Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Hotel Magasinet

Hamngatan 9, 23142 Trelleborg, Sweden

#6 of 9 hotels in Trelleborg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 468 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly. The TV in my room wasn't working. They offered me to move to another room and gave me a free beer later on at the bar

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's nothing to write here. We loved everything about it.

    It was one of the nicest hotels we've ever stayed at, at this price range. The room we had was spacious and very cosy. Possibility to make coffee and tee in the room. It also had a little kitchen in the hall. The bed was very comfortable. We were extremely happy with the breakfast as well. Müsli, fresh fruit, sandwich options, even for vegans, juices, smoothies, scrambled eggs and even Köttbular. Really good. And on top of that the hotel restaurant is really cosy. If we ever need to spend a night in Trelleborg again, we will definitely come back here.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stellar breakfast buffet of Hotel Magasinet closed-down already at 9:30 AM on a Saturday. I believe, the hotel could attract more weekend stays, if they extended these hours to 11 AM.

    Very modern, fresh and new hotel. Very central located just next to the harbor. I got a great and very spacious room, incl. free coffee and tea and mineral water. Breakfast next morning was fantastic. Super attentive and helpful staff. - I will come back to stay for sure, and, if I pass by even for coffees in the cozy cafe.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom only had a shower curtain so it was hard to keep the floor dry. The tiles on the floor of the shower seemed grubby but I think that was because they were non slip (a nice feature). The lighting in the room was not great but nothing to complain about really. I did not like dogs being allowed in the restaurant and being allowed to wander around. On the 2nd morning there was a family with 3 dogs, one of them very large. It prevented us from sitting at the table we wanted because it was stretched out on the floor next to it, and it got up and sniffed me when I walked past with my food. I like dogs, but not around food. The only thing stopping this dog from eating the food off the tables was his owner. He was big enough to reach the food display. None of the 3 dogs was tied up.

    The location was perfect! 2-3 minutes walk from the station in Trelleborg and if you are going on a morning ferry to Germany this is the place to stay. The ferry check in is in the same building as the hotel. The room was clean and very quiet at night ( extremely thick walls as it is an old granary). There was a kettle with tea and coffee and they gave us milk in a jug from the restaurant. Much appreciated and very unusual in Europe. There was a nice comfy chair in the room and the wood floors were nice. The bed was comfy. The breakfast was extremely good. Not a great range of hot food but there was fresh orange juice you could squeeze yourself and avocado on the salad bar. We ate an evening meal in the cafe as well and it was very tasty.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are quite dark, and not really welcoming. The hallways do not have any charme. But for one night and for taking the ferry the next morning it fits perfectly.

    Really good breakfast, even though I do not understand (as others commented already before me) why breakfast starts at 6.30 and not at 6.00 when the first ferry boarding is due at 7.15.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice cold beer being served at the hotel.... After a long trip to the hotel, I had to walk into Trelleborg for food and a drink.

    Excellent position for joining the ferry boat the following day, couldn't have been better positioned. Good and convenient for the train station - only 300 metres away.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Opening hours of the reception are a bit odd and not that clearly advertised until after the booking is made...

    Excellent location and very friendly/helpfull staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t like to pay for parking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The friendliness, welcoming smile and help from the Reception-Lady was exceptionel, thank you very much. The same also applies to the Bistro Service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very unfriendly staff and small, cold rooms. Would not recommend for the price!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast, close to port, good bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Loved the diner and breakfast, very very good quality. Nice room, friendly helpfull staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were catching an early ferry and the staff let us help ourselves to an early take away! Very convenient for the port.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night

    fabulous location,directly beside the Harbour.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly and helpful staff, very good location, comfortable bed, good breakfast, the book about Trelleborgen Wikingerburg in the room - it was super!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic view, a big thanks to front office staff member Ulrika and Housekeeper Petra. 10 out of 10

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant. Restaurant under construction should be good when finished.

    Staff very friendly and helpful - thank you

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good sleep, calm, generous breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    We love everything about this trip. Breakfast outstanding and the hotel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The history about that building

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No private parking as showed in the hotel option. The parking is only for bike.

    Close to the ferry

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Solo traveller

    From check in through to check out, the Staff were very helpful and friendly. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble. Although next to the port, no noise could be heard.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast was really basic and the breakfast room untidy (sticky floors from the night before).

    Great location and a unique building. Wish I had booked a room with a sea view.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Well, you have to be ready to expect harbour view and atmosphere and love to observe loading and unloading of the ferries....

    Perfectly handy when planning to take the Ferry. Nice reception and very clean.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was excellent and the staff was very very friendly. Highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Price compared to value is low.Looked nice at the pictures, but rooms/hotel was very basic.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Over priced and Breakfast was the worst ever experianced

    Location close to ferry

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bathroom, cold temperature of the water for the shower

    Location, next to the port.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Group

    Nearby to TT-Line's and Stena Line's ships.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was not up to standard

    Location close to ferry terminal

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    WiFi in the rooms on 4th floor does not work.

    Perfect, closest location to the ferry terminal. Quiet rooms.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Noise from the port in the morning

    Beds were fine

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Terrible wifi. In fact very poor and this impacted our whole stay. Trelleborg was a brief and uninspiring stop over.

    Good rooms and breakfast

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi is not working in all rooms, but you can sit in the hall, if you bring a pc cable should work.

    Close to town center and harbor

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Solo traveller

    It would be even better if they had a fenced off area for motorcycle parking

    very handy for "people watching cafees"etc.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Browse Best Western Hotel Magasinet traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: