Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotell Anno 1647 3 stars

Mariagränd 3, Södermalm, 116 46 Stockholm, Sweden

#68 of 144 hotels in Stockholm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1114 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.3
    Very helpful and kind staff - they took our luggage to our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is a construction nearby and was a little bit noisy. The curtains could be better as the sunrise in July is at 3:30 a.m.

    Very helpful and kind staff - they took our luggage to our room once it was ready. The location is perfect - walking distance to the old city and a metro station. Very good breakfast. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant hotel with its history dating back to 16th century! Our second stay in fact👍🏻
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Always miss it when there is no kettle in room with tea /coffee facilities!! But a minor thing, I guess!

    Nice that one can park ones car there,but only 7 places ...so maybe a good idea to let them know you have a car when booking,which we did ! Love their breakfast choice !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    Convenient location and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi is very very slow in our room which is at the third floor! Can’t check internet in the room always.

    Convenient location and good breakfast. Staff is nice too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.3
    Very good breakfast and of course a superb location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Art Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a room (which was otherwise very good) on the new part of the building. We have been before in the old side which was super!

    Very good breakfast and of course a superb location!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Staying at Hotel Anno simply added to the wonderful weekend I. Stockholm.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though the stairs were challenging after a busy day out, can’t complain about them as they added to the charm.

    Loved the courtyard and the breakfast room-not to mention the great breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    Quick stay to explore the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outdated decor in bathroom and bedroom (for the price), breakfast would be better with fresh fruit.

    We stayed here for one night and the location was perfect and allowed us to explore the city by foot. The staff were very helpful and the breakfast was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice place for a short stay, would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Single room and bathroom were even a bit smaller than I expected.

    Location was really good, a quiet little street but in a lively area full of cafes, restaurants and shops, very close to metro.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    5.8
    Don't book if you plan to stay a lot in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very old building with all the bad things that come with it. Small rooms, small uncomfortable beds, no fridge or clothes closet, no aircondition(despite room saying it has one? there was aonly one small electrical heater),no elevator, no view to speak of, rooms badly needed renovation

    Very good breakfast offering quite a nice assortment of cheeses and salamis, delicious fresh bread and pastries as well as the usual fare of cereals, eggs, bacon e.t.c. Very helpful staff in all our requests .5 min walk from center of old city

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent experience. Get the rooms in upper floors!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it is well located, clean, well maintained, quiet, excellent breakfast. Staff is very friendly, gave us a lot of recommandations and helpes us with a nice little to-go-breakfast in the day we left (because we had to go very early, before breakfast time)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Room for 2, very clean and comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a little bit of noise (lively emplacement near bars and restaurants) but with earplugs no problems

    Room for 2, very clean and comfy. Towels, shampoo and soap available in the bathroom. Very good location with Slussen station just at the foot of the hotel. We have done nearly everything by foot, in 15min you are in Gamla Stan. Breakfast of quality with good choice sugary or salty.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.5
    Location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff came over and used their own master key to get in without checking if we were in the room or not. They unlocked the door and almost got in by themselves when we were inside twice ☹️

    Location is perfect. The room is very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    The breakfast was amazing and the staff was so nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was amazing and the staff was so nice! I had such a wonderful stay, the room was so comfortable and the location was perfect. Would definitely recommend staying here.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.8
    Couldn't have asked for much more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The small bathroom, albeit sufficient. The breakfasts during our 3 nights stay are identical each morning, some variations would be great.

    The location, the price, the secluded yet easy to access smoking area, the huge room for three, and the staff. And yes the croissant is good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.1
    Charming hotel, great location, rooms small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had not noticed that there was no double bed, but only single bed and pull-out bed from closet. Beds were comfortable enough though.

    Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.9
    Great location although rooms are a little dated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We visited the hotel 8 years ago, it was a little dated then and really is now. Bathroom and other fittings could do with a re-fit.

    Staff were very welcoming. It was in a great location, 2 mins from the underground and a 5-10 min walk to the old town. Breakfast was great, lots of variety.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent, good value hotel in a super location close to the old part of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is a considerable amount of building work around the hotel.

    An excellent room (3 ladies sharing the family suite). We were able to use the bed settee in the lounge area and this meant we had a room each. The staff were super - so welcoming and friendly. Breakfast was excellent - just what we needed to stock up before a busy day in an expensive city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.5
    Staff very helpful and breakfast is pretty good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No tea and coffee facilities in the room

    close to the old town Gamla Stan. Within walking distance to most places of interest. Did not have to take a metro eventhough there is a metro that is like 2 mins from the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel at Convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took us many circuits around the area to find the street entrance to the hotel. We thought it was an alley. could have better signage near the street entrance.

    The breakfast was the most awesome on our trip thru Sweden and Finland. The staff was friendly and helped get our luggage to our room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.8
    Very nice hotel for our stay in this beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no elevator. We were on the top floor and it was a challenge getting to our room with our two big heavy suitcases. It may be possible to request a room on one of the lowere floors but there are steps to all levels.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful with recommendations for eating and directions. The breakfast was wonderful with many options. Everything was fresh and tasty. The location was very convenient to Gamla Stan (the Old Town in Stockholm). It was quiet at night for sleeping.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.8
    Great staff, charming rooms and an excellent location in a great city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our toilet in our room did not work; however, there was a public toilet in the hallway. To make up for this inconvenience we were upgraded to a suite for the second night and the front desk staff comped us refreshments. All in all I believe we were fairly compensated.

    The front desk staff were kind and accommodating. The breakfast hit the spot every morning. The hotel's location was prime as it was right near a metro station and Stockholm's public transport is world class. Would have no hesitations recommending this hotel to friends.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Great location and clean, well sized room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Carrying luggage up to the room was difficult up a curving stair but it's an old building and understandable that there is no elevator.

    I would recommend this hotel. The family room was comfortable with a separate sitting area and dining table. The location was very good, we walked everywhere we needed to go. Breakfast was nice, too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Hotel staff was super friendly and helpful, overall we really liked the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door between the bedroom and the common area did not have the ability to stay closed.

    Nice big comfortable room. Great location and phenomenal staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.7
    Central location, close to public transportation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi in Room 73 has no good connection. Interieur dated. Hotel has no elevator.

    Central location, close to public transportation. Many restaurants in proximity. Stockholm Pass can be purchased at location. Charming hotel. Quiet room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.3
    Charming little hotel in the city center of Stockholm with friendly and helpful st...I recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we got a 2 bed bedroom ins tread of a double bed and could not change it. bathroom: clean but small...

    The breakfast, the charm of the hotel, the staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Great stay on Stockholm!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Just the bathroom of our room was a little bit dated but should also not be too modern for a hotel anno 1647.

    Location of the hotel Breakfast Beautiful stairs Cute traditional wallpaper in hotel room Friendly staff Wifi was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    My family stay at Hotell Anno
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No elevators on property. Moving luggage into the room could be hassle. However the front desk person helps with moving the luggage.

    Exceptionally good & dedicated customer service by limited staff that serves the hotel guests. They go out of their way above and beyond to ensure that the hotel guests are extremely satisfied. The location of this hotel is in a nice residential neighbourhood and the underground train station, Slussen is within a couple of minutes walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.2
    Full of character and in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As hotel is in old building , it was built in 1647 there is no elevator so if you have a problem with taking bags upstairs request a lower floor ! We managed fine .

    Very nice older style full of character . Rooms were well equipped and had a homely feel . Staff at reception were great , friendly and most helpful . Excellent breakfast with lots of options . Short walk across bridge to Gamlastan Stan old town and the hotel is located just off a main road which has some excellent specialty shops and restaurants and bars .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Great stockholm location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lifts as it is a heritage property and unfortunately we were on the 4th floor...but the exercise was good for us! Unfortunately the local area has a lot of construction works to walk around with the new motorway being built..did not hear the noise though

    Lovely friendly staff and great location near all the attractions of Stockholm. Right next to the underground station. Peacefully quiet inside. Wonderful breakfast. Has character

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.6
    Happy I chose this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Art Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked some of stockholms yummy cinnamon buns at breakfast.

    Location excellent.walking distance from everything interesting.subway station right behind the hotel. Staff of the hotel exceptional.very helpful and polite. My deluxe room was very very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.5
    Good place for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    TV remote controls are always a bit ugh and this was no exception. The dirt had been painted into the radiators. The cleaning staff kept shutting all the windows even in the corridors so it was a bit stuffy!

    Breakfast was good. Room on the top floor was great. Location excellent for metro and old town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.6
    Great spot - with great bed (suite)!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit too expensive for the quality. The house (museum) next door was under constructions, so that made a bit noise. Toilet was too close to the bedroom and gave no privacy in a suite.

    Nice atmosphere, and super friendly stuff. Breakfast was really good - all I needed for the start of my day (children had plenty to choose from too). Easy walking distance to the old city and center too. The master bed was fantastic in our suite! We didn't use the tram/metro but it was just around the corner, handy!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel a very short walk from Gamla Stan!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room was facing the street with quite a bit of pedestrian traffic. If you are sensitive to noise ask for a room that faces the front door entrance side to the hotel. Overall, the noise did not bother us much. I highly recommend staying here!

    Fantastic! Entire staff were very helpful and knowledgeable! Room was clean. Considering we were a family of four, including two teenage daughters, there was adequate space in our room. Had many choices for breakfast which is a huge plus as Stockholm restaurants are very expensive. Nice choice of eggs, bacon, breads, meats, yogurt, granola, cheeses, etc. Short walk to the historic district of Gamla Stan. Very nice location overall. Highly recommended! P.S. Thank you to the staff, you made our stay very enjoyable!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice, cozy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Breakfast is nice but would be better if more selection is offered

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Convenient location. If you like history like us, you will like staying in the 17th century building.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No lift meant a trudge up the stairs with luggage but room at top was light and airy so worth it. Also the Slussen area is being redeveloped and rather a bombsite at present, both noisy and dusty.

    Welcoming staff, comfortable room and great breakfast provided. Very easy to get to the Tunnelbana train and the ferry.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Excellent place to stay in Stockholm!
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing that I did not like.

    The location of Hotell Anno 1647 is unbeatable! Very tasty breakfast every morning and friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are a good size, comfortable beds, with modern facilities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    6.3
    Good but i will not return
    • Family with young children
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ventilation outside made loud noice. Because it was so warm we wanted to open the windows but we couldn't because of the noice. It was over 65 decibel. There were diffent floor levels in the room what made it easy to fall.

    Nice looking hotel and breakfast was good. Nice waterfall from the shower.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    8.8
    Cute hotel in a great location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no elevator/lift at this hotel, so if you have trouble climbing stairs, you might want to look elsewhere. My room was on the fourth floor and it wasn't fun carrying my luggage up the spiral staircase. But hey, the place was build 470 years ago, I don't believe lifts were available then, and the building is quite small, so it's understandable.

    Great location, good value for money, and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    6.3
    Location is great, breakfast buffet look new and fresh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being located in an old building doesn't mean the interior has to be old. We were in an extremely small room (better described as a closet). The bathroom was old and not well maintained, tiles were loose and the mortar was breaking up. Also having a 140 cm bed didn't make it more comfortable. Finally there was the temperature which was very high, there is no air conditioning.

    Location is great, breakfast buffet look new and fresh. Staff was helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    Authentic Hidden Gem in Stockholm
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The construction project

    Great customer service, very clean hotel, great breakfast selection, great location & absolutely lovely staff. Very lucky that the guests staying at the same time were also very nice, genuine people. The only negative thing is that an ongoing major construction project is going on not very far from the hotel, I made the mistake of leaving my window open & Large PLANT drilling/hammering started up @ 4am which woke me up but I'd probably not have heard it if the window had been closed & it was something completely out of the hotels control & something minor as the hotel was lovely, I'll definitely be staying again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.1
    Despite the rather big building site outside these days (can...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Despite the rather big building site outside these days (can be a bit noisy by night), nice old-style hotel (if you are not expecting high-tech innovations). All clean and convenient with friendly and helpful staff. Centrally located in the city and nice places in the neighborhood.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    9.6
    Stockholm stay with fantastic view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The building has no elevator. We had 1 room on the third floor and the other on the second so we had to hand carry the luggage onto the rooms. The suite we lived in was smelly when we checked in around 6pm on the day.

    The location is perfect - it is just next to Slussen metro station and close to shopping areas and has a great view facing the city. We stayed for two nights and it was quite pleasant experience from check in to check out. Breakfast is very good with plenty of choices. We left luggage in the storage room after we checked out.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    7.9
    Comfy with a great location but a disappointing breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely over rated breakfast. One reviewer described the breakfast as the best - I feel sorry for that person! I picked this place for its breakfast reviews so was pretty disappointed by the reality. It's a buffet breakfast with nothing made to order which is very sad for an egg enthusiast like myself! Otherwise it's a satisfactory hotel.

    Cosy building, comfy beds and a great location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    8.3
    Winter in Stockholm was wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was very small. No lift so had to carry case up the circular staircase. Not easy for older customer.

    The location, made sightseeing an easy walk. The friendly staff who provided assistance when required.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    9.2
    There was a lot to recommend this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Art Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My other half struggled with the wifi a little, other than that no complaints!

    There was a lot to recommend this place.... The location was excellent, providing easy access to old town and also great local bars etc. The room itself was good, not huge, but with a nice bathroom and a comfy bed. The breakfast was very enjoyable too!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    10
    Lovable hotel. Cheap. Breakfast of the Gods. What else?!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing !

    _Excellent staff, kind and professional _BEST breakfast i've had in my whole life !! I still dream of it !!!! _Excellent price _Excellent location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    8.3
    Great location and value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was average but good value based on swedens prices. Building was a little old

    The room was quite large and had a separate living room. The staff were outstanding and very helpful and always went above and beyond. Location is fantastic we are very close to old town and next to the tube so easy to get around the rest of stockholm

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    9.2
    Really helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family room could've been cleaner, dust-wise. But apart from a good vacuum ok.

    Really helpful staff Nice breakfast Spacious room (family room) Great location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    8.3
    Wonderful and special place !
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The staff was wonderful - went out of their way to answer our many questions, friendly people with a good sense of humour! The atmosphere and the historic building made this a very special place

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    7.9
    Hotel Anno
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The furniture was dated and looked well-used, frayed arm-rests for example; but bedding was very clean and comfortable.

    Beautiful space and the location was phenomenal (walking distance to two metro stations, cafes, bars, etc.) Friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.8
    Excellent beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lack of elevator is a little bit uncomfortable, but it is understandable that this old building doesn´t allow a lift.

    Excellent beds. Cosy ancient atmosphere. Comfortable sofa for reading or watching TV. Silent room, no noise from the outside.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.2
    Perfect location, friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy at night at next door to underground, I took my earplugs so it wasn't problem.

    Fantastic location, we walked everywhere. Close to old town, walking tours etc. Good restaurants close by. Good breakfasts. Super family room with two bedrooms and lounge.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    8.8
    Perfect location, charming old building
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a very big room (good luck I guess, and the room was lovely) so no experience of the basic rooms. That large room may be chilly in the winter months, I suspect. Breakfast room was nice too. Location is perfect for travellers who love the Söder neighborhood, but for others too, as it is very near a metro station. My room was downstairs, but be warned, if your room is upstairs, there is no elevator and the stairs of that old building may be tricky with heavy luggage. 24h reception and super friendly staff!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    5.4
    ok value for money but don't expect great things
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the room smelled like insecticide when we first arrived; the bathroom was not that clean; the shower fixture was wobbly, the towel hanger fell off the wall one night on it's own, the soap dispenser was really dirty looking i was almost grossed out to touch it and was also loose so sometimes when I tried to get soap it would just come off from the wall. the place really needs a renovation.

    breakfast was great and the bed super comfortable, we slept great!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    7.5
    Comfortable and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed mattress was narrow and felt as if on a slight angle. Reading lamp was to close to head.

    Reception staff excellabt and buffet breakfast had good variety. Good location and value for money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    3.8
    Might as well stay in a hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointing and even acknowledging that Stockholm is an expensive city, it was terrible value for money. Photos on the site were completely misleading. The modern photos you see may represent the more 'superior or deluxe' rooms but the shoe box that we got was rather like a jail cell with dated furniture and dirty floor rugs. Not to mention, whether it was an error on our part or booking.com, we inadvertently booked a twin share and was told that if we wanted to change to a double, it would cost in excess of €300 per night. The twin was also a fold out mattress crammed into a single room which made the stay even more unpleasant.

    If you are impressed by Ikea's use of space where they manage to cram as much in as possible in a 2 x 3 cell, this feat of Swedish ingenuity won't disappoint! I on the other hand did not enjoy my stay...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    9.2
    Superb!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All was good

    The breakfast choice was good. Location excellent.. The staffs were very good.. the second time we came to stay.. they remembered that we had wanted a kettle in our room and it was placed there before our arrival.. Excellent staff!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    8.3
    Good, simple hotel at excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise outside; impossible to sleep with windows open. Bathroom heater couldn't be switched of: bathroom was way too hot.

    Location: Gamla Stan in walking distance and immediately next to metro station Slussen. Good breakfast. Real value for money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    10
    Gem of a Hotel in Stockholm...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The internet/wifi was spotty and sometimes didn't work.

    Loved the size of the room (quite large), the view of Gamla Stan, the closeness to the metro station and cafes/bars/shopping. Would definitely recommend this hotel to friends.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    7.9
    Charming and well-placed, but grossly overpriced
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms, while charming, are small, very simple and somewhat worn. There is also a good deal of noise from the street. While I really like the hotel, I think the price I paid was extortionate (1200 SEK per night for a small single). I would never have chosen the hotel if I had to pay for it myself.

    Very good location by Slussen, with easy walking distance all over the best parts of Söder, and also an easy walk to the Old Town. Charming old buildings, nicely decorated to suit their period style. Very comfortable bed. Friendly and helpful staff. Plentiful and tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    8.3
    Great stay n Stockholm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are a mature couple and were on the top floor with no lift, getting the suitcases up almost killed us. Would recmmend you ask for a lower floor if not fit or li it your luggage.

    Realy liked the staff and breakfast was good. Lovely old hotel with good location. Recommend it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    9.2
    Clean and very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a shock to walk in a room of a building of that age and have every bit of history gone sade i cpuld have booked a modern Hotel i chose ANNO for its age

    Clean and very friendly

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    5.4
    Quaint and central if you don't mind stairs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendlier service, some offer of help with luggage, a lift instead of stairs. In relative terms, Stockholm rooms are expensive but this one was still over the average.

    Good location but hard for cabs to reach in that part of old town...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    6.3
    I think I'll look elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely loud at night in busy area. Couldn't turn off heat in bathroom of 2 rooms, forcing windows open to noise and smokers. Only 6 very tight parking spots, hard to get to. Constantly had to re-signin to Internet. At same price, modern room had amenities that others did not such as a safe, refrigerator, floors without big gapping cracks -- You may see conflicting reviews of the rooms.

    Had 3 rooms, 2 retro, 1 modern, all adequate in design. Clean. Generally nice, helpful staff. In close proximity to shopping, reasonable walk to museums. Breakfast satisfactory.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    7.1
    very well located hotel with nice and competent stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The mattresses have not been very comfortable (ageing). The heating in the bathroom is so hot that you can't touch it and you can't regulate it. While having a shower you have to open the door because it gets to warm and humid inside. For drying the towels the heating is great ;-) One window site wasn't closable - in winter time it maybe a little too cold?

    The welcome at the reception was very friendly and heartily. The whole stuff is very friendly and the breakfast has a good choice of everything you like to have for a good start in the morning. The whole interior is light and cosy. The hotel is very well located: the tunnelbana is just around the corner, within walking distance you can reach the old town and the ferry dock. There is a market place at the tunnelbana where you can rent bikes and buy fresh fruits - also try a meal at the food truck 'Nystekt Strömming'. Södermalm has an endless supply of cafes, bars, restaurants, boutiques, galleries and little manufacturers and great buildings and places for picnic.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    9.2
    Excellent service and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The stairs leading up should be touched up. They are safe enough but are a little bit crumbly in places.

    The location is excellent - you can walk to sights, cafes, restaurants, the harbor; staff is extra friendly and helpful, and the breakfast and facilities are very good. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    8.8
    I'd stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed in my room needed to be replaced -- sagging in the middle. The towels were very rough and small. I had to ring several times two nights I came home late to be let in the hotel -- they lock it after 11pm -- and had to actually call the hotel to get someone to come to the door. The wifi was spotty and would frequently log out.

    Very clean, excellent location, most of the staff were wonderful, great breakfast, charming hotel and rooms.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    9.2
    This was a very clean and comfortable hotel located very close to the main sights and transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was quite a lot of noise from the street and although they served drinks there was not a proper bar

    The breakfast selection was good and we liked the breakfast room. The location was really close to the tourist sights and all transport routes

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    8.3
    Great.little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift so walking up spiral staircase with heavy luggage was difficult

    It was in an excellent location just over the bridge to the old centre and two stops on the metro for central station.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    They went out of their way to prepare a freshly made packed...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They went out of their way to prepare a freshly made packed breakfast since I had to leave at 3am to catch an early flight- very much appreciated!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location, cosy rooms, Helpful Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We love staying here because it is really convenient, walking distance to everything, really nice cossy rooms and great breakfast with helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Noise from the street.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the street.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More fruits for breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    lovely get away in Stockholm, really cosy and worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The best breakfast I have had in a hotel in a long time

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    A most enjoyable visit.J
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spiral staircase to the third floor.A

    Cleanliness FAbulous breakfast Such helpfull staff.T

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Just what I needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were extremely helpful. They were very accommodating when they could. Perfect for its price range.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotell Anno 1647 traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: