Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Hotell Erikslund 3 stars

Åstorpsvägen 15, 26296 Ängelholm, Sweden

#8 of 11 hotels in Ängelholm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1420 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 70

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Lovely chilled relaxed feel to the place. Everyone seemed happy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the outside the hotel looked as if it could do with a lick of paint but inside was fine! I guess where it’s situated on busy road junctions doesn’t do the outside much good, dust/dirt etc

    Our room was comfortable and clean. Staff really approachable and friendly. Breakfast was good both continental and cooked. Lovely laid back feel to the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    4.6
    Too noisy
    • Couple
    • Triple Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is situated on a highway, so the traffic was heavy. There was no air condition in the room and every time someone closed their door it woke us up. We hardly slept all night, never again.

    Comfortable beds and good breakfast selection

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Great roadside hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elevator is a little scary - lots of noises and bumps. Dinner was delicious but since they had several large bus groups there at the same time, the service was a bit slow as they didn't have enough staff. We ate breakfast after the bus groups left.

    Excellent hotel - clean and comfortable room, excellent dinner, great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Nice!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was just OK, could have been a little better.

    Easy living, everything was nice and easy. Staff very helpful, good service and kind. Breakfast and dinner at restaurant ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Clean, great facilities including access to spa reception...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel excellent but avoid their restaurant - food was good but looong wait for meal (over an hour for main despite staff insisting kitchen not busy) terrible customer service (unable to get pepper, an additional glass of wine, gave up waiting for service and had to walk to entrance to pay).

    Clean, great facilities including access to spa reception sauna and spa’s hot tub Amxing breakfast, lovely staff 10/10

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Recommendable, also with dogs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We used the hotel for one overnight stop on our trip to Middle-Sweden. The hotel is closed to the highway, but very quiet located. We brought along our two dogs (breed ELO, very well educated und trained). Great was the feeding bowl and the table mat for the dogs in room!! Overall, the room and the furniture were clean and practical. Our dinner in the restaurant was really tasteful. The breakfast buffett was absolutly great. We could walk with the dogs in the surrounding of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    I would definitely stay there again!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    poor internet connection for free WI FI

    Very good location, clean, comfortable bed, breakfast is very good. Perfect place to stay for couple of nights traveling on business!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    6.7
    Reasonably priced but not the usual BW standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an economy room so we expected more basic facilities than the average Best Western room but not coffee stains on the wall and really dirty windows. The beds, towels etc were fine but economy shouldn't mean skimping on basic cleaning.

    The hotel is conveniently located for travellers but so near to the main hihhway for noise to be a problem. It was also very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast,
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could not turn the heating completely off. It was 25 degrees Celsius. We had 2 rooms. It waa in both rooms With the window open and a own van it was ok

    Breakfast, Clean, Free parking, Staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.9
    A good value if you’re into the urban setting.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a pain in the butt as it is in every Danish City and the parking cost is not included in the room price. The place is a catacomb of rooms a doors, 6 doors to get to room. It is noisy with the window open and stuffy closed.

    Rooms are small but clean and comfortable if the nights are cool, otherwise would be stuffy in hot weather. The breakfast is exceptionally good and the staff is helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable, clean hotel with friendly staff and great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the hotel’s fault, but we walked from the bus stop with luggage and it was unsafe with no sidewalk or shoulder to walk on.

    Our room was upgraded - very comfortable and clean. Good variety of food for breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.9
    60 euros worth it more than that no!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything for the price

    The breakfast was really good with a lot of variety. I got the room discount for 60 euros. For 60 euros its ok but normally its 80 euros definitely not worth 80 euros.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.3
    It was OK for a one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nescafe packages were empty (housekeeper left empty packages)

    Comfortable bed, spa in the building. Professional and helpful personel both at the hotel and spa

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.8
    Good choice; knows what it's good at and delivers it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Well positioned for traveling, about 6km from town. Yes, wouldn't be so good without a car but wouldn't book out of town if without. Thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast with plenty of choice and amount. No problems with the room and the staff we met all seemed helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable bed, crispy clean bedlinnen, I liked the...
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    During the night the air conditioning was either turned off or broken, anyhow it was bad air in the room and I had to open a window, which was not too nice as I stayed in the groundfloor and just anybody could come in through the window while I'm asleep. I had my "Watch dog" anyways with me... :))

    Very comfortable bed, crispy clean bedlinnen, I liked the spa very much and it was a very nice touch for the staff to place a colourful and clean bowl for my little dog into my room! Helpful and friendly staff. Great gym and ample breakfast buffet!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    4.6
    Scruffy, dirty, outdated rooms, leaking toilet and poor service in restaurant. Won't ever go back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 158: dirty (carpets, ceilings, furniture, windows, leaking toilet). See photos. Towels worn out and nasty cheap and old. Bed quality comfort poor. Ridiculously expensive for this poor standards. Terrible service in restaurant, took 2 hours to serve 2 courses, then told me desert not available as kitchen now closed! I complained about all these things (they told me they would fix leaking toilet but didn't) and was told "Next time try the more expensive rooms!" Terrible response as no excuse for such poor standards at that price...There won't be any 'next time' here. NOT recommended.

    Good quality food in restaurant. Location. Good friendly and helpful reception.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    9.6
    Good stopover hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WiFi was slow and unstable, disconnecting often and requiring re-registering.

    The Ericslund hotel is an excellent stopover hotel north of Helsingborg. Conveniently located on the E6 highway, it offers good breakfast and quiet rooms, in spite of proximity to the highway.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.5
    A place for spa people, not for travellers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The (dinner) restaurant was medium, the courses very basic. The surroundings were OK The "Waerdshus", however, was like a third rate, unmanned cafeteria. It was OK for breakfast service, except they ran out of stuff. It was very expensive and not worth the money. In the room, there was no place to work with a laptop unless perched on the edge of the bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Great place to sleep along the way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was not the best at holding a steady temperature.

    The place was clean, quite modern and the breakfast was of a large variety with gluten-free & lactose-free products! There was free parking available just outside the reception. There are some walking routes close to the hotel if you like to wake up early. Would stay again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.3
    A good hotel close to a motorway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A silent, clean and modern hotel at the E6 motorway junction. Thus easily accessible. A very good breakfast, and a lot of parking space. I really disagree with the negative comments on the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.5
    Super fast internet but you need to log in with your mobile...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In order to have a nice and complete breakfast i would sugget to get up early otherwise you will need to ask some foods. Do not eat the filet in the restaurant as meat is not that good, i hope it was only mine otherwise i would suggest a new supplier.

    Super fast internet but you need to log in with your mobile number. Restaurant is in the same building but is nice to take a tour around and eat local. Bed was very confortable and curtains can obscure the environment so that even during the midnight sun you can sleep well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The setting at the breakfast room was quit confusing! For example the juice glasses was on the other side of the restaurant and the juices was on the other? Wonder why?

    Good and smiling staff. Good size room. Good and big bed. Good bathroom. Clean room with a window that could be opened to the garden. Good tv and placed so that you could watch it from the bed. Good shop in the lobby where you could by cold drinks etc to the room . Good Wifi and car parking close by and for free. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There could be few more signs for the entrance, as it was easy to mistake the restaurant entrance for main entrance to hotel.

    receptionist was so helpful, and the restaurant food exquisite. Plenty of choice for breakfast too.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    5.8
    NOT a children friendly facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We came with to the hotel to relax and also enjoy SPA and fitness facility. To our surprise our 3 years old daughter was not allowed to enter the Hotel SPA ! WIFI was not accessible in our room

    Good breakfast, with multiple choices.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    10
    Good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -nothing!

    Nice room, tee-cooking facilities, bathrobe and slippers, great breakfast with pancakes, salmon, cheese, a lot of different bread sorts, eggs, coffee tasted very good. Although directly on the highway we didn't hear any noise - soundproof Windows.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Good breakfast, convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good breakfast, convenient location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    Good to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Nice staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!

    Nice staff! Helpful and sweet! Clean and peaceful! Lovely breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.3
    noice from truck parked outside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noice from truck parked outside

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Everything was very good.
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.1
    Beds were good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were good. Room clean. Enough towels

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.5
    No air condotioner!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air condotioner!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Suitable for our purpose !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More TV channels

    Nice basic comfortable hotel Only 2 TV channels in our room !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.1
    Value for Money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Douche gordijn :-(

    Prima hotel direct aan de snelweg.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel with tasty breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing hotel with tasty breakfast! :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Located near motorway, very easy for people who travell by car, no parking problem, nice room price and nice breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.6
    very good apart from tv outlet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    update tv outlet is very poor now

    staff briliant restuarant fine room god

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.9
    It´s okay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant is not very good.

    Good room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel close to E6
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I upgraded my room while checking in and I got a really quite and nice room. No noice from the restaurant or the nearby E6 motorway.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    6.3
    No towels in room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No towels in room. Bathroom tired and in need of updating.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    5.8
    Huge parking, close to main roads.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WIFI basically did not work. Quite old place.

    Huge parking, close to main roads.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in staff were not friendly at all. Their bed are extremely uncomfortable!

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.2
    A pleasant get-away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pleasant, clean and quiet

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    Very kind staff, good breakfast, affordable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very kind staff, good breakfast, affordable price

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Good proper hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You can not book dog room on bookings

    Breakfast Room for the dog Staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.9
    fine stop between our summerhouse and our home in Holland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a room above some tables and chairs outside. And that was noisy.

    Sehr lekker war das fruhstuck. Auch gute bedden.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    4.6
    The breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't so clean.

    The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.9
    Buffet extremely costly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet extremely costly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Good stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Clean comfortable and friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.9
    TV didn't show any chanels.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV didn't show any chanels.. but it wasn't anyhow important for a quick sleep break.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    comfortable stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no fridge

    well located, easy to find, and easy to park, large room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Value for your money
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The brekfast, the location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    4.6
    I wouldn't go back to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like everything else!

    We liked the spa

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.9
    Very nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean, nice gym and Spa and good price of the restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    5.8
    We were promised breakfast earlier but that did not happen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were promised breakfast earlier but that did not happen.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    7.1
    Good for traveller just of the freeway
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are too soft

    Good. And convenient hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    Very nice old hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice old hotel. Next time we will stay longer

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    An amazing place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was amazing * staff was exceptional

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    10
    Nice stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite nice spacious rooms excellent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    5.0
    The hotel was easily accessible by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We had to upgrade to a three-person room (we had a 8-year old child with us) instead of a 2-person room with additional bed. We had to pay extra for this. The room was out-of-date and had a slightly unpleasant smell. The odor outside outside our room was also very unpleasant. We chose to have dinner in the restaurant and the food was bland and quite expensive - especially considering the quality of the food. The breakfast was ok - with the standard selection of different types of bread with cheese, meat and so on - but the fruit juices was watered out and tasted nothing. The overall impression was of a hotel where most of the details was lacking.

    The hotel was easily accessible by car. The staff was generally helpful - especially the staff in the reception.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    8.3
    Great room and plenty if parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    All fine.

    Great room and plenty if parking. Restaurant a bit bleak but breakfast room - the main public cafe - lovely. Plenty of places to sit and relax and free tea, coffee etc. Staff were exceptionally good - friendly, efficient and profesdional.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2015

    6.3
    Good location with easy parking and good access.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms are aged. Need Refurbishment. Breakfast can be improved.

    Good location with easy parking and good access. Relatively comfortable and clean rooms. Generaly good infrastructure.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    9.6
    Clean, spa and gym very nice.
    • Family with older children

    Clean, spa and gym very nice. Staff friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    8.3
    Easy parking, good breakfast, huge green lawns for letting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Easy parking, good breakfast, huge green lawns for letting dogs out.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    8.8
    Very service-minded staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    No food after 21:00. Would prefer bread without sugar being added.

    Very service-minded staff

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    7.1
    realy great free fitness
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    realy great free fitness

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    8.8
    Friendly staff, awesome breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff, awesome breakfast. Clean. Good gym.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    5.8
    easy to find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    cleaning

    easy to find parking

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    8.3
    Staff and open surroundings
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I actually did not dislike anything

    Staff and open surroundings

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2015

    7.5
    Very friendly staff, restaurant was very good food.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Long walk to breakfast, no milk with the in room tea and coffee.

    Very friendly staff, restaurant was very good food.

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 70

Guests also reviewed these properties: