Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of First Hotel Ett 4 stars

Hantverksgatan 17, 572 33 Oskarshamn, Sweden

#1 of 9 hotels in Oskarshamn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 493 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is actually a renovated public swimming pool. Very original! Staff was very friendly even when the coffee machine would not stop and I had to ask for help after replacing a cup for the third time ...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Out of 23 places we have stayed in on this long trip, this one is ranked up near the top. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious, having enough space for 2 big cases and still move freely around the room has been rare on this trip.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had HP brown sauce with the breakfast - how great is that? We arrived too late for dinner but the chefs were still there and were able to help us with some food. Rooms were excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quiet location, close to a small park an at walking distance of the (small) centre of Oskarshamn and the harbour. Nice that dinner is included, although don't expect anything fancy. (Would have been better if you would have a choice). The way the former swimming pool has been turned into a hotel is actually quite nice, just as the fact we could enjoy our breakfast outside on the terrace.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner buffet was simple but fun, very good food. Building is an old swimming pool, and still retains some of the original décor, interesting and tasteful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice evening buffet, usually closes at 2000h. Called ahead to say that we were arriving at 2000h by ferry, so staff kindly kept the buffet open an extra 30 minutes to accommodate our late arrival!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    An exceptionally good hotel, with very friendly staff. The complimentary dinner buffet was very good quality food and made the stay, as a whole package, terrific value for money.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice spacious rooms and dinner buffet is very practical in small city like oskarhamn

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra meal, cosy outdoor terrace with small pont Interesting "swimming hall" hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room too warm at night

    Breakfast and dinner buffet were very good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Had some problem with the WIFI (room 32). I had an IPAD and could not use the cables provided for laptops

    It is a former bath converted into a hotel, which makes it special with facilities such as sauna, jacuzzi, gym. etc Easy parking, close to city centre.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not all of the equipment were available for use at the relaxing are.

    Very good breakfast and also the evening dinner was really good even though it was described as a "light dinner". Relaxing area was also nice surprise.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff at the reception: I booked the room for a spezial price - the woman at the reception was so " generous" to accept this price , when we checked in ... Is this a problem of "booking.com" in general - or a special problem with this hotel ?

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very poor WiFi in room. I had to take my iPad to the lobby in order to make a Skype call. Also, only 14 channels on TV. Another hotel in Oskarahamn, the Sjofartshotellet, has twice the channels (many in English) and much better WiFi for much less money.

    Very good breakfast and dinner was OK.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bad was way to soft, seemed like there was an actual mattress missing: just toplayer on boxspring. We both suffered back aches...

    Very nice, modern and clean hotel. Spacious room. Great breakfast and dinner buffet, all included!!

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Looks worse from the outside than it is; bit far away from the center

    How they turned a swimmingpool into a good hotel; the dinner and breakfast were tasty

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was in the basement, there was no wifi connection.

    Included in the offer was a buffet evening meal. It it served until 20.00 hrs. I arrived later, they offered me some nice sandwiches.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very accommodating staff. Served us hot meals when we arrived shortly past the dining hours. Good buffet and breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's very fine

    We liked it!

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Easy to find.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Location, spaciousness, design (an imaginative conversion of a former public swimming pool), all-night staff.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very nice evening meal included

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I would prefer to choose if I want a room with supper or without

    very nice atmosphere, friendly staff, perfect food .

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: