Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotell Fyrislund 3 stars

Fyrislundsgatan 81, 754 50 Uppsala, Sweden

#22 of 29 hotels in Uppsala

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1236 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    What I didn't like is the fact that the walls are rather thin, so whenever someone nearby closes the room door, there is quite a lot of noise, and the walls are shaking. You can also hear louder discussions and TV sounds coming from adjacent rooms. My room was actually quite small, but I didn't mind so much because I was out for most of the day. However, there was no wardrobe or even a nightstand, so I had to keep most of my clothes in the suitcase or on the table. I didn't care too much, but I imagine it's annoying if there are more people in one room or you're planning a longer stay.

    Breakfast was quite good: there was a nice variety of options for vegetarians, and everything was fresh. I wished there was something warm except for toasts and pancakes, but overall, I have nothing to complain about. The rooms and bathrooms were clean. The hotel's staff is really helpful and friendly. Although the hotel is a bit far out, it's quite well connected with two local bus stops nearby (going to the centre), so you can reach the centre of Uppsala in about 15-20 minutes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee not available when reception is closed No kettle or coffee options inside room small room with only one chair to sit small table below TV

    good breakfast Free Coffee during reception open time Nice easter chocolates Quiet room Subway below the hotel Free parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had chosen this hotel as it fits better to our budget than hotels in the city centre. Nevertheless, we didn't expect to get a room which was as small as a 2 person cabin in a ferryboat when we selected '2 person economy room'. The room was at the backside, so away from the main street noise as requested. However, there was other noise from a generator outside close to our room

    Very kind and helpful staff, free parking, good breakfast and good wifi

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very small bathroom; room for three occupants is tight, more suitable just for two to stay; inefficient external sound insulation; limited dining facilities (restaurant closes 4pm, otherwise local Subway or Ikea across the road)

    Very helpful staff (most if not all Swedes speak pretty good English); good breakfasts; plenty of free parking on the premises (town centre parking can be quite expensive in Sweden); Subway next door

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The tiniest room, i've seen in quite a while. 2nd person can't get out of bed, without waking the 1st. Due to the remote location, there is NOTHING around the hotel. No restaurants, just a subway. If you want more, you need your car.

    Breakfast was awesome!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny and the bed was so close to the walls that I couldn't get out of bed without climbing over my husband. This room would be much better for a single. Th

    The staff was nice and the breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle or coffee in room and yes coffee was available down stairs but only when the reception was open.

    Great breakfast fresh and a good choice. Very friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked a cheap room, but the space was really, really small, so a bed and enough to change the clothes.

    The staff at the property was very kind. The free drinks (orange, apple juice, coffee and milk) during the day were really nice to have. Public transport to city center is 20 SKR (with travelcard), and takes approximately 15 min, works really well. Supermarket, IKEA, sport outlet and a lot of other shops are just around the corner. The shared bathrooms were really clean (and well designed) and also the overall cleanliness was really good. Breakfast was not over the top, but was enough to start the day with a smile. A kitchen for the guests is available, and was clean as well. We would go there again, if we need to stay in Uppsala.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too far from city center to go by foot and not very convenient to get there by public transport.

    Hotel is calm and cozy to rest (to sleep) after a business day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the rooms are SUPER SUPER SUPER TINY!!! as in ridiculously tiny. I stayed alone and had barely any luggage so it was OK, but if two people would have to sleep in the same room, hell no.

    The location for people on the road is excellent. Breakfast is good. staff very friendly. it is clean and an overall good feeling. I booked this twice in a row as i was very satisfied.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception lady who welcomed us was super. She rebooked our rooms with no questions asked which really changed everything from normal to great. Thanks!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was the smallest hotel room I have ever seen. And I've been to Japan. I don't know how it passes safety standards. Only big enough for a single bed but they had jammed a double in there. My husband had to climb over me to get out of bed. If you got out of the shower to dry your feet you would bang your head on the hand basin. If the bathroom door was open you couldn't open the front door. All the staff left at 1pm. No service at all. We nearly left and went to another hotel. It was only ok when you were asleep.

    It was ok when you were asleep

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little to small room for the price of the room. I couldn´t use the shower because it was such a bad construction so the water came over all of the floor in the toilet.Just one sleepinglamp.

    Very good breakfast. Free parking and a kitchen with everything that You need to make sandwishes and things like that. Even the possibility to youse a freezer

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was good.

    Very good hotel. Facilities are clean, rooms are small but cozy. Breakfast is tasty and diverse. Staff is cool. Great place for people who travel by car.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small and stuffy and when opening the window there are lots of cars driving all the time - noisy. Breakfast was fine, but there were too many people eating at the same time.

    Clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facility to pay in cash was not there.

    Nice building. Nice facilities. Worth the value. Clean common bathrooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The roms and shower and toilet can be in All together

    Modtly didnt like the hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Værelset var for lille!

    Morgenmaden var absolut first class!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 ppl, 1 towel. The room could be a bit narrow.

    Good breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not pretty but was handy for where I was working.

    The staff were friendly and an excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast.

    Bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent breakfast menu

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I don't think there was food served in the evening

    The Breakfeast was amazing, the rooms warm and comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Useful to have restaurant on site due to late arrival (flight delay).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely small. Very uncomfortable. The furniture is old especially in the breakfast area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waffles for breakfast the best

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I like it

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best Hotel i have seen for a long time. Anytime again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room is extremely small

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice staff at the restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room

    Great place to stay. Very nice setting and surprisingly rich breakfast, that starts on 5:30! Something for us early birds!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken air conditioning...

    Room size suitable for a family

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jag kunde inte träffa recption? För att lösa problem or gostion.

    Rum was för 2 person but vi was3 person

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy location to arrive with car. Plenty space to park. Very clean and tidy rooms with nice breakfast as well. Good for quick stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did like it all only to faraway frome all good place to wissit

    The staff was Awsome room cleen good service. Reddy to about any thing for uss

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Price was very good. Rooms are small but okay. Breakfast is average. A lot of Shopping opportunities in that area.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no toilets in our rooms.

    The breakfast was nice. Although there were no bacon nor scrambled eggs.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Possibility to buy something to drink or eat in the evening would be nice.

    Good breakfast. Silent room. No noice from anywhere. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice breakfast and clean bathrooms.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room without Window with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shared bathroom and toilets. The room had no window and was very small, which made it look like a cupboard.

    The staff is nice and the bed comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room without Window with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fresh air and clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tiny room.

    Staff were friendly. Availability of coffee 24/7. Accessibility of kitchen / dining room. Wifi was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Window can not be opened. very few vegetarian options at breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A good travel hotel in a fairly industrial area but is handy to the motorway.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A good travel hotel with reasonable access to motorways.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good location for travelling by car. Facilities were clean. Staff is great

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    size of room

    location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could have been with better selection, however still good.

    Clean, easy to find, free Parking.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    one small room, near car service

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I have waited outside the hotel on arrival with no help. The entry code was wrongly provided.

    Friendly staff and cleanliness of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ice Only one washer and dryer Didn't get or money back for the unused laundry tokens (kr 200)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms to small, no space to move. Poor sound proofing between rooms.

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room without Window with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    very small room with no window, public toilets and showers

    large parking - new facilities

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is being extended/rebuilt. Workmen are in the corridors. Reception & breakfast locations have been relocated and are depressing. There are few home comforts. The beds are remarkably narrow and room design has concentrated on minimizing used space. It is difficult to imagine how more than one person in the room would have managed. They have chosen to remain open during the work and perhaps this was a bad idea.

    The staff were very friendly, in difficult circumstances. The breakfast was OK. The rooms were warm. There is a bus stop close by.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The view from my window were the walls of another building. Not a very exciting view.

    The hostess remembered my name two days after I checked in. Free wifi Good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small room, very basic. Tiny bathroom. Wifi promised throughout the hotel was very weak & constantly faded out in our room. It worked in the corridor & near the lift! Breakfast was only adequate & finished at 9am - far too early for people on vacation, but ok I guess, for working people. Stayed in many hotels in Southern Sweden & they had all previously been marvellous. This one was our only disappointment & was more expensive than most.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was small, but that was calculated in the price.

    Very good value for money. Free parking, efficient reception, good help after we left valuables in the room.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No tea or coffee in the room. No staff in hotel after 1pm at weekends. Room key cards left on reception counter in a bag when you check in at 2pm.

    Location, close to shops and short journey into historical town. Clean room comfy beds.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not well situated for uppsala. Breakfast area needs urgent renovation.

    Nothing to highlight Clean room, NICE and quiet Good option for a stop and go on a road trip not for visiting uppsala which is worth it

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1) Staff is present at reception on weekends only until 1 p.m. and not 3 p.m. like in my Booking.com confirmation 2) If you arrive after usual checkin hours, make sure you have your mobile phone with you, because then you get a sms with all the information you need to get in the hotel etc. etc. So if you aren't able to read this mail you got a problem. 3) Breakfast room makes the impression of a cantine which looks not very comfortable 4) Breakfast was very poor. Was too few and looked disgusting. 5) In the morning there was only one staff member acting at the reception and the breakfast room at the same time. 6) Location of the hotel only good if you have a car (also if you have to reach Arlanda Airport quick)

    Room was ok (spacious & clean)

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No one on front desk. One maid in whole hotel. 2 of 3 beds had food stains in them upon check in.

    Subway located in building was convenient when the restaurant in the hotel was barely open.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Surrounded by fairly busy roads and I would not want to stay for more than a night but this hotel was adequate for a stop off on the way to the airport.

    Useful stop off for Arlanda Airport and lateish check out time of 12.00 was good as we had afternoon flight. Information about late check in when staff not available was initially sent in Swedish but a phone call got it sent in English which was helpful.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    there was nobody available during our departure. No security phone nothing - this number goes to nowhere !!!! Have to call booking hotline. They booked me to the youth hostel then. The orga there is terrible bad!!

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    • Couple

    Everything seemed fair

    They had done everything necessary to ensure our comfort, even changing the room we stay in our demand

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The environment is perfect

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The Hotel was under renovation and construction during my stay!

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    SMS with coordinates for late arrival - great, no stress. New and cosy breakfast room. Easy access from E4. Free parking.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Without car access is not so easy.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location in industral complex however woul be good for those wanting to do business within the vicinity

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room cleaning was delayed.

    Little, but nice room. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    everything

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room is too small.

    Good stuff, cheap cafe in ikea near the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No restaurant, very, very, very small rooms, limited breakfast options

    Walking distance of business park

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotell Fyrislund traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: