Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotell Hjalmar 3 stars

Storgatan 23, 703 62 Örebro, Sweden

#11 of 19 hotels in Örebro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2705 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elevator was not working, Curtain are to small and cannot cover window so in the morning light can come inside and wake you up. Fridge is too noisy .

    location, clean and well renovated

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only downside, and this is very minor, is that they are in the midst of renovations to make the hotel that much better. A new elevator is scheduled to be completed in two days, so we missed that. I want to come back once the work is done to see how much better the hotel is.

    Great breakfast, wonderful staff, excellent location. Highly recommend this hotel. The rooms have recently been upgraded and are very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Coffee sachets were not topped up in room, however was given when I asked.

    Very good location. Very Central. Very good variety at breakfast included gluten and lactose free options. Breakfast opens at 6:30, which was very good since I needed to be at work early.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite nice hotel for a reasonable price. Nice location in the middle of the town. One thing I really liked is extremely comfortable bed – not too soft or hard – just perfect. Breakfast was great as well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee was meh. No espresso (etc) options. Breakfast opened 5+ minutes after it was supposed to. Which is stressful when you have a train to catch.

    Good fresh selection. Good location, big windows facing not too busy street, open feeling.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower, room fresheners in the bathroom and the loose toilet paper rolls.

    The staff service and the breakfast was great. Loung in reception very nice and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The size of the room could be bigger, As I practice Yoga in the morning. Also the bed is not as

    The room is Morden and compact, great for one person, it gets everything I need for traveling alone. The design of the facilities in the room is more than considering. The breakfest buffet and location are two big pluses too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The night receptionist was not nice. He was upset and rude to us cause we arrived early in the morning, even if it a 24h hotel. I felt that we were bothering him. He charged us 100 krone for a parking place without receipt that was inside a gate almost too narrow for the car to get in. We found out that to park around the area was much cheaper, to the parking places in the street.

    The beds in the triple room were very comfortable! The breakfast was quite nice. Not cooked stuff but otherwise good quality cold breakfast. Very good location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, a few minutes walk from the train/bus station and equally close to the Castle and all other bar/shops/restaurants! Very comfortable room and excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing we did not like was our double bed: the mattress was really awful, probably not renovated as the rest of the hotel

    Staff was exceptionally kind and helpful, and the hotel has been recently renovated, so room and bathroom were very nice. The extra bed or our son was a real bed, very confortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many annoying issues. Light in bathroom was burned out when we checked in. Shower panel is inadequate. It won't stay in place and then gets the whole floor wet. Coffee and cups for the first morning. Coffee but no cups for the 2nd morning. Asked for a luggage rack the first day. Delivered promptly. The second day it was gone. Went to the desk (no phone in room) to request it back. Was told "of course. No problem". Nothing ever arrived and no one bothered to come up and tell us it wasn't happening. They did give us free parking to make up for some of it.

    Location. Breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a bright LED light on an electronic box on the bedroom wall which didn't help me getting to sleep.

    The breakfast was really good - you could have as much as you liked and it was very good quality. The en suite bathroom was good and clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from my room wasn't great looked out onto some scaffolding.

    Excellent location close to the Central station and the area around the castle. The room was basic but had a tv, tea and coffee making, and a nice shower. Breakfast good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Streets are a bit noisy especially during long holidays, but we were too tired to be disturbed by partying people, so slept well anyway.

    Everything was really-really good! We have spent a wonderful Midsummer vacation in Örebro and enjoyed our stay at the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was good but no staff told me where to sit or what was available so only after three visits did I realise there was hot food (eggs, bacon etc.) on offer at the other end of the restaurant area.

    Friendly staff, great location only a short walk from train station and main area near the castle.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some parts were not very clean and the tables in the restaurant had some coating(or dirt) on them that came off all over us.

    There was an annoying mix up with my booking and the reception closes before the evening flight into Orebro airport. There is quite a lot of work going on but the downstairs part of the hotel are very nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom wasn't completely to my liking. There wasn't a toiletpaper holder, and when showering the whole bathroom became wet. Also there was a lamp broken and not changed (room number 321). The view out of my room at the back of the hotel wasn't that great either because of some constructions (but I didn't have any nuisance from it).

    The hotel is fine and close to both the citycenter and Örebro Centralstation (like 5 minutes of walking). Checking was easy and the staff was very helpful. The room is okay. It has a comfortable bed, a tv and in my chamber even a little fridge. The breakfast is served in the restaurant next to the hotel and is good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There wasn't any parking available at the hotel. We were referred to a public parking (Q-parking) one block down, whilst booking.com and the hotel proclaimed to have parking. Also the public parking is way more expensive than the promised parking on the hotel's website. The rooms were cramped and one of the ceiling panels was in danger of falling down, as was one of the side tables. I didn't really feel that I was getting my money's worth here.

    The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was clean and completely tiled. Housekeeping was friendly and did their job very well. The breakfast was served in an independent cafe at the hotel which was lovely. The location is nice and smack down in the center of the city.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedroom very basic. Looked a bit like a budget hotel.

    Breakfast was of good quality and choice. Very friendly personnel. The hotel is not located in the old center of Örebro, but it is at walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel seems to still be setting things up, things are a bit disordered. The shower faucet was half broken.

    The restaurant where the breakfast is served was nice, also in the evening, with very pleasant staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Det blev en miss vid handduksbytet och alla dom använda handdukarna försvann med bara dom stora handdukarna byttes ut.

    Läget! Bra sängar, bra frukost och trevligt bemötande.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mannen i receptionen var väldigt trevlig men det ser trist ut när han står i vanliga kläder, kavaj på ger proffsigare intryck vid ankomst. Mer variation av grovt bröd på frukosten samt färskpressad juice hade varit bonus.

    Bokat enkelrum men fick dubbelrum:) Vattenkokare på rummet Perfekt läge om man kommer med tåg, 3 min promenad bara

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inget duschdraperi eller golvskrapa så golvet blev alldeles blött när man duschat. Inget toapapper i hållaren, stog en rulle på handfatet istället.

    Trevligt bemötande med tips på parkering/restauranger osv. Sköna sängar och bra frukost

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy street outside our room. Breakfast was ok but we were disappointed that some of the saucers and baskets (eggs for example) were empty and not refilled even though it was more than an hour left of breakfast-time. The scrambled eggs and bacon were in pans with no heating underneath, so it was cold. Very cold.

    Comfortable beds, nicely renovated rooms. Beautiful building and a very nice stairway. I am sure it will be even nicer when the constructions on bottom level are done.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It felt a bit strange that all the staff spoke Arabic among each other. The breakfast buffet was a bit chaotic because there are too many people on a little space.

    The hotel is in a good location in walking distance to the city centre. The room was really nice and cosy and both the bathroom and the room itself seemed newly renovated. Breakfast buffet wasn't the best ever but ok.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was terribly cold (we slept our clothes on). Breakfast was disappointment. Nothing healthy and selection limited. Biggest difference was that you felt like staying in good hostel instead of well run hotel.

    The hotel had been nicely renovated. The staff was friendly. Our bathroom was large and nice, room was clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    shower leaked but im sure they will fix this and also curtain rail loose but again its fixable

    Very friendly staff, good location nice breakfast value for money

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Man vill inte gå ner i lobbyn då hela släkten till Hotellpersonalen satt där mitt i. Frukosten var inte tipp topp

    Rummen var helt okej och väldigt tysta. Man stördes inte alls av vägen precis utanför.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold room from old windows and inadequate heating. WiFi cut off again and again. Shower glass didn't begin to stop water from flooding the bathroom floor during every shower.

    Very friendly staff. Great breakfast. Coffee and fruit in the lounge all day long!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed... the worst that I've seen. The mattress was literally with a big whole in the middle-top area. Couldn't sleep at all, despite the fact that I've tried covering it with some towels and clothes! The room was very dark, only two small bulbs in the sleeping area. Couldn't do a proper shower due to some strange smell (probably from the pipes). When checking in, I've been told that before the reception closing at 22, will be some juice, tea and other drinks along with some cookies available in the lobby. But when we came back, around 21:40, my mother went to ask for a tea and the receptionist said that they are closing and anyway, there is tea in the room! Wi-Fi was not working properly.

    The quality of breakfast was surprisingly good in comparison with the rest. Close to the train station, which was one of the criteria that made me to book this.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some people in the lobby hanging around that obviously weren't hotel guests! Felt strange at the check in.......

    Rooms were big and more than ok! Excellent breakfast with a lot of choices!!! On the walking street!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were warmly welcomed by the man in the reception, who showed that he really cared about making our stay a success. The breakfast was really good, with many different choices.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is basic. Rooms are small but this is normal since you're into a ship. Need to walk a while to go to the city centre.

    Nice idea to arrange an hotel inside a ship. Good parking option in front of the hotel; to be paid but it is cheap. Shower and bathroom perfect

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a family operation I am sure. It is older but has good "bones". It is not being properly maintained and I think it will continue to decay. The door handle in our bathroom was falling apart. My husband knew how to fix it with his Swiss Army knife blade. One of two screws was missing on the window and we foresee the other one falling out and one not being able to open the window. No one we saw from the family looked willing or handy and were more concerned about using there hand phones to pass the time. A couple of the dining room wait staff looked pretty unfriendly and it did not appear that a pleasant manner would be forthcoming any time soon.

    The breakfasts were excellent and near the lobby there were beverages, fruit and sometimes Danish pastries that were available for the hotel guests. That was a great surprise. One of the fa,ily members was very gracious and welcoming. Location super.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weirdly oriented room. Did not seem like a hotel. Elevator the most dangerous I have ever observed, no inner door closes so you watch the wall go by.

    Good location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was street parking, which meant feeding meters or paying for garage parking. Perhaps they have their own small parking lot behind the building, but because of construction, it was not available.

    The staff was very kind and very helpful. The breakfast buffet was very good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room had windows to the street and all noise came in as if the window was open. Bottom sheet was too small for the bed.

    Reseption staff was extremely polite and helpful. Room had many electricity outlets. Breakfast buffet had good juices and fruits which I love.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are thin and the other guests were a little noisy,so it was difficult to sleep

    Nice hotel in the city center. Modern furniture and big bathroom. It also has two parking places and we booked one for a very low price.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little

    It is a family run hotel that went out of their way to make the stay enjoyable. Free coffee and cakes all day and a coffee for the trip home. Staff extremely pleasant helpful and welcome free wifi and in the middle of town

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were really helpful and directed us to local amenities. The breakfast was great quality and there was plenty of it. The room was nice and large and although ours was at the back of the hotel overlooking the car park, it meant we weren't disturbed at night.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a bit hot (well, maybe that is because the outside temperature was 27 degrees Celsius).

    Location was just a superb. I really like the staff who were positive and polite but still wasn't "kind of too nice". Hotel atmosphere was great mixture of the past and modern days. Breakfast was good enough and free tea, coffee and snacks were nice. Parking space in inside area was nice surplus which we didn't even expect to have (they are given in the same order of arrival).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was bad, toilet paper dispenser empty for the whole visit, toilet smelled bad in places, bathroom shades were broken and provided full visibility 24/7. Owner said there is no air conditioning, although all the in-room equipment seemed to be there. Poor value for money with the rate we were paying for the whole family.

    Location was pretty good with the castle and nice restaurants nearby, and Gustavsvik water park within very close driving distance. Little minus that the parking was not well arranged. Had to waste time to try and find available pay parking slots (nearby).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could have been more tasy (bacon a bit crispier etc) and I really don't understand why some people/institutions does not use decent coffee machines (coffee straight from beans with crema not dripping from filters)

    Very helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is very high class. Staying there really felt like home. The staff are the most heart warming people the place is clean and the service is impeccab. We stayed there with the family in July for 4 nights and enjoy every moment of it. If you ever find yourself in Orebro make sure to book a room in this hotel and ONLY this hotel! WiFi, delicious breakfast, car parking, and even a laundry room are all at your service! Irma Maya Dima Ron

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very good hotel close to the center of Orebro : large and nice room, very good breakfast with numerous choices, the staff was extremely helpful and friendly, fast wifi. Loved it

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast little chaotic (awkward layout of room, hot food was tepid, squeezing past other customers). Everything a little run down, tiny bedside shelves, very narrow between bed and walls. We had room facing inner space (parking area) and were disturbed by air-conditioning compressors. Other guests in our group had rooms facing outwards and were disturbed by neighbouring bars.

    Location in centre of town. Bed comfort. Kettle and tea making equipment in room (shame about plastic cups!)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was friendly and professional. Our spacious room was clean, and we had a very good night's sleep. The free breakfast was truly impressive. There was so much variety and everything tasted so good.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ac system was not working and we had to sleep with open window,only one pillow didnt get another even after asking,no hanging gadgets in bathroom,very few electrical contacts in the room

    free tea and coffee and the fruits available whole day

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast had a nice variety of items, but the cooked stuff was not the greatest. Whoever cooked the eggs doesn't know how to cook eggs.

    We got the front corner room, which was huge compared to other rooms we stayed in this trip. It had a big bathroom. The hotel was a short walk to the magnificent Orebro Castle.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I felt the front desk staff was not honest. The hotel had a courtyard parking area with spaces available, but I was told the parking area could not be used because of a recent fire issue. I had to park a block and a half away in a rather expensive parking facility. I was able to see the "prohibited" parking area from my room and there was cars and motorcycles parked there all night.

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the pillow in the bed was stiff !

    The breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was beautiful, clean, and the breakfast was huge and delicious!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was included late check in and in town.

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed. Two single bed pushed together you keep sliding between the beds and can not sleep comfortable. I hate hotels that do this.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit expensive staying just one person.

    Nice, clean and comfy. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non

    It's quite clean and good service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small beds

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite noisy in the morning. Difficulty to find parking places on the public area.

    Good breakfast. Big room. Fast internet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator

    The staff are very helpful and friendly. The room was big and nice and the view was gorgeous

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge rooms, excellent food and very helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great breakfast , cosy hotel and really charming , friendly staff and free parking , nice place really

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice & friendly staff, helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bed was too soft, breakfast could be better

    Location and staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited gluten free options for breakfast.

    It was great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was nice and beautiful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn’t the best, and ended quite early.

    Nice old building, the rooms were a good large size, value for money was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and breakfast room really nice. Hotel standard Low. Beds confortble. Stuff having private meetings front of customers.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic hotel with very helpful and friendly staff. Breakfast was freshly made and lovely.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great people working there. Very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    parkin space was crowded

    Central location, friendly personnell and a clean nice small room. Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in guy was polite and friendly but lack enthusiasm.

    Comfy bed and pillows. Slept like a baby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    spacious family room with all you need, clean and recently renovated, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome Breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotell Hjalmar traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: