Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotell Hovgård & Longstay Halmstad 3 stars

Gamla Tylösandsvägen 102, 30241 Halmstad, Sweden

#1 of 15 hotels in Halmstad

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 322 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cozy room, location is good, less than 5 minutes walk to bus stop. 10 minutes to town by bus. Owner and staff are all very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners of the hotel were very friendly and upgraded us to a studio when we arrived early as our room wasn’t ready. The surroundings are peaceful. The room was very clean and comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First, I was upgraded to a studio. The day I left (5:00 am) Maria (owner) left a picnic bag in the fridge for the journey. It was really a pleasant stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom is a bit small and we had two seperate beds instead of a double bed. We also could hear talking from the room beneath (fortunately not every word).

    Very nice hotel in an old horse stable. Nice and warm welcome, parking only a few meters away. Good breakfest we could enjoy in the morning sun in front of the hotel. The hotel owners came to welcome us personally. Quiet neighbourhood. Good starting point for bike tours to Tysoland.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Originally I booked a 10m2 room, but at arrival they upgraded us to a studio/apartment with kitchen and sitting place. Great service! They did it because we were with a baby and stayed for 4 nights. Thank you to the staff! Bikes are available and included in the room rate. Good material! To the beach with bike is a nice trip! Breakfast is really good!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a very pleasant place with a lot of charm and charavter. The breakfast was great and you could help yourself to tea and coffee throughout the day. The bedrooms were clean and the beds super comfortable. A home away from home!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing service, we felt like we were visiting friends who went out of their way to make our stay as pleasant as possible.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    They did not empty the bin when it was full

    Breakfast very good bed so comfy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For få kanaler på TV.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I like the way the owner make you feel like at home. It was a real pleasure to be there, even if it was a short trip, it was really nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sound insulation between rooms could be better but not really a problem

    Old style , modern facilities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wonderful place so nice proprieteres loveley relaxing millieu- nature, 4 km to the sea windy as it can be on the west coast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners are very welcoming and hospitable. With very clean and excellent facilities.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Big nice room with balcony Very clean and new equipment Kitchen has everything you need

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too expensive for the facilities in the hotel

    Very basic hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Lovely hosts, great location, great attention to detail, use of bicycles, lovely breakfast. Absolutely nothing to complain about or find fault with. Really pleased that we chose this property, would like to have stayed longer but sadly could not.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice individual styles rooms and a nice breakfast together with the hotel owners, was great. Thanks for the nice stay in your hotel.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: