Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Kung Carl; BW Premier Collection 4 stars

Birger Jarlsgatan 21, P.O Box 1776, 111 87 Stockholm, Sweden

#67 of 144 hotels in Stockholm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2050 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.4
    Nice old building in a great part of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived at 2am. After 3 hours sleep was woken by banging and crashing. Central Stockholm is being dug up right now and I thought they’d started early. Rang Reception to be told it was the cleaner! She asked him to be quieter which worked for 5 mins when he started again. At 6am loud music from the breakfast room started so I gave up and asked to be moved rooms. Not possible as hotel full. Was moved later that day. Totally unacceptable and they blamed my ‘sensitive hearing’!

    Nice old building in a great part of town. Breakfast plentiful and good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Nice Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No much to dislike

    Central location, helpful staff, had aircon although it didn't advertise as such. Comfortable bed. Breakfast fairly good although a bit disorganised.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    I liked the location of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street is quite noisy during night. Can be the big issue for those, who needs silence for sleep.

    I liked the location of the hotel. Close for city attractions, metro and shops. Good breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    Good location and nice atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevator was broken so it was quite a strong exercise. Breakfast was surprisingly ordinary and for me as having gluten free diet there wasn't any treats. The standard room was really small. But I think that rooms are all different so it could be only that one with funny tapestry and some toy dogs.

    Beautiful old building. Staff was friendly. Nice location in Östermalm where you can find nice restaurants and posh shops. Subway is near and its a walking distance to many attractions like Royal Castle, NK, Åhlens, Galleria, Junibacken, Wasa ship, Abba Museum, Modern Art museum and so on...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    over expectations, very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    they should open the stairs as well

    the hotel is in a very nice and central area, close to restaurants, bars, shops, the hotel is in a very nice building, the breakfast is very good, service is very good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.5
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower is open for the room - only glass transparent door. Rooms only for caples. I asked for separate bed in the room during reservation proccess - I got one kingbed :(

    Good location. Walk distance to the city centre. Subway 300m from the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.1
    The location is perfect, close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was really really small. The smallest bathroom we ever had in a hotel. No cupboard of shelves for the clothes. Also the street was was noisy at night

    The location is perfect, close to everything. The staff is really friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel , good location, very good breakfast .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Problem to find parking place.

    Very nice hotel , good location, very good breakfast . Interesting ambience , walk distance to attractions of Stockholm .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.1
    Nice breakfast - nice room - nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is located in the "entertainment district" ... lot of music & pimped cars on the street at night

    Nice breakfast - nice room - nice hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    Well-located and comfortable, but a bit too noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On Friday and Saturday evenings, despite the provision of earplugs in the room, the traffic and club noise was really loud and went on all night.

    It was extremely well located for everything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.8
    Room was excessively noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was likely great 20 years ago, but needed an upgrade. The big problem was noise from surrounding nightclubs that continued partying till 3 and 4:30 AM. The windows needed to be closed, but the noise was still there and there was no air conditioning or fans in the room. Not good nights sleep.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Couldn't have asked for a better stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing! I was very happy with my stay.

    The hotel overall was amazing and the staff were very friendly and helpful, the location of the hotel was also spot on.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    Great place to stay for walking to main attractions, Gamlastan, Vastamuseum, Stadhuset etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom is very tiny, the width of a toiletroom. We were in room 310 which has a very good view but at the long end of the hotel which occupies a block. This means the Wifi signal is practically non-existent. I expect this to apply to all the rooms ending with '10'.

    Wonderful location within walking distance of main attractions and situated on a street with restaurants, bars and high end shops. Efficient and friendly staff. Nice big room with a good view. Spacious room. Good shower. Very good beds and bedside lamps. Very nice reception area and a well equipped bar.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    4.6
    Noisy! Nightclub below kept us awake throughout our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room above a nightclub - unable to sleep on either night of our stay. When informing the staff they implied they didn't care - only said they were aware of the club and it shouldn't be that noisy - Poor!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    Everything worked great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It can get a bit noisy from the street, especially on a weekend, but we didn't mind that.

    Everything worked great! Fantastic atmosphere, very nice room, in the heart of Stockholm!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.5
    It was a good stay in a beautiful hotel in a nice part of Stockholm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One day we arrived to our room and found the door enterly open and nowhere was there, not even cleaning stuff, so we get annoyed because anyone could have entered and steal our things...

    They leave us to eat the breakfast even when we arrived when they're already picking up. It was a nice detail.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Perfect for a short city break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Honestly cannot fault the hotel. Perfect for a short city break.

    Really enjoyed the location(approx 15 minute walk from central station and the old town. Clean and cosy rooms. The buffet breakfast is amazing - we couldn't believe it was included in the price! Very reasonably priced too!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.3
    A nice stay in a more than ok hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms and the hallways could use a fix. This couldn't be labelled as authenticity. Breakfast was poor. Lacking certain basics (orange juice f.e.)

    Excellent service by the most friendly staff Perfect location for sightseeing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.5
    Disaponting
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No open showers without warning. Delux room with very stained sofas and damage old floor. Really bad impression. It was not Delux it was Junior svit but not very nice....very damaged.

    Staff was amazing. Booked superior Delux room. Got room that has open shower, no warning in the booking. Not really comfortable if you are traveling for work. Staff at reception did everything to help me. It was fantastic.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel in center location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom was a bit small (but not too bad), background noise of ventilation/airco and bar music (weekend nights). Hotel provides good earplugs though.

    Lovely hotel: great atmosphere, friendly staff, cozy rooms, excellent beds, excellent wifi, good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.8
    Character filled “boutique” hotel in a great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant being shut on a Sunday night & no option for room service dinne and the hotel bar was shut before 10pm when I came down to ask for a glass of wine.

    Rooms are quirky and very nice and the hotel architecture & ambience is great. I was up in the loft in a really big and spacious room with 3 beautiful big circular windows looking over central Stockholm which I absolutely loved. Breakfast was amazing - I loved the puppies on the bed, and the staff reco’d restaurant for dinner was fantastic.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Friendly staff, very nice bar (the mileu), comfortable beds,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe bedside lamps with enough light to read in bed.

    Friendly staff, very nice bar (the mileu), comfortable beds, and of course the architecture and atmosphere!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.1
    Great hotel but until they change the heating set up I wouldn’t stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating was unbarearably hot with no way to turn it down and opening the balcony meant listening to all the clubs and bars and shouting people in the streets. We didn’t sleep any of the nights we were there and our daughter woke up all through the night uncomfortable. We asked for help but they couldn’t do anything. It was not a good room for a family. No bath was also difficult with a small child.

    Atmosphere was lovely, staff nice, cool building and great central location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.2
    Nice, could easily consider it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom door knob was loose, but we got a upgraded room. The closet is to small for the hangers.

    Different designs in different rooms. Nice old interior.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    6.3
    Nice, convenient place to go sightseeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room weren’t clean enough and the breakfast is wasn’t rich as it used to be during summer time (where I stayed).

    Early check in, very valuable when you have children. Nice eating suggestions from the reception.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    7.5
    Bed was comfy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud, windows not properly isolated so you hear people, traffic and nighclubs nearby. Elevator was broken so had to carry my own bag up to 4th floor

    Bed was comfy! You get earplugs for the noise. Staff friendly. Location amazing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    8.3
    Superb location with good value for money with great food and nice decor. Rooms a bit basic though..
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room is a bit basic and there are no toiletries (cotton buds etc) Elevator is extrmely slow so if you are on a higher floor thats quite annoying....

    I had a gorgeous balcony with a view for my room that was awesome! Food in the restaurant is great and everyone very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    I liked the premises and the staff was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast should be organized better - it is too many people around the buffee tables and very small space.

    I liked the premises and the staff was great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    Great location, awsome breakfast, windows open normal way...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    quite crowdy at brekfast, elevator very small and slow (looks like was broken at the end of stay). Quite expensive (but not much more than surrounding hotels)

    Great location, awsome breakfast, windows open normal way (what is not so obvious in hotels at Sweeden)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Unique
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit cold

    The Hotel has beautiful and unique rooms. Every room is different. It is located in a very central location and its restaurant is superb.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    The staff were really friendly there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was small and had very little natural light. Through it wasnt enough for me to complain however i did notice the difference. It made it feel a bit dark and dingy. Maybe the use of daylight bulbs instead in this room will help as it a bit was on the dark side, no pun intended.

    The staff were really friendly there. Tim the bartender was fantastic and kept the drinks flowing. Sander the cook was amazing he made sure the food was fresh and well prepared, also it was delicious. The receptionist were fantastic in helping get to and from locations, so thank you Micaela and Dahlia helps us out a ton. It is also in a fantastic location you are spolit for choice if you wish to explore the city or just want to have a meal and a drink nearby. Great Hotel thoroughly enjoyed my stay here.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.8
    The breakfast was wow!. In addition, the Hotel is located in proximity to the top Global Fashionists
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The response to staff could be slow or nil at times. After checking out, I was given only 1 receipt for my extended stay. I asked for the other receipt for initial stay and todate no reply for room 626.

    I don't like fried eggs but I did enjoy boiled eggs. The bed was super especially given that there were plenty of pillows.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.5
    I'd go back to the Kung carl in a minute. Great location. Safe at night. High walkability.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street level rooms on the weekend are very loud. Ferraris racing around the streets at 3-5 am. Party never stops in Stockholm. Left at 530 am for the airport and were chased down the streets by drunk kids hanging out of car windows. Only got the finger once. Note. The driver appeared to be sober and under control of her vehicle...

    location was great for walking to everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Charming hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very limit space for family room and bathing area. Old style lift is slow and small. No air conditioning, it's quite loud from street noise when open window (ear plugs useless). Parking nearby is not convenient as reception staff told.

    Location can be easy walk to central area. Variety breakfast and even very crowd all time. Room and hotel main areas are well historic decoration. Friendly staff but not useful due to new trainee. Special recommendation for authentic delicious Thai food at Tjabba Thai Restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Historic hotel in heart of Stockholm
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small room and quite loud from street noise. Neighbor parking nearby is not near as said, especially for the raining day (hotel no. 21, parking no. 51).

    Nice historic hotel with great location in city center. Friendly staff. Variety breakfast but very crowd all time. Charming decoration.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    We moved rooms because it was very noisy on the main road...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We moved rooms because it was very noisy on the main road side The staff were very helpful and moved us as soon as we told them we did not have a good nights sleep

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Very nice hotel in a very nice city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Put power sockets close to bed, to charge mobile! During weekdays, breakfast is terminated too early (9:30) for lazy people on vacation.

    Truly, one of the best hotels I came across during my many trips. Very nice location in town, nice environment, nice staff. Wide room and bathroom. Excellent breakfast, wide choice although actually there is no salmon available. Bathrobe available. Empty refrigerator available. Street noise is not an issue at least at high floors (air conditioning available, soundproof windows). Good and fast WiFi. We had a superior room (corner room at top floor, with circular windows), maybe the price gap is worth the difference.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Want to come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing location and the building of the hotel. Super friendly and helpful staff, great design of the interior and stylish bar. Restaurant space is very nicely organized and breakfast is lovely!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.8
    I loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There are no major things I disliked. I missed the replenishing of the coffee in the room, but they did after I asked, so it's fine.

    Very friendly and forthcoming.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.5
    Great hotel, but the noise from the streets was a deal-breaker for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Both nights (tuesday and wednesday) there was loud music outside. Clearly the hotel couldn't help it and they took several measures, like noise isolation and earplugs on our pillows (!), but it didn't prevent a lot of noise entering the room even with the window closed. If you're a light sleeper, this could be a problem.

    Great location, close to the city center, friendly staff, nice and unique rooms, other-than-ordinary building, very good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    6.3
    When I checked out and delivered my key the woman behind the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I checked out and delivered my key the woman behind the desk rudely asked me a very stupid question"Have you paid?!". Never before have I experienced this and not even a goodbye :(

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.5
    We had two rooms - one deluxe room and one junior suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had two rooms - one deluxe room and one junior suite. The junior suite was in the corner of the building and had a small balcony to the street. Seems like the balcony doors weren't at all soundproof because we spent a sleepless night listening to shouting of drunken young adults and

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.5
    Good location and plenty of atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No assistance with luggage or getting a taxi. Several steps up from the main street to the lobby. Receptionist was stuck behind the counter and that was it.

    Great breakfast buffet. Got a very nice room, after we asked to change from the original room in the attic!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.3
    nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the Furniture not that new , the room is not as a 4 star hotel level and the bed is actually to small bed together which mean the mattress is not stable

    The location is amazing and the staff are friendly, just i think the whole country is friendly in general

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful position
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very small room. There have been a mistrouble with the price of the room at check-in that was higher than the one I booked on Booking.com, anyway when later I told the receptionist about the problem, she was so kind to restore the right price.

    Nice breakfast. Gym. Wonderful position. Great value for money in an expensive Stockholm

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    breakfast was good and bar was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lift to the 2nd floor was broken--hard to carry bags. also parking was in a garage up the street and there is no place to pull up in front of the hotel. tricky for loading bags

    breakfast was good and bar was excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    6.7
    Dissapointing stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price is too high for the standard that the hotel proposes. The TV is not located in front of the bed which makes it uncomfortable to watch TV. The minibar was empty. The breakfast was not very varied and the hotel was overcrowded during my stay.

    The location is perfect and the staff are very friendly. The check-in was smooth.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable Hotel with a great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lift broke down on the weekend, however the 100 steps twice a day gave us a good workout!

    We had a superior twin room on the 4th floor. It had lot of space with a view on to the streets below. Very comfortable beds. At night the noise of the clubs could be heard but the hotel provided ear plugs each night, which helped. The breakfast was excellent with lots of choice and delicious breads. The seafood dinner at the Sturehof was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    5.8
    The lobby area is pretty.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had a very strange room. It was as if it was designed for a 8 year old girl or something. The bed was pink (not a full double) as were the wallpaper, curtains etc. It also had toy stuffed dogs. The room was barely wider than the bed and the toilet was tiny. I think it cost around 210 euros a night. I imagine they never put grown men in that room! I would have asked to change but didn't have the time. The walls were quite thing but fortunately my neighbours were quiet.

    The lobby area is pretty.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    6.7
    Didn't like our room it was dark & old fashioned so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like our room it was dark & old fashioned so I asked to move rooms ! The reception said they were fully booked so we were moved on our 2nd night ! Staff moved our bags while we were out & we had an outside window !!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.9
    Lovely Historic Hotel with delicious breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street noise! Wear ear plugs weekend nights are NoISY!

    Beautiful historic hotel in a swanky part of Stockholm. The family room we stayed in exceeded our expectations! The bunk beds were perfect for our daughters. The bathroom was well appointed and large.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.5
    The location, service and cleaning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Do of the lampa were defect and blinking, due to defect cords. This can be dangerous? The fridge was also blinking.

    The location, service and cleaning.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    6.3
    Excellent location, good breakfast, nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not fully cleaned when I arrived (minor things: stains on mirror, hair in the sink, crumbs on the desk), and when I asked for it to be cleaned, I had to wait for more than one hour.

    Excellent location, good breakfast, nice staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    6.3
    Cute design hotel, but expensive for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was not as described on booking.com: it didn't have a safe, nor the promised ironing facilities. They gave us a new room: still no iron and the safe didn't work. We really needed a safe though; and really - no working safe in a 4-star hotel in 2017 is just not right. The solution they offered was a safe deposit box in the lobby. A discount, upgrade or other compensation for the inconvenience would have been nice. One of the elevators was broken, so to get to the first room (mind you, with luggage and all), we had to take another elevator to a higher floor, then find a somewhat hidden staircase (the building is pretty quircky) to get to our floor. The standaard rooms are pretty small (as described on booking.com), but in the second room the toilet was so close to the shower that you'd knock your shoulder into the shower partitioning when you sat down. The rooms have windows towards the narrow inside courtyard - so no privacy unless you keep the curtains closed at all times. Windows don't open, either, so it get's pretty stuffy. Rooms on the lower floors are bound to have noise issues from the bar/lobby. These inconveniences, plus the hefty price, somewhat tainted our stay.

    Excellent location in the center of Stockholm. Very cute design hotel with lots of eye for detail, apparently all rooms are different. Extensive and very tasty breakfast. Friendly staff, even though they couldn't fix some of the issues we had with the room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    4.2
    Worst Hotel Experience So Far
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything, they just dumped the worst room of the house on the single traveler staying for one night. Put me in a tract under renovation, stinking of water damage. Everything in the room was either cheap or old (and not in a good way). Air conditioning loud and cold, could not sleep. At 6:30 the renovators started working loudly.

    Location is only good thing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    6.3
    Nice hotel, but our tiny room was nothing like ones on website
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was not at all like those on website - really small and cramped. Not worth cost. Shower needed deep clean - brown grouting and mouldy limescale.

    Good breakfast buffet. Friendly and helpful reception staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    7.1
    The rooms were large and the hotel environment was overall...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were a lot of noise from the street outside on the weekend. We asked the staff to order a taxi and make a breakfast bag ready since we had to leave early in the morning, but they forgot both. The breakfast could have been better.

    The rooms were large and the hotel environment was overall nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    Easy to walk around and not too far from the central area. Ver close to all good restaurant as such Jamie Oliver, Vassa Eggen Steakhouse Stockholm, East, etc.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    6.7
    if you like being on the prada-gucci-party strip then this is for you
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    so there were many things i did not like on this hotel. first of all the location. in the middle of the prada and gucci strip which isnt really mine. but worst was: the hotel has a inner room like an atrium with seeling and our room ended up with a tiny balcony direct above the bar. It was loud (also during the night. i have no clue what the staff worked on) and it was very noisy with lots of gucci party people. the cocktail bar seemed to be very much liked. first upon our arrival we asked if we could stay a night longer but they had no capacities. we actually were happy about to leave again. sorry to say :(

    the room was very beautiful so was the bathroom. really beautiful. also the bed was very comfy :) the breakfast was also quite good. and they welcomed our little dog very sweet. but thats it :(

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    9.2
    Oförglömligt vackert hotell med supetservice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inget!

    Bjöd mina 3 döttrar på en myshelg. Uppskattningen var total o med fina rum, bra sömn o fin långfrukost. Shopping restaurangbesök var också lyckat. Tack! Vi återkommer gärna!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.8
    We had a good time there. Would definately go again :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked clean towels every day.

    Good location, nice rooms, friendly staff. We had a family room and they had toys for the children in the room!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    10
    Frukosten väldigt god och varierande.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Vi hade bett om ett "tyst" rum, och vi fick ett rum högst upp, in mot gården. På kvällen den 21/3-17 hade ett sällskap fest på innegården. Detta var något störande. Inget fel att folk får ha en fest på innergården, men då borde man istället redan från början ha givit oss ett annat rum. Förmodligen hade biltrafiken varit mindre störande.

    Frukosten väldigt god och varierande.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    10
    Excellence in City Centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. It was perfect.

    Breakfast was delicious. Room , first class: perfect in every way! Rooms very tastefully decorated: an historic building too.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    5.0
    Good location but requires an upgrade
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room, old saggy springs, bed was moving around on the floor so I knocked my head on the side table, flooring worn out, only very small velux windows, door to bathroom hard to close, poor tea making facilities and poor selection of tea bags & milk, no space to put your suitcase on, noisy from the street eventhough we were on the 6th floor. Pillows very uncomfortable.

    Excellent location, good selection for breakfast, good quality bath towels, friendly front desk staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    9.2
    The staff was very polite and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We didn't like the room that we got because there were only two small windows on the roof.

    The staff was very polite and helpful. The location of the hotel is excellent. Next time we visit Stockholm we'll probably stay at the same hotel, but check more carefully what room we will get.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    7.1
    Location very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel does not have minibar services neither room service or a restaurant where to have dinner or lunch in case you need it. (Only breakfast)

    Location very good! Breakfast was fine, attention good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    6.3
    Nespresso
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was cold. Maybe for Nordic people 18 degrees are enough, but some of us like to have warm showers... yet we ended up both with a terrible cold. Still recovering... The so-called "superior room" was tiny and had no fridge.

    Nespresso Location Interiors

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    6.3
    They have good breakfast coffee - Nespresso :-).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was cold. Maybe for Nordic people 18 degrees are enough, but some of us like to have warm showers... yet we ended up both with a terrible cold. Still recovering... The so-called "superior room" was tiny and had no fridge.

    They have good breakfast coffee - Nespresso :-). Also, the interiors are nice and interesting.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    8.8
    About as Central as you can get
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was slightly small for 3 people - but as we only paid for a double room I can't really complain that much!

    the location- wow - the road the hotel is on is the Oxford street / Rodeo drive of Stockholm. Breakfast was typically Swedish (NO mega fry-up), loads of really tasty stuff. Reception staff exceptionally friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    7.1
    Could be much better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that on Sunday you can't have any food in the hotel as there was no one except the receptionist. The same day I asked for shower cup and they told me that I would have to go downstairs myself to take it as there was no one who could do it for me. In the chandelier out of 4 only 2 lamps were working, shower hanger was broken. If one has luggage there is no access for the bag with the wheels so the person would have to lift the heavy bag to get into the hotel. On my arrival in the evening around 19:00 I saw two cleaners dragging trash in big black bags right inside of the reception area! That instantly ruined the impression. The breakfast was poor. Not very welcoming staff at the breakfast area.

    I liked the style of the decor of the room I stayed in. Loved the pictures. Nice furniture. Round windows were very nice. The view out of windows was fascinating

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    5.8
    ok but overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    6th floor rooms are small and have no real windows - more a into the roof built room

    breakfast was good but overcrowded - no fresh made coffee served (all self-service)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    8.8
    returning customers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    second time at this hotel. Our room was rather large and very nice, also very clean. Good location. We were pleasantly surprised by an early check-in. Really good service. Price was rather reasonable, considering the price of hotels in Stockholm.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    7.1
    Excellent location, pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could have been cleaner under the beds etc. Staff efficient but not overally friendly.

    Excellant location and good breakfast. Character family room with bunk beds for the kids meant no fighting over sharing a sofa bed. Comfy beds and nice bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    9.2
    Great location in a very nice neighbourhood.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym was very tiny. A bit expensive.

    Great location in a very nice neighbourhood. The room was very cosy and comfy. Staff was very helpful. Breakfast was very good!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel to discover the city and have a romantic time
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We originally had another room which was "so-so"; our bathroom was really tiny,

    Friendliness of the staff, the breakfast is gorgeous, the location is great for anyone wanting to discover Stockholm, our room was large and with a nice view

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: