Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotell Liseberg Heden 4 stars

Sten Sturegatan 1, Centrum, 411 39 Gothenburg, Sweden

#25 of 70 hotels in Gothenburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3170 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    6.3
    Nice staff but pretty basic hotel, big but not as nice as the pictures suggested.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was really not good, soft, „rubbery“ bread, big buffet but not really good food, bad coffee out of can/filter machine, while the coffee-machine was out of order.

    Staff was friendly, cheap parking for 180 kr/day at hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    10
    Beautiful and comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect for us, friendly receptionist ready to help us in our request. Big, clean and comfortable room close to the center of Göteborg.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.2
    Excellent family hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to think of something: having to make up the spare bed ourselves?

    Unusual low level hotel for a city centre, but very nice with big rooms, a relaxed atmosphere, plentiful breakfast and close to restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.2
    Location is convenient. Front desk is very helpful. They search information and action quickly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My rental car (Volvo) navigation system had incorrect hotel location with the hotel name (300 m away). Hotel address should be input.

    Location is convenient. Entrance hall is wide and convenient for waiting. Inside garden is beautiful. Front desk is very helpful. They search information and action quickly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    Very good experience.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Very good experience. The staff is very helpful and prepares breakfast for me before the normal breakfast time due to my early flight in the morning The breakfast is delicious The bed is comfortable The environment around the hotel is good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.3
    Close to central Gothenburg.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to a few noisy football pitches. Bad TV picture quality.

    Close to central Gothenburg. Very close to the themepark Liseberg. Good hours for breakfast served. Big plus for gym & sauna.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Excellent choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Split Level
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfectly placed in a quiet zone, but near the city's points of interest and 20minutes car ride to the airport. Very comfortable and clean, excellent breakfast. Staff kind and smiling.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant two days, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking a car is a pain, there aren't enough dedicated hotel parking spaces

    Good location walkable to city centre and even easier by tram. Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    It was a very comfortable and nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no AC in the room but they had a fan that worked pretty decent once you also kept the window open. The WiFi in our room (295) had very poor connection, so you couldn't really use it for anything.

    It was a very comfortable and nice hotel. Clean and the staff was very friendly. Breakfast was well organized and there was everything you wanted. Perfect situated in the city. Very close to all popular attractions and shopping/food areas.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    Well facilitated, parking in front of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Due the setup of the hotel the window was only a few meters from the restaurant windows resulting in a lack of privacy and no view.

    Well facilitated, parking in front of the hotel. Located near the city center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.7
    Good hotel, just listen out when you get into your room & complain if it’s noisy
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 415, first nights stay, we’d asked for a quiet room, receptionist said she would give us a quiet room, the sound of a filling cistern all night was not good, worst nights sleep in a hotel ever

    Great location, good breakfast,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant city centre stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms were slightly small and the wooden floor scuffed in several places. Minor criticism.

    The property is located very centrally in Gothenburg, within easy walk of the main attractions. The area is quiet and leafy, with the hotel taking on something of a country club appearance. The beds were very comfortable and I was very happy with my stay. In particular, the breakfasts had a superb range of products and the staff were extremely helpful throughout.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Only stayed one night, but loved everything about the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only stayed one night, but loved everything about the hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful, lovely room, excellent breakfast, comfy beds, great location. Close to Liseburg Theme Park and also only about a 10/15 minute walk to the centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel, will be staying again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No air con / wasn't working in the first room we had.

    The staff were very helpful, we stayed for 4 nights and originally had a room for 3 people which was a bit cramped. After speaking to reception they managed to find us a larger family room with much more space and even backed onto one of the gardens. Very comfortable hotel, large selection for breakfast, staff are more than happy to help with any queries. We also used the steam & sauna facilities which were great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    3.3
    It was a bad experience and kept me an unpleasant stay in Gothenburg .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1- Considering the rate of the hotel it was extremely expensive ! 2- I'd reserved by Visa card but wanted to pay in cash in Swedish currency upon departure that is usual by booking.com but they didn't accept it and insisted either to pay upon checking in or leave that was not fair while I'd authorized them to charge my Visa if I leave without payment . Anyhow I would request compensation by Booking.com . Thanks

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Super nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    one room had only two single beds that came together as one big one and they moved away from each other sometimes.

    Super nice place, Swedish atmosphere, very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Hotel sevice was very good and stsffs are very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was very good but the bed was not good. i had my backpain in the morning. Other than that everything was very nice.

    Hotel sevice was very good and stsffs are very friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    good stay and good location, near to centrum
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    beds not so confortable

    *no air condition, in summer time it can be too hot if you sleep with the window open there is some motor sound which make you difficult to sleep

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.7
    The design and architecture was too old and out of fashion...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room - Split Level
    • Stayed 1 night

    Annoying security doors and elevators to access my room Breakfast starts too late Arquitecture and design is too old and it does not inspire visitors to stay.

    The design and architecture was too old and out of fashion to me. A lot of families come here and that makes it to be a bit noisy. I felt trapped when whenever I go I needed to use my magnetic card. This was needed for the elevator and it was annoyed that for such a simple thing I needed to do many attempts to succeed. My flight was very early so I needed to leave the hotel at 7:00am. Although I paid for breakfast I could not take it because it starts at 7:30. In general I think that the value for the money for this hotel is not very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice room but a bit small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The ventilation was making a lot of noise during the night. It was not easy to fall asleep because of that and it was not possible do deactivate it.

    Nice room but a bit small. Otherwise quite nice hotel with gardens where one could chill out. Very close to Ullevi which is a huge plus when attending a concert there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Be a part of Liseberg!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Triple Room Plus
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was excellent. The only thing that bothered us was finding a dirty ashtray along with 4 cigarette butts at the porch overlooking the patio. Given the fact that that it is a child-friendly hotel they should be more strict with smoking or its by-products.

    The Hotel was built in 1947 as part of Liseberg's amusement park and bears a rich history along with three beautiful patios. The staff is more than friendly and happy to serve while the area is full with restaurants featuring cuisine from all over the world. It is perfect for kids because you can spend the night at Liseberg (in the summer it closes at 11p.m.) and walk back to the hotel in 7-8 minutes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent central location to stay in Gothenburg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    For me, the pillows were not too comfortable -- hard to get it right for all, I know. There were no washcloths provided. Us US folks are used to having them provided.

    Breakfast was great. The location was very good -- close to all that we wanted.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel! Will definitely come back here again!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. All good!

    The staff were great, my husband had to work in Gothenburg and I was allowed to keep the room until late. The weather was lovely and the little garden extremely pleasant ! Tea and coffee complimentary. A wonderful place to relax and wait, and a short stroll to the city centre. Very good restaurant as well!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.6
    A good price for a nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nothing to complain about.

    Perfect location. Very central, but a quiet environment. Excellent breakfast. I also liked that the room had windows to a small garden. The room was equipped with an ion and a ion board and also a hair dryer; nice even as I didn’t use those items.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value for money hotel in a great location !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel bar closed at midnight !

    Twin bedded room was ideal size. Good bathroom and complimentary breakfast was a pleasant surprise and excellent ! Ideal location only 15 min walk into centre, 10 min to football stadium and theme park.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable and close to supermarket.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It seems that their dish washer has some problems. Some plates were not perfectly clean.

    The very bright breakfast room was great for a good start in the morning. And the ica-supermarket near by offers everything you may forget.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.2
    Lovely, quiet place. Great location, delicious breakfast, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls were rather thin and you could almost hear your neighbors breathing.

    Nicely located, not far from the city centre. Clean and comfortable. Quiet street, close to supermarkets, restaurants and public transportation. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    I would definitely recommend this hotel as great value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are a little small.

    The hotel is convenient and in a good location that is 10-15 minutes walking distance from interesting places in city. Great staff and good service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Good experience and would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a bit small, triple room was exactly the same size as the double and the double room was just a standard double. Rooms looked a lot bigger and modern in the online photos

    The staff were amazing and breakfast was just fabulous.Overall very nice experience

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.8
    Very nice breakfast room, open view to external garden and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window close to the pole with flag, noisy with the wind, but not disturbing much

    Very nice breakfast room, open view to external garden and city. Very friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.6
    Friendly property close to the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sauna room felt like being a bit too small for 3/4 people. Also no aroma was available there to add to the water to put on top of the warm stones. Also a timer to measure how long you have been inside there was missing.

    The staff was extremely welcoming (we both ask for early check-in and late check-out when we arrived at the property and they indeed help us with both plus some good tips on what to visit in the city). The hall of the hotel is beautiful and having a fire place there makes it even cozier during the cold winter times. The triple room was spacious and all the beds comfortable. The bathroom was also very nice (especially the floor heating was really appreciated). Also very nice that the structure offers a sauna room. There are also plenty of options regarding public transportation close to the property so it's easy to move around.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable, clean and close to the city centre with convenient parking thrown in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ingenting!

    The fitness room is small but had more than enough space for us to train in. The equipment is modern and works! The sauna (bastu) was great- clean, hot and new. The steam room fits 2 bit is good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    A very enjoyable stay in a well located and well appointed hotel. I will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast area was quite cramped for space - yes it was a busy period, but there is not much space to move in. The coffee machine is a bottleneck and it would help to provide a second machine, or to have filter coffee available.

    The check-in was excellent and so was the room. Parking is available and I could park through until after the checkout time =- allowing me to visit Gothenburg for longer.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.5
    friendly staff, good convenient location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The floor was dusty the whole week. They just tidy things up, but don't apparently "clean" the room.

    friendly staff, good convenient location. Sauna is an extra plus.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.1
    Friendly reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cold room and uncomfortable bed for my daughter. ( I don´t know if we used wrong)

    Friendly reception. Beautiful decoration. Clean. Convenient (ICA supermarket very close), and max. 10 min to center.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    5.8
    Overpriced and outdated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com's reservation system was misleading. Prices are based on the number of guests to use the room. So if you're one person in a room with three beds it's cheaper than if you're three people. This is unclear from the web site.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    10
    “Lagom” embraces the Swedish lifestyle
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Location, very helpful staff in all aspects of the Hotel, a warmly feel people very respectful of one and other, a pure delight. Rooms extremely comfy, overall a very pleasing Hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.1
    Great hotel in a great location, clean tidy and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room Was a little small for a family of 4 but didn’t spend much time In it, might benefit from A pool

    Great, traditional looking hotel, great location to Liseberg Park. Good breakfast on offer and very friendly informative staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.2
    I pretty much always stay here, very friendly staff, good...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I pretty much always stay here, very friendly staff, good location, tidy rooms but nothing too fancy and would say this is good value hotel that always delivers!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    5.8
    Average but central
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    3 star room. Iron is very bad. I asked for steam iron before i booked, but it wasnt there when i arrived. Very poor breakfast.

    Good location. Nice staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money and location but no thrills!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tasty breakfast but limited variety. Room and bathroom were ok but not particularly stylish nor new, felt more like a good 3 star rather than a 4 star. Would appreciate free parking.

    Friendly staff and a good location. Parking available but at a cost (180SEK/day). Good ambience in the hotel, but no thrills regarding room decor etc. Best for families rather than business trevellers and couples.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    An oasis in the midst of a large city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was peerless and the location was the best imaginable for convenience and security for the car. The breakfast was the best that we have had for many years. It is only a delightful, short walk into the heart of the old town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sound traveled a bit between rooms. Could hear people coughing and adjusting curtains. Our other family member said they didn't hear much from theirs so maybe it was just our room:

    Location is great, and they have the most available parking out of all Gothenburg hotels.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    6.7
    Overall property looked cute.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    30mins Late check out was too much for them. They threatened me to charge for another night in kink of rude way over the phone.

    Overall property looked cute.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.9
    Warm atmosphere
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price :)

    Hotel is located near the city center in a calm place, all the cafes and shops can be reached by foot. Breakfast is very good, rooms are clean and tidy, the personal is very friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.3
    good for families with kids, not ideal for couples; too expensive for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a very family-friendly hotel, if you want to have a romantic getaway, this isn't the place to go. The price was way too high for this hotel.

    location was ok for a short stay to explore the city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Toilets a little smelly otherwise great staff and great rooms

    First night we had a little trouble with getting the right room for three people with three separate beds so we got one big bed and one tiny bed soffa the second night they switched our room so we got what we had payed for so great service toilet was a little way to smelly but otherwise all around great service and got what we payed for

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.3
    We had a blast! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were traveling with three kids (two adults) and got two seperat rooms. I thouth the rooms woluld be connected. No big deal, but this was not informed while booking.

    The interior and design furniture. The Liseberg Rabbits visiting at breakfast. The breakfast was great. Nice and helpfull staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.3
    Super Helpful Staff and Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is walkable from the central station, if you're not carrying any luggages, and fine with walking for about 20 mins. It is not hard to find the hotel, and with applications nowadays everything is pretty straightforward. Check in was easy, the staff are very friendly and helpful in booking a cab for us and reserving ticket for train to Norway. They even packed breakfast for us when we had to leave very early to catch our train. The Quadruple room is a bit tight for 4 people actually, but it was spotless and the bathroom was clean as well. They serve really good breakfast, but it was really full during our stay, so finding a place to sit in the breakfast area was a problem. There's huge garden near the hotel and we totally loved strolling around the city. All in all, we would recommend to stay here if you want to visit Goteborg!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    Thumbs up for Hotell Liseberg - PERFECT LOCATION and hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had the Family room - perfect for 4 friends sharing. Absolutely AMAZING location, very close to the Ullevi Stadium where we booked to see Coldplay. Also close to the main street with lots of lovely restaurants and bars. Breakfast was very good, varied and plentiful, really nice seating area - lovely and light. The wonderful Haga area was a good and nice 20 mins walk away. A must visit is also Kronhuset and Kronhusbodarna - The small sheds and the oldest building in Gothenburg within the beautiful cobblestone courtyard. The old-fashioned candy shop is a MUST!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    6.7
    Agreable, but could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are more rooms than infra estructure, for exemple the resaurant open onl at 15:00 and closes at 21:00 it is complicated do adminstrate so specific time, and the menu is very delicious but , very small in options too. The parking place is not enought you have to pay for public areas.

    The gardens are Beautiful. The localization is nice too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    5.8
    Far too pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bizarre graffiti bird painting in room 241, apparently from a famous artist but it wasn't in keeping with the rest of the surroundings. No safety deposit box either, had to use one in reception. The restaurant wasn't open for lunch, had to wait until 3pm for a special opening because the hotel was full. It was very expensive probably because demand was high but certainly not worth the money.

    Good location, 10 min walk from centre, restaurants and Ullevi (for concert) Restaurant staff very friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.9
    Central licstion
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard to find. We were told that everyone always gets directed (by sat nav) to the wrong end of the street - so a helpful email would have been appreciated. Check-in and check-out were both painful, as we had to wait for a long time as the one staff member on reception laboriously supplied children with wristbands.

    Comfortable room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.6
    Oasis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room Plus
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. It was a long way to walk to the room but that didn't matter because of the courtyard structure.

    Staff helpful and friendly. Cleaning staff exemplary. Oasis of calm . Low rise in a city centre with plenty of greenery. Used a lot by families visiting amusement park , but hotel environment conducive to well behaved children who were enjoying themselves.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.6
    A pleasant four-night stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel staffs have been very helpful. Although I stayed for only 4 nights and most of the time I went out either for business or tourism, this place well met my requests on a satisfying accommodation in Gothenburg. Of particular, it is close enough to the tram lines as well as major places of interest, whereas remains adequately quiet for a good sleep. Restaurants and supermarkets are within walking distance. As a first-time visitor to Sweden, I consider it to be a fairly decent place to stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    3.8
    We are travelling with our Electric car, So we chose this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a Double Room, we bekomme a bed with 1.4 m wide and one planket only 1.2 m wide, which is quit small for two adults. The Hotel Restaurant is closed on the day we stay there(because of Sonday?), we are not informed.

    We are travelling with our Electric car, So we chose this Hotel, which close to a Electric Charger station. But Hotel personal do not know where it is and give us a wrong Adresse.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    5.0
    Feels like a B&B but you pay for a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is more like a B&B than a hotel. You have to do a lot of things yourself and they ask if you want to have your room cleaned! If you pay for a hotel stay, of course you want your bed made and your room cleaned. Weird question! Unattentive staff, absolutely not all but a lot of them. They did not even say good morning at breakfast, they did not even look at their guests. Bad! Poor breakfast, no lunch. Not even a bottle of water in the room. Rooms without any ambience at all. Poor. We paid for three people but the beds were made for two only and we got towels for two. Extra towels you find in the wardrobe, we were told when asking for more. The extra ones in the cupboard were wet!

    The location is very good, the garden is nice to relax in, in the middle of the city. The parking right outside is perfect. And the Liseberg ticket service at the front desk. They should tell guests at check in that this service exists. We were informed "by mistake", the staff thouhgt we already knew!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.2
    Easy Walk to almost Anything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds in our room were small....2 double beds. Uncomfortable for two people used to kings and queens. Third person ended up sleeping on the couch.

    Staff was helpful with directions and good local restaurants. Offered a room upgrade as not too full. This gave us a patio on a garden area. Well stocked Swedish breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    4.6
    Not much !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is absolutely NOT a 4 star hotel, despite the ostentatious display above the entrance. My room was tired and shabby, and looked like a sad remnant from the 1970's. The bare wooden floor was badly scuffed and scarred by countless old shoes and suitcases, the furniture crude and basic, and the sparkling piece of carpet like something from a Star Wars movie. Ants in the bathroom certainly didn't help build a lasting and positive impression of this downtrodden and somewhat outdated quasi-motel.

    Not much !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    Wonderful location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful location . The central shopping street is a 5-minute walk away. A 20-minute walk takes you to the old part of town, the harbor and the opera house. When we were there, the weather was quite cold and variable, so we could not walk long in the park . When we returned to the hotel, we used the steam bath and the sauna. Incredible pleasure after a long time spent in the cold. We will surely return here again. I highly recommend this hotel !!!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    A relaxing getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast menu was the same 2 days in a row. Alternating the menu would be good for guests staying 2 days and more.

    Breakfast consists of a wide selection. The hotel has a lovely aroma as soon as you enter the reception area. It smells like green tea and jasmine - as if you're in an aromatherapy spa centre.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    9.6
    The hotel you'll re-book for sure!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing!

    walking distance from the city center unexpected property with a countryside feeling large, comfortable, clean room with garden view quiet full equipped gym and wellness center good restaurant private parking staff really kind and helpful Hi speed internet

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    10
    Calming after a day in the cold, a cup of coffee for the traveler's soul
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The WiFi times out when you are trying to reconnect. Even if you bookmark the page, you can get no response by reloading. If you tend to leave your phone on WiFi, you may go to bed then wake up with no alerts. Also you cannot connect a Chromecast easily. They need to invest a little more into their IT maintenance. However that's really my only complaint about an otherwise wonderful hotel in the middle of the city and perfect for business travelers as well as families.

    Not only is the breakfast awesome, but so is the evening bar. The lead bartender is an amazing man born in Kurdistan -- skilled, eloquent, and a good guide. Walking into the lobby and heading to your room on a winter day is like coming into a cozy cabin. The lobby beckons you to relax with its library. The jaunt to your room is calming. The staff really took the time. I felt like they wanted me to be there, and that meant a lot after a long day at the office. Oh, and I have to rave about the big desk and the bathroom. This room had one of the most well-engineered bathrooms in Europe: the shower drain is lower than the rest of the bathroom floor, there are two shower heads, the sink is deep, the FLOOR HEATS so you feet don't get cold and the water evaporates faster. This made every morning wonderful. They even had a fan in the room. I'm like a puppy dog, so I need circulating air to fall asleep even in the winter. They had me hooked up. The place is near several tram stops. Valand on The Avenue is a block away on the other side of the soccer fields in Heden. Ullevi South and Scandinavium are equidistant for service to the east side. Even Berzelligatan (for Landvetter bus service) is just a long block down and another over. If you're going to Liseberg, you're only three blocks from the entrance near Korsvägen. Why drive?

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    5.0
    It was okay - but I expected more of the rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pictures didn't match reality - I've stayed in so many hotels in Gothenburg and chose this one as my husband was joining me on a business trip. The rooms were small and a bit outdated in the decor and didn't give the sense of romance at all.

    Good location and polite staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    6.7
    Pretty standard, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed sheets were a bit static.

    Pretty standard rooms. Nice lobby. Good location. Go to the Italian Resturant Angelos up the road - really nice food.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    9.2
    Another great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent buffet breakfast although if the hotel is full it can get quite busy. Our room was large and very comfortable and it even had tea and coffee making facilities which is rare in Europe. The staff were very helpful and went out of their way to find a travel agent for us.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    10
    Lovely staff, lovely hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were amazing and so friendly too. The hotel had a brilliant atmosphere - Swedes do winter cosiness so well. My room was lovely and quiet and dark (hotels often forget about darkness!), the food was great.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    7.9
    The 3-bed room is great for famlies - spaciaous and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    farther from Liseberg than I thought - at least 10-15 walk with small kids Slow service at dinner at the restaurant

    The 3-bed room is great for famlies - spaciaous and very comfortable Very comfortable beds Nice decorations and attention to kids Breakfast was OK but not great variety

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    4.2
    Frustrating stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor customer service and not flexible or even willing to support. I reserved 2 rooms and my parents in-law couldn't access their room, without me present, due to some strange hotel policy. The hotel already had the payment confirmed so we coudln't understand the problem. Unbelievable!

    Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    8.8
    The staff were very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Triple Room Plus
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds to small

    Location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    In town for the NHL Global Game.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room - Split Level
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location! In walking distance to Scandinavium and the Airport Bus.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    Excellent location. Great place to spend time in Göteborg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very pleasant staff that exceeded our expectations in their attempts to make us comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    Weekend trip to NHL match.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    7.5
    Closed to the downtown city and very convenience to go...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtain can not be completely closed.

    Closed to the downtown city and very convenience to go around here by public transportation.

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotell Liseberg Heden traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: