Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotell Mörby - Danderyd Hospital 3 stars

Kevinge Strand 1B, 18257 Danderyd, Sweden

#3 of 3 hotels in Danderyd

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 210 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Coffee machine crashed on the last day and the alternative was not good. Add some cakes and muffins to breakfast menu.

    Quiet location, a short walk from two tunnel bana stations. Expect to see a whole lot of new borns on a daily basis :-)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The smell of hospital, of illness lurking at every corner.

    This is a good property but it is attached to the hospital. As such, the sense of hospital pervaded the room. There was even a walker outside the room. This added to the smell of antibiotics spray or something, created an uncomfortable feeling. However, I quite enjoyed the lake view and the stunning sunset. The staff was friendly and breakfast adequate. If only they could remove that hospital smell from the room and bedding, this would be a great place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room cleaning and cleaning of cups was not up to the mark. The coffee/sugar supplies were not replaced promptly. The towels are hard and not so comfortable to use. The bathroom was a bit smelly. The coffee machine in the breakfast area was not always working properly!

    Great breakfast menu. Wonderful and serene location. Friendly and cooperative reception staff. Smooth check-in (about 2 to 3 minutes) and check-out (less than a minute).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The first time find entry it not to easy but after you see that it is very near to metro station. The hotel has one feature, it looks like hospital. You feel you as you live in hospital. The breakfast is not bad but not good. And the main problem for me was clearance of the room. Room service was bad, and they just cleaned my room after my request.

    The hotel location is good. The hotel can be considered for short visits to Stockholm if you need to have near location from the city center and you will just use hotel for sleep.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to find the hotel, no clear signs from metro station or main entrance of hospital

    Walking distance to T-bane reasonable priced restaurant Clean and large room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No shower curtain, so everything got wet when taking a shower. Rather soft bed.

    Excellent location for travel to the universities, where I was going. Friendly and helpful staff at the desk and in the cafeteria. Real window, that could be opened to let in fresh air, great view.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is patient hotel where patient or their relatives can stay. It's not professional hotel and very very poor location, no sign board. The actual name of Hotel is Patient Hotel NOT Mörby Hotel. I felt completely cheated by Booking.com by saying it's hotel. I don't think I should book any booking with your portal any more. There are many hostels in Stockholm are much lesser cost than this place means poor value for Money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horribly expensive, primitive faciloties

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom. Very cold.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful view. Golfcourse and water very close. Tunnelbana and bus station close. Nice spacious room. Quiet

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very suite area.. Breakfast was really good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No alternatives for Vegan/milk allergy

    Decent selection,

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No shower curtains - very odd!

    Located close to family this was a good choice for us. Decent Swedish breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The professional atmosphere

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its a great place to stay as a stopover.......unusual as its part of a hospital!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, close to subway.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    When I came back to my room from breakfast, the door was left wide open, probably by the cleaner, and there was nobody near - so anybody could have stolen my luggage.

    Clean and quiet room, good breakfast and a very good location for my business trip, so I didn't need any extra facilities - I just slept one night in the hotel and left early. It was nice to see some newborn babies and happy parents.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Solo traveller

    I understand the philosophy of the hospital hotel and if used as a hospital bed I would not expect anything else. I therefore do not expect anything else.

    Friendly staff Good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room is clean but the infrastructure is really old. Hair dryer was broken since day one and asked for a new one, no one changed or reply to my request. TV was old and have really loud static sound when turned on. So it's quite annoying watching TV at night.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It is not a hotel for tourists! It is a hotel for families of newborn infants. There is even a call button, baby isolate and changing table in the rooms! I actually felt guilty using a room meant for new families! It was nice seeing the babies at breakfast, though.

    Staff were very accommodating.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The accessibility to hotel. The size of the room and bed.the lack of free Internet.

    The location is fantastic but the accessibility is poor . you have to go through a hospital to get there. The other entrance is a long distance round. The arrival was a nightmare . There were no digns. The few people I met to ask did not have the place. I was just next to the door many times but missed it because no signs. The second nightmare was when I found the place the doors were closed without any directions what to do. I wsitrf until somebody got out and sneaked in.the strange thing is that they charge you for even a little cup of coffee. The room is originally for one person withe just sb added cover to make it a double room. Fortunately my companion wss not able to make the journey or we could have a lot of inconvenience moving in the room and sleeping in one single bed. No tooth paste nothing except soap. No water heater for coffee making. Quiet place.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice location a couple of miles out of town. If you have a car it's fine and there is free parking. Nice setting near a golf course and lake. I'd not stayed at a hotel at a hospital before but I thought I'd give it a try and it was excellent. Good value for money with nice staff and fast internet (there is a small charge for that). I would stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The aircon is very loud (and was totally unnecessary as it was 9C outside). I asked the reception how to switch it off, they said, hmm yeah, everyone is asking that, but it cannot be switched off. They kindly offered an additional blanket instead.

    No major problems, but this is more a sanatorium than a hotel (not surprisingly - it's next to a hospital and is its official hotel partner). So expect to meet parents with their newborns at breakfast. If you need to stay in the area for 1-2 nights, it's okay. Breakfast is OK but very basic. It's not that cheap either so for this amount of money I would have expected a bit more from every aspect .

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I did not like the hospital environment

    The breakfast was good and staff were very king

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything on average..

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Ideal place to stay in case you need to be bear hospital

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice and quiet. Warm and no smell. Comfy bed and clean.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    way over priced

    Personel

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No bad things to say. The facilities are straight forward and practical.

    Top quality unusually extremely friendly and helpful staff!

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Guests also reviewed these properties: