Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of First Hotel Norrtull 3 stars

St Eriksgatan 119, Vasastan, 11343 Stockholm, Sweden

#128 of 144 hotels in Stockholm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1684 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windowsill was dirty. The windows in the room turned to the sky so no view at all ...and still full price to pay. The tables after others breakfast wasn’t cleaned.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No hot water one morning, so a cold shower - offered two bottles of sparkling water as compensation, which was derisory. Bar staff announced they were closing an hour before advertised time. Very expensive, given the location and lack of local amenities (tube station, etc).

    The room was large, although not very well equipped - no wardrobe, no drawers, no waste bin, towels with no fluff left ...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    More coat hangers needed. (3 hangers not enough for 2 people staying 4 nights. Asked for 2 more but none available.) Some milk on hospitality tray as well as tea, coffee and sugar would be nice. Lights/lamps were too glaring with the clear 'shades'. Ran out of breakfast tea in the breakfast room on 2 mornings.

    Spacious room, comfy beds, plenty of hot water. Plenty of charging points for phone, iPad, computer. Good breakfast. Good service. Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I saw such conditions only in the Soviet Union 30y ago, especially in the bathroom. It is just archaic! Also I found a needle on the bathroom floor! Poor and disgusting breakfast.

    Comfortable bed, spacious room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very minor: for some reason there was no bin in the room so had to leave rubbish accumulated in a little heap for housekeeping to take away (which they did).

    The room we were in was absolutely huge! Loved the style of the hotel: quite industrial looking once onto the accommodation floors so maybe not to everyone's taste. Very comfy bed, very clean shower room and great breakfast buffet. Location is great as a first-time visitor as the airport bus stops right outside. The area is quiet but 10 minutes walking brings many more bars and restaurants into play.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room wasn't ready for check in until approx. 16:30 (we were compensated with a sandwich). The communal area of our floor (4th) was clean but tired. Our family room was located next to the supply room and therefore noisy. The room itself was only equipped with the minimum (beds, chairs, tv, hairdryer) and the furniture a bit tired. Room was quite hot with thick blankets (outside temp. 23degrees). Everything was ok, but nothing special (considering the price).

    Liked lobby/restaurant area. Friendly staff. Bus stop in front of hotel. Overall good hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Honestly, I can't think of a single thing I did not like about my stay.

    This property was absolutely perfect. The location was exactly where I needed to be for my trip and was walking distance to some very cool bars, cafes and restaurants. I can not fault the service of the hotel staff, from check-in onwards, my experience was of professional yet friendly service (do try the Pilsner on draft at the hotel bar with the rolled Chuck burger!).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would have been helpful to have a few more clothes hangers

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Near the Haga Park (great place to run). Easy travel to city centre. A couple of good restaurants nearby. Building has interesting history. Flygbussarna bus from airport stops right outside.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would be good a small fridge to put your water or some drinks. Otherwise everything was ok.

    The room was average in terms of facilities and size, but very clean and has everything needed (except a fridge and a bigger window). The reception lady was nice and willing to help us with the luggages until our room was ready for checkin (for free). The location is very nice, meaning that you have a LIDL shop nearby and has a small terrace in front of the hotel, which is perfect for warm and sunny day. Breakfast was more than good and very diversify, with a lot of options, even to make your own waffles <3. The nice surprise is that they have around 11:30 - 13:30 a lunch buffet for only 110 SDK (very cheap compared with Stockholm prices) and you can eat until you're full.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with a mirror near a plug socket as drying hair was difficult .

    I loved that the building was quirky and in a quiet location with bus stop outside .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The carpet was covered of dirty marks The quilt wouldn't be enough wide for 2 persons The soundproofing was not efficiente

    The mattress was confort

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walls in our room were extremely thin. The first morning I genuinly thought that there was someone else in our room, because of the footsteps from the room next to us. Everything was to be heard through the walls. Also the first towels that were in the room smelled quite bad, but they were changed the second day.

    The staff was very friendly and overall the hotel was nice. Breakfast included all the necesseties and fresh waffles on Saturday morning were so good! The room had everything we needed, except some kind of a floor wipe would be nice in the bathroom. And maybe an electric socket too..?

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so clean room, a little bit noisy from the street, unfortunately there was no wardrobe in the room-only some hangers, no safe deposit box, no refrigerator in the room.

    Airport shuttle bus station in front of the hotel (25 minutes to the airport), 2 minutes walk to the metro station (5 minutes to the city center), very kind and friendly staff, wonderful and rich breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a lovely place. They really helped us. My mom lost her phone at the hotel and we called then. They immediately helped us and found the found. I am really appreciate and I recommend that hotel for everyone.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think that they must put another mirrow in the room and been for garbige, only this. The Room was perfect big with a lot of space. Brekfest exelent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are noisy. The walls seemed thin, the neighbors (and their TV sets) could be clearly heard. That was not too much of a nuisance, but I first got a room facing the heavily trafficked street outside, and there the noise was disturbing indeed. Thanks to the reception desk for finding me a different room the second night so I could get some sleep.

    Great service and staff. Nice facilities and interesting building.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel for a business trip, good sized rooms and reasonable facilities. Wifi worked well during my stay. Good location between the city and Solna. Breakfast was ok, but nothing to write home about.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We would have liked a fridge, an airconditioner, a sofa, and a bathtub. There was also a man that came to fix the channels on the TV. We didn't get a warning about that.

    The room was really clean and the location of the hotel was good. We were also very satisfied with the breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite expensive hotel, though not that much not to come back again.

    Very helpful and friendly personal. Truly Scandinavian interior with cosy atmosphere, good view from the window. Old building with a story behind it. Great Swedish breakfast with vast assortment of tasty food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was very tiny with a shower/bathroom in one. It's a european hotel so not a major shock, but do not expect a hot tub.

    The staff was awesome and super helpful and accomodating. The breakfast was delicious and helped to experience a traditional swedish breakfast. The value was very good, however keep in mind location is about a 10 min cab ride from city center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small place for clothes if you are for more days accomodate. Open hours of restaurant and bar not enough, but maybe this is swedish style ( we didnt try their kitchen because restaurant was always closed )

    Great place to live for few days in Stockholm. Very professional personal and cozy rooms with comfortable bed. Great breakfast. Nice atmosphere. Very clean. Bus stop and airport bus few meters from hotel. Metro 10 minutes.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing, everything was over our expectations.

    Basically I found really nice the place, relaxing and so quite. The food in the resturant was very very nice and well cooked. The room was clean and comfortable and the bathroom was clean, with a super warm and relaxing shower. We had a really good time in there, the journey was nice, expecially with a well prepared staff who helped us anytime we needed. The hotel is not so far from the city center and you can walk down the street and see Stockholm without any problem with indications or something else; but if you won't walk the hotel will provide you a bus/metro card and a city map to help you to reach every place you want. Stockholm has been beautiful, and the hotel stay as well. Really recommended.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room service, no informarion concerning Pendeltag on Booking.com profile (it is important for people who goes from the airport), early lunch - only up to 13.30, as i remember, high prices for dinner.

    Nice breakfast, good location - 25 min walking from city centre, Pendeltag station in 2 min.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room seemed old and dirty. Bed had a huge "pit" in the middle, made it very uncomfortable to sleep. Bathroom was clean, but smells of chemicals and does not come with toiletries.

    Great breakfast, good selection

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A vanity mirror would have been nice. Since there were no plugs in the bathroom it was difficult to dry and straighten my hair since I didn’t bring a big mirror

    Bed was really comfortable and the sheets were nice and soft! Room was nicely decorated and the window was a decent size

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No nice draft beer

    It was perfect for our break we went to rolling stones concert hotel was perfect location for everything train and tube and bus all within short walk

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The extra lock to the door was not working (I reported to the staff). The sounds between rooms were clear and noticable, i.e. it did wake me up too early in the mornings because my neighbours were up erlier (I was at 5th floor).

    The old building, with history and charm.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cramped bathroom with fan running continuously (shutting bathroom door helped). Drain in shower not at lowest point!

    Airport shuttle stop just outside. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too hot for us. The heating was on and although the temperature of the radiator wasn't high, we couldn't turn it off. One of the nights we had to sleep with the window open and had to sleep with the duvet covers only. The bathroom wasn't that small but half was occupied with the shower so the sink and toilet were very tight. There was nowhere to put your toiletries besides a metal shelf that let everything fall down.

    We had a big, bright room (superior twin) with big windows which blocked the road noise. The beds and the pillows were very confortable. The lights were good. We did look foward to come to the room at night. It was all extremely clean and the room service was good. It was all tidy for us everyday. I liked the residential area where was situated although the buses and underground were a bit of a way. The big plus was that the airport bus stopped right in front and as we arrived late at night this was the main reason i chose this hotel. Breakfast was ok about the same as any other hotel of the same standard. However i was a bit disappointed as i have had much better breakfast in Sweden and in the same chain of hotels as this.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Staff entered my room to clean one day while the Do Not Disturb sign was hanging on the door. There is no safe in the room and limited storage for personal items.

    Included breakfast was good. Staff was very friendly and spoke English well. Room was large, comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was pretty basic with bread that was just about fresh, and a very basic & meagre selection of cheese/meat/yogurt etc. The scrambled eggs tasted peculiar & the bacon was almost too well done.

    Excellent location. Clean & functional room with a wooden floor (rather than horrible fitted carpet!), and a clean & comfortable bed, and a window that opened which allowed for fresh air.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived at check-in at 3:00 and our room was not ready. We waited thirty minutes and finally got a room. Unfortunately, when we tried to enter room, there were other guests already staying there. We were assigned a second room, but it was in shabby condition, had a view of a construction site, but worst of all, had an overpowering odor of chemicals from cleaning fluids. We could not stay in that room and we were assigned a third room, which was on the small side, but at least had a view of a tree and was in good condition. The location was a bit far north to be truly convenient. We had stayed at an apartment rental earlier in our trip which cost less, was in a more convenient location and was four or five times the size of this room.

    The breakfast was surprisingly excellent and the staff was extremely helpful. We dealt with three different front desk people and all of them went out of their way to help us. When we left at 6:00, one staff member actually gave us sandwiches for our trip. We would have had a completely negative view of the hotel if it had not been for the excellent staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I could not open the suitcase unless on bed. Very cluttered lobby and no good place to work in lobby. Access to hotel a little complicated. No directions inside hotel (two lifts to different floors).

    Clean, nice bed (except for pillows), good breakfast. Easy access to airport (but hard to get to from airport. )

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Towels very thin, no bathrobe available. Room pretty noisy.

    Super good breakfast; very easy to get from the airport; easy access to the center; smiling staff, except for one lady at the reception :(. Room was quite spacious, but pretty noisy (you could hear the neighbors talking and walking in the room (!!)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking in cities, in general, is bad. Also, parking fines are much more expensive than in the US. If possible, have clearly defined designated hotel parking.

    Breakfast was great! There was a large variety of foods to choose from and it was fresh and delicious. It beats the complimentary breakfast in hotels in the US.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    10 minutes walking for the metro station

    The breakfast was awesome, the room big and clean! We had some problems with our 10 months old baby and the staff helped us really kindly and succesfully!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My primary complaints are: 1) insufficient air-conditioning (quite stuffy on the 5th floor, even with comfortable outdoor temps) -- we had to resort to the damp-towel approach at night; 2) lack of any shelf space in the tight little bathroom, so we had to keep moving our stuff in and out; and 3) no coffeepot -- I admit it, it's hard to get going without that first cup of coffee in the room. Also, no telephone in the room and very low lighting.

    While we missed some of the amenities to which Americans are accustomed -- coffeepot, refrigerator, walled shower, individual toiletries -- I think Norfull offers much of what is standard in what I've seen of many European hotels. We were a party of four in one room that was amply spacious. The staff cleaned every day (contrary to some of the reviews). Not much surface area, but we did have a small desk and low chest suitable for a suitcase. Comfortable bar, with easy chairs and friendly staff. The breakfast was a wonderful daily spread of breads, cheeses, meats, eggs, yogurts, various seeds and granolas, and more. Wifi is free with no password, but you do have to keep logging in each time you pick up your device. The location was just fine for us -- we did a lot of walking and the subway was within 15 minutes (some might prefer a little closer). Plenty of restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Stuff was mostly - or in general - very nonchalant and phlegmatic; for the breakfast it was mostly impossible to get short expresso coffee.

    Yes, the bed was excellent and old windows very interesting regarding their system for opening.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom really small and no proper shower cabin, just a curtain around the shower area.

    Good value for money, decent continental breakfast with convenient options to choose from, 30 mins walking distance to city centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our room only had a attic window (almost a skylight) so our only view was of the sky. A hairdryer was provided but there isn't a powerpoint close to a mirror (none in the bathroom) to see what I was doing.

    The airport shuttle bus stops right outside the hotel. Breakfast was excellent - lots of choice. The on-site dining was appreciated. We wanted a coffee one afternoon; the bar was closed but one of the reception staff got us a coffee. Bathroom is a 'wetroom' so a lovely, large shower. Much appreciated after some of the tiny shower fittings we've experienced.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice spacey room with roof window and comfortable bed. Breakfast was good and staff helpful trough our stay. Location is close to center (30 min walking) with good public transport both there and to the airport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was very well organised with nice welcoming staff - and with a very good selection of food for breakfast! They were very accommodating and allowed us to keep our suitcases in a safe storage area on the day of our departure for collection later in the day. The hotel could not have been better located for the shuttle coach to and from the airport. There were coach stops almost immediately outside! The hotel was very busy with lots of Swedish guests - which says a lot for the reputation of First Hotels in Sweden. Certainly it was very clean!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had parking connected to lot, but when we went to leave we could not get out of the lot with the passes we were given, so we needed up paying twice for the parking. We could not find an attendant in the parking garage.

    Great location to public transport, bus. The subway was closed at the nearest stop, but we used the bus to City Central. Room was spacious and room was cleaned each day. The breakfast was the best we had across our stays in Europe. We are a family of four and the worked our perfect to have a large breakfast, so we could site see.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room could have been bigger. Not enough space between the tv and the bed

    It's a 30min walk from the city centre. Great conditions, resonable prices for Sweden. Good choice for anyone

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel, the inside decor and layout was dark and reception desk looked like a bar. Room had little or no storage for clothes, no shelf for toiletries in bathroom, no towel mat for wet floor after shower. Room not what I was expecting, superior room it was very poor. Disappointed, I wanted to leave as soon as I arrived but just make do

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was small and quite basic.

    Great location for me. Very friendly staff. Nice breakfast. It was a bit pricey given the size of the room, but I have booked it for a cheaper rate for my return trip next week.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were some complaints about cleanliness, but not so bad after all. In Stockholm, this is a relatively cheap hotel, so we did not expect better. The room walls were a bit thin, so happenings on the corridor can be heard in the room once in a while, but was also not a big issue, and we left satisfied despite all these minor flaws.

    We enjoyed staying in this place. The breakfast is a standard buffet but ample and good quality, the staff was really friendly and helpful. Even before booking they replied fast through booking-com's messenger and the prepayment was smooth with my time-locked visa. The hotel is 10 min walk from metro stations and even though the location is suburban, there are big and small shops, restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We received a 4 peoples room, because the one we booked (for 2 people) had a problem with the plumbing system. The room was simple, but not like the ones presented on the website, so too expensive for what it had to offer (150 eur/night). The included breakfast was very poor, I was expecting some sort of fish, not only salami, omelet and cheese (it was the same food every day).

    The bed was comfy, good after 10 hours per day of museums and sightseeing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Moderate Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was not able to find the staircase, and therefore had to use the lift during my stay.

    Breakfast was very good, as well as the WiFi. I also liked the room: quiet and large.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Moderate Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like the bathroom - was a bit small and not well equipped. The dining room were the breakfast were served was a bit small so it was very crowded in the morning with all the hotel guests.

    Room offered a lot of space, staff at the reception was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not the best location to visit the city - Far from the city center and turistic neighborhoods. Not recommend if you like to have stops in hotel during the day. Maybe better for business travel.

    Very convenient if you come from Arlanda Airport: shuttle arrive just in front of the hotel. If you come from other airports and have to get there with the tube is a 10-15 min walk.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Moderate Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cold temperature in the room. No phone in the room. The reception staff were not very friendly or careful. During my check-in the lady was talking to me and at the same time answering the phone. Strange service... I asked for an extra blanket but I was told that I'd have to pick it up with the lady and take it to the room by myself. Also in the reception they had mistaken several times in the invoice information that I asked to include and never apologized. Even writting all information in a paper, they put it all wrong ... I'm still waiting to receive the original invoice at my home, as accorded with the hotel...

    Very nice city location. Good breakfast. Friendly restaurant employees.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little far out to walk to main attractions, but bus stop right outside the hotel which meant getting anywhere, including the airport, was really easy. Large room with two double beds. Perfect for families. Breakfast in the morning was great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Moderate Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room equipment somewhat detoriated. A/C fan speed was at maximum without possibility to reduce/block/turn it off...

    Near Haga park. The room was very fairly priced.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was very basic. No tea making facilities in the room. Smell of breakfast came to the bathroom very heavily the first morning.

    Room was spacious for two. Location for airport bus was perfect.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kortet fungerade ej till dörren. Fick byta rum. Dagen efter slutade kortet fungera till hissen. Inget strykjärn på rummet och ingen telefon att nå receptionen med. Strykrummet var en gammal bräda med ett gammalt järn. Inget vatten eller blomspruta till. Rummet var väldigt litet med bara plats för en dubbelsäng i princip.

    Bra läge till festen vi skulle på.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it would be pleasant to have slippers and a hairdryer in the room, but it was not a problem

    We enjoyed our stay here. Family room is really spacious and has two big double beds. We arrived earlier and wanted to leave our luggage, but the room was ready. Also you can leave your bags after check-out for free. The hotel location is great, easy walk to main attractions and shops in the historical heart of city. Also you can find Lidl supermarket near the hotel. Breakfast is pretty fine and friendly stuff. We are going to choose the hotel again, its good value for money!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel Restaurant not open on a Sunday evening.

    Good spread of hot and cold buffet for breakfast. Airport Bus stops right outside of hotel. Plenty of good restaurants within 10min walk. Sampled Mykonos Greek Tavern , really good food and moderately priced. Hotel is a good place to stay as I was working in the Karolinska Hospital 15min walk away.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Greeted on arrival by staff member who said we did not have a reservation. Room did not have baby's cot as requested. Unable to get WIFI in room. Poor range at breakfast. Interior decoration looked disheveled

    The hotel was warm.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Relaxed atmosphere with a bit of history! Good food at breakfast and dinner. Liked the fact that the airport bus stop was just outside and enjoyed the walk and underground journey to the centre. Very comfortable

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an odour from the bathroom that wasn't pleasant, before we had used it! The bathtub wasn't draining properly which caused the bathroom to flood. You have to pull the plug on the bath, wait a min, put it back in, let the water on the floor run off then keep going like that till the bath was empty. No robes either but that might be a British thing :)

    The wood floor in the room was beautiful. The bathroom was massive with separate shower and bathtub. Bed big and comfortable. The staff is out of this world! So friendly, professional and kind. Food was sooo good!! The warmth in this hotel is worth coming back to over and over again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Frukosten var inte färsk, apelsinklyftorna var torra och hade varit framme dagen innan. Osten lyfte i hörnorna så den kändes inte heller helt nyupptagen. Förövrigt en bra frukost. Vi hade problem med nyckelkorten sista kvällen (bodde 2 dygn), men personalen var vänliga och släppte in oss.

    Gott kaffe på frukosten. Nybakat gott bröd och riktigt smör. Saknar dock riktiga croissanter.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You have to bring your own kettle.

    Breakfast are nice. The room is clean and great. It is quite next to the metro with around 6-7 mins walk and there are 2 supermarkets nearby.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 18 nights

    If anyone got too rowdy next door the rooms weren't extremely sound proof.

    The complimentary breakfast was wonderful every morning. The staff was always able to help us with directions and using public transportation.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell from kitchen in the corridor most probably because of a poor exhaust pipe. Also the bed in the room was kind of broken as with every move it was making unpleasant sounds and was hitting badly the wall.

    Location Clean room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i want to write about my experience in the hotel from December 25 to December 29, 2016. the pictures of web site are not conforme at reality - the price and quality are not present. Also in the bathroom there was a horrible odors day and night

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite small bathroom with tiny sink, minimal in many ways, shower floods etc. Nothing wrong, just very basic. Breakfast ok but also not exactly a rich choice.

    Quite basic hotel - everything ok, nothing to complain, but nothing special either. A big plus for very friendly and welcoming staff. Great location for that part of town - Arlanda airport bus stop right outside, lake with walks close by.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee or tea available on our room. We asked to get if it was a reason why we didn't have it. We had to pay extra that I thought it was like bit cheeky. Hotel far from the underground.

    The breakfast was very varied and Good. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our shower didn't really drain well and flooded the bathroom slightly when using it but we didn't really mind. Wi-fi logs you in and out which is a bit annoying but not the end of the world.

    A great stay and ideal base to start if you're visiting the city for the first time. The staff always really helpful and accommodating, price was very reasonable, the breakfast was fine, the location was great with easy walk to the tube and they let us check in/out slightly early/later at no extra cost. The beds were RIDICULOUSLY comfy, too. Couldn't have asked for a better stay and would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was not good at all. The fruit and vegetables we out of season and tasted like nothing. Could definitely have thought through seasonal food that is local.

    The staff was friendly. The rooms lacked ambience and character.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is far from metrostations. Very thin walls between rooms. You can hear neighbours snoring.

    Rooms are really big, building has special atmosphere.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price could've been cheaper for 4 people with just one room it was almost £600 uk pounds! I thought that was very expensive.

    Bed comfy and good selection for breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a room on the topfloor. The "square" in the middle of the hallway did not look very nice with the upstanding rim. It seemed unlogical and a little dangerous, because one could easily trip over it...Also the ceiling seemed unfinished (factory like) It would look nicer if the tubes would be taken out of sight by a lowered ceiling.

    Breakfast was very extensive! Very nice and fresh, biological products available. Service of the night-receptionist was good. He was very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No mini-bar in the room, not so spacious. Room without specific decoration (while the lobby is very pleasant).

    Excellent price. The hotel is at 5 minutes of the metro. The lobby is very welcoming, in an urban style. Very good breakfast include, with various thinks, fresh breads... The room was clean and practical. Bedding very confortable. I also need to mention that I had to go at the hospital during the night, and the staff of the hotel helped me a lot, taking care of me, calling everybody with me. Thank you so much for that. This is a reel proof of excellent professionalism of the staff !! We recommend this hotel very much.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The metro is too far away

    The arlanda airport bus stops right outside. Receptionist was very friendly and helpful. Building is beautiful inside and outside.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse First Hotel Norrtull traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: