Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Huskvarna Stadshotell 4 stars

Erik Dahlbergsgatan 20, 561 32 Huskvarna, Sweden

#2 of 5 hotels in Huskvarna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 455 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was to hot in the room. Very noisy outside. One window could not open. Everything looks old in the room. The breakfastroom and restaurant were small and it bit 'rommelig'. Used to be nice but now it must be redecorated.

    Really nothing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only complaint we have is that the mattress itself was a bit uncomfortable in comparison to other properties we had visited (about 20 different ones during our trip).

    This is a lovely boutique style hotel with a lot of modern charm. The two men working the night we checked in went out of their way to make us feel welcome both in the lobby & restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    A remember of our group had her purse stolen while eating breakfast. That was a nightmare and we lost a day of travel. It took the staff a long time to help her, although they did. Room was to hot.

    Room decorations were interesting.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was rather hot, and though the windows opened and our room had a door opening onto a little balcony, we had to shut them during the night as the traffic sounds kept waking us up.

    The food was excellent, both for dinner and breakfast. The staff was friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay again when driving between Malmo and Stockholm.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Romantic Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property shows wear: could us a coat of fresh paint and carpeting in some areas. Very warm room: shutting of the radiator and cracking the window open didn't do much good.

    Wonderful, friendly and serviceminded staff. Great food served in the restaurant, very good home-made breakfast. Fun and luxurious special-themed room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very attentive wait staff and morning check-out was helpful since we had previously booked a garage for the car but ended up not using it, so removed from bill. Very helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was really cold in the room whole stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central, comfortable, friendly, perfect breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very limited storage space for clothes.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was amazing to other going to dreamhack only a 10 minute drive to elmia

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice room. Excellent and serviceminded personal.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bath tub in the room, a bit weird.

    Nice staff; comfortable bed; good restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely wonderful room! All the details and design, lovely!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of staff at reception.

    Comfortable bed, modern bathroom

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good beers on tap

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had a room on the 2nd floor - due to the hardwood floors, 1st floor rooms might suffer from noise?

    Stylish rooms - really cool with a bathtub in the middle of the floor!

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    despite the very quite location, during the night there was a very noisy fight on the street right next to our window's room. Of course no fault of the hotel.

    Very comfortable bed, nice breakfast and very beautiful room with interesting design.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Our room was loated by a "buisy" road, and being a warm summer night we had to leave the windows open - a lot of noise and difficult to sleep. The breakfast was ok, but the juice tasted like water and the coffee had lots of coffee grounds.

    The hotel is charming and the location is good. We were in a family room. The size was very good and the bed was comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful! I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is not in a hurry and have the time to enjoy all the charm that this hotel has to offer.

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Curtain is too high for handling and seems no tool found. Not all guests are tall enough to reach the top hook of the curtain.

    Staff are very kind. Dinner is good as per an Asian people. Overall, comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Absolutely the nicest hotel I have ever stayed in. It is not the biggest, nor the most modern, but it has the perfect vibe, amazing staff, and wonderful beds.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The light over the beds was too bad for reading The breakfast was not first class The staff seems to be a little bit tired

    We like the beds , easy parking and central location

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    bathroom hygiëne (a bit smelly) and breakfast a little more choice lumpy bed

    comfortable lobby and friendly staff excellent WIFI speed

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: