Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of STF Jumbo Stay Stockholm 2 stars

Jumbovägen 4, 190 47 Arlanda, Sweden

#7 of 9 hotels in Arlanda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1933 hostel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is a bit small if everyone has big luggage. Since the only toilets are in a same room with showers you might need to wait sometimes

    The overall experience is very nice. And to walk on top of the wing is a chance. Very good connections to airport even in early or late hours

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cockpit Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    DO NOT PAY FOR THE COCKPIT SUITE BEFORE TAKING A LOOK AT IT! It was really, really hot in the very tight and enclosed bedroom, and fans did lose to nothing to change it. Furthermore, the light in the toilet/shower space did not work. The staff was hapless and non-cooperative. I therefore left the room after 45 minutes and instead got a room at the hotel across the street, which thankfully had vacancies. Keep in mind that this is a very rudimentary hostel and that one shouldn’t expect anything over and above the novelty of the cockpit suite, despite the decent-hotel-level price one is expected to pay for it. To be fair, it has been abnormally hot in Sweden recently, but do indeed insist on checking out the room before paying!

    Location’s good enough, with regular shuttles to Arlanda terminals.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the ventilation is working all the night, so there`s a bit cool

    an unique place, a possibility to stay in a real plane, and it`s very useful if you have an overnight change in Arlanda

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located on a runway, so fun to sit on the wing and watch the planes, but nothing around there to walk to.

    Beds comfy and such a fun concept. Good for a quick overnight before an early morning flight.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was not great. Limited selection of food & of average quality. Drinks (beer) for sale was very expensive. SO I decided against having one in the evening... The website here says breakfast included, but I was charged €9 which was a lot for what was on offer. No complaints other than that. The front desk (Captain) was personable & efficient although not super friendly. I did not see anyone at the desk smile.

    I liked the proximity to airport terminals & the ease of taking the shuttle bus. The hotel is easy to find & right in the airport overlooking a runway. Room of 4 bunkbeds was quite small, but for one night it was adequate. I was forced to find a place to stay because of a delayed flight. This was budget friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow elevator. The rooms and bathrooms could us a facelift. The carpet and box springs were stained along with the shower curtain.

    The uniqueness of the rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Jet Turbine Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you get the room in the turbine you have to go out and then up to the plane to go to the bathroom and take a shower. The check in should be a bit after the breakfast is over.

    It is a fun experience to be inside an old plane.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location perfect - Shuttle runs directly between airport and hostel. Literally the idea of turning a Jumbo Jet into a hostel is amazing. Great staff and warm welcome too!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    some of the beds don't have access to an electrics plug, it would be great if all beds had a mains plug as then you could charge your phone etc before or after the flight.

    Perfect for any aviation enthusiast as it's a uncommon place to stay or anyone travelling via Stockholm Airport. The beds are comfy enough for a night's stay and easy to get to/from the airport using the free shuttle. Even it being next to the airport, the rooms are very very quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's really a good spot.. and it's a nice experience

    It's perfect for one night. Nice people everything is very clean and we'll organised..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Jet Turbine Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the tv in the room didn't work, nor did the lift initially. I had to leave my luggage unattended at bottom and walk up the flights of stairs to get the staff member to attend to the lift issue, which she did and it worked again. The dining seats are too low and do not support the back. Poor design. Not much around to do too much, but that is no fault of anyone's, just an opinion. It seemed quite run down, unmaintained and old. Didn't give the impression it got a lot of business.

    It was fun and quirky. Pretty easy to get to by bus from the airport. My room was fun also. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was good and enough choice to have a feed. The dinner I ordered was lovely and filling. Good wifi. The shower was nice also. Overall an okay experience. My accommodation was in the engine but I was offered an inside room, which I thought was a nice offer.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was pretty tiny...

    We loved that it was on the free airport shuttle route. We went back to the airport Clarion hotel for the Marcus Samuelson restaurant for dinner, yummy!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very small. There's no space to open luggage. Also there's only one ladder for bunkbed which was inconvenient.

    Location is good as it's next to the airport.Staff was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are extremely small; think of a bunk bed in a ship. So no place inside the room to even properly open your bigger luggage. The hostel didnt provide me with the shuttle information, so had to call in order to find out how to find the bus and the busstop.

    funny hostel in the shape of a plane close to the airport. Comfy bed and nice that the sheets are already made for you when you arrive. A nice free shuttle bus Alpha will take you there from bus stop 3. I guess its a good option for anyone who needs to catch a connecting flight in Arlanda airport with the overnight stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room got a little hot, but didn’t effect score. No seating area unless cafe was open, making it hard to do work late at night without disturbing roommates.

    Very unique and comfortable. Had hot water and check in was easy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The outside and inside (interior, and outside paint) is getting a little bit old. Using slippers, or shoe covers inside the plane keeps the interior clean, but is not very handy for and friendly to the guest. Air ventilation is a little bit noisy. Lift going up/down the entrance feels a little slow, crappy, and unsteady. Shower curtain sticks to my body... You need to walk a little bit, you need to know the way. Bus connection is less convenient than expected.

    Comfy mattress, good sleep. Good fun to sleep in a plane. Great scenery. Decent breakfast. Shared bathroom is clean. They have room numbers 737 and 747 haha. Nice view from the wing terrace/promenade. Walking is only 15 mins from terminal if you know the way (advise is to ask the way).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For me all was food

    They have rooms for any client interest and budget. The service was nice and friendly. It was clean. As it is still a plane the rooms are really tiny.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Jet Turbine Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is nothing for older people and if you want comfort of your own bathroom and shower. It is for small kids used to bunk beds. They might find it fun. The light at bed side did not work. TV did not work. USB port did not work. Impossible to adjust air in room- very hot and stuffy.

    Location, close to airport. Bus to airport. Nice staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were really extra comfy(!), the room was warm and quiet. The breakfast was good, the staff was friendly and the transfer between airport and the hostel was operating 24 hrs. after every 15 minutes. The best hostel ever I have visited!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t open the window in the room. The air in the room was so dry The room is tiny but ok for one night

    Close to the Airport Free airport shuttle bus

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No where to put your things next to the bed if you are in a shared-room

    This time I had 4 bed female dorm . Last time 2 person room. Both cases with shared bathroom/toilet in the hall. This is not where you go on holiday but stop over for your flight arrangements. Perfect location for this. It is clean fresh / In the 4 bed room I wish there was a shelf or similar I could put my mobile. End up sleeping with passport, mobile under my pillow and my laptop at my feet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    pillows were half the size of a normal pillow...that was the obly downside

    cheap accomodation that was close to the airport. easy to get to skycity for dinner and to my terminal for my flight the next day. free breakfast and wifi. had an area that you could buy a few drinks which was nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shuttle does not leave you in front of the hotel, but at the bottom of a small hill. Normally the climb would not have been that difficult, but during night, with two quite heavy luggages with ice on the path and alone, it was slippery and quite hard to reach.

    The concept of an hotel inside a airplane was very appealing to me and it was indeed worth experiencing it. The room was small, not really enough space for 4 people and luggages if they would travel as me with one carry-one and one 19kg luggage. However, the room was clean, the shared bathrooms were also very clean and the internet worked just fine. Overall, a good experience at the price payed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Someone might get up really early because of their flights, that would disturb your sleep.

    My flight was cancelled. So I had to stay at the airport for one more day. This is the only one that is suitable and affordable for me. I shared the room with other three guest. The breakfast was also good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a room with private bathroom, and had expected private shower. It was hard not to wet the entire floor in the common shower room. The size of the rooms didn't even have room for both opened bag and me.

    The bed was so good, small but gave such a good restful sleep. The breakfast was simple but so pleasant. Above all, the staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not that I can think of (for just one night). If I have to say one thing, there’s only one charging place in the room. Better bring a charging hub like I did.

    For starters, the location is amazing. Really close to the airport and it only takes few minutes (10m, if you’re flying internationally in terminal 2, which was my case) to get to the airport by the free shuttle bus that basically runs every 15 minutes. Room was clean and quiet; bed was very comfy; but when I stayed for a night my room was not full, so it was even better. Staff are very helpful and fun. They joke! Lol

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Black Box Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the double cabin the bed was 2 singles together as is usual in some European hotels, kept slipping down the gap!

    Stayed there as a novelty hotel rather than a hostel but it was all nice enough, had a nice hostel atmosphere for younger travellers on a budget. The breakfast wasnt glamorous but it was included in the price and there was plenty. Easy to get to from the airport (and free)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I guess that for the room I stayed in, I would try and add surfaces to lay things on. Or a little more wardrobe-like cabinets for clothes. I need also to point out that sheets and towels did not smell of fresh.

    Staff was very helpful in finding a solution to my problem - considering that when booking, I never paid attention to the fact that not all rooms have en suite bathrooms and showers.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The large en-suite toilet took up nearly half the room. An aircraft toilet would have been appropriate and sufficient, and allowed space for a chair and maybe a small table.

    Excellent location, friendly staff, good food, fast WiFi.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think the cost of the room was extremely high. Also, if there is any way to make the elevator work more quickly, that would be a plus.

    The gentleman who was at the desk was extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was crowded and messy

    Loved the staff, they were extreamly helpful and answered all my questions! My room was small but it didn’t bother me cuz I was travelling alone.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My 4-bed dorm room was really warm, as obviously there were no windows. Could have used more ventilation. The room had a tv, which could be greaty, but in my case it was a drawback, as two other guests watched a loud movie all night, hence not much sleep.

    Shower and bathroom were clean. Check-in process easy. Fun to stay one night in a 747.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress are too soft

    It was an amazing experience to stay in a hotel that was an airplane. We thought that might be to tine but on the contrary the size of the room and facilities were bigger than expected for an airplane

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived at 11pm to happy receptionists, put my bags away and went straight down to get a drink and within a few minutes id already met some cool staff who became friends Id felt like a knew longer than just a few days! Special mention to Monika who took me on an awesome tour around Prague and shared many laughs during the stay, once you've been to Hostel1 you won't want to leave haha

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Jet Turbine Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Turbo engine room had no bathroom so in winter time it is really inconvenient to use the one inside... t

    Staff is absolutely amazing.. friendly and helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small complain: soup was limited in the dispenser. I got separate room-could be a little bit cheaper...

    It was lay over. I am 70 years old and had concerns. Shuttles worked like clocks. Hotel for what it is-perfect. Very small complain: soup was limited in the dispenser. I got separate room-could be a little bit cheaper... Over all was very happy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The recepcionist called SARY or something like that looks like a machine working. Only thinking about full rooms without any other consideration. If there is a next time in Stockholm I will think twice o more before make a reservation there. Sorry but that’s what I believe.

    The recepcionist with black long hair is amazing. He treats you as a human being and is very professional. He was the reason to value Jumbo Stay so high when I was a week ago.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cold rooms. Not enough electrical outlets.

    Warm common areas but cold rooms. Only one electrical outlet per room is not enough for today's connected world. Good WiFi. Good bar. The elevator was out of service when I arrived, with a person in it! It took them an hour to get her out. Our room was right by the main door from the lobby, so it was very loud every time someone would walk in and out.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shared dorm room was extremely stuffy, with no windows that could open. There was only one plug outlet for 4 people, and one step ladder for two bunk beds, making it difficult to get in and out and charge devices.

    Staff was super nice and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Jet Turbine Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staying in a jumbo jet is not what one gets to do often. This property is ideal for a quick stay near Arlanda. There is a shuttle to/from all terminals of Arlanda (takes between 10-15 min depending on the terminal). I had booked a turbine room (under the wing) but opted to change to a room in the main body as it was cold and I did not fancy a walk to the restroom at night (in case nature called) through the cold. The room was small-ish but comfortable and the bathrooms were neat and clean and the wifi was good. You can have a small meal in the lobby and the breakfast is also enough to keep you going for a few hours. If you get the chance - stay here. Not often than you get a flat bed on a plane for so cheap :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Set flap to "4", push all throttles to maximum power and take off with your imagination before to go to sleep. Just love that cockpit suite. My best sleep inside aircraft. Nice breakfast provided. Not big choice, but fresh and tasty. Staff was nice, we've got caps with hotel logo as gift. Free airport shuttle running every 15 minutes to/from terminals. It's yellow bus marked "ALPHA".

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Standard rooms have shared bathrooms (are very clean however)

    Staying in this nicely converted airplane is a refreshing experience. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms, showers and toilets are very clean. Wifi works fine.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bathrooms are quite small but it is the nature of the place. I thought it was a bit overpriced but for the novelty it was worth it!

    it was a very cool place to stay! The bed was comfy. It was surprisingly quiet, I didn't hear the people in the adjoining rooms. The breakfast was good. The location was perfect for my needs. I had arrived on a flight quite late in the evening and had another to catch the next morning. The free shuttle was easy to use and quick to get me to Jumbo Stay and back to the airport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really.

    I liked the whole experience. I found the property by chance and loved the idea of sleeping in an old plane. The experience exceeded my expectations. It was great!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In this hostel I had the worst night of my trip, a drunk man came to the room and started talking, when we complained, he responded violently, I think nobody could sleep in this room, the location is good only if you have one short connection, but if you have time, choose another hostel, change Stockholm for another connection, and if you can not do it, I think it is better to stay at the airport rather than in this hostel.

    The location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    4 bed female room small and if people are sleeping it is very dark unless you climb up to turn the light on above top bunk. Very little space for luggage. Better to pay a bit more for a 2 bed or single room

    stayed before and is ideal and unique, wish more airports would have this style of hotel. Easy to see from terminal and 3 mins on free shuttle. Nice staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Jet Turbine Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in one the the engine rooms. Would be good if they’d have there a tiny tiny desk area, just to put some essentials for a night.. There were no that all.

    Very unusual, very convinient. Right next to the airport. Very clean, warm, stuff are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Black Box Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is quite cold in the room in winter - the warming could have been better. Breakfast is very basic and only includes cold meal/cereals. It would be good to have at least an omelette. And in overall, the place offers hostel-style spartan conditions but charges like a hotel - not very good value/money prosal. I do realize though that this is is the cost of an added value for the uniqueness of the place so the general impression is positive :)

    The best of this place is certainly an airplane! Really a cool and original idea to organize a hostel inside a Boeing and it's worth to stay 1 night in it. Also, it has a comfy location right near the Arlanda Airport. The staff is friendly and helpful. Wifi is quick and works all over the hostel without interruptions which is also a plus.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is very small, so probably it could be a problem for somebody staying for more than 1 night.

    Perfect place if you need to spend a night between your flights. And of course for everybody in love with aviation as this is unique experience of spending a night in a Jumbo jet! Free shuttle bus from/to Arlanda airport runs every 15 mins. Free wi-fi, brekfast and everything else necessary is available. Room was very clean as well as the showers and wc (despite of being public). One of the rules of the hotel is to take off your shoes when entering as there is a carpet and everybody walks in socks.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You walk with your lugagge accross street to catch shuttle if little kids best to call cheap taxi Instead they get you at door

    Great location we are American family with boy 14 who was delighted to sleep inside plane extremely clean great breakfast staff very friendly helpful bring your kids cheapest best experience for their memories

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are vegan and the breakfast options were very poor for vegans as it is mostly cheese and meat. Soya milk would of been good and some fruit

    Novelty factor was great and location was amazing for our purpose

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Jet Turbine Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just a question.... how about if I had two rather big suitcases? Any storage on site?

    The early breakfast Ease to get to the terminals, day and night. surprisingly quiet all nite

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staffperson who welcomed me seemed a bit tired. Xe was nice, but I didn't feel very welcome, for instance xe didn't tell me where the toilets and showers were. Of course not a problem, I could find them myself, but anyways.

    The bed was really comfy. Everything was clean and nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cockpit Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My 8 year old boy was amazed in the Cock Pit suite. Very comfortable bed and good sleep. Great bathroom and a powerful hot shower. Plenty of space because you get the adjoining lounge too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room interior, can be better, and look more like plane. Also price is too high.

    The hotel is made in a real plane. Expierence like not always. Good location, 5 min by Shutle buss to airport. Breakfast not much to choose, but tasty.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Jet Turbine Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was great to be able to stay in the Jumbo Jet Engine room was nice and cosy - with its own TV The room and property was nice and warm ( my visit was during a snowy period in December) Nice buffet breakfast Staff were friendly Easy to get to from the airport using the free bus

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Jet Turbine Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    While I knew I was booking a room with a shared toilet, the room I had was actually outside the plane and, for an older person, quite a walk to use the toilet, especially at night. Also, it would have been nice to have a roller blind or curtain over the window in the door as there was a large spotlight outside which shone directly through the privacy glass right onto the bed and I had to make an impromptu arrangement so that I could get to sleep. Rooms in any of the former engines would not be recommended for anyone with mobility problems or sensitivity to movement as, despite being well supported structurally, there was a rocking motion at times. This was Room 117. Any wifi connection also cut out within the room. Breakfast was adequate, but minimal.

    It was certainly unique staying the night in a jet engine! And you cannot beat this hotel for closeness to Arlanda Airport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Jet Turbine Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    The options of TV channels, Wifi from the engine room I stayed in was the slowest Ive ever experienced in my life

    Very convenient location and warm room with comfortable bed!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price I paid, I think it s quite high.

    I booked the bunked bed room shared in 4 people. The room was very small, the aisle is too narrow. There is no space to put my hand luggage and had to share the steps to get on the top bed. So I asked to upgarde the room and paid extra. It was in the engine. It was impressive to stay in the engine however paying £66 but I still have to walk to the main cabin to use the toilet because the engine room is not ensuite. However it is absolutely clean!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was VERY small - to be expected, but our 3 person room only had room for three people to sleep.

    The concept was really cool, everything was very fresh and clean, and the bar/breakfast were great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Jet Turbine Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    You can spot Arlanda airport's airplanes from the window of your "room" - well, my room, called the Engine Room, was once one of the reactors, it's like a Hobbit house under the wing, can't call it a room, that's just an amazing place to set a bed! It's a special and unique experience! You can learn about the former life of the Jumbo Jet while sipping a beer or at breakfast time just under the cockpit.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints.

    Great for an overnight layover (as in my case) or an early flight. Handy for the airport and easy to find and get to and from the terminal. Good, fun place to stay and the staff were fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Wheel-Well Cabin with Private Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The "crew" was very nice and very helpful, contributed a lot to the overall experience. Decent breakfast, easy access to and from the airport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Jet Turbine Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Engine room small and almost claustrophobic. Small window which can't be opened. Very cold even if heating was on. Not soundproof and traffic can be heard quite loudly throughout the night. No curtains so much light in the room. Shared bathroom is quite a walk from the room so not recommended for people with a small bladder.

    The receptionist was warm and welcoming. Turbine engine room is so cute - the whole concept of an airplane converted into a hotel is quite original and clever. Breakfast is good considering that it's served from 3am.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The common area closed at 1am. People woke up and left at all hours of the night - which is to be expected and can’t be changed but it was still disturbing.

    The buses to hop between the property and the airport were extremely convenient. The staff gave great banter. They even gave tours of the jumbo to people who were curious what it was! Plus, you’re staying in a decommissioned jumbo jet. What’s not to love?!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Wheel-Well Cabin with Private Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillow

    Beds could be more comfortable, specially the pillows which don't have any shape. Idea is fantastic. But for the price, relation quality/price is quite low.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Jet Turbine Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a nightmare stay for me because I booked the Jet Turbine Cabin and (as there are no pictures of this on the listing) did not realise how tiny and impractical it would be. Picture the scene: you arrive late at night. It's cold, it's raining. You get off the shuttle bus and trundle your suitcase up to Jumbo Stay. You then have to haul yourself and luggage up a long, steep staircase (there is a lift but it moves at a snail's pace!). You get the key to your room from a preoccupied receptionist. You have to go back outside, back down the stairs, under the plane along to the wingtip, up a steep, wobbly, wet, metal staircase (suitcase in tow) and into a tiny 'space pod' with a square of floor and a bed with no head room. There are no curtains. The noise of the road outside is loud. The bathroom is back at the reception. The wifi does not work.

    The breakfast was quite good. The bed was comfy. Very easy (and free) to get between the airport and the hotel by shuttle bus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The foot steps from the hallway made sleeping a problem. Glad I read the previous reviews and brought ear plugs with me. It's difficult to use the shower without sprinkling water out of shower curtain.

    An interesting experience slept on an renovated 747 airplane. It's a very clean hostel with affordable price. Good for spending a night before catching an early flight in Arlanda airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is a bit small and the shower/toilet chamber is also a bit small.

    The bed is comfortable. Property is new and in good shape. Location is great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was not private bathroom and toilet. it was shared.

    location is near the airport and it was extremely good for me because i had a flight on early morning.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a little cold, bed room was on the small side, breakfast could have been better

    location was perfect, Ameer the night shift manager was very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Jet Turbine Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel converted from an old jumbo plane is an experience to talk about to others about. It's right near the Stockholm airport, serviced by the free airport shuttle, so, it's easy to get to. For my early flight the next day, this was just what I needed. It's really clean inside. Each room is like a small cabin in a ship, with just a double bunk bed - queen below, single above. The dining area is at the cockpit, it's a good place to lounge. Breakfast was ample with lots of variety and healthy choices. Staff very pleasant too. Great place to stay overnight if you have an early flight the next day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some shower rooms are relatively small. It was a bit cold in the midnight, since the airframe cover is not very thick.

    Great location. If you have an early flight at 6 am, you'd better stay near the airport. Free shuttle bus from each terminal to the place. Very unique stay experience. The 4 pax shared room is more Iike the train cube. But the toilet is absolutely an aircraft toilet. Feeling good to sit in the lobby area and drink some coffee. It looks clean and orderly. Shoes have to be removed before entering.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was greeted by staff when I arrived right away. Efficient checkin and everything was airlines themed so it was very cute and fun. The room and public areas were very clean. Optional add on breakfast was a nice touch too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The flyr bedroom because i got the bed updtairs with an unsecure Ladder and could mot chargé My phone to mest the roof

    personalen toaletten frukosten the spe special room i upgraded to

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: