Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Källhagen 4 stars

Djurgårdsbrunnsvägen 10, Östermalm, 11527 Stockholm, Sweden

#22 of 144 hotels in Stockholm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 492 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    Good location but can use some updating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi weak in bedrooms. Shower safety is an issue as it is part of a bathtub that was deep and no rubber mat for use and was very slippery. I asked for a mat but no response. I did slip and hurt my leg.

    Location very nice part of Stockholm

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    Scenic location with great access to city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress too soft Restaurant staff was cold and not cooperative

    Scenic location with great access to city center Bartender made some amazing cocktails!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    ””Great location!””
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were incredibly friendly and super helpful, 30 minutes’ walk in nice view to Nybrokajen. Good parking just outside hotel. Very comfortable beds and nice breakfast. Perfect for a nice weekend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    The meat dish at dinner was actually of better quality than...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lobby bar service was not good.

    The meat dish at dinner was actually of better quality than what was stated in the menu and the restaurant staff was really giving us outstanding service

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.9
    Super location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't tell us when checking in that you could borrow bicycles from the hotel to explore the city. They were included in the hotel price.

    Super location! Bicycles included in the accommodation (but you have to know it)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Lovely location with excellent amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One night we were at the same time as a wedding party and they were up quite late - the sound proofing of the walls was not very good, so we heard the opening and closing of doors. But this was not too bad.

    The staff were very helpful, the breakfast was really amazing with a great view of the water, the location was lovely and quiet, the restaurant was excellent in the evening. I also really enjoyed the private sauna that you could book. It was definitely a good deal for the price, especially for Stockholm.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.7
    A bit disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If it wasn't for the location, this hotel would not be worth its price. Room was plain and small, bathroom was small with a dirty curtain hanging in the bath tub, no tea or coffee in the room, some lamps were not working. It's just not what we expected from this high priced 4*hotel.

    Good bed. Very good location to visit Stockholm from. Good size breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.8
    great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like the restaurant. It's very beautiful but the food is average.

    Great place, very romantic and quiet. Very close to the centre and Skansen. Beautiful walks!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.8
    What a wonderful stay in Stockholm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice if the restaurant served something other than main meals at lunchtime.

    Excellent location by the water and a wonderful walk into the city. Staff were very friendly and helpful and my wife and I enjoyed a lovely stay at this very special hotel. If we go back to Stockholm then this is the only place for us. Highly recommended indeed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    4.6
    A very poor sunday experience
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked iron/iron board which wasnt there at arrival. Everyhthing was basically closed and unattending staff/service. In breakfast the terass was closed and the breakfast was very minimal. I have been here once before but this time it was very bad. 2 star!!

    I booked this place because of its location. Amazing for jogging, nature and views. Dont expect more, at least this was my experience this sunday.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.2
    Great accommodation not far from town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Great location just out of town in parklands and an easy walk into Stockholm. Staff were fantastic and very happy to help you. Overall we really enjoyed our time there.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.6
    Stockholm beauty starts here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative points

    Very good situated near the center ( only 2 busstops away) good frequented busstop in front of the hotel... Very quiet environment, close to nature, nice view... Musea short by

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    9.6
    Cozy and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    For my taste this is now my favourite hotel in the Stockholm area. Great breakfast and the room I booked had a small balcony. The room was spacey and cozy and the bathroom had a roof window that would probably get extra light into the bath room in the summer. The location is a bit outside the city centre. Bus station is directly outside but taxi would be recommended to use if you are planning on a wild night out. We booked the spacey sauna for an hour which is private and included to book by the guests. Really nice hotel and view towards Djurgården. Love it

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    6.3
    Lacking several service elements & equipment
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too soft bed. No safe, no wall clock / bedside clock. Poor cleaning of the room.

    It was quiet. The room had bath. Very service minded night staff, serving breakfast early for us. Free parking.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.2
    Relaxing stay in a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is important to mention in the booking if the baby crib is needed, otherwise it will cost some extra.

    Beautiful and quiet rooms, good beds and relaxing atmosphere. Tasty breakfast. Location is just perfect when travelling with kid(s). Not far away from Skansen or city centre. Kaknästornet is also near enough (and worth seeing!).

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent service, very familiarly. Fabulous breakfast, really really fabulous. Staff was very friendly and welcoming. Parking just outside the entrance.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    Loved this Hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the location in a quiet part of town. The restaurant was so awesome, even with food allergies I had no problem. The breakfast was amazing. The room was beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    10
    Lovely location and hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful location away from the centre of Stockholm with free parking. We arrived really early from our ferry crossing from Finland and were able to park our car and explore Stockholm and come back and check in later. Hotel is close to the waters edge just across from the island of Djurgården and also a short walk to some museums. Telecommunication tower more of a walk from the hotel, but you get a lovely view of Stockholm and the surrounding area from the top. Hotel is also located close to many of the Foreign embassies. Our check in was friendly and quick and our room was large and clean with a very comfortable huge bed. We never ate in the restaurant, but food is meant to be good and breakfast was a good choice. There is a regular bus service that runs into town with a stop just across the road from the hotel (number 69). No cash can be taken by the driver, but we bought our tickets from the shop in the Telecommunication tower as the bus goes all the way there. A single ticket was 360 SEK and you could travel for 75 minutes on multiple buses using this one ticket, a tourist / multi trip ticket is available and is better value, I think 1100 SEK, but we only had one night here so 720 SEK each return was all we needed. Not sure if the hotel can help with bus tickets or not, but can be bought at tourist information centres too. We will stay again if in Stockholm.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    6.3
    Nice comfy bed and the restaurant was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost of the room was very high for the size and standard

    Nice comfy bed and the restaurant was really good. Bathroom and bath were lovely. The location is beautiful but a little far from the main area. Although 20 minute walk from some nice museum

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    10
    We liked everything about this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked everything about this hotel. Very quiet and cosy place, comfortable rooms, helpful staff, good restaurant, so everything to have a good rest in the city. Not so far to the city centre, just about 15 min walking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    10
    Excellent location, beautiful environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, beautiful environment. Simply desing, everything works perfectly. Staff is polite and ready to help. Breakfast tastes nice and we can enjoy a beautiful sight and fresh air in the garden. To reach the downtown is simply by walk or by bus (bus stop of 69 is opposite the hotel). Price is not low but compared to parameters of the hotel. It is offered absolutelly!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    9.2
    The location is lovely, the staff is very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For a place being mentioned in the Michelin guide, the breakfast is quite small and ordinary, but the quality of the food is still great.

    The location is lovely, the staff is very friendly and helpful, and the rooms are cosy and clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    7.9
    Spoilt by attitude the last day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast on our last day. We were told we could get breakfast at 7:30am on the Sunday we were leaving early only to be fairly rudely refused entrance to the restaurant at this time. After some discussion we were able to enter and get a cold breakfast not the breakfast we had paid for.

    The staff were mostly extremely helpful and pleasant

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    8.3
    The location is one of a kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is one of a kind. Feels like you are out in the country, but it's just a short, beautiful walk to many main attractions. Having bikes is even better! The staff was incredibly accommodating by keeping our large luggage (bike cases) for a few days in between our two stays with them. Thank you, Villa Kallhagen!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely quiet comfortable hotel in an idyllic location. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent overlooking the canal the photo is the view from the side of the hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    8.8
    Very nice hotel which is very close to the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast staff was overloaded and the terrace needs to be cleaned a few times more.

    Location is very good, directly at the water and in the nature, but still very near to the center. No car needed.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location especially in the summer
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast starts too late and even then they are not fully ready.

    Great location especially in the summer

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was extremely helpful solving a small print issue I had before an important meeting. That stuff makes a difference.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.5
    Not a towel set for two people
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a towel set for two people

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    Great staff and service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service charge for room service was expensive!

    Great staff and service. Food was great and room was really comfortable!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.6
    Good beds.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good beds. Close to the Technical and Ethnographic museums.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.6
    Good stay - almost like countryside in Stockholm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very beautiful calm area. Perfect for walking. Easy fast access to central Stockholm by public bus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    Amazing breakfast buffet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing breakfast buffet! Best one I've had in my experience

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location Bikes

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Great location for visiting Stockholm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Bikes and Breakfast great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyable stay in Stockholm
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable stay Delicious breakfast Clean rooms Nice position in the park Free parking Helpful, kind staff 20mins walk to Skansen

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    ”Great location!”
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly staff and excellent customer service, comfortable beds and nice breakfast. Location was excellent, easy parking just outside the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Lovely friendly hotel in beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Junior Suite was lovely. Bed very comfortable. Air Con made it easy to keep room comfortable. Garden patio was nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Good running trails around the hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good running trails around the hotel !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.5
    Met exception
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner menu was a bit limited. Portion was small, not quite value for money.

    Breakfast was excellent of good quality and with varieties too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    10
    Very good. Will defenitly use again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Doors let through some sound from the corridor.

    Very good room. Comfortable bed. Service minded personnel. Near to the bus stop.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.1
    Small nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service in restaurant. The cold winds in lobby

    The nice room. The small size of hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    5.8
    It's clean and bed is comfort.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is not so good. Not so much to choose from. The staffs are very cold.

    It's clean and bed is comfort.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    8.8
    Staff is very helping and they managed to accomodate my last...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff, location, Breakfast, bathroom

    Staff is very helping and they managed to accomodate my last min requests as well. Location is very good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.2
    Very cosy place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff too slow at service sometimes

    Very cosy place

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    9.6
    Restaurant, overall style and design, furniture, cleanliness...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was on/off some times

    Restaurant, overall style and design, furniture, cleanliness, service, breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    Beautiful calm spot close to city center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fresh fruit available at breakfast ( except juice and fruit salad)

    Beautiful location Orange juice you can squeeze yourself at breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    4.2
    Not again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The service was extremely poor. Staff was ignorant and untrained. Food was very disappointing as well as the complaint follow up by the management.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.2
    Excellent place to stay with helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautifully located and very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    7.9
    Favorite location for relaxing walks
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Untidy in the bar area for our afternoon drink.

    Chef present at breakfast .Poached my eggs perfectly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    8.8
    A little bit of peace and quiet while in Stockholm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location near the US embassy, just outside of middle of the city, a nice quiet spot. Good breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    6.7
    Very good location and comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel restaurant was closed

    Very good location and comfortable room

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    10
    1) Receptionists: All of them went out of their way to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    1) Receptionists: All of them went out of their way to assist us. We arrived at 2AM and Anna, the night receptionist, was waiting for us. She offered us a drink (since the bar was closed at that time). The other receptionists who were on duty during the day offered us to print us some documents from their printer and even contacted a taxi service for us; 2) Free WIFI inside and outside the hotel; 3) Room: Our room (on the 1st floor) was clean and cosy; the bed was so comfortable; the bathroom has natural light from the ceiling, and was equipped with all necessities; 4) Breakfast was delicious and abundant; waiters were helpful; 5) Hotel Facilities: Booking of sauna and bikes was so easy; restaurant's atmosphere is nice and food was tasty too; all the staff speak English. 6) Location: Since the hotel is slightly far from the centre, (facing Djugarden) it is safe to enjoy a good walk through the park (even late at night) with all the greenery, birds and ducks roaming around. Lots of people walk or jog in the area, yet it is quiet. Bus stop is near too and one can buy tickets from the reception. Buses are frequent too. There are some interesting museums nearby too.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    10
    The staff who very helpful, the beautiful location and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    More options in the restaurant menu. Very limited menu though the food is good.

    The staff who very helpful, the beautiful location and the view from my room, overlooking the water.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    6.7
    Good location.
    • Group

    The breakfast staff were very sulky and unhelpful. Breakfast was served until 10am but unless you got there before 9 you found them tidying everything away and the staff made you feel like an inconvenience. Need to be a bit more generous with towels in the room.

    Good location. Comfortable bed. Friendly reception staff.

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2015

    9.2
    We hoped for a relaxing break and the hotel and its location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having to go home - we would have loved to stay longer!

    We hoped for a relaxing break and the hotel and its location provided everything we needed. The staff were friendly and accommodating. Our room was comfortable and very quiet as we had requested.

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2015

    7.9
    Very friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It's not bad at all, but small details were overseen in the restaurant. Otherwise I would have given higher marks. Without criticism there's no lessons to be learned to improve :)

    Very friendly staff. Room is nice and comfortable but, a little dated. Restaurant is very good, very promising kitchen.

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    9.6
    Great location, away from the hustle & bustle, but still...
    • Couple

    Some of the décor is starting to look a bit worn & could do with being freshened up.

    Great location, away from the hustle & bustle, but still within easy reach of the city centre & major tourist attractions. Very helpful, courteous & pleasant staff. Really enjoyed the standard of cuisine & level of service in the restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    8.3
    The nice place of the hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    There was a party in the garden with loud music. Too loud. But the hotel give this night for free and also the dinner bill of the day before we had not to pay!!

    The nice place of the hotel

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    10
    Friendly, knowledgeable and prompt assistance by reception...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cleaningstaff knock on door at 8.30 am (while we're getting up) and then the room hasn't yet been serviced at 11.00! Beds soft (for me).

    Friendly, knowledgeable and prompt assistance by reception staff.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    8.8
    Lovely location in the Djurgarden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant food and service disappointing.

    Lovely location in the Djurgarden. 20 minute walk into centre or by regular bus. Very comfortable big bed. Standard room big enough.Good free Wi-Fi. Air con. Nice breakfast eating outside or in. Friendly staff. Simple hotel. Good value.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    7.1
    Location is genius!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast offer is average, the staff not well trained. Does not see that there is no water for tea, no more plates, yoghurt is up... Dinner on Sunday evening of very poor quality. The restaurant used to be very good a few years ago.

    Location is genius! Very quiet, in the nature, at sea and not far from the center of Stockholm. The rooms are nice, but small. Good bed, good bathroom. Very friendly staff at the reception.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    9.6
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing.

    The location. Peaceful, quiet, green, so close to the canal and yet not too far from the city. We really enjoyed the walk along the canal to and from the city. Breakfast was yummy. Bike rental was convenient too.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    9.6
    The hotel is perfectly situated within five minutes of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is perfectly situated within five minutes of the centre of town by bus but has all the advantages of being by water. It was quiet, peaceful and elegant.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    9.6
    Micheal at the front desk was extraordinary.
    • Family with young children

    The rooms could have been bigger but not much else to complain about. Our new favorite hotel in Stockholm!!!

    Micheal at the front desk was extraordinary. He helped us with everything. I loved the availability of the bikes and the location was superb. The food was outstanding. We ate there 3 times for dinner and it got better everytime!!! Breakfast was great as well.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    8.3
    Location, design of hotel, parking space, mediterenian...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfastwas removed at 10.00, not 5 min later. Some guest came at 9.50 and couldn't have a decent breakfast anymore.

    Location, design of hotel, parking space, mediterenian feeling in Stockholm.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    9.2
    Great location, easy walking distance to shops, bars and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great location, easy walking distance to shops, bars and restaurants. This is a great place, the rooms are great and you are right next to the water.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    7.9
    Beautiful surroundings, our room (9) has a terrace which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No safe or kettle/coffee maker in the room. Toiletries not replaced. Booked brunch in restaurant several weeks in advance only to be told as we arrived that there was no brunch that day - even though I explained that it was my partners birthday and that it has been part of his celebration, no apology or explanation was offered.

    Beautiful surroundings, our room (9) has a terrace which overlooks the water but a short bus ride to centre. The reception staff were excellent - although restaurant a bit patchy.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    10
    EVERYTHING!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    EVERYTHING! Staff are lovely - warm and welcoming and very helpful; setting is idyllic; rooms are lovely with gorgeous views; location is convenient to everything; food is some of the best in a hotel I've had. I want to get married here!

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    9.2
    Locations is good, very quiet place next to the lake and...
    • Solo traveller

    Guests with two really big dogs, because ot the dog hear on the floor in the reception area.

    Locations is good, very quiet place next to the lake and park, but just 20 min by foot from the city center. Personal is helpful. Free parking.

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    9.6
    As other reviewers have mentioned, Villa Kallhagen is not in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing! Our stay was pleasant in every way.

    As other reviewers have mentioned, Villa Kallhagen is not in central Stockholm - but it is easily accessible. The location is lovely, calm, and quiet. The staff was excellent and extremely helpful. The room was light and airy, beds were comfortable, and the bathroom was large and attractive. The hotel has an excellent restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    7.9
    The kindness of the staff who are very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The kindness of the staff who are very helpful. The quietness of the room. The area which is quite far from the centre. It's a pleasant walk into town which takes about 45 mins. There is also the 69 bus outside the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    8.3
    The location mostly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Heater had a ceiling temp at 23. So did hot water. No one cleaned my room on the first day

    The location mostly. Breakfast and room service may be improved

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    10
    Everything was perfect
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Nothing special

    Everything was perfect

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    9.2
    A lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A lot. Quiet in the middle of a bustling city. Overlight window in bathroom, daylight in hotel bathrooms is rare, but appreciated.

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Villa Källhagen traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: