Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Klockargården Hotell 3 stars

Siljansvägen 6, 79370 Tällberg, Sweden

#6 of 8 hotels in Tällberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 569 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.9
    A stunning 'get away from it all' location - will definitely return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My only mild criticism was my shower did not anything to attach the shower head to the riser rail so effectively I had to hold the shower head in one hand and wash in the other. It was a mild inconvenience however given the rest of the trip was amazing.

    Absolutely stunning location, beautiful views, short walk to the lake to paddle and watch the sunsets, helpful staff (Julia on Reception in particular) and excellent food. Fish and chips with the homemade remoulade sauce was the best I've ever tasted.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.8
    Charming rustic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative is that the immediate area seemed to have nothing but other hotels in it

    Charming rustic hotel. Great breakfast. Good family rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.9
    Location excellent but overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service in restaurant was not very professional but food was very nice and the venue is beautiful. Standard of room - bathroom ok but for the price of the room the expectation was higher (plastic carpet, old toilet, bad functioning showerhandle etc). TV signal not functioning very well.

    Location excellent but overpriced.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    Would recommend, excellent place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing 😊

    We liked everything, lovely helpful staff. Wonderful ensuite bathroom, very clean, excellent comfy bed. Fantastic breakfast and a tasty evening meal served with a smile and a great recommended beer, which was very much enjoyed! Thank you 😊

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.2
    Nice place in charming retro style
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    As we were there in an off-season and non-weekend, the hotel restaurant was closed in the evening. It was a pity, as also in the whole Tällberg the possibilities for dinner were very limited - only a couple of very empty and expensive restaurants were open.

    The room was big, clean and nicely decorated in a traditional Swedish style. Relaxing spa bath. Even ''a bed'' for the dog was provided. Overall the place is very romantic and charming. Friendly personell. Very good breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    July 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in summer, but didn't spoil our stay

    Location, lounge&bar area

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.7
    Nice place but disappointing restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service and food is not up to standard of other hotels in the area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Off season, we arrived late but they made the available so we could arrive late.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast. Good recommendation for dinner. Friendly staff!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.3
    Cosy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cosy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel, very well located in the heart of a small village. We had a pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast and dinner were great. We had a soft and pleasant concert in the end of the 2nd day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.1
    Beautiful surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was inefficiently soundproof. Disturbing noise from neighboring rooms.

    Beautiful surroundings.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    9.2
    Room is clean and spacious, bed is comfortable, spa-bath is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is a small 'needle pin' at the corner of the carpet, which can be annoying if accidentally step on, so we have to fold the carpet up a bit to avoid that.

    Room is clean and spacious, bed is comfortable, spa-bath is great. You can see the Siljan lake on our balcony! Breakfast is good with local 'horse-meat' sausage, interesting! Dinner is yummy with traditional Swedish food.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: