Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotell Kristina 4 stars

Rektor Cullbergs Väg 1, 19335 Sigtuna, Sweden

#5 of 8 hotels in Sigtuna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 341 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 52

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smart hotel, very close to Arlanda Airport. 20min! 5min to city centre with cosy cafes. Nice restaurant good food and really smart people. Breakfast all in clean and always somebody to check if you are happy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access from the parking area is up stairs, across gravel and up more stairs. Can't roll a suitcase.

    Staff worked hard to be accommodating. Breakfast was very good. Wi-Fi was fine. Because of the surprisingly warm weather, we really appreciated the fan!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located in an old boarding school campus and very close to the historic town center, both of which were fun and fascinsting to explore, but one slightly odd aspect was the hotel interior decor, which featured a vampire-like theme in several places. But perhaps it was just art that we misunderstood! Overall, very nice.

    The bed was amazing 😁 The bathroom was spacious and pristine. The breakfast (included) was top notch - a truly tremendous amount of offerings, including many local and home made options, and absolutely delicious. We also ate dinner in the on-premise restaurant one night, which was on the expensive end but well worth it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our children's room bathroom was not heated and we couldn't find were could turn on the heat. At first there were missing one set of towels in our rooms although these were twins/ double rooms.

    We loved that the breakfast was included to the price. The bed was alright and the linens with towels were clean and well washed. Our bathroom was heated and warm. The water bottles on the table were very appropriate on arriving.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel looked better than in the online photos. The hotel design is quite avant-garde with lots of interesting corners where you can sit and relax. Breakfast had many options.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Friendly staff, super clean room and wonderful maid service. The huge breakfast buffet was included with the room. Very quiet location that was a quick five minute walk to the local shops.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, bikes to borrow, a sauna, great breakfast. And the decoration was a trip, a green and purple berger, snake print, in you bedroom just makes the stay unforgettable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms needs redecorating, it had a stuffy smell and the bathroom looked like it was from the early 1990's.

    Super friendly staff, beautiful building with a very nice terrace with evening sun. The rooms looked clean and the beds were fresh and comfy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are not comfortable.. They should replace them with new and more comfortable ones.. They should provide slippers..

    Staff...and bikes which are for free to ride...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was delighted to discover that the restaurant catered for guests with special diets due to allergies and intolerances. Be it gluten or lactose. All day coffee and tea facility in the dining room was also much appreciated. The rooms were comfortable, decor was mediocre but I suppose it is mainly a conference facility, so in that perspective, it serves its purpose! No frills. Having the onsite parking was convenient too and it was minutes walk down towards the beautiful and historical town of Sigtuna. The staff were excellent at this establishment. Can't say enough! Helpful and attentive.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ground floor room with no blind/curtains so could be seen into from outside

    Superb location, and really helpful staff. The hotel bicycle load suited me perfectly. Very kind in looking after my luggage on the day of departure. Great breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Real problem with the taxis getting in from Arlanda. The experience is something I would expect from a country battling corruption. I found taxi drivers evasive about what they will be charging. In the first taxi I travelled 3km saw the meter climbing rapidly and asked to be returned to the airport. To go nowhere it cost me 200 kronor. I questioned other taxi drivers who told me it would cost 500 kronor. I approached the police (taxi drivers disappeared quickly) and a policeman politely asked on my behalf. The driver consulted a chart and quoted 320 kronor, same as what Hotel Kristina told me to expect. Taxi service badly needs regulation. It has become a mafia. I fixed the price ahead of time and en route the taxi driver phoned his dispatcher, discussed what had happened and told me the price should be at least 500 kronor. I paid 320 + 200 for the aborted ride.

    The staff and the breakfast I arrived at 2am asked if I could check out late. No problem. Was lent an adaptor for charging cell phone. Pleased with attention

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lots of stairs and gravel outside can make managing luggage difficult. Would have liked a desk or table in the room, as the bear lamp and alligator skin lounge chair were fun but not terribly practical.

    I really liked this hotel. The staff were warm and accommodating, the breakfast spread incredible, the location convenient to everything and the history of the property really fascinating. Also it's not everyday you get a Mick Jagger tile in the bathroom, so you have to love the funky decor! I appreciate that they are also an incredibly ecological-minded property, complete with on-site beehive. The ripe cherry trees and rope swing were a definite plus!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel is better than the pictures. The room was very comfortable, the breakfast was very good, and the surroundings were delightful!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel. Very friendly staff. Nice food. A great place to stay. Walking distance to town. Close to bus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was very beautiful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant belonging to the Hotel is fantastic Very good en fresh dishes. The Staff is friendly and very helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Put out in annex

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a smell in the bathroom. Possibly the drain.

    The breakfast selection was extensive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great view, the staff are really helpful, the hotel is in a really nice village with a quaint old town. Dinner and breakfast delicious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to airport, excellent breakfast, very clean and a lot of space in the room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception and lobby closed down around 12 while we still liked to seat and have 1 more drink.

    Clean and comfort with different and funny art works.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful hotel, excellent location and nice staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the garden were till 0040 o'clock people. It was very noisy because of that. If you want sleep and leave 0630 in the morning not so good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The climb up to the hotel from the bus stop.

    Attitude of staff. The food at the restaurant. Very comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    small unattended bar

    weird decortation

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms

    Location and staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Extraordinarily helpful staff -- especially Eva at the Reception Desk and Anna in the Dining Room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good hotel with character (interesting art works around the hotel). Great food and value for money. Very close to Sigtuna town on a beautiful lake

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable matrasses.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The free breakfast spread was wonderful! Free bicycle rentals!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Hotel is in Stiguna, a lovely little Swedish town. We got stuck here after our flight was cancelled from Arlanda Airport, but I don't regret as the hotel gave us the lake side ambiance and a nice break from the usual rush. Breakfast was very good, with a range of foods to suite all tastes. We ate also in the hotel restaurant where there were only 3 items on the menu but all were fresh and delicious. Hotel decor was a little kitsch but in a good way :-) Overall, a pleasant surprise for a random booking.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had to leave for an early flight, so would miss the breakfast. The guy at the reception brought me a well-made sandwich + pack of juice to my room just on his own. This was very nice move and saved my morning!

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed is too soft. They should find another system for the water protection of the shower, it goes all over the floor of the bathroom.

    The location near the lake and the airport (if you take the plane)is great ! The area is so nice. The breakfast is very tasty, with very good products .

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Personal with very high attention to their guests. Nice 1-bed room in the side-building. Breakfast was generous and a lot of different things to chose between.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Unfortunate that access can be a bit tricky with steps and gravel (I.e. large heavy suitcases will be a bit of a nuisance). But on the day of departure I was kindly offered help by the janitor with my suitcase, so the hotel is well aware of this and I am sure they will come up with some kind of a solution. It is a small detail and will not stop me from returning back, I will just pack my bags differently! :-)

    Absolutely marvellous stay, friendly staff made for a good, overall ambiance. Superhelpful. I had a problem with my car and the friendly head of reception went to great length to find a garage nearby that could have a look on the spot. Restaurant staff quickly made me a coffee and a sandwich to go. My room was small but comfortable, and I wished I had time to spend more time in it! Fun and unique design of the furniture. Bed was supercomfy! Breakfast was excellent with a lovely selection.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff were very helpful. Caroline helped me find a great restaurant in Stockholm, which I visited on my last day. Other staff members helped me with the bus schedules.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experiences, but although true to the art deco style, the room would have been cheerier with more contemporary colours in the soft furnishings.

    Friendly staff and quirky atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This was a wonderful hotel in the oldest town in Sweden - Sigtuna. We chose it for the last 2 nights due to its proximity to Arlanda Airport. The hotel staff was very friendly and helped us arrange taxi transportation to the airport at a very decent price. The breakfast was the best of all the places we stayed. We especially like being able to walk everywhere to explore the town.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reception is up several flights of stairs and across loose gravel path. Not easy for pulling cases and anyone with mobility problems. Could be solved with a firm walkway from car park to reception entrance

    convenient location for Stockholm and airport. Efficient and friendly staff; good room and clean

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only thing that was disappointing was the shower could have had a little more pressure or bigger shower head and also if you book a double room,you expect a double bed not 2 singles pushed together. It made us feel like we were teenagers again and that or parents have told us we can't sleep together. But this couple of things aside, i would have no hesitation to stay at the The Hotel Kristina again,if the opportunity arises again.

    The staff where great and really helpful. The rooms where clean. Food was great and the location was awesome. I would really recommend the Kristina to anyone and i would happily stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly staff. Lovely and quiet although central location

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    This is not a 4 stars but a 3 stars hotel.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We did not find any.

    The professionalism of the staff. Always ready to please and assist the clients.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very Friendly Stuff, Quiet, and 3 minutes to Village. SUPERB!

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent food served for breakfast

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, beautiful views good food and friendly atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    some facilities are outdated.

    Very helpful staff, great location, good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    CLose to bus and pittoresque city center

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very Friendly staff

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

Browse Hotell Kristina traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: