Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotell Kusten 3 stars

Kustgatan 10, Majorna-Linné, 414 55 Gothenburg, Sweden

#62 of 70 hotels in Gothenburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1058 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    Basic, but very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The temperature control in the room seemed a little outdated - that perhaps was the only minor flaw in otherwise a very pleasant stay.

    Basic, but very clean and comfortable. Super friendly and helpful staff. Amazing breakfast in the morning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.1
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception closes quite early, still roomkey can be collected from nearby petrol station.

    Parking facilities which is included in price. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    3.8
    Bore it as best I could and moved on
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No staff in the hotel after 4.30pm. It wasn't made clear that I had to have a code to get back in. If it wasn't for another guest being on hand to let me in I could have been stranded outside. Magarine rather than butter at breakfast. Beds not comfortable. Didn't like the location next to a noisy road.

    Free tea and coffee. Good view of the bridge from my room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a heatwave going on during my stay, and the room was very warm. Probably no problem during 355 of the days of the year. The road outside had a lot of traffic. If you're sensitive, ask for a room on the other side of the corridor.

    Clean and nice, good bed, good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    The pillow was the only thing that was uncomfortable, as...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow was the only thing that was uncomfortable, as well as the duvet. Maybe if it were feather pillow and cotton duvet it would be better comfort.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.5
    It's okey. For a stay when you supposed towork it's a good hotel. Room and breakfast was okey...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the information I read that that you can see the water Göta älv outside. Not from the room I got.. There was instead a flat roof that looks like an "altan" and the back side of other big houses.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    It could be clearer that the hotel was unstaffed after 16.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It could be clearer that the hotel was unstaffed after 16.30 and that the key should be picked up at the Shell petrol station. I found out by calling. I did get in without a problem, though, so no biggie.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.1
    The room and the bathroom are very big and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Take the key from a gas station... breakfast was so poor and the water was not enough hot, no hair dryer and no soap at all

    The room and the bathroom are very big and comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.2
    Great. Would highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds a little soft to my taste.

    Good hotel for a few nights. Excellent price for the quality. Good breakfast. Friendly staff. City plan and all kinds of information provided. Tram stop nearby with 2 lines to the city center. Next to the highway so you need the free ear plugs provided if your room is located on the highway side.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.9
    We had a nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit weird that you have to pick up the key from the Shell gas station even if you get to the hotel around 2pm.

    We had a nice stay. Big room, quiet and clean. We enjoyed our stay and would book again. Easy to find from the ferry terminals and close to public transportation. Good value for the money..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    3.8
    nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel reception is open only from 7 up to 4:30 pm from Monday to Friday and only in the morning during the week-end. My colleague and I, we arrived around 8 pm and we had to go to a petrol station at the end of the street to have our key. No check-in done, no passport control. Room really basic and really noisy. Just in front of the hotel there is a high speed street with traffic all the night. The soundproofing glasses are not good at all for that kind of noise. No hairdryer and no shower cap n the bathroom. Breakfast was really poor and bad quality: no pastry, no croissant, no sweet things. The salty food was cold and really poor quality. No fresh bread. No service at tables. Briefly I would not recommend it.

    nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    A good hotel close to Gothenburg port & city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing :)

    The hotel has its own parking and its free with the lift inside which takes you up to the reception so no hassles if its raining. It was very easy collecting the keys from the gas station which is very close to the hotel. The room was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was good, there was a good choice. It's not far from Gothenburg port and the centre. Recommendable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    4.6
    I liked that the room was clean.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that there was no staff when we arrived and also that we had to go to nearest gas station to pick up the room keys. The place seemed empty when we arrived and there was stains on the ceiling in the bathroom.

    I liked that the room was clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.3
    Very much value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mayby beds a bit small, 80 cm i guess. But slept well anyway. :)

    Breakfast was much better than expected. Hotel must have increased quality according to guests reviews. Nice to see they work for sustainable hosting.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    6.7
    We really liked 24 hour free tea and coffee, playroom for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel would really need renovation. Bathrooms are old, towels and sheets are sometimes torn, but still clean.

    We really liked 24 hour free tea and coffee, playroom for little kids and parking garage (parking is otherwise pretty expensive in this city). Staff fluently speaks english.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    5.0
    Cannot reccomend Kusten
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was bad. Hotel is located on one floor. The view from the room is to the very loud street with crazy traffic so the room is also very loud. The room itself was quit dirty with strange brown spots on the sail. Everything was old. It is not the place you would like to visit again.

    Parking was great, staff was nice and breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.8
    Great place from which to explore all Gothenburg has to offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was not fully serviced Someone came in took the glasses away changed the bin liner and left the old one on the bed. It seemed they had been distracted and didn't come back

    Great breakfast and only a short walk from the tram stop Easy access to the city and the port

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    3.3
    Don't go here!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far away from town. Dirty and very basic accommodation. TV did not have any channels tuned. Next to road/highway with traffic noise so no sleep.

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    6.7
    Basic with free parking and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an awkward smell in the room when we arrived but we mannnished to get rid of it by opening the windows.

    Perfect accommodation if you're looking for a cheap room with a quite good location and arrive by car. Parking is free. Breakfast is good but else very basic.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.8
    - The staff of the Sunday service (the reception is closed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The staff of the Sunday service (the reception is closed on Sundays) was very friendly and helpful when it appeared that somehow our booking hadn't come through, despite the fact that our booking was confirmed by booking.com. She met us in front of the hotel and got us a spare room. - Directly opposite of the terminal of the boat to Germany; very practical. - Free parking

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.5
    It's worth staying - value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast wasn't that special. Coffee was horrible. Tea and juices were a good alternative.

    It's a simple hotel; comfy rooms and a good bathroom aside. Friendly staff and a service to pick up your key at the gas station nearby if you're checking in late. Easy! Parking aside was easy too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    6.7
    It was all fine, but I only stayed for 1 night and left so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The strange thing is that the reception desk closes very early, which means that one has to pick up the keys at the gas station nearby - but that worked just fine. Maybe the ad for the hotel should say something about it so it does not confuse travelers who are arriving in the evening.

    It was all fine, but I only stayed for 1 night and left so didn't have a lot of opportunity to judge. Breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    6.3
    Well located accommodation for exploring GBG
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive for offered small room, interior design seems to be quite old

    Pretty okay for 1-2 nights, easy accommodation, nice location (tram stop just around the corner-20 minutes to central station), Breakfast alright

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    7.5
    The breakfast was good, although we were almost the only...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice to have coffee and tea facilities in a public hall, but the coffee was cold and there was no water boiler. We needed to close the bathroom door while showering to avoid the fire alarm to start: maybe considering a new air suction system in the bathrooms?

    The breakfast was good, although we were almost the only guests. Very friendly staff!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    4.6
    Smell of cigarette smoke from above
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Smell of cigarette smoke from above Unclear information about the need to arrive before 4.30 PM in order to get the key Large and stiff dining room for breakfast - staff were no where to be seen - a mysterious feeling

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    7.5
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at 17:00 on Wednesday and the hotel personal was already left. The key was left at tge gas station 5minutes away by walk. It was wierd.

    The lunch was great. Near the hotel are a couple of restaurants and a mini market. The personal was very nice in the morning.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    6.5
    Okey
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that we heard the cars outside the window, the bathroom wasn't clean on the walls, old fashion.

    I liked that the room we had was big

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    3.8
    Fawlty Towers?
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Let's just say "Fawlty Towers"... A stench of bad odeur when opening the door to the room. Dirty impression overall - spots and stains everywhere. Beds worn out. A sad, sad breakfast that had just about nothing. Coffee finished. Margarine as bread spread in the place of butter. Low price..!? Nah, for just a very few kronors more we could have been in a much better place. But as a last resort maybe. Saw that this place is actually a school/project by the City for those who wish to be in the hospitality business, some students with special needs... which in itself is a great idea, but this is not explained from the beginning which might come as a surprise. Might be problematic to graduate and be exposed to the real world and real world expectations after that. The fact of it being a school the price ought to be lower for people/guests to accept large deviations in quality. If you want to be on par with the real players out there it is not just about reflecting it in price. Management/teachers have a lot to think about here.

    Roof over our heads. Free parking.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    7.9
    You get what you pay for. No mor or less.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Info about the lack of personell in w-ends after midday.

    Well it´s not easy to have any opinion on the staff. I did´t meet any one at the hotel. Nice man at the Shell petrolstation nearby. He handed out the key to me. Nice coffe at the selfservice. Easy to park free of charge.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    7.5
    good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception closes at 4.30 pm. Picing up a key at the petrol station worked, but finding out involved serveral phone calls. Breakfast staff did not speak English

    good value for money

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    10
    Excellent stay in Hotel Kusten.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast,excellent lobby gave us a feelig of being in a hostel with free coffee and cakes also free sparkling water and very nice lady at the reception, Overall a very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    4.2
    Disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No WIFI. Did not replace towels after leaving on floor for replacement. Room on groudfloor looking into courtyard, so could not open curtains without people looking into my room. Far from center. Staff not helpful.

    Water pressure was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    9.0
    Good Location, Comfort Stay however can extend their reception hours
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast over weekends was poor ( as kitchen is closed there was no scrambled eggs etc). There is no 24 hour reception and since we arrived late we had to walk to the nearest petrol station to get the keys.

    The place was close to tram station which helps you to get anywhere to the city. Rooms are outstanding - with huge windows and space to walk around. Staff ( when they are around ) are very friendly

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    5.8
    First impression weren't good... BUT, at the end was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The first impression of the hotel was terrible. The entrace had a circular door unoperative, dusty and muddy and it didn't look like clean since a long time. The restaurant of the first floor had matresses over the floor and by the looks of it semmed abandoned. Even though that most of the receptionist where lovely, one of them (the one that gave us the keys for the room) wasnt. We arrived at the hotel at 8:30 PM to make the check-in. She had already left and nobody was there to give us the key so, we had to go to the petrol station and from there call her. Still we got a moody attitude because she had to come to give us the keys (instead of an apology for leaving her workplace half an hour before time). And yes guys, they weren't joking, after 9:00 PM you have to do the check-in in a petrol station... Unbelievable...

    The fact that once that we arrived to the room, it was as the photos: Confortable, clean and tidy. The breakfast included was nice and the possibility of having a free coffee during the day was excellent. The 2º floor was refurbished in a lovely way having big spaces to meet have a sit and even to play with the kids.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    6.3
    good for overnight stay. not more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast with stale bread no fan of carpet in room There is no staff present at night. they leave at 18h and come back at 7am. We didn't know this, lucky we got there in time. Also strange to know there is nobody there at night.

    quick check-in and check-out. Friendly staff. We had a family room. Large room, nice bathroom. location: bit on the outskirts of Göteborg. Take the tram to city center. Good for 1 night. We took this hotel because of location to take the boat to Denmark. And for the price. would not stay again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Good secure garage where I was happy to leave some of my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good secure garage where I was happy to leave some of my luggage (camping gear) on my motorbike.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly and helpful staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    First trip to Goteborg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful reception desk staff, room was a good size and spotless bathroom. Breakfast set us up for the day:-)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast is terrible. little far away from city. reception is not available after 4.30 pm

    Room was big. enough for family

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    Good location, nice staff, 24 hour desk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, nice staff, 24 hour desk. Clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    4.6
    Will not be staying again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No phone signal...internet did not work in my room

    Breakfast and staff preparing were excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    CHECK-IN: after 5pm, there is no one in the reception, you...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    CHECK-IN: after 5pm, there is no one in the reception, you need to calland ask for instructions (Shell gas station)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    5.4
    rate
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much noise especially early morning, variety of food

    rate

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    5.8
    Location is good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cold

    Location is good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffs hospitality is fantastic

    Everything there was amazing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Nice and great to be with very clean environment and nice staffs also good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is separate and is moving around I will like to see double room with big bed

    I like the environment and the parking space

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    6.3
    As quality/price, it was good enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little too cold in the room, otherwise the staff and rest were fine and welcoming.

    As quality/price, it was good enough.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.9
    Good choice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in small but nice and clean room. Everything was ok, breakfast delicious and staff helpful.Recommended!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Nice location and easy access to city center
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location and easy access to city center

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.5
    It is a perfect place to stay if you are on low budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was not really comfortable...

    Quiet place, nice staff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.5
    Good money value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good money value!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.1
    Very good breakfast, clean room, good WiFi.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heavy traffic outside , if you don't are used to it. Difficult to sleep

    Very good breakfast, clean room, good WiFi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.2
    Nice bridge view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smart way to solve late check-ins. Key and envelope with details where taken from near Shell oil station

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.5
    It was fair..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main building door was hard to open with the tag. (Wasn't working).

    It was good enough.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.3
    Very enjoyable, clean, comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Narrow entry way for underground parking!

    Bed great Breakfast great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    The staff is helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is helpful. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    6.7
    1.Free parking without tension.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were only three beds for five persons.

    1.Free parking without tension. 2. Hemköp near the hotel. 3. Fitness center with table tennis

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    5.8
    The noise of the traffic,
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise of the traffic,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.5
    Free private parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receiption is on 1st floor.Need to ring the bell then go into the E floor then take elevator to receiption.

    Free private parking.Clean and quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.2
    Location of hotel, staff, and breakfast
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleanliness of bathroom

    Location of hotel, staff, and breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    3.8
    If you want to sleep....stay at another hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise of the cars; if you want to sleep (that's what a hotel is for) don't stay here! Cars are rushing by 24/7. Horrible!

    ......

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    5.8
    Bed was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was good. No expectation for breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.3
    Easy to get the key at the servic station down the road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ok value for the money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    5.0
    Being is not very clean
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being is not very clean

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    7.5
    Good.
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No amunities.Bathroom is leaking.No slippers,towels .

    Support of staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.9
    Good price, not far from the town
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a big room to sit and read or meet friends if you come in a group.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    7.1
    Location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not very warm and the sheets were not perfectly clean

    The location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    6.3
    Location within walking distance to city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Size of room to small. Having parking available by hotel for hotel guests.

    Location within walking distance to city centre.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not too much too choose from at the breakfast table.

    Free parking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    7.9
    Wifi doesnt work corectly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi doesnt work corectly

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    8.3
    Free parking ,good nad varied breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty windows in a building,bathroom coupe be more clean

    Free parking ,good nad varied breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    10
    Everything perfect, very helpful and friendly reception & several extra facilities. Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Forced to keep window closed due to excessive road noise.

    Everything in room comfortable but would benefit from air conditioning.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    7.1
    Good location but so so on comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air conditioning. Beds could have been more comfortable.

    Location was easy for taking public transport into city.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    7.1
    Key pickup at the local Shell station worked well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Key pickup at the local Shell station worked well. Secure (outside door and elevator activated by room key) Good breakfast. Good value for money. Convenient to Kattegattleden cycling trail

There are also 59 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotell Kusten traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: