Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Collector's Lady Hamilton Hotel 4 stars

Storkyrkobrinken 5, Gamla stan, 11128 Stockholm, Sweden

#26 of 144 hotels in Stockholm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 888 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.6
    wonderful decor make this a real Collector's item in Stockholm
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only stayed one night, but a very nice last night in Stockholm.

    An attic room with openable skylight on 4th rooftop level. Very spacious, with desk/bench. Good bathroom. Wonderful antique items all over the hotel not called Collectors for nothing!). Breakfast was fine with all usual options. Coffee & tea on each floor. Less than 15mins walk to Central station. I got a great price and so much nicer than 2 previous nights of hostels!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    6.7
    avarage
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom smelt badly. from the toilette Not very exciting breakfast I had asked for two separate beds which wasn't checked even if they had received the message.

    Location is good and it's a "cosy" hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Location, ambience and comfort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Another local hotel with perfect location in the Old Town. Staff was friendly and efficient and always present. Breakfast was excellent -- very substantial and wonderful local dishes --- something for everyone. Wish we had more time in between tours to try the sauna! We greatly enjoyed the outdoor patio.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Amazing butique hotel in the heart of old town of Stockholm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing butique hotel in the heart of old town of Stockholm. Best location, very nice staff, sauna... Romantic views, pubs, bars and many more just in few steps from the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    5.4
    Excellent location, average hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is full of collectible items and I think tries for a shabby chic feel but actually is really tired, cluttered and a little dusty The breakfast is nice but is not replenished very quickly therefore if you come down towards the end of the sitting it is a little sparse. The shower is very weak.

    By far the best thing about this hotel is its location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room and bed (compared to pictures); No spare towels; The extremely narrow closet was already full with items (ventilator, spare pillow, etc) and therefore didn’t have enough space to store clothes or luggage.

    Excellent location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    Great location quirky fun decor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quirky but fun environment may not be for everyone. In the middle of the summer if a heatwave happens there is no AC. Most of the time would not be needed.

    Superb location and excellent breakfast. I found the decor fun and the rooms nice. I would go back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    We had a lovely triple room that was very spacious and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel had a sign reminding guests to leave towels they still want to use on the hooks in the bathroom. We did just that, but when we returned in the evening, we all had new towels - what a shame. If the hotel is trying to make their guests more conscious of their impact on the environment, they should also make staff aware of it!

    We had a lovely triple room that was very spacious and comfortable. The location is great and allows you to walk to all parts of the city within 10-15 minutes. Staff were very nice and we enjoyed the breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    4.6
    Two star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too warm. No AC. Noisy with open window. Very small room. Two single beds in row, not besides. Lack of fresh baked bread on breakfast. Minimized breakfast.

    Good location in old Town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.2
    A fantastic place to stay as long as you don't have a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking. If you have a car I would advise not to stay here as the closest secure parking was over a kilometre away and cost 500 Swedish krona a day, that was about Aus $85.00 a day so,it really adds to the cost of staying there. If I were to go back to Stockholm I would stay at the Sheraton and walk to the old city which is one kilometre away

    The hotel was fantastic. Right in the middle of the old town. ONE minute walk and you are in the main tourist street. Around the corner and across the road from the royal palace. The room we were first given was a bit squeezy so we asked if there was another one. We were apologised to profusely because the only one they had left was at the top of the building. It was twice the size of the first room and air conditioned as well. A great upgrade for us for no extra cost as it was on the top floor? There was a lift so we couldn't see any problem. Apparently most people don't like the top floor?

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Gamla Stan is a perfect place to stay for a first time visit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Gamla Stan is a perfect place to stay for a first time visit to Stockholm in summer, and this hotel is in the heart of the action. Our room was very spacious, and the charm of the hotel was an enjoyable part of our holiday.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    Very easy to locate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small. Could only access the double bed from one side.

    Very easy to locate. Warm welcoming staff. Excellent breakfast. Superb newly renovated bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    quaint and fabulous location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    a very quaint property in a brilliant location with a lovely breakfast room. we upgraded room because our original room was really tiny. we loved the character of the property and its interesting artefacts dotted around

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location, lovely staff, good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cost is always a challenge in Sweden, particularly during a large conference/summer.

    Great location, lovely staff, good breakfast. Real character, not a humdrum business hotel!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel in a great position, lovely rooms and excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could have been better, but its in a small room so there's not much scope.

    Beautiful hotel in the old part of Stockholm. Bags of atmosphere - lovely antiques - excellent facilities. The rooms are huge, as are the beds, and very comfortable. Very helpful and friendly staff. Lots of places to eat nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room could have been larger, but that would have been impossible considering the age and size of the hotel.

    Breakfast was very nice. The hotel is in the perfect location, easy to get to shops, history and restaurants. Within walking distance of several areas of Stockholm. Not a new hotel but very clean and easy to move around.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.8
    very disappointed and frustrated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the room was very small and felt more like a small spare room. The wardrobe was very narrow without practical use. We had to leave all our personal belongings in the suitcases for which there was no space anywhere. The room felt very uncomfortable. The bathroom, it was more a cubicle than a room, was so small that only one person could use it at a time, no ventilation.......

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful boutique
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size

    Perfect location in the old town. Loved the charm of the building, beautifully decorated, best breakfast, wonderful staff. Would certainly stay here again although the room size is very, very small and would be difficult for an older couple as our bed was up against the wall. We loved our stay here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location in old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small, but we expected that, given we are staying in old town.

    Great location, immediate access to the old town, walking distance from central station. WiFi good, breakfast is excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Very quaint and funky-cool boutique hotel. Can't get better location in my opinion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only complaint would be the Church bells - all night, all day.

    Beds were very comfy, breakfast was the best buffet offering we've had in a long time. Staff was always proper and friendly. Such an amazing building with amazing locale.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast was excellent, the staff were super, the small...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On a warm night, with the windows open, the noise of bells, vehicles and people was a little intrusive, but not a real problem.

    Breakfast was excellent, the staff were super, the small double room (advertised as small) was indeed small, but perfectly good for our purposes, bathroom was excellent. Above all, the location was perfect, only 15 minutes walk from the central rail station, and right in the middle of the old town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The single bedrooms were small but perfectly compact. Everything needed for a comfortable stay was to hand. The hotel was charming, and full of interesting curios. Friendly, efficient staff. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Very good atmosphere!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I bit to warm in the room at night, and difficult to keep the window open because of sounds from people passing ad the Church bells.

    I liked the atmosphere: like coming back to the year 1700-1800!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    One-of-a kind hotel with unsurpassed location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very central, within 5 minutes walking to both the nearest metro station and the Royal castle. Cosy room with comfortable bed. The antiques spread all over rooms and corridors makes it very unique and very different from a large chain hotel. Nice breakfast, but a somewhat small selection. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel in a fine location, but oh those bells!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bells in the cathedral next door chime every 15 minutes all through the night. Take earplugs. Be warned - the small double rooms are exactly what they say they are.

    The location is perfect. Right in the middle of the Old Town, just 15 minutes walk from the airport express and I was able to walk to metings in the Norrmalm and Södermalm. The staff were welcoming and friendly and the various articles on display were fascinating. The hotel oozes charm!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    There's no reason to stay anywhere else!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air in the room was circulating through a system that was a bit noisy: if you are a very light sleeper, bring some earplugs!

    There is no reason to stay anywhere else. The location is perfect to get around, especially if you don't have time to commute in and out of the main tourist areas. The rooms are modern (fully renovated) and comfortable. The breakfast was amazing, with an impressive amount of care and attention given to to the selection and quality of the food, and the ambiance in the room. The staff was friendly, helpful, and efficient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.5
    I loved it and would highly recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was great and had everything needed. However, the breakfast hall was very small and cramped.

    The beds were a dream and we slept very well! Overall the room was comfortable and very charming!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Charming central hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small double was as advertised, otherwise no complaints

    Lovely quirky hotel with comfortable rooms. Hutch bell noticeable but not troublesome. Lovely central location, we could walk everywhere. Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    For a first visit to Sweden we were very impressed with the hotel and people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was really busy some mornings and the empty plates i.e. cheese and croissants were not replenished fast enough.

    We had a small double which was a bit difficult as my husband is 6' 4" but at the time of booking nothing else was available. I would definitely stay again in a larger room; ideally placed for walking to all places of interest in the old town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Charming hotel in the heart of Gamla Stan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a big deal, but the room keys are actual keys with huge, heavy, metal tags the size of your palm. They were fun to use, but a challenge to carry around all day. I found them charming, so it’s not really a huge negative for me.

    This is a charming hotel right in the heart of Gamla Stan. We were so close to the royal palace that we were practically staying inside of it. Our room was decorated with antiques and has the feel of a bed and breakfast. The complimentary breakfast had good variety.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.5
    Fab hotel In the middle the of the old quarter of a great city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather

    A fabulous quirky hotel with lots of lovely Swedish antiques and curios In a central location. Only place I have ever seen curtains in the lift🙃🙃

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyed it very much
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the nearby local church chimes 1, 2, 3 And 4 on the quarter hour plus the the hour itself ! 12 strokes for midnight etc! But you can get used to it quite quickly!

    I first saw the hotel 20 years ago when walking through the old city and wanted to stay there- it is in a great location close to interesting places and has great ambience - as an old building some of the rooms are not as good as others - but ours was fine - and we could open the windows to cool the room - like everywhere in Scandinavia the hotels are too warm

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    7.1
    Great location and décor, but expensive and with some really cramped rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We don't mind small rooms as such - they're part of the flair of the hotel. But this time (booking via booking.com) we got one that was billed as a double but contained a bed or rather cot that took up half the room and was only accessible via one side of the bed. To get in (and particularly, out), the person in the back had to climb over the other, and the bed is so small and soft that you have to be very friendly. The hotel is expensive and we tolerate the price because of its flair and the location, but this time it was a bit too much! This particular room (the owners will know which one) should definitely be billed as a one-person bedroom. And it is small for one person.

    We have been at Lady Hamilton Hotel several times - the location is unbeatable, and we really like the Gamla Stan flair and particularly the décor of the hotel building.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    I RECOMMEND STRONGLY.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    none.

    The staff very attentive. The bed is very comfortable, linen is of high quaulity. The breakfast is marvelous, the location is perfect in the old town, beside the royal palace and Noble museum.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    6.7
    Disappointingly dated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very dated and not overwhelmingly clean. I would give it maximum three stars with a lot of benevolence. The rooms are truly micro.

    The location of the hotel is wonderful, right in the middle if a charming mediaeval quarter.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    8.3
    Good stay in a central location (in room under an hr after landing)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to report the room originally assigned wasn’t cleaned, they did reassign to a minor upgrade

    Location, in room under an hour after landing, able to walk everywhere

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    6.7
    excellent bed, good breakfast, nice hotel with interesting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is the third time in a relatively short time that we get a room of simpler standard than we ordered, and we had to pay extra when we demanded a superior room according to our order and confirmed price. This, we suspect, is because we used the booking.com web site. So the consequence will be not to use that "service" anymore...

    excellent bed, good breakfast, nice hotel with interesting decorations and antiques

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    A unique experience in Stockholm’s Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that we didn’t like about this hotel

    The location was great though the taxi driver had difficulty finding the hotel. Our room had three windows and caught the afternoon sun. For a small hotel, breakfast was extensive & tasty. Reception staff were extremely helpful when we needed emergency dental care.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    It was wonderful!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to adjust temperature in room. Even with heat off and windows open,had to turn on a wall air conditioner which dripped onto the floor. Had a problem with room reservation; staff had not changed our booking from 2 nights to 3 nights even though they found they had received Booking.com changes. They charged about $46 additional for the extra night which still hasn't come through as a credit on my credit card two days later; the original charge went through immediately.

    Wonderful buffet breakfast came with room. There was instant coffee and hot water on each floor hall. Elevator was small but appreciated to get to 4th floor. Heated towel rack and hair dryer

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing. I loved this hotel.

    This charming hotel, stuffed full of antiques, is in the heart of the old town Gamla Stan and an easy walk to the station across one of the many bridges. My room, at the top of the building was full of light from 2 huge opening skylights and was the size of a studio apartment. The breakfast buffet was excellent with a different healthy juice blend each day and more choices than you could indulge in. In the afternoon a small snack table was set up with cakes and biscuits and either juice or iced tea which was a nice touch. On each spacious landing there was tea, coffee, chocolate and an electric kettle. The front desk staff were lovely. I liked having a really heavy key that you just left as you went out. I found it curious that the hotel was named after an uneducated blacksmith's daughter who slept her way into a title, dancing naked on tables en route! She became Lady Hamilton after the man she was then living with ( a friend of the painter George Romney...hence all the portraits) passed her on to his uncle Lord Hamilton, then of course, her famous relationship with Nelson.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.8
    warm, cosy place in the heart of the old quarter
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bathroom sink was heavily leaking

    A very cosy hotel, located in the heart of the Gamla Stan, a few steps away from the Royal Place, the Nobel museum, and many other attractions. Great staff and very pleasant atmosphere Slightly more expensive than other, similar hotels in central Stockholm, compensated however by a charming location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Charming hotel conveniently located in Old Town!
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room faced a busy street and a formidable church with bells that peeled on the quarter hour. At night we could hear loud voices fairly late into the night. We were tired enough from traveling that it didn't impede our enjoyment or rest.

    Lady Hamilton is a charming hotel located steps from the Royal Palace, lively squares, outdoor cafes, largely touristy shops and easy walking distance to the harbor, ferries, buses and trams. Not your run of the mill chain hotel, the breakfast is plentiful and the welcoming staff will not hurry you out. Our room was comfortable, clean and reasonably large by European standards.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    Definitely fantastic . Would be back next time in Stockholm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is too good, that you will hear the church bell chime every fifteen mins even at night. So if you have any problem with sleep, think twice.

    Comfy bed, outstanding breakfast, friendly staff, best location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Charming hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was charming with modern conveniences. Every room and stairway Landing had Swedish decor- skis, porcelain, decorated chests and the main level had cases of antiques. There was tea and coffee on every landing. There was a breakfast room and an outside courtyard with seating. The location was wonderful- in Old Town. The staff were very helpful. Overall a perfect stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.5
    Central location but no AC in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big minus is no AC in the room.It wasn't even closely warmest summer night, yet no air conditioning in the room made room feel stuffy and it was hard to sleep even with open window. Open window is not a solution as it gets really noisy outside. Please install air conditioning,small fan in the closet doesn't fix the problem.

    Bed was very comfortable, breakfast was nice and location was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    Great old city stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing much. beds could be a bit harder for me and price is a bit on the high side, but I guess you pay for the location as well.

    amazing location right in old city, friendly staff, good breakfast, tea on every floor, clean and nice rooms with interesting decor

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Fabulous location and service in Gamla Stan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The WiFi was very iffy. Our room (18) was small.

    The hotel is cute with quirky antiques throughout that make it look old-fashioned, but the appointments are up to the minute -- plush bedding and neat, crisp modern bathroom. The hot and cold breakfast buffet was excellent -- great variety, tasty scrambled eggs, crisp bacon, cheeses and breads galore, a typical Scandinavian breakfast. We especially liked the big, roomy cups for tea or coffee. Front desk staff was warm and friendly and two of them went out of their way to print out exact time schedules for us (metro, bus, ferry) to get to various tourist destinations. Location was right in the midst of Gamla Stan, walkable to everything, including the ferry, Royal Palace, metro and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    5.8
    Potential unrealised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel really needs a luxe makeover - not good enough for price. Eg. Communal tea/ coffee jugs - the one on our floor had remnants of someone's soup in the jug. Bathroom tissues made of something resembling toilet paper. Exposed sewerage pipes in dining room ceiling. Breakfast tired with stale cereal flakes & deep-fried bacon that was hard & cold. And more to grumble about. All such a shame, as this could be such a wonderful little luxury hotel.

    Charming old building with much character and antiques around, and ancient well used as plunge pool in basement.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very warm, so I slept with the window open - it is very noisy on the street in the morning with rubbish collection. The hair dryer in my room was rather old and the nozzle kept falling off as it was melted - i'd expect more from a 4-star. I thought it was pretty expensive for a single room.

    The home made granola was delicious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    6.7
    ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    fairly expensive compared to value. the central part of Stockholm is quite small and if you can easily move around (expecially if you rent a bike), so the range of the very good positions available gets wider and there's no point in paying a premium for this position - also, this is actually the turistic part of Stockholm but at night bars and restaurants where locals and posh people go are elsewhere. the bathroom was old - expecially the faucets; the shower was all but powerful and the control device was not properly functioning - it was very hard not to have it going on leaking water even when not in use. the sink was very small and you could not but flood the whole bathroom when taking a showering or simply washihng your face in the sink. staff was ok, courtesy was there and the occasional smile but not much warmth. they've been efficient however.

    position is great - in between Gamla Stan (the old part of town) and close to the cathedral and the royal palace, so even if you've got scarcity of time you cannot but be 'forced' to wander among its narrow streets and alleys. room was fine, breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.5
    Great Stockholm Option
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have used a bit more cleaning in common areas and rooms were a bit banged up but mostly cosmetic.

    Great location/ excellent breakfast / good wifi speed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    For the perfect stay, choose the Lady Hamilton.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bed and shower are perfect ! The staff is most friendly, helpful, courteous - they always go "the extra mile". The breakfast buffet each morning is incredible- so delicious and healthy, and beautifully presented. The coffee service on each floor is a nice touch. The hotel is very quiet. The location is convenient for so many activities. We appreciate the hotel's eco awareness.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.2
    Cosy, comfy, charming and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Yes the bed was extra comfy and the bathroom especially the shower was nice. And the hotel is very charming and have a great location in the old town. And the breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    7.9
    Nice quirky hotel in a great location but the hot water is a must especially in the Winter
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no hot water and the guy on the reception seemed to have been lying about somebody coming on a Sunday night fixing a pipe within 1.5 hours I was gone from my room. The water was still cold on my return and in the morning. Bring earplugs as the church bells are relentless but I woke up only once so no big deal for me.

    great location, interesting quirky hotel. Coffee and tea whenever you need it

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    8.3
    Charming hotel in excellent old town location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast space a bit cramped. Some disturbance from the clock during the night (earplugs might be good to bring with you just in case)

    Very characterful hotel, friendly staff, excellent breakfast buffet. Comfy beds.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.5
    We really enjoyed our stay and highly recommend Lady Hamilton.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely location in the old town of Stockholm, nice breakfast, comfortable beds, new and clean bathroom, close to a lot of tourist atractions. Very close to a church so you unfortunately hear the church bells all through the night.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    8.3
    Fantastic bed - whish i could take it home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No notification of laundry costs, which was an unpleasant surprise (20 euro's for washing 1 pair of jeans, 60 euro's for a few items)

    Fantastic bed - whish i could take it home Private sauna upon request Great location Cool design

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    9.6
    A lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel was so pretty and charming! I absolutely loved the décor, it really gave the hotel character. Our room was spacious and beautifully decorated! The bed was so comfortable, it was hard to leave it! The bathroom was lovely, clean and modern. The breakfast was fantastic, a great selection was on offer. The hotel's staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was extremely central and about a 15 minute walk from the Central Train Station. I would definitely stay here again on my next trip to Stockholm.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A single room was small, but tbh this was not surprising given the location in the old town. The overflow breakfast seating was in the stairwell, which wasn't very welcoming - get down early! If you are travelling on foot with a suitcase, note that all the streets on Gamla Stan are cobbled, and this hotel in particular is up a hill, so you might prefer a taxi!

    Very comfortable, staff very friendly, a good breakfast provided. Décor traditional but quirky (lots of antiques and curiosities). Location amazing right beside the Royal Palace on Gamla Stan.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    9.6
    pleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet could be faster.

    huge variety of different foods for breakfast, rooms are silent and well conditioned/heated. staff is amazing - very friendly and helpful. nice authentic decorations all around really makes you feel a special guest. and bed is soft as cloud :)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    7.1
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't have early breakfast if you leave early. One staff just came into our room without knocking the door which was a little bit embarrassing. The water pipe under the sin was leaking.

    location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    8.3
    Quirky hotel with Gamla on your doorstep.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its not really a complaint but be aware you are very close to a church tower where the bell rings every 15 minutes.

    A nice little hotel in Gamlastan. It is very different to the modern business hotels in the city. Each room has its own style. Really cozy and comfortable. I enjoyed my stay. The location is good and if the weather is on your side it is a lovely walk either around Gamla itself (which is on your doorstep) with numerous bars, cafes and restaurants to chose from, or into the modern centre of the city.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    7.9
    See Stockholm stay in Gamla Stan
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable as my home, excellent breakfast, helpful and kindly staff, easy to reach all museums , boats to the islands, lovely to be in the old town.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    10
    Short stay in excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no complaints at all !

    Very good location in old town Gamla Stan, easily accessible on foot from central station train/bus. Boutique-style hotel with excellent facilities (e.g. free coffee/tea, sauna, wifi). Breakfast is complete, sweet, savory, healthy and all delicious!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    3.8
    DISASTER
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we booked two rooms.. one double and one single. The rooms were really too small ... no space for luggage, the double bed was against 3 walls so it was impossible for my partner to get out of the bed without jumping over me ! The bathroom was also really small and old. the rooms were noisy and workers start working at 7:30 am !! Even more, there is a church just behind the hotel and the clock rang every 1/2h even during the night ! we didn't sleep for two days ! this is unnacceptable for a hotel rated "9" on your site

    The location of the hotel was perfect. Breakfast were also good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    10
    stylish and great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was excellent in all regards and great value for money. Big comfortable bed, interesting and traditional decor which made the hotel feel unique and special. A nice touch was the lounge area with tea and coffee on each floor with quirky artifacts

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    10
    My favorite hotel ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was all perfect.

    The beds were incredibly comfortable, furnishings beautiful, and the staff went above and beyond to ensure our stay was fantastic. Now i want to return to Stockholm and stay here longer! Highly recommended!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    10
    Lovely comfortable and quaint hotel in the old town!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really lovely independent hotel. Old world charm perfect for where it was in the Gamla Stan. Room was very comfortable. The breakfast was superb! And just around the corner from Stampen pub which I also recommend!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.0
    Extremely disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not get the room we ordered. Was extremely cramped. Was our honeymoon. Hotel staff absolutely shocking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.3
    Staff was friendly and helpful with information about the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy area of town

    Staff was friendly and helpful with information about the area. Loved the free sauna.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing actually

    Everything. Location, staff, breakfast, room, furniture, etc.....

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.1
    No air conditioner in the room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner in the room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    5.0
    The location is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A cramped and dusty boardinghouse masquerading as a four star hotel

    The location is excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    6.7
    Great location, good staff but room was stuffy and with windows open it was noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn’t airconditioned

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    Relaxed atmosphere and a cosy hotel in the historical heart of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very cosy hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: