Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landvetter Airport Hotel 4 stars

Box 2103, 438 13 Landvetter, Sweden

#1 of 4 hotels in Landvetter

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2107 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    9.6
    The staff is really friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only issue I had was that the shower hose was leaking, therefore the pressure was too low to have a proper shower.

    The staff is really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.6
    Unexpected Superior Cuisine and Service Walking Distance from the Terminal
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Firstly - the restaurant was like a 5 star experience - frankly I didn't expect such a selection of lovely food and wonderful service. They had an extensive wine list (again surprising for an airport hotel) and the food was really beautifully prepared and served. The bed was really comfortable - the room was clean and the shower was nice and powerful. It had everything one would require. The walk from the hotel to the airport is about 5 minutes - so that's easy. The provided a little breakfast bag in the morning for me as I was leaving before breakfast started (it started early too - 04:30) - so that was a nice touch.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.1
    ok, with transfer problems
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    according to reception transfer only from 5am, but for 6am flight nessesery to be on terminal at 4-4.30am Hotel not willing to suport. First after push them about missing information on Booking they agre to arange transfer at 4.30am. Unfortunatly at morning new stuff at reception ans same discusion. Finaly unfriendly I was bring to terminal. It woud be no problem to walt, but it was storm weather !!!!!!

    location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.5
    Nice and relaxed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The BBQ dinner was really good although we thought it was slightly expensive. But the price for the children was cheaper which made the overall price acceptable. WiFi was good as well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    Excellent family owned hotel! Best airport hotel experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Actually nothing in the hotel itself. As an airport hotel it is off course not so close to the center of Gothenburg, but it was fairly convenient to get to the city center and back by the airport bus, which runs every 12 minutes. By car it would have been even more convenient as there is a motorway leading all the way into Gothenburg. We actually stayed for two nights, but on two separate bookings and spent the day in between by going to the center of Gothenburg.

    Probably the best airport hotel I have stayed in. It is a family owned hotel and you can see that it is run with love and care. Normally I don't expect very much from an airport hotel. However, under the dull surface, the Landvetter Airport hotel was personal, well run and well decorated. The rooms are not luxurious, but most adequate and of good Swedish hotel standard with all the equipment you need (like trouser press, ironing board, TV and a high class Tivoli audio radio). The beds were comfortable. Our room was large, clean and well maintained with wooden floors and a clean modern bathroom. The restaurant was a positive surprise with well prepared food that exceeded our expectations. The breakfast was very good. The dining hall and other public areas were well decorated and had an interesting art collection. Both the reception and the restaurant staff were very good. Excellent service in a relaxed way and you had the feeling that they where very keen to help you. The location of the hotel is very good if you travel to or from Landvetter airport and they had a flexible shuttle service. Free parking for your stay, if you come by car, or rent one for leaving the next morning.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and super convenient with excellent friendly staff.
    • Family with young children
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Excellent location, late bar and good sandwiches (we arrived at 1 a.m. following a delayed flight) maybe a sign as you exit the airport to the pathway that leads to the hotel which you cannot actually see when you exit the Arrivals Hall.

    My son Philip is gluten-free (not a fad he is a celiac) and the hotel met all his needs.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    Gothenburg Airport Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No a/c in the rooms and its very hot and if you open the window you can't sleep for the airplanes going.

    The location can't be beat. Very spacious rooms for European hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.2
    For early departures, this house has an amazing early...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For early departures, this house has an amazing early breakfast->available from 4:30AM! If flight check in opens at 5AM, this is an ideal spot to get something to eat before your world roundtrip starts ;)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Would highly recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all.

    Excellent ambiance, very comfortable bed and proximity to the Airport a huge bonus. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was also excellent with lots of choices.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location for an early flight!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The ventilation was extremely loud. I unfortunately didn't notice this until it was too late to ask for another room.

    I chose this hotel, because it is right next to the airport and I had a very early flight out. The airport is about 10 minutes away. Perfect! I had dinner in the restaurant and the food was lovely and the staff extremely helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    6.3
    very close to the airport so super convenient if overnight...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no air con, basic facilities

    very close to the airport so super convenient if overnight stay required due to flight times, staff very helpful and provided a fan

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    The property has an excellent location in the cute and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a lovely, one-room property ideally suited for a couple/small family. We were 4 adults travelling together and the close quarters were a bit challenging for the size and make-up of our group. The bathroom was functional but quite small. However, we came to discover that this seems to be quite typical in Swedish accommodation. Although the bathroom was small, the shower had good water pressure and there was plenty of hot water.

    The property has an excellent location in the cute and quaint town of Granna. The kitchen was fully equipped with everything we needed and the property was very clean and well presented. We had a very warm welcome upon arrival and we received excellent hospitality throughout our stay. We also enjoyed the outdoor seating that was available with the rental and it was very handy to have a washing machine within the unit. The beds were comfortable too. We would certainly stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    Obviously very convenient to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most expensive hotel out of four during trip to Sweden. Paying for proximity to airport.

    Obviously very convenient to airport. Nice room and free breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.2
    Convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

    The hotel is a short walk from the airport. The staff were friendly and welcoming; bedrooms were clean and comfortable. Excellent breakfast: cereals, cold meats, fish, cheese, fruit and hot options, bacon, eggs, etc. Only dined one evening but the food was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Lovely rooms and lobby, excellent breakfast, friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Obviously the proximity to the airport is a plus. But there was quite a bit of noise from airplanes taking off and landing. Perhaps this is alleviated by closing the windows but it was too hot for that (and it does not seem that air conditioning was available, at least, we couldn’t find it.

    Lovely rooms and lobby, excellent breakfast, friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    5.0
    Location is the only benefit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too cold in the rooms. Unfriendly staff (excluding limited individuals) that hopes never to see you again. Disorganised transfer to the airport. Seems more like a 3-star hotel.

    Close to the airport. Standard breakfast. Clean room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    GREAT HOTEL , GREAT LOCATION!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one complaint- evening meals are very limited for a hotel restaurant!

    Proximity to airport for early flight. Lovely room and great bed. Quiet and peaceful even though it’s near the airport. Great select for breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    Quality airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Bathroom sink was clogged. - Price is high, but it was worth it.

    + We spent our evening here before an early morning flight and realized that location-wise this hotel is just perfect: easy and fast access to the airport in the morning. + Lovely, clean and big room. We felt like home here. Also, we didn't hear any noise from the planes to the room which guaranteed us a good night sleep. + Polite, friendly and helpful staff members. + Breakfast started at 04:30am, so we could grab something to eat before our early flight. Much appreciated!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Hotel is located within walking distance of terminal...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Hotel is located within walking distance of terminal building so perfect for late night flight arrival. Room was clean and functional with good sized ensuite. Great continental style buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the restaurant menu was a ipad. for me it's nice to get away from all thing computer at least whilst having dinner.

    Nice rooms, superb location for airport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic and convenient hotel for airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were delighted with our stay at the hotel. It was even nearer the arrival/departure terminal than we had realised. Spotlessly clean, lovely room which was very quiet. Delicious breakfast. Thank you

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Not like the usual airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not clear how to control the airconditioning

    Great location near the airport with excellent rooms. We had an early morning flight but the breakfast started very early; a shame to miss it !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    Perfect for what we wanted e.g. Late arrival into airport and early departure from airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room we had on arrival was very hot.

    Staff very helpful Dinner was of a very good standard easy access for Gothenburg airport and a very early breakfast available.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    5.4
    Good location only for those who need to take a flight very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location only for those who need to take a flight very early in the morning. Otherwise, there is a very good bus service between city center and the airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Not your usual airport hotel, no noise from airport, great...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not your usual airport hotel, no noise from airport, great terrace to catch the evening sun, excellent food and an incredible collection of paintings and furniture.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    The location is good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is good. Can just walk to the terminal. They have everything in the room. And the breakfast is good, starting from 4:30 AM, taking care of the early flights people.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    welcoming
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    i liked very much. however more vegetarian options for breakfast.

    excellent wine and spirits list. very friendly bar manager (Alan). felt very welcome. i am vegan so would have preferred more vegetarian options for breakfast. otherwise outstanding and I shall return

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.3
    Very convenient, friendly staff and comfortable environment.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was a female travelling alone and was made to feel very welcome. I was also impressed that you could get breakfast from 04:30 hrs - this was ideal as I had an early flight. I wasn't there long so I did not have the opportunity to explore the hotel fully - just had a nice evening meal and departed straight after breakfast. Very easy access to the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.5
    Convenient - Clean - Bar staff and Checkin in Friendly, Could do better at breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed a little to soft for me. Restaurant ran out of bread before end of breakfast, when asked to replenish, were told there are other items we could have instead, seemed that they were reluctant to continue to re-stock items as it was nearing end of the breakfast period, we arrived very late with no evening meal so were very hungry and a bit disappointed

    Convenient, clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.9
    Eitherwise, quite a nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel should definitely change their policy and accept cash payment.

    The hotel did not accept cash payment. Only credit card. Why? This only benefits the banks and the credit card companies and is detrimental to companies such as themselves and to individuals.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    We will use this hotel again
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok, but nothing special by some Scandinavian hotels of similar price range-though nothing I would complain about. Rest of hotel, rooms etc either met or exceeded expectations. We will use this hotel again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    6.7
    Nice but noisy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very noisy room as I was over the kitchen, music, shouting was rife till about 11pm. I would suggest that you specify that you don't want to be located anywhere near the kitchen. The food was average but you are held to ransom as there was nowhere else to eat.

    Very close to the airport with car hire 5 minutes from the front door. Great WiFi and friendly staff. As I had an afternoon flight they were more than happy to let me have a late checkout.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.2
    Location close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location close to the airport. Great breakfast and a very warm and professional welcome from the staff. Nice touch with a little free gift for kids, they were delighted.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    Relaxed and enjoyable way to spend an evening before an early morning flight from Gothenburg Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extractor fan in bathroom of our bedroom was very noisy and went on for much extended time when light was switched off. Would like to have tea and coffee making facilities in the bedroom.

    Friendly helpful staff; excellent selections for breakfast and evening meal was tasty and very enjoyable. Loved the complimentary truffles and coffee after the evening meal!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    7.9
    Very good fir business.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should invest in a good coffee machine. Only on request nice expresso. Bit more fruit at breakfast.

    Very spacious hotel, rooms, breakfast, diner, meetings. Always water available. Very good lunch n diner.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, convenient, good food and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t stay longer as full up!

    Excellent breakfast and dinner in a very comfortable and attractive room. Very helpful and friendly staff. No problems.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.3
    The down stairs bar facility was very cozy and nicely...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was cold and a tad basic. The bar staff finished their conversation before serving me - not so good.

    The down stairs bar facility was very cozy and nicely presented. The glass of wine I had was lovely. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.2
    At check in, specially at later hours, the staff is sometime...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At check in, specially at later hours, the staff is sometime undermanned. That means long waiting time when you just want to go to your room and rest. Is not the fault of the staff which are very friendly. They are just to few in late evenings and nights.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.9
    Good Airport Hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is quite expensive for what you get. Restaurant was expensive too and average in quality.

    Hotel is located very close to airport. Wifi is free and fast. Breakfast is good and free coffee available for customers. Comfy beds.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    Complete enjoyment for facilities, service and airport proximity.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A kettle because I like a fruit infusion.

    TV excellent picture and sound quality plus sufficient channels in English. Breakfast most satisfying. Easy walk from the airport. Room lighting warm and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    5.4
    6 minute walk to the airport, so handy if your commuting...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no safes in the room, or kettles for tea/coffee etc. The shower door didnt reach the floor properly so (even though I think its also a wet room) water got all over the floor, I did have a 2nd towel though so I was able to use that as the shower mat proved utterly useless. I was travelling fairly light so i didnt mind the 6 minute walk from the airport but if i had more luggage it would have been nice to have a shuttle bus service to bring people to and from.

    6 minute walk to the airport, so handy if your commuting from GOT.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    8.3
    The restaurant is a must if you stay here
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms average standard but quiet and clean.

    Amazing dinner! Super high quality food and great wines. Waiter not really updated on wines, but still top notch.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    6.7
    Well think for us last time.left hotel Tuesday 0.4.15.not a person in Rec.had not proper checked out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not the same as 3 years ago those years we came 3 times a year.we had Ingemar in the Rec.All was possible.could evan get biff rydberg from chef in the kitchen.know All was not possible.

    Well the Rest Always great great food.and wine

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    5.8
    Expensive with appalling service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was nothing special boring and dull although functional. The bathroom was excellent although could have been cleaner. The service at the bar was appalling. There were three bar/waiting staff, two people eating no one else at the bar and we were sneered at and told we would have to wait. Subsequently two of the staff were just as rude when asked about food and preferred chatting among themselves to serving or even clearing the table which had left debris on for over two hours. Grossly overpriced but that's what you get when there in no competition, the hotel and staff can do what they like as you have no choice.

    Reception was fine. The decor in the main area was interesting.The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.5
    Overlap stay in between flights
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A good base if you are on an overlap between flights. Hotel easy to access from the terminal buildings and / or car rental parking and after a short walk, a simple check-in process. Hotel rooms were very comfortable and would use again for sure

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.1
    It's a good place to stay if you have am early flight the next day.
    • Group
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner choices not very good.

    I have a disability and can't sleep in a bed. The hotel was kind enough to provide five extra pillows so I could prop myself up to sleep.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.3
    Probably a good 3*** but not have services for a 4****
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cold room, the heating system could not be locally controlled. No minibar and safe box in room. Very limited space to store clothes.

    5 minutes walking distance from the airport. Very nice hall and bar/restaurant area. Good food but limited choice. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Not what one would expect from an airport hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small comment. The whole lobby, bar and dinning area could benefit from louder background music from a good music system. It is too easy to hear other conversations of other people.

    Not what one would expect from an airport hotel, family run, super friendly staff, excellent food and all in a very comfortable stylish environment. The high point for me was the amazing art collection that fills the spaces with light paintings.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    6.7
    Food fine and location near the Airport very useful in this...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Receptionist guy from the night August 20th till August 21 st was a strange one. Hotel Apperance and direction from the Airport need to be Improved to avoid Orientation issues. Eggs were prepared on the not delicious way.

    Food fine and location near the Airport very useful in this case. Free parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    Clean hotel with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pretty expensive given the remote location.

    Clean hotel with friendly staff. Well appointed rooms, ready for the traveler. Very convenient to the airport and car rental return.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    Good stay, comfortable, hotel is a little retro but very well maintained. Euro shower, no fridge.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I reserved a room with two beds. when we made our way to the room around 11pm, after paying at the reception desk in advance, we discovered that the room had a (large and comfortable) one bed. called the front desk: answer was that they do not have anything else available. Who's fault? Booking.com or the hotel's? when I reserve two-beds room, I expect exactly that, after my booking is confirmed. Advice to call hotel in advance after going through booking.com. No fridge in a room.

    location, bed quality, breakfast bar variety and quality, shuttle back to the airport

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Good breakfast selection and it was open early enough for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think it is expensive to stay there but it is opposite the terminal and very convenient. However, it is a lovely hotel.

    Good breakfast selection and it was open early enough for our plane. Surprisingly quiet location. Very pleasant staff and nice rooms with good quality beds and bedding.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.8
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Even though there was a gym & sauna on site a swimming pool on site or other means of activity would have been good especially as it is quite expensive to travel in and out of the city by using the bus each day.

    Location of hotel as very near to the airport & links to the city

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Landvetter
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I booked this in February, I asked for 3 guest. We were willing to share a room. However, upon arrival, there was only room for 1 but you had all three guest listed. They were able to accommodate us, but I had to get an additional room.

    Everything. I've stayed there before

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.5
    The breakfast was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paid nearly 200 EUR for a night stay. This kind of hotel should cost maximum half a price of that.

    The breakfast was perfect. Delicious and with a good variety of food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    6.3
    OK for a stopover
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be nice to have a better signage from the arrival hall to the hotel

    The bed was too hard for my comfort, it was like sleeping on the floor. It would been nice to have a little kiosk to get a few little things at the hotel as to avoid having to go to the airport as I didn't fancy a full meal at the hotel restaurant or the offers they had for the room service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast is good, definitely helps to full up on prior to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of our dinner meals wasn't so great, however the staff were happy to compensate and offer a free alternative.

    Breakfast is good, definitely helps to full up on prior to flying, plus it starts early so doesn't matter what time you fly, food comes first.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel less than 300 meters from Landvetter Airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike.

    Arriving late we were greeted with a smile and a warm welcome, we were given our room keys and then given an explanation of where everything was in the hotel, including a breakfast start time of 0430 hrs, which is really good news when you have an early start.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    10
    a very warm and nice hotel with 10 on everything!
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If they decorated the bedrooms like the common areas it would have been fantastic! Then it would have been a boutique hotel!

    The lounge and restaurant area was very inviting. Beautifully decorated and you emideately feel at home.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    10
    full marks to landvetter airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    if we could have met the shuttle bus at the airport

    the bed was extremely comfortable, and the bathroom extremely shiny. All staff were swedish and extremely happy and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    9.6
    A great start to my trip back home
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast buffet was fantastic. All the stuff you'd normally expect from one in Britain, plus a load of delicious fish-based dishes and other Scandinavian delicacies.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    10
    Best hotel I have ever visited
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, it was perfect !

    I am terrible with names, but the bubbly blonde guy with spikey hair, was very friendly and helpful, even showed me how to turn the shower on at 1am, perfect service and love the room, my other half wanted to steal the pillows, so soft. Also as we are both chefs, you gave us the best room we could possibly ask for, we got a view of the chefs making the crossaints and bread from scratch !! They were great to taste the next day, perfection. Will definately be visiting again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    10
    Whish we had a longer stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantasic food! We had dinner in the restaurant, it was very high quality ingredients and very well prepared, plus exellent service with very knowledgable staff. Wine was great to.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.2
    A pleasant place to stay...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant expensive with very limited menu, would put me off staying for more than one night. Room was also expensive.

    Very convenient for airport. Staff friendly and helpful. Very pleasant and comfortable atmosphere in the room and throughout the hotel. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    8.8
    Short night at the airport - Great staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room are quite "standard": nothing fancy just the minimum you need

    Very convenient location for late arrival or early departure. The staff at the reception was really nice and charming! Very quiet and very clean. Room was spacious and clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    7.5
    Conveniently situated hotel with lovely feel about it!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Possibly a bit expensive although location is great and you have to pay for that.

    The hotel has a nice feel about it and I loved the way my room was decorated. Friendly staff on reception, bar and breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    8.3
    Very clean, very quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Long walk to my room, no hot choices at breakfast (eggs, sausage, oatmeal) other than coffee. No bananas in Sweden?

    Very clean, very quiet. 5 minute walk to the airport requires no shuttle unless one has a lot of luggage.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    9.2
    Perfect stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More variety on menu. Extended hours on room service and full menu on room service.

    Great selection for breakfast. Nice atmosphere. Good food for dinner. Comfortable room. Good speed wifi. Location perfect.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    Modern, comfortable airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy walk to and from the terminal to get a few hours sleep and a meal between flights. It was also very handy that breakfast started at 4.30am allowing us to get some food prior to our flight to Reykjavik.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    10
    No cash transactions
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No cash transactions

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    8.3
    Hotel is good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive

    Hotel is good

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    Exactly what w wanted and needed to end a wonderful stay in Sweden sight seeing and visiting with re
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to comment on.

    Proximity to airport; frequency of shuttle to airport; friendliness of staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    The best hotel in Sweden!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best hotel in Sweden!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    9.2
    Great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was comfortable. Shower room was nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    9.6
    Very good!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, food,

    Stayed in October 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Landvetter Airport Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: