Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Långholmen Hotell 3 stars

Långholmsmuren, 20, Södermalm, 102 72 Stockholm, Sweden

#28 of 184 hotels in Stockholm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 793 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    7.1
    Atypical experience of Stockholm - nice area and hotel with character and exceptional breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not easy to find the location at night and high price considering the location and the typology of the hotel.

    A lot of character for this innovative renovation and place very typical of Stockholm culture and nature. Exceptional breakfast and nice atmosphere during my stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.3
    Authenticity.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee could be a whole lot better Beds are small and slightly uncomfortable

    Authenticity. Great and versy different setting Location. If you’re more focused on hip Söder than traditional and turisty city center

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.8
    A goal sentence we look forward to,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We have stayed here several times and have never been disappointed. The hotel is a converted prison with cells converted into rooms. Our room was small, with two bunk beds and an ensuite bathroom. IAtmosphere was great and breakfast excellent. We will stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    This hotel used be an ancient prison !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel used be an ancient prison ! It is a special experience to live in the cell of the past prison. It’s save, clean, and with fantastic sightseeing around the hotel . The service in the lobby is great., e.g., patience and kindness!What’s more, I like the breakfast there, they offer a variety of delicious food.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    Nice, cozy, clean, fully equipped cell with a good-sized...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice, cozy, clean, fully equipped cell with a good-sized bathroom. Quite a maze leads you to the breakfast room with a great buffet with plenty of choices. A beach in front of the hotel made it only better during that hot Scandinavian summer.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    An excellent and unique hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room ( a family cell) was a bit stuffy and hot at night but this was during a heatwave which was extremely unusual for this part of the world.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Hotel is very clean. Free parking on site. Location works well as it is just a short walk from the nearest Metro station. Breakfast is excellent quality with plenty of choice. A unique property and something we shall always remember. Quite good value for Stockholm.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    Lots of fun for families with children. Close beach and lots of hiking in the woods.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a little far from the center of Stockholm but easy transportation is available at the subway line.

    A very interesting prison atmosphere that was clean and cozy with a good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Great stay is this prison themed hotel that actually used to be a prison
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was a great experience. The old prison that is now a hotel kept the some key elements from the time it was used as a prison and integrated it wonderfully in this prison themed hotel. You see locks and bars left and right, guard mannequins, pictures, newspapers from the old times, even a daily schedule for the inmates sign by the warden in the 1920s. The bunk beds were great and easily accessible by two ladders. The solid metal window blinds made wonders for the sun that tends to stay up on the sky much more in that part of the world. The bathroom was big and clean. The staff was very kind and helpful and made us feel feel very welcomed. The breakfast was very good and you could have it inside or outside on the terrace of the restaurant. The hotel is located about 10 minutes of walking from Hornstull metro station on a nice and green island lots of outdoor activities available.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel in great area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is a bit far from metro station (10 minutes) especially if you grab a suitcase. As hotel is situated in park paths are rocky. If you are with luggage better to reach it by taxi or a car.

    The area is great itself: parks, beach near the hotel. Hotel is nice, not far from city center. Rooms are small but clean, nothing special just a good prison room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The paths to the actual jail were rocky and hard to walk. As I caught the train and bus to get there I dragged my suitcase from the main road and actually ruined the wheels on my suitcase so either pack a backpack or take a taxi right to the front door because that walk almost killed me.

    Loved the electronic drink dispenser in the restaurant for breakfast. There is also plenty of parks and swimming areas right outside the doors to relax and get some sun or read a book. This place is magical. My room was amazing! Had everything I wanted and was very clean and modern with a beautiful view from my prison window. This was so exciting and I would love to come back again with my family.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Exclusive hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather could have been better...

    Preserved historical site, nearly authentic behind-bars atmosphere, helpful staff, serious breakfast and island surroundings. Recommended walk along the river to the old-town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Easy access to the city, I wish my stay was longer, to enjoy Långholmen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet surroundings. There’s no traffic allowed around the hotel. The art in the hotel was excellent, a great surprise. The history of the hotel as a prison was everywhere. Very interesting.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.6
    What a great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some hairs on the bathrooms wall;

    Kindness of staff; The concept of the Hotel (used to be a jail); The rooms; Family friendly environment; Great breakfast; Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.1
    Location, staff, breakfast, and cleanliness.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is very small and most importantly, the hotel was a jail that was turned into a hotel and the atomosphere that is created to inspire a unique adventure actually held a negative reflection and inspiration for me.

    Location, staff, breakfast, and cleanliness.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    The staff attitude to the guests is really hospitable and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are small, but I wouldn't define it as the bad side, just the specific hotel trait.

    The staff attitude to the guests is really hospitable and cozy (During check-in and check-out there was the guy Noah - thanks to him). The hotel has conference rooms, its own kitchen (where the guests can cook their own food), ironing room and excellent breakfast, which can last longer than expected:) In general, I would definitely recommend this hotel with its own a bit contradictory history and museum, which is situated on the 1st floor (and if you're getting scary rather quickly, don't live there). The area nearby is quite safe, T-bana (apprx. 10 min.) and buses (circa 3-4 min.) not far from the hotel are available. So, thanks to the hosts for making Stockholm experience more unforgettable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.3
    It looks well like a (confortable) jail.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It looks well like a (confortable) jail. It is possible to go for a walk along the water from the hotel. I had not the time to go far away, but I have the feeling that nice long walks are possible. The room is verry small (single room), but it is not a problem when you are alone and aware about the jail concept. Nice experience!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    5.0
    Weird place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cells/rooms really small.

    It was clean, rooms/cells were very small and I personally wouldn't stay there again. Nothing wrong with the hotel but sleeping in small ex-prison cells is not really my thing!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Wonderful prechristmas experience, breakfast was superb,staff were different gravy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rain.

    Staff were excellent and very professional. Loved the theme and the outside decoration for Christmas was beautiful. Well done one and all can't wait to return. Will be recommending to all my friends and family. My visit to my son was great buy the icing in the cake was your splendid hotel/prison. Russ Henry Bury,Manchester, England.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.8
    Quite big Swedish conference style hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite big Swedish conference style hotel. I liked the cosy small rooms that are like cells in the prison however the locks and bars are faked so no worry about limited space.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.3
    We went to have breakfast 5 minutes before the closure time...
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went to have breakfast 5 minutes before the closure time (10.00am). Everything had been taken away and no effort was made to try to offer us something more than a coffee and hard bread. Disappointing!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.1
    Clean, comfortable and quaint.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No entertainment in the evenings, so not much to do unless you’re part of a group/conference.

    It was fun staying in a reconverted prison! The breakfast buffet was also great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.5
    Converted prison hotel, not a bad place to serve a sentence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is on an island, there is a bridge, but about a 10 minute walk to the closest public transportation site. Not really a hardship but something to keep in mind. The windows are set very high in the wall, If one is claustrophobic this may not be the best place as one can't really see out as with standard window configuration.

    Who wouldn't want to stay in a converted prison? The walls are bright white vs. convict grey. My main floor cell (room) was small as one would imagine but with the expected amenities. The hotel is in a very quiet setting on a small island. It was late in the season so the gardens were past their prime, I think in high summer it would be beautiful. The included breakfast was amazing with lots of variety. The restaurant is also very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    An interesting stay at an unusual hotell. Very good for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They were a bit sloppy with the cleaning in the bathroom, but nothing I would use as a reason to not stay there anymore. Especially at this price.

    I liked the price and the location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    Fabulous breakfast and great surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are a bit small (no surprise as they're cells). There is an air bridge above the hotel and despite it is a calm neighbourhood the noise of the planes is a bit disturbing.

    Fabulous breakfast and great surroundings. Very special experience staying in a prison.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic visit and will revisit next year to have a re-union with my Swedish cousins.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Kettle in the room

    Breakfast great but next time I will bring a kettle as coffee too expensive to order from reception and as I wake early I need coffee about 5 am

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    See above
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Awesome remodeled old prison! Loved the history. Great attention to detail. Very comfortable with great service!!!! Great breakfast Buffett as well!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    In general all things are ok,
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noisy local repairing process or some thing like that was several days from 07-15 morning during some hours . I would recommend to begin all this kind of things after 09-00 morning, but not at 07-15 .

    Good forest park just near

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    They indeed turned an old prison into an original and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to mention. Me and my friends would certainly stay here again.

    They indeed turned an old prison into an original and unforgettable hotel. It’s located close to nature (in the park, near beach) but still not far from the city center of Stockholm. Very clean and quiet. Good breakfast. Big parking space.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.9
    Great and beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly far from the city centre, about 15 minute walk to the nearest t-bana (subway) station.

    Beautiful hotel, loved how they kept the prison 'feel'. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Location is beautiful, especially in summer. Room was small (single cell with extra bed), but nicely decorated and the bathroom was very nice. We had a problem with our shower that was fixed immediately, so great service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast to die for
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Neighbours - not ok to come home at 5 in the morning and continue the party both in the hallway and outside our window.

    The breakfast - sooo nice and so lovely to be able to sit out in the garden. The rooms are small but well cleaned.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.3
    quirky ex prison
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    10 minute walk from nearest tube station if coming by public transport. There are buses that are closer.

    Fascinating conversion of a 19th century prison with restaurant, conference suite and adjacent hostel accommodation. Breakfast first rate.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    6.7
    Quite, green resort in heart of Stockholm! :-)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Proper curtains would have been nice as the sun rises at 3:30 in the morning in June! Also (hardworking) housekeeping needs additional training but this has been discussed with management already. Decoration of former prison room with pictures of former inmates is a bit over the top in my opinion... :-/

    Beautiful green location in the heart of the city; Professional staff in reception and restaurant. beautiful sandy beach + sunset right in front of hotel. restaurant is of high standard!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Wonderfull stay, lovely city trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel is an original, excellant location for a city trip to Stockholm. Very friendly staff, lovely breakfast and of course a nice theme througout the hotel! I would certainly stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Best stay in a prison!
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't like was the small stairs that angled around the corners to go up to our room. But there was an elevator so it posed no problem at all.

    We attended a wedding at the hotel and decided we would also start there. The venue was lovely, park like setting and we had beautiful weather. The food was delicious both for the reception and the breakfast that came with our stay. The uniqueness of the hotel made for an interesting stay, being in a "jail cell" but the twin beds were most comfortable and the bathroom just perfect with a double headed shower and nice fluffy towels. We never turned the tv on but I am sure it worked and made be nice to have

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.3
    The setting on the island, which is beautiful and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I know it's an old prison so they've had to work around that, but it wasn't clear that the bar & dining area would be a separate building and only open till 4pm. Food options are limited once the kitchen closes at 4pm. The staff seem to assume that you know all this when you arrive.

    The setting on the island, which is beautiful and very restful. The food, when available, was also very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.3
    A different type of night in prison
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Was a little too far from the city & public transport options, didn't feel safe to use the shortcut through the park/woods at night. Rooms would get a little claustrophobic after more than a weekend. Felt a little hostelly in the single rooms.

    I liked the quirkiness of staying in a repurposed prison, I was impressed with the renovation work which made a pretty terrifying place somewhere you'd want to stay. Breakfast was excellent, with a range of breads, jams, warm food & cold cuts/cheeses.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.3
    The breakfast is amazing, there is a great choice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Heating in rooms (it was quite cold in our room even though the heating was set at the maximum level); cold air was blowing from the (closed) windows

    The breakfast is amazing, there is a great choice and everything is very delicious; apart from that the hotel is really unique since it is a former prison and all the details are very interesting; very clean and all the staff is very nice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    8.8
    It's a former prison converted into a hotel, so it's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sound proofing is not great, so light sleepers should probably bring ear plugs

    It's a former prison converted into a hotel, so it's more of an interesting experience rather than your usual "luxury" hotel stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    8.3
    Its really special to sleep in an earlier prison.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a little bit uncomfortable, but overall we had a great stay!

    Its really special to sleep in an earlier prison. Great hotel room and very neat

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.1
    Breakfest starts at 7 am and beware of poor travel tips
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I asked travel guidance to Karolinska Hospital from the reception. They said during rush hour it is better to take first metro and then train. Luckily for me, when I got to the train station I did not buy the ticket from a machine but from a kiosk. The cashier said that the train stations is nowhere near the Hospital. I should go back to metro and go to certain station where I should change to a bus. Ok, that I did. Fortunately I had reserved plenty of time to get to the meeting so I made it on time. They start serving breakfest only at 7 am on working days!! So I did not get the breakfest I had paid for cause I had to leave early.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    9.2
    Great location with superfriendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location with superfriendly and helpful staff. Large good quality breakfast buffet with something for everyone. We will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.2
    Besides the fact that this is a very interesting hotel, it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Besides the fact that this is a very interesting hotel, it is actually a very good hotel too. It is new, clean, comfortable, and conveniently located on an island but not far from subway/bus station - it's like 10 minutes walk to the station and another 10 minutes ride to the city center. There're a couple of good restaurants on the way, tasty food and not too expensive. For me, this hotel is ideal for shorter stays up to 2-3 nights, after which its traits like small cell-like rooms, bunk beds, etc., from being something special and entertaining would probably start becoming dull and annoying. It may not be very suitable for older people because of the bunk beds. If you're seeking for just a 'good old hotel', probably that's not exactly for you too - it's a bit experimental which not everyone would appreciate. The rooms are small, but comfortable and well-equipped. They lack something like mini-bar or tea-making set, but that was an economy room after all. Beds are of a good size, suitable for tall people. Very good buffet breakfast with a lot options - hot, cereals, cheese, meat, gorgeous bread selection, etc.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.6
    An old jail, definitely worth a visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great alternative for boring hotels. The place was super tidy and decorated with good taste, with a lot of details. The service was extremely friendly and professional.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    9.2
    Exceptional staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good. And as expected

    The staff were unbelievably helpful when our car wouldn't start. They provided a jump start facility and spent time sorting the car problem. Reception organised taxied and drinks. Really appreciate them. Oh and breakfast huge and very Swedish - great way to start the day.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    8.3
    unique hotel experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -no shops in the area -the juice @breakfast - not that fresh

    +possibly the best bread i've ever had (@breakfast) +design, overall experience +quiet

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.6
    Location on island - but for some this might be a negative.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds too soft

    Location on island - but for some this might be a negative. Staff were really nice. Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.3
    Cool room, old jail cell, small, but comfortable, breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Public transport isn’t close

    Cool room, old jail cell, small, but comfortable, breakfast was good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.1
    Special place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not as nice as on the website

    Special place

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.8
    Great stay in Langholmen
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The top bunk was a little awkward

    Delicious buffet breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Great hotel...even if a bit away from central area..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was great!

    staff... Breakfast great cleanliness surroundings..semi countryside quiet

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    A clean, comfortable environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff were super helpful. A very quiet location, but also handy to Metro and airport bus. Good choice of food for breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.3
    the idea of staying in a prison cell was very special!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Early breakfast times!

    the idea of staying in a prison cell was very special!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little walk from the nearby metro can be annoying.

    Great breakfast. Amazing staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.3
    Room was forgot to be cleaned once.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was forgot to be cleaned once.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Excellent. I have already booked another visit to the hotel and look forward to sharing this with ot
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast, comfortable bed, very clean faculties throughout. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Cool place and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast facilitation was not so nice. A bit messy on the buffé.

    Simple room but very nice and well made.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    5.8
    Breakfast was good and behavior of staffs were excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was too small. Its not at all comfortable.

    Breakfast was good and behavior of staffs were excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    5.4
    Rooms were tiny even for one person
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were tiny even for one person

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Interesting stay lovely resturant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit of a novelity - and corridor noise could be an issue, if they have noisy guests.

    A very different/interesting hotel, very nice resturant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.5
    Location good uniqueness of the hotel breakfast good staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For fellow travellers rooms were small

    Location good uniqueness of the hotel breakfast good staff helpful and friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent city stay with easy access to central Stockholm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent breakfast. Facilities for room very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    2 perfect days!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints!!

    Excellent breakfast!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.8
    We had a great adventure staying at the Langholmen Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    crowded room for 4 people

    great breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.8
    A great adventure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff. Superb breakfast. Very unusual location. Would definitely return.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    For lidt engelske talende internationale tv kanaler
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For lidt engelske talende internationale tv kanaler

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    8.8
    Intersting place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Intersting place

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel, staff, prison atmosphere and decoration and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Prison decoration can be a bit spooky sometimes ...

    Very nice hotel, staff, prison atmosphere and decoration and breakfast. Highly recommended

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The concept

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.2
    A unique experience staying in an old jail.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A unique experience staying in an old jail. Staff very friendly and the rooms are spotless. Good breakfast choice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    8.8
    Excellent value for Stockholm, would stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are obviously very compact, but have everything you need and the bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Very nice surroundings, exciting concept of a hotell in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice surroundings, exciting concept of a hotell in a former prison, very good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    5.8
    First and last time in a prison.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Short time interesting, but not more.

    First and last time in a prison.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.1
    Very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The upper was a bit hard

    Very good breakfast. Fine selection. A bit far from the station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Fun!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent restaurant!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Simply Amazing :)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Simply Amazing :)

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Långholmen Hotell traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: