Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lydmar Hotel 5 stars

Södra Blasieholmshamnen 2, 10324 Stockholm, Sweden

#1 of 144 hotels in Stockholm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 781 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately our room was tiny and dark and there was not enough room to walk around the bed once you had the big suitcases in the room (it would be ok if you just had overnight baggage). The brown textured wallpaper was nice in the public areas but in our small room was simply overwhelming brown. There was quite a lot of noise so we had to close the window and couldn’t get the touch pad on the air con to work. It was very expensive, considering these aspects (but the whole of Stockholm seemed quite expensive so perhaps this is normal).

    This hotel is in a great location - easy walk to the old town and to the shopping areas, on the waterfront. The public areas are cool - design / boutique furnishings. The building is historic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Medium King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I could fault

    A really superb hotel made even more special by the wonderful attentive staff. The location is first class, walking distance to pretty much everything including only 5-10 minutes from gamlastan. The room was beautiful, mattress fantastic, great shower, well styled. A host of nice touches throughout the hotel. Breakfast was great, there’s a lovely bar/restaurant on a terrace on level 1. Shared gym and spa facilitities with the luxury hotel next door. Can’t recommend this highly enough

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Concierge Service is not as one would expect from a 5 star Hotel listed in the small luxury Hotels of the world. The fact that the Spa costs an additional Euro 60.00 is not on the premises is not so great, but .

    the Location is very hip and certainly a lovely Hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Medium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is good, staffs are nice and helpful, bed is comfy. This hotel is next to Grand Hotel, so the location is good and we can walk around for sightseeing and shopping. The old town (Gam Stan) is in walking distance. This's my choice for next trip at Stockholm for sure.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hint for Sebastian - hotel manager - HK has a lot of room for improvement. Under the thin topper on our bed there was lots of dirt, hair, etc and in the last drawer were some dirty clothes left by a previous guest. Unacceptable for a hotel of this level and this pricing.

    Many thanks to Sara, she is a great asset for the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and cozy hotel in the very center of Stockholm. Delicious breakfast included in the room rate. Many thanks to the hotel staff - friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Medium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - I couldn't find the hotel in the first time. It's only once block of building.

    - This hotel is next to Grand Hotel - It isn't far from shopping area (0.6km), and old town (Gamla Stan 1.1km). They're in walking distance. No need to buy the ticket for transportation if you would like to travel in the city only - The staffs are helpful and nice, I really appreciated it - Good decoration - It will still be my choice if I back to Stockholm again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was one of the smaller ones, they did not offer any upgrade. We found the decor, room 405, quite drab, and the room quite dark. The dark colours, mostly browns, did nothing to enhance the room. The furniture was a little basic and battered, and again, dark. On moving some furniture there was a lot of dust underneath. Apart from these things we were happy overall with our stay, and we sat out on the bright landings with a drink instead of in the room. At times so busy there we could not get a seat anywhere in bar or reception, as residents due to locals having after work drinks. They need to consider this , maybe a residents bar area?

    The hotel is in a great location. The breakfast was excellent. The place had a great vibe with music and obviously popular with locals as an after work drinks venue. Very busy at times. Staff very good. Early check in given. Lovely decor in most areas. Good size bathroom. Comfy bed, quiet room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the only weird thing is that the big windows make everything transparent to the outside world - including the bathroom! Just remember to pull down the shades.

    Great hotel with cool decoration and super nice staff. t

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor value for money.

    Central location. Bi lingual staff. Boutique modern style. Excellent bed, pillows and linen. Spotlessly clean. Relatively quiet. Adequate breakfast. Art. Foreign language TV channels. Strong wi-fi.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We should have stayed longer!

    A beautiful, comfortable hotel with the perfect location for seeing the best of Stockholm. We even had a room with a view! Definately worth the money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Lydmar was fantastic in every way. The staff were the standout as they were so friendly, warm and helpful. A 5 star hotel that was unassuming, welcoming and so relaxed meant me and my mum felt at home and could truly enjoy our stay. Great food too! Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were quite poorly dressed. Very casual and the entrance leaves a LOT to be desired. I would say the Hotels focus was mainly on the restaurant and attracting trendy young wealthy locals to the bar. The hotel aspect itself felt second.

    The bed linen was quite nice, perhaps the best of any hotel I've been in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, wonderful breakfast buffet, restaurant/bar was more like a living room with excellent beverage and dining service. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Medium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A private, classy but cool boutique hotel with best location in the city. Try getting a room with a sea view, it´s worth paying for. Very nice ambience in the common areas, and great restaurant with very good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You do not expect it, that’s why it’s a total surprise - no desk(!!) in the room. Which was somehow Ok for 2 nights, but could be a huge problem for longer stays. The room is decent size but kind of uncomfortable - you lack space . At the entrance you face the stairs to the reception hall, quite long!and no elevator... Although at check out you get help and use the secret lift there))

    Location amazing! Some swedish vibe) Something you don’t see anywhere else at 5 star, strucks you in a nice way) Like for example socks ar the reception. Nice breakfast! Extremely helpful staff!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Medium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    How come this hotel is 5*? Who is in charge of recruitment? Worst service ever. We can then understand why Le Grand Hotel is becoming the worst hotel in Stockholm.

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff at this hotel are fantastic and really made the stay for us. Comfortable/smart hotel with its own unique style in a great location. We will visit again

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast buffet was slightly confusing, it took around 15 minutes before they clean up/prepare our table or came to take our orders. Although slightly disorganised, the personnel was very kind and helpful at their own pace. Because it was a lazy Sunday morning we didn't really mind.

    Stay at Lydmar was fantastic! Even prior my stay, the hotel personnel assisted me with the booking of the Nordic Spa next door. Everything was easy and efficient. The hotel itself is fantastically located, with an extraordinary view over the royal palace and the interior design is very tastefully arranged with beautiful photographs on the wall and lots of art books. The bed was extra comfy. The vibe surrounding the hotel and the hotel bar is lively and energetic.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The dinner menu was very poor indeed. Little choice and not well cooked.

    Great room, excellent staff professional and very helpful indeed, especially the front desk staff. Good breakfast and lunch menu.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the rooms are decorated by different pictures, some of them are provocative. Our first room contained very specific japonese photos on the walls. Hopefully, management found opportunity to change the room for us. I would recommend to check the room at first.

    The hotel is perfectly located. The management is very cooperative and is ready to find solution to even complicated problem. The design is stylish. Rooms are spacious and very clean. Restaurant downstairs is good, but if you want to try real Stockholm it's better to go outside .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was amazing. It feels like a home away from home rather than a conventional hotel. At the time of booking we were not sure if to stay at this hotel or at the grand hotel. We were very happy to have chosen the Lydmar. Everything was just perfect. We will definitely be back here

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor point, but some photos in public places were a bit risqué.

    The breakfast was fabulous, lots of choices and delicious. The room was spacious and quiet. The photography was interesting.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower gel could have been replaced. Only 1 small bottle for the two us over the 3 days.

    Stylish decor. Very comfortable beds. Stunning breakfast room. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is clearly very popular with the locals as a meeting point and event space but as this is a small hotel, a lot of the time it felt like the actual hotel guests were in the way, an inconvenience. Some sort of pop up shop appeared immediately outside our room door with no warning and we had to push through the crowds to get to breakfast. Jaguar were having some launch event downstairs and so all the public spaces: lounge, bar area, outdoor terrace area were crowded with attendees, so nowhere for hotel guests to go and hard to even get in and out of the hotel. Our room was tiny, full of design touches that looked fab but took up room that would have been better left clear in a tight space. With such a small room we needed the public spaces in the hotel to be available for our use and in general they weren't.

    Beautiful property with a wonderful location.Buzzy atmosphere. Good food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Lydmar was a great find. The hotel's location could not have been better. The property had a great ambience and it felt like we were staying in someone's home. The staff could not have been more helpful, especially those in the restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cannot name anything.

    Maybe the second best SLH I have ever been to. Especially the king size room is so so so luxury and classic-decorated, can only say amaziiiiiing! Nice food, nice staff, of course. Quite easy for T-bana tour or traffic to sightseeing sites.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We were very happy with this hotel! Our room and the decor was fantastic! Clean, big modern bathroom with windows to open and large mirror with two robes & slippers to use if we needed them. I would highly recommend it! We ate at the restaurant for breakfast each morning and the service was impeccable. We also had lunch at the restaurant and it was great. One night after a long day of touring we decided to eat dinner in the restaurant and experienced the same great service and delicious food as we had had a thought the week. The DJ was there playing fantastic music from way back when along with some smooth jazz songs and rhythm and blues. What a treat! The front desk staff were young, well mannered, helpful people and they were exceptional. I would stay at this hotel again. The location was terrific. The water way was beautiful right in front of the hotel and was so enjoyable to see the boats and watch the daily activity. The museum next door was under construction, so the gathering of people in the promo photo is not there at the moment. However, there was no noise or any disturbance from it for the entire week were there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Lydmar hotel is absolutely outstanding! Luxurious and beautiful! Amazing stuff and gorgeous restaurant with great menu for any cuisine! Heavenly organised breakfast buffet and more!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance is strange and poky. Could be greatly improved

    The interior decor is quirky and unusual. The main dining area has. an attractive warm atmosphere . Staff there very pleasant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Breakfast mediocre. Selection of eggs etc. you have to choose from is ok but to allow only one pick is ridiculous given the price. - if your room is to the narrow street it can be very noisy at night

    Nicely decorated rooms, great bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was cold and it took 6 hours to warm it up. The shower controls are hard to figure out'No hair dryer in room.There needs to be much more light in the bathroom,can't shave properly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a huge negative but arriving by car can be difficult. Valet parking is possible but a little tricky to work out when you arrive. There is a small alley behind the hotel - leave the car there and reception will deal with it.

    Upgraded to suite facing the water. Fantastic location, great breakfast, staff very friendly. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was on 2nd floor with an open terrace cafe and a piano, can be very noisy when you want to sleep, specially as the cafe is open till midnight and has outside guests as well

    Warm staff and very efficient, place had some energy and enthusiasm

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel having a hard time with identity. Is it a hangout for hipsters with an active bar scene or is it a luxury boutique hotel with just average rooms and furnishings? Restaurant menu uninspiring with same menu for lunch and dinner.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Great location. Good breakfast. Quiet rooms facing side street.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Reception desk staff very friendly and helpful. Decoration in room and dining area and lounge areas lovely. Warm and interesting. Loved the outdoor terrace for lunch or dinner decorated with pretty flower pots and urns.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location overlooking the water. The room was very elegant and comfortable and staff were extremely helpful. Iinteresting photographs throughout the hotel. Loved our stay here.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was really pretty and well furnished, but I would not say it was the most comfortable I stayed in. Lack of black out blinds made it quite bright very early in the morning and the ceiling lamp was vibrating a lot during the night when there was movement upstairs creating noise. Small things but for the price they charge, every detail should count

    Location was amazing and the buzz of the hotel is great!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom on the upper floor was not well suited for a gentleman over 6 feet tall because of the slope of the ceiling.

    The setting and location of the Lydmar is outstanding and the staff are fantastic. The breakfast is wonderful as is the outdoor bar. The amenities are very special. The Lydmar is an exceptional and exquisite place to stay when in Stockholm.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lovely hotel, extremely well located. When we first arrived (no doorman or bellhop, just leave your bags in the lobby and proceed up the circular staircase to reception) we were surprised to see that the hotel was a bit "hipper" than we expected; modern furnishings and artwork in the lobby, James Brown playing. Turned out to be fabulous. While waiting 15 minutes for our room to be ready, we were offered complimentary cappuccinos and friendly smiles. Whisked by mirrored elevator up to our floor, emerging into another lovely gathering area. Down a hallway, our room was SPACIOUS, very comfortable, well appointed and offered a beautiful view. Excellent bathroom, Nespresso, couch, chairs, bose sound system, etc., etc. Charming dining room next to the main reception where the included breakfast was served. Just outside the hotel is a newspaper/7-11 type stand where we bought local sim cards. Less than 5 minute walk to the old town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    5 days were not enough!

    I loved everything about this hotel. I cannot wait to return. It is like staying in the home of a friend with the best possible taste.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ALL DAY DISCO

    BED LINEN. DUVET .ROOM DECOR. BREAKFAST .DINING ROOM.VERY STYLISH HOTEL DECORATION.EXCELLENT SERVICE.CHARM & ATTENTION FROM ALL STAFF.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room was very dusty even after it had been cleaned. Not enough wardrobe space!

    The location was excellent. Staff very friendly and helpful. Great breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant and bar were amazing, much better than expected. Try the Scandinavian Sour as a cocktail, and the Churros were the best I've had outside of Madrid.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We loved everything about this hotel! We loved that it was small and chic. The room is small, but we were not surprised as it is normal for European hotels. We LOVED the food and the restaurant. The staff was also so friendly and helpful with providing ideas on what to do for the day.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bit of a funny smell in the bathroom - but they addressed it right away. Also, no turndown service.

    Very funky cool hotel with DJ playing in the lobby, amazing restaurant!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The loud music on a Friday & Saturday night in the dining room. We ate there on the Wednesday & it was not a problem. We were booked for the Saturday & we asked if they' would cancel the reservation & could they suggest somewhere else. They booked us into a nearby fish restaurant which was excellent.

    All the staff.went out of their way to be helpful and always greeted one with a smile. Meals were excellent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wonderfully helpful staff (who can all make an excellent coffee in the morning!). Beautiful interiors and photography up on the wall. The food was really great too - they even went out of their way to seat us on Valentine's day when the restaurant was fully booked.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only downside would be having to go up a flight of stairs with your luggage to get to the front desk, but I'll blame my odd hour arrival because the front desk person seemed to feel really bad about the fact that I did it myself!

    Having stayed in two other hotels in Sweden prior to our arrival at Lydmar, we were starting to think that Swedish people had no clue what hospitality meant (sorry to be blunt). But Lydmar Hotel made us regain faith in their hospitality!!!! The hotel is really nice, well located right between the old town and the more commercial area so easy access to any sights or activities you may want to partake in. We were greeted by really kind and helpful staff, finally!!!! And it makes all the difference in the world! Our room had a really nice view, lots of space, nice bed and fun eclectic decor. The bathroom is spacious, very well lit, with a large shower and plenty of counter space. There was a little shared lounge area on our level which we thought was very convenient also. The restaurant was very busy, we did not have the opportunity to have dinner there but we did get late night drinks which were delicious and served by a real bartender who knows how to make cocktails! Clearly a plus in my book. Breakfast is included. There are only cold items, it's a continental style breakfast, but perfect to start the day off right and explore the city. The front desk staff were extremely helpful and kind all the way through our stay. We definitely loved our experience and if we were to visit Stockholm again we would pick Lydmar again in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Medium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Lydmar Hotel is a member of the Small Luxury Hotels of the World and as such it's a wonderful boutique hotel with interesting and engaging decor. The staff are very helpful, with just the right touch of friendliness. The location was excellent for the city and various museums. If we come back to Stockholm we will definitely stay there again

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was absolutely nothing to not like.

    The staff were extremely helpful and caring. The hotel was very tastefully decorated, fantastic photos throughout hotel. Very cosy and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could have stayed longer… the extra charge of late check-out (4:00 pm) was a bit too high...

    Location is super, valet parking perfect. The attitude of reception so positive, also they showed they respect dog as normal visitor… Breakfast was good. Restaurant enjoyable by atmosphere during the evening and good food! Interior decoration in the room is so nice also.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms above lobby very noisy when dj playring during weekens. We were able to change room very easily though.

    Rooms were fantastic, athmosphere in the whole hotel fancy relaxed.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English tV channels

    Contemporary clean and stylish. Excellent bar and restaurant. Good service. So pleased we stayed here instead of the grand hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It was all great.

    Staff were all very helpful and friendly. Couldn't have done more for us. Room was spotless and kept that way during our 6 night stay. Food was great, all-in-all a wonderful and restful hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Medium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast could be better. But the coffee was fab.

    The dinner was excellent. The beds were amazing. The bath room and underfloor heating lovely and spacious. The staff are incredible. Lovely mix of cool and elegant. Not stuffy but not too trying to be hip.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Choice of breakfast could improve (a better variety of fresh fruits) When having a drink at the bar we had to pay for the chips & almonds (and not little)! even as hotel guest. Small bath room

    Location, bar, music, very good beds, rituals products They 'upgraded' us with a room with palace view.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hair dryer, next door museum under construction.

    Perfect Location and view! great restaurant (good brkfast) and staffs! Staffs give us a 4th floor room, great view! Next door to Grand hotel, 5-10min walking distance to metro and old town.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning; the air cooling system made for slightly warm room during day with 70F temperatures. Needed to sleep with open window. Minor inconvenience.

    Excellent breakfast; very helpful staff, terrific location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Someone available, permanently at the entrance door to assist with luggage, hold open the door and to give you a warm welcome, with a sincere goodbye, as you check in and check out.

    This was a fabulous boutique small very casual hotel. With its upbeat, funky, lively atmosphere. We particularly loved the whole vibe of the music and thought provoking photographs. Loved the DJ playing outside on the Boulevard and especially the DJ playing in the hotel lobby. Brilliant. Breakfast was included and it was fresh and varied enough to give you choices. Served in the really casual welcoming restaurant, which had a feel of your dining in your own living room. We would stay at The Lydmar Hotel again in a heart beat. Great value all round.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Convenient location in front of the harbour and next to the very famous Grand Hotel. It's easy to spot. Restaurant in the hotel opens late. They allow us to purchase a loaf of the very delicious Swedish bread to take home. (It's conveniently frozen!) Very much enjoyed the stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beware!! Some of the rooms are awful. We booked a Medium king a and were shown a box bearing no relation to the pictures on the website. Finally after some deliberation we were upgraded to a great room. There is music outside from lunchtime until the early hours. No air conditioning so choose between heat and noise. Maintenance of electronics is poor. Good facilities but no access to news or Netflix

    The rooms facing the river are awesome. Great size and beautiful view of the palace. Breakfasts are very nice. Restaurant food is very good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy bar outside of hotel entrance with no obvious signs for main door or staff to help you with luggage. Hotel entrance was undergoing some renovations, so was a little confusing.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite noisy if the window was opened. Air conditioner did not work properly, so we had to open the window. The curtains were not clean, although everything else was pretty clean.

    The location is perfect for leasure and sightseeing, as well as for business. The bed is very comfortable. There is an amazing terrace where you can eat and have cocktail. The design of the hotel is sophisticated and very beautiful. In the restaurant you can find a good selection of books on design, art, architecture and many other things.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricey

    Fabulous location! Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not that quiet, and bathroom not up to reasonable standard

    Superb breakfast and dinner, lovely pillows and bed, and superb location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Medium King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Piped music too loud in tje public areas

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice staff, good breakfast, great sheets

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Medium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, staff, size, breakfast, interior and coolness - Probably the best hotel in Stockholm!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were very friendly. Great hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing .

    Great Hotel location service decor breakfast !! Everything was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some plain options on the menu

    Staff were fantastic

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Claustrophobic attic room, one small window, noisy HVAC, too small bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning location. The best breakfast we’ve ever had

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Lydmar Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: