Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Maude's Hotel Enskede 3 stars

Svedmyraplan 3, Farsta, 122 48 Stockholm, Sweden

#36 of 184 hotels in Stockholm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 782 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 72

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I really loved everything. :-)

    I asked for an early check-in and my room was cleaned first that day :-) I loved it since I arrived early in Stockholm. I loved the coffee/cakes and apples the whole day at the reception. The breakfast was amazing, only there are not enough tables for all the guests if everybody wants breakfast at the same time. Really easy to reach the metro station. :-) The staff was very very nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.2
    A very comfortable and welcoming stay in Stockholm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - it was a great 2 night stay and we would certainly repeat

    All the Staff were very friendly and helpful, we were allowed to check in early which was excellent as we had just arrived from an overnight Ferry crossing. The Hotel itself was very clean and tidy and was very well maintained. It is very close to the Stockholm Metro so travelling in and out of the City was very straightforward and easy. The Breakfast was very nice indeed and attention to detail was very good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.3
    Very nice and recommendable hotel for a city trip to Stockholm .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If the hotel is fully booked the breakfast room can be overcrowded if the terrace is not open due to the weather. The rooms going to the roundabout can be a bit noisy with open windows.

    Very friendly and helpful staff , comfortable bed , nice breakfast and always a home made Swedish cake :-) . Easy to reach with the very reliable public transports from airport and city, even if a little bit in the outskirts. Would come back again !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    a splendid stay to visit stockholm and surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    some day to day variety in breakfast, avoid the basement rooms

    room very comfortabel, good breakfast,excellent location in a nice typical swedish neighbourhood,in 15 minutes in center of stockholm

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Best located hotel for your trip to Stockholm!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually I have nothing to complain! If I could make a wish, I would like to have something warm for breakfast like bacon, baked beans or scrambled eggs, but there are so many other delicious things!

    The hotel is perfectly located! The tunnelbana takes you in 15 minutes to the city. The station is just a three minutes walk away. They have free parking which is really perfect! That saves you more than 150 € per week in comparison to other hotels in Sweden. The rooms are very comfy and clean. The staff was very nice and helpful. Most of the cakes for the Swedish "Fika" were homemade!! They have a very nice terrace which we used for breakfast and evening drinks. A restaurant and two supermarkets are close. When I will go to Stockholm next year, I will book this hotel definetely again!! We spent a whole week there so it is really no problem to spend more than a couple of nights there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    Perfect nice little hotel and great serfice.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect nice little hotel and great serfice. Staff is very polite, free coffee and water. Never felt so "home" as in this nice hotel. My favourite from now on when I am in Stockholm. And the commuter train is just on the other side of the street.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable, great to have a lovely quiet hotel outside the city & very near the train station!
    • Group
    • Grand Lit Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Keep the 'English' tea flowing!!

    Great location for the city - with train station and supermarket across the road... lovely tree-filled suburb.The guest's reception area-lounge-breakfast room was comfy...fikka (coffee and cake) was a lovely welcome....Didn't use the sauna - but great to have in winter I am sure! Well done to the fantastically helpful staff!!Thanks!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    Overall a pleasant hotel & good location - near train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Basement room, too warm. Couldn't adjust temp & window too high to open. Shower needs updating- head fell apart! No towels in room at start. No hairdryer. Tea etc. in room limited. Black tea ran out in dining area.

    The bed was comfortable & the staff friendly. Good location for train. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel in every way, very good for Metro, lovely area, supermarket across road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately one of our rooms was next to noisy boys fooling around late at night. Also smell of sewage from the shower in that room. Never had that problem before - have stayed at Maude's 5 times.

    Breakfast excellent with everything one would wish for. Beds very comfy. The staff in Maude's are very friendly and Annica very kindly printed out our boarding cards for our return journey to UK.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.9
    Not bad for a short stay - fair price for Stockholm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only a shower - no bath. Combined reception, lounge, breakfast room a bit cramped at breakfast.

    Good beds. All day free coffee. Close to metro and buses. Quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Nice, clean, quiet and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, it suited my needs perfectly.

    Quiet place, not overly commercial but very comfy and well taken care of. Close to the metro and easy to reach. Parking on site is always a plus and the breakfast is of high standard and very Swedish.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    It is in a location which suits us for visiting family in...
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is in a location which suits us for visiting family in Stockholm & we have stayed there several times: the transport links are excellent. It is peaceful, with a friendly atmosphere, and seems popular.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    Location was good; parking was excellent. Felt safe and secure in this area of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much place in the bathroom to put toiletries.

    The location is close to a train station which made it easy to get around the city. The staff was helpful in figuring out the train schedule. The room was comfortable and warm.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    Modern, clean & comfortable with a cozy area for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Lit Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The name of the hotel did not show when I arrived and it was getting dark. I saw it easily the next day in the sunlight. A small sign in the parking lot. With the name of the hotel would be helpful.

    Modern, clean & comfortable with a cozy area for reception and breakfast. All of the staff were very helpful and friendly. Good selection of breakfast options. Great location in quiet neighborhood yet heart of Stockholm is easy to reach by car in a few minutes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.9
    Very nice green district
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rather far from the center of Stokholm, but fine for those who are travelling by car.

    Good breakfast, nice and healpful staff, comfortable beds and convenient parking. The room was quite big and light. The metro station and a supermarket are in 5 minutes by feet. Very nice district.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic stay in a wonderful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Public transport is excellent and the metro was 150m from the hotel so in and out of town was so easy. Staff were so helpful and friendly and the breakfast was delicious! Really comfy bed and quiet. Nice little terrace area to have coffee or a drink. Would highly recommend if you want better value than staying in the city centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.3
    Friendly hotel which we will gladly revisit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No soap by the hand basin! Very little to dislike!

    Very welcoming staff who couldn't have been more helpful. Delicious coffee and Swedish cake available at all times. Good location close to the underground station and peaceful away from busy city centre without being too far away. Bed linen and towels changed very regularly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.6
    Nice to stay just outside the city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast got really busy with lots of guests and it was difficult to move around - but this wasn't a huge problem at all!

    It was a really comfortable property, outside of the city centre. The train station was a 2 minute walk and well serviced, taking only 15 minutes to get in to the city centre - very easy! Supermarket across the road, too. Great breakfast and friendly staff. On a lovely morning I ate breakfast outside. Lovely comfortable common lounge. Rooms were really comfortable, as well. It was nice to get a taste of a regular non-inner city Stockholm suburb! It was really pretty and still very convenient. Great location is you are attending a concert at the Ericsson Globe.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.2
    i like these calm quiet hotels in suburbs of big cities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    only absence of mini bar/refrigerator, but personnel let us use hotel refrigerator. thank you!

    i like these calm quiet hotels in suburbs of big cities. Maude's Hotel Enskede is comfortable and cozy. right near there is a supermarket and metro station. so you can reach Stockholm center in 15-20 minutes without any difficulties with parking in the city. the personnel is very polite and helpful, good breakfast, free wi-fi, free parking. in sunny weather it is very cozy to have breakfast on the terrace or drink coffee there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.6
    Cannot fault Maude's Hotel. So handy for the Metro into Stockholm, yet in a quiet area of Enskede.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For our purposes we could not fault Maude's Hotel. Super Hotel all round.

    I love Maude's hotel. Have stayed there a few times. Only 10 minutes walk to my son's. apartment. Very nice area. Supermarket across the road with everything one would require. Will certainly be staying at Maude' Hotel again in the near future.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice surprise for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Lit Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom facilities were spartan. Not a lot of shops or restaurants nearby.

    Surprisingly pleasant breakfast included. Location is in a quiet Stockholm suburb, so fine for evening walk in the area. Very good value for the money. Felt as much like a home as a hotel. Easy walk to the subway to downtown Stockholm

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    5.8
    Handy base for family get-together
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The tables were not cleared, and we had to wait about 20 minutes before we could sit at a table to eat breakfast - the dining space could have been better organised.

    Good location, tasty breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    7.1
    Nice independent Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Lit Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The floor in the bathroom was really hot and appeared to have no thermostat to adjust the temperature..

    Excellent Wifi. Good quality swedish breakfast. Able space in room. Comfy bed. Very short walk to train station.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    9.2
    A very congenial and economical place to stay in suburban Stockholm
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was nice however presumably because of the lower numbers of guests in midwinter, rolls and bread were not fresh each morning and fresh fruit selection was a little limited. However this is really being too fussy because the breakfast was perfectly adequate and attractively served.

    The small homely nature of this hotel is a nice feature. Proximity of public transport is great, as is the free parking around the property. This is an excellent place to stay if you are looking to be away from the business and shops of Stockholm

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.5
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not all women at front office were sympatic. We had twin beds while we choose a double bed... We asked again but no change... A lack of sound absorption between rooms and corridor during the night

    Location. Next to Metro Station : a big plus ! (only 15 min form city center) We loved snacks, tea, coffee all along the day

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    8.8
    Nice lounge, relaxed atmosphere, extremely nice and helpful...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower is too small

    Nice lounge, relaxed atmosphere, extremely nice and helpful personnel, metro very near.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.6
    A very nice stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very friendly welcome, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    10
    A comfortable and relaxing place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Convenient location next to metro station; free parking; friendly and helpful staff could not do enough to help.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.5
    Ample parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Laundry van whilst delivering parked behind me effectively blocking me in for 10 mins

    Ample parking. Spotlessly clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.1
    A comfortable stay, an easy trip into town on the metro.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have preferred an upstairs room that didn't look onto the car park.

    Very comfortable bed. The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent value for money, outside the center of the city but very well connected.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast starts 8pm on weekend. Should be earlier.

    Very nice reception. Very good breakfast. Room service clean and prompt.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Pleasant quiet suburb with excellent walks, proximity to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pleasant quiet suburb with excellent walks, proximity to Globen, subway station nearby, spacious car park

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Very good value for money- breakfast excellent and so were the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    The location was brilliant only 10 mins walk from my son’s flat

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    Cosy, great breakfast, friendly staff who were really...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cosy, great breakfast, friendly staff who were really helpful, free tea and coffee all day

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.8
    A pleasant small hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful personal. Nice breakfast. A cosy atmosphere.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Same place, next time!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Lit Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only 1 restaurant within walking distance, it was OK but basic

    SImply put, it was very good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facing busy road and metro rail line

    Friendly staff. Nice price. Nice building

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.8
    Perferct place for Globen events.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff. 20 minutes walk from the Globen.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Lovely
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.9
    Next to public transportation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Next to public transportation. 10 minutes to Gamla Stan, perfect

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.8
    Clean and simple rooms, extremely nice staff and a very nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Clean and simple rooms, extremely nice staff and a very nice breakfast along with good connections to the city makes this hotel well worth the money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel well situated, near family members.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Better light in the lamps, to allow reading in bed...

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    Very nice place, near the Tunnelbana, in 10-15 minutes by...
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place, near the Tunnelbana, in 10-15 minutes by train you are in city center. Clean, great breakfast, big and cozy rooms, Recommended.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    9.6
    I had delicious breakfasts in their sunny terrace during my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had delicious breakfasts in their sunny terrace during my stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    9.2
    Location was very convenient to getting throughout Stockholm.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Our bed was soft in spots.

    Location was very convenient to getting throughout Stockholm. Very accommodating staff. We were very pleased we booked. We will return next year.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    9.2
    3 min walk from station with trains to town every 10 minutes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Couldn't fault this hotel.

    3 min walk from station with trains to town every 10 minutes most of day. Located in quiet suburb so very safe. Spotlessly clean. Nice breakfast and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    10
    Visiting our son, daughter-in-law and one month old grandson...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    EVERYTHING GOOD

    Visiting our son, daughter-in-law and one month old grandson who live nearby and Maude's Hotel is perfect in every way for us. Excellent staff, location, food, cleanliness. Second visit and will be visiting again soon.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    9.2
    Friendly staff, well maintained, good breakfast, good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not in center city

    Friendly staff, well maintained, good breakfast, good value. Even though it's outside of the center of city, it was easy to get to via the train

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    9.2
    Room was big and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A little bit too far from the city center.

    Room was big and very comfortable. Bed was really large. There was also a heating battery with manually controllable temperature. Even a fluffy teddy bear and a fancy pseudo candle were included. Breakfasts are buffet-style - take everything you want in any sensible amount (meatballs included). Tea and coffee are always accessible. Wi-Fi is pretty fast. The reception lady was even nice enough to print out my boarding pass.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    9.6
    Helpful reception staff, very good breakfast, very cozy,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower curtain and walls were not clean.

    Helpful reception staff, very good breakfast, very cozy, quiet and relax place. Supermarket, train station nearby.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    10
    The hotel is located in very green and calm place with free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel is located in very green and calm place with free car parking. The subway station is 100 m from the hotel, 10-15 minutes to get Gamla Stan. A big supermarket is located in the oposite side of the street. Service is very good.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    7.9
    Breakfast was varied, included in price, and they had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Farther from center than we would expected, but more economical because of that.

    Breakfast was varied, included in price, and they had lactose-free milk. Quiet; tranquil. Helpful staff. Very close to a T-bana station, quick and easy to go downtown.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    4.2
    Good location, easy to go to downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The impolitely of the reception, i was so tired to locate the place walking in an even she doesn't said have a sit! I was always stand up when she did the check in! Never she said have a sit please!..........

    Good location, easy to go to downtown.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    8.8
    Location, ambience, staff, breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not a thing.

    Location, ambience, staff, breakfast. Very welcoming hotel, with pleasant, knowledgeable staff. Good coffee! Great place at the end of a long journey.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    7.9
    Location in the nearest suburb of Stockholm among flowering...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I got the issue with plastic card payment. All my cards were rejected by terminal on hotel reception and I had to look for ATM somewhere around hotel. Unfortunately the closest ATM is placed far from hotel - 20-30 minutes on foot.

    Location in the nearest suburb of Stockholm among flowering gardens

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    10
    Easy parking outside hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Easy parking outside hotel. Super stocked supermarket across the street. A basically 2 minute walk across the street to Metro stop. 12-15 minute ride into Stockholm. Hotel is excellent. Personable and helpful staff. Pleasant clean rooms. Outside deck around part of building to sit outside. Located in totally safe residential area. Many runners and bike riders in neighborhood. You feel as if it is your own private hotel and you are in a house.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    8.3
    I had a comfortable room with great buffet breakfast and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had a comfortable room with great buffet breakfast and reliable WiFi in a good location for T-Bana for visiting Stockholm and other locations. Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    7.5
    Hubane ja kodune, hea asukoha ja parkimisvõimalusega...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    WiFit sisuliselt ei olnud. Hommikusöögilauas polnud istumiseks kohta. Hommikusöögi menüüsse võiks kuuluda ka mõni soe toit (munapuder vmt).

    Hubane ja kodune, hea asukoha ja parkimisvõimalusega väikehotell.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    8.8
    Very peaceful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not a bad experience at all, but had trouble getting on to the wifi although it came good in the end.

    Very peaceful location. Ease of getting to city centre. Very comfortable hotel and clean. Breakfast is good.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    9.6
    very clean, cosy, nice decor,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing really bad to say, apart from the cleaner must have knocked on my door 3 to 4 times on the last morning of my stay, I wasn't checking out until 12 so I was relaxing in my room until then, a bit irritating, i was just getting out of the shower when she tried to use her key to get in!! but still a lovely hotel.

    very clean, cosy, nice decor,

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    8.8
    Excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    10
    comfortble rooms - friendly staff - very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    comfortble rooms - friendly staff - very good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    7.9
    Very convenient situation, 1 minute walk from the train...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A little noisy, do not forget your ear plugs

    Very convenient situation, 1 minute walk from the train station. Nice and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    8.8
    great breakfast, and friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    great breakfast, and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    9.2
    Quite location, very clean and cosy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quite location, very clean and cosy

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    8.3
    Love the cottage feel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Love the cottage feel

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    10
    Location and helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything was perfect.

    Location and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    7.5
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location. Quiet, good breakfast, clean and neat. When we asked about laundry the did it for us at a very reasonable price.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    9.2
    LOCATION WITH THE GARDEN AND BREAKFAST ON THE TERRACE.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    LOCATION WITH THE GARDEN AND BREAKFAST ON THE TERRACE. CLOSENESS TO TUBE STATION. nICE AND HELPFUL STAFF

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    8.3
    We loved that Maude's hotel was out of the busy city yet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked everything

    We loved that Maude's hotel was out of the busy city yet just a 15 minute train ride in.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    6.3
    Location ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Soft bed Not fresh bread in the morning

    Location ok Parking facilities

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    9.6
    Proximity to underground /subway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Proximity to underground /subway

There are also 39 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 72

Browse Maude's Hotel Enskede traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: