Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Memory Hotel 4 stars

Borgarfjordsgatan 3-5, 164 25 Kista, Sweden

#3 of 7 hotels in Kista

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 452 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The best thing about the hotel was one of the staff, Emeli, who was the best hotel staff I've met in all around the world. She was kind, helpful, for my family and especially for my daughter. I hope the hotel knows she was their best asset to customers.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Kettle with tea and coffee courtesy plateau not in all rooms.

    Spacious very comfortable room. Very nice breakfast (large variety). Free sauna and small swimming pool facilities. Close to the direct metro to access Stockholm city center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really - good place.

    Two nights here on a road trip. Secure underground parking for my bike (and cars), great breakfast, located out of Stockholm, but 10 minutes walk from Metro (15 mins to town centre). Very comfortable - mainly used by business travellers, but very good value for Stockholm - would stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No possibility to control room temperature because cooling or heating system was inexistent. It was a qiite warm weekend and the room was too hot.

    Location near the exibition center and metro station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was very comfortable, the staff was helpful, always finding solution to everything we needed. We exhibited at Kistamassan and the location of the hotel was just perfect!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Memory hotel is a great hotel. It is in the heart of the business district and very close to the Galleria shopping centre. Staff are friendly and helpful. There is a very good selection for breakfast and the facilities are also good. Each floor has an ironing room which is also very useful. All in all it was a great hotel at a reasonable price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be great to ave a water boiler in the room so one could make tea. It would also be nice to have more fish dishes for breakfast (and more healthy options in the room-bar). One more nice thing would be to have some semi-transparent curtains, especially for the rooms at the first floor. And a really important thing: there should be sockets close to the bed!

    I liked the location of the hotel (close to the train station, close to the university), the breakfast, the fact that it was a quiet hotel, the maps available at the reception, the speed of the internet conenction.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    If the hotel isn't busy then they don't open the restaurant. After a long day at work you don't really want to go out looking for somewhere to eat.

    This this the second time I've stayed at the Memory Hotel. The staff and friendly and helpful, excellent location in Kista, the hotel is very clean, tidy and comfortable. The breakfast and dinner i found were excellent very tasty. When i travel to Sweden again for business, i will be stopping at the Memory Hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No issues

    We always get looked after really well, the staff are very helpful and friendly and previous feedback given was taken note of and actioned which is fantastic.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Even though we booked a twin room, the beds are right next to each other so we had to push them apart.

    The hotel was very quiet due to it being Christmas but everyone was really helpful and friendly as we always find when we stay here.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were uncomfortable for me (too high). Maybe a bit expensive

    Location - if you have things to do in Kista. Easy to get from the airport with flygbussarna

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Think Travelodge. Quite basic with limited facilities.

    Convenient location for the Kista area. If you eat in the restaurant, I recommend the meatballs!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, good Breakfast, clean room. At the reception helped us to print e-tickets, also after a late return from Stockholm have the opportunity to buy at the reception sandwiches , which were kindly warmed up, and pour hot coffee or tea

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is not new at all. Bathroom requires deep renovation. The shower has been just a catastrophe! To use the sauna you must register in advance.

    The staff is pleasant and ready to help. Spacious, clean rooms. Very convenient in terms of location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    AC in rooms please.

    Staff is really nice. Rooms do not have air conditioning though and during the day it can get really hot. Hotel is clean and if you do not have huge requirements for breakfast then you should be fine. Location is good and it is really close to the train station from when you can travel easily to Stockholm. There is a shopping mall nearby - this is where you can have a quick bite. Wifi is acceptable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower head was very low. It didn't disturb actually, but for tall people it may be quite uncomfortable to have the shower just up your head. No carpet in front of the bathroom, if you don't have flip flops than you must stay barefoot in part of the floor. And for the most "terrible" thing was not having air conditioning in the room, only heating. I don't even know whether any kind of ventilation is available (in the bathroom, yes.. but never worked when I was there). So I had to leave my windows opened to sleep, since the room was very hot, which didn't help a lot since I had to close the curtains to sleep (in this time of the year it is most of the time sunny). With curtains closed almost no fresh air came. This was for me the worst, since it is not always cold and people are different, for some (like me) it is often hot. As I said, the breakfast could be better, some cakes or different things would be nice. Scrambled eggs were disgusting, never saw something like that.

    The bed was very comfortable, as well as the room. The hotel in general is also very cozy. Despite being a bit out of the city, the hotel was easy to get to by train. The breakfast was not wonderful, but quite nice and enough. The surroundings are also very quiet. The internet was not super fast, but worked well all the time. Cleaning was also great and the personal very attentive. Also the room was very beautiful, although not having a carpet in front of the bathroom. Bathroom was complete and provided me with everything I needed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast can be much better. For example they were one type of croissants only (plane) plus they were no jam or chocolate. Coffee is American coffee only, so it would be great if there is espresso of latte.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and of course

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was cold and radiators were making a strange sound - kept me up at night. TV remote was not working properly even after the remote batteries were changed.

    Interior was nice. Loved the gym at the hotel allthough the opening hours were not the best. Breakfast was okay but if you stay for a week you expect more versatility.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing major, but the twin beds are pushed right together - I always have to separate them!

    The staff are really lovely here, always friendly and we were lucky enough to be greeted by the same receptionist as our previous visit who remembered us. Very welcoming when that happens.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Wi-Fi 's speed is a little slow. BTW, I do like cat. There are two fake cats in hotel. I am not sure if I can see real cat next time instead of fake one. :-)

    Very good breakfast. Very nice employees, especially in reception.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Gym just OK, one of each bit of kit, puny weights and guys it is a gym where is the water fountain?

    Staff, location, free shuttle to local businesses excellent

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no complementary bottle water for guest. Hotel management should provide one bottle water every day free of charge for guest.

    The hotel is clean and the staff are very courteous especially the front desk staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though there were notes by elevator about restaurant hours for Friday, Sat and Sun...according to which they are open, for lunch FriSun, they were closed! Booklet in room also gave same info about opening hours. Not even reception staff knew , but gave conflicting information . Staff very friendly though

    Large room, very nice and clean. Nice you can open windows.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room´s bathroom needed some extra attention from house keeping (visible mold).

    Great place, really. I enjoyed comfy bed, superb breakfast and appreciated location (T-bana underground within short walk)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was slightly outdated although all is in good condition. Could use new carpets, they look worn out, at least in my room.

    Was there for exhibition which was located close to the hotel. Also within 15 min walk from direct train to Arlanda and Stockholm. Quiet location. Big shopping mall 10 min walk. Hotel is located in business quarter. Good breakfast, free parking, free hotel shuttle to locations in the surrounding area.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of coffee and curtains were not blackout which is nit a good thing during summer nights.

    Close to many companies and commuter train.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a little small. The menu choice in the evening could be a little bigger

    Very close to my office

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    It was very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fried rice is a good idea.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large room with comfortable bed and a nice bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent breakfast, huge room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, staff, staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was not any device to make hot water for tea or coffee

    it is just near a shopping centre. rooms are specious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast and food was delicious. Sauna and gym are available upon request. It was located not far from shopping mall.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room service wasn't done daily for some reason.

    The breakfast was awesome.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no coffee machine or kettle in the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wardrobes could be better and a safe in the room would be very useful.

    The staff were very courteous and helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Memory made me soo angry,thats all

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the Panini's from reception were not the best, and defo not for that price

    the result rom the match

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost

    Friendly staff very clean and very helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing i did not like...

    Close to centre.. Clean and comfy room. Very good breakfast...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Laundry, ironing done at diff room. Laundry rm - only 1 washing & 1 dryer. Very time consuming.

    Friendly reception. Great breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant not open on Friday and Saturday for dinner.

    Front desk staff very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor internet

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome friendly staff. Shopping and train station in 5minutes walk.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of coffee making facilities in room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better and room a little old fashion. Cosy though

    Dinner is great and staff also!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    jag kommer inte på något dåligt. var nöjd med allt

    Sängen var outstanding. riktigt bra hotell. härliga personal och bra bemötande.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 25 nights

    I want to see real cat instead of fake cat. I like cat.

    Good employee. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small room and very costly hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast choice is limited

    Rooms superbly furnished with leather sofa and very comfortable double bed. Full-size bath also

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything was great!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Avful Spa area, old and dirty

    Breakfast OK

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you serve breakfast from 6.30 the bacon and egg should be ready. Now they came 6.45

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed to hard. Only sweet thing for breakfast was a Danish.

    Nice large room. Nice design of room and hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant was closed from Friday to Sunday.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If there is disposable slippers, its will be better

    the breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't like their reception because I paid family room with two kids but I got the room for two personal I was no happy

    I like the hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet location, friendly and helpful staff, generous breakfast, clean room. 20 mins by train to the city center

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC

    Nice large bedroom.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    more fresh fruits and drink

    Freindly staff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No tea or coffee making in rooms - i really miss this

    Comfortable rooms and great service

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only very slight negative was having to separate the beds ourselves even though we'd booked a twin room - also there wasn't much space between the beds once we'd done it but not a big problem- overall, very happy with our stay and have booked again later in the year.

    Very friendly and helpful staff and also very quiet.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The restaurant was closed on Sunday evening, but the chef was happy to cook something from a smaller menu and bring it to the reception area either for me to eat in the bar area or take up to my room. However, a regular guest at the hotel arrived looking for a hot meal after a long flight but she was vegetarian, and they had nothing suitable for her.

    The beds are very comfortable and the duvet, which looks surprisingly thin, is actually very warm indeed! Staff assistance was wonderful, with the offer of a lft to the Flybuss stop which turned out to have been moved the week before. The driver drove around until he found it - had I walked I would have been waiting still for the bus to the airport! The hotel is only a short walk from Kista Galleria and the Tunnelbana station which takes you to central Stockholm on the blue line within 20 minutes.

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    At check in transport service of the Hotel bus were offered within Kista free of charge. When needed, it turned out the service is only available from 7.30 to 9.00 am, which was apparently known by only 1 single employee at the reception desk.

    fast service

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    something typical of sweden, not in particular for that hotel: the bed are very soft !! But a board was added by the housekeeping and it was OK . Thanks you to them

    The staff quality : very warm welcome and kindness. Breakfast choice and quality very quiet and close to train and underground

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rather pricey!

    Almost everything is good, only the prices are over the top but this will be because it is good and because it is in Stockholm! The staff are so friendly, great bar with a great barman, good restaurant, great location for my meetings in Kista. I've been staying here for over 15 years.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel closes its door at night and only a sign to tell you (green arrow points to left) where you find a closed door without telling you what to do to enter...(should push a green light button on a stand close to that door.. it is originally used for staff entry register)

    Hey hey ... and a young employee working in the restaurant and room cleaning as well, "Pornpichai"..he was so helpfull answered my questions and told my how to reach station and how to book tickets online...he deserves a place on front desk..I CAN NOT ignore miss OSA as well "night shift front desk"..helped me and tought me how to open the hotel door at night.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Housekeeping was below average: my request for a laundry list and bag was not fullfiled, drinking glasses were never washed. I wonder why!

    To my best surprise, the restaurant was just excellent! Dishes were prepared from fresh ingredients by a team of inventive Chefs. This does not happen so often in hotels. I had 3 dinners there, all equally good.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    free parking & wifi, quite nice food in restaurant.

    room service forgotten to clean the toilet before my check-in...awful! old beer in the bar & products in the mini bar just to add sth ;-(

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    basic room with no bells or whistles wifi wasn't the best

    proximity to offices pretty good breakfast clean quiet: this is very important for me in a business trip big room

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It would be perfect if the rooms had a water kettle for early morning or late night coffee/tea for those extra. Careful with the laundry rates - 50% on top Saturdays and doubled on Sundays.

    Very good breakfast selection, well-furnished comfortable room with plenty of storage space, bathtub and well-equipped bathroom, quiet and convenient location in Kista.

There are also 66 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Memory Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: