Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Sweden hotel reviews
  3. Skåne hotel reviews
  4. Malmö hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Moment Hotels

Reviews of Moment Hotels This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Norra Vallgatan 54, Norr, 21122 Malmö, Sweden

#30 of 47 hotels in Malmö

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 3421 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2019

    9.2
    Great location very close to the railway station and public...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The girl at the reception didn't look very interested in welcoming guests. However the personnel in the folloing shifts was nice and helpful. Glass wall between the room and the bathroom looks cool, but it is not that practical :)

    Great location very close to the railway station and public transport. Room was clean and nice, very comfortable bed with warm blankets. Good breakfast, croissants were out of this world delicious!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2019

    9.6
    Really pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The blanket was small so it couldn't cover up us both.

    Staff very friendly and kind.The location couldn't be better,really close to everything especially the buses. Room was perfect.The breakfast was great,everything was warm and fresh.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2019

    9.2
    Small rooms, but it was not problem for me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small rooms, but it was not problem for me. Excellent location! Nice view from the room. Clean rooms, perfect wi-fi. Simple breakfast, but definitely good hotel.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2019

    10
    It was very beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was very beautiful.The Hotel employees are very kind and friendly.It is so near from the central station and the center of Malmo. I would 100% come back and i will recomand this place. Thank you so much Moment Hotel for all.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2019

    9.2
    They prepared a extra lunch-package ´cause we had to start...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They prepared a extra lunch-package ´cause we had to start tpp early in the morning for getting our plane. Very nice staff and quite comfortable stay; we´ve had a quite small room, but very clean and perfectly close to the main train station an center.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2019

    4.2
    Interesting !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room very, very small, toilet very small can' t use; no housekeeping - change towells after 3 days!!?? Highly not recommended this hotel - far from 3 stars ! The worst in my life, after 35 years of regularly traveling!

    Just location

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2019

    8.3
    Good value for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    Double charged stay is unacceptable. Paypal and on reception at the same time! The receptionist has not asked for any receipt or any information if it was paid or not. Just name and money. So I have to reclaim my payment from booking.com. Or should I open dispute from PayPal directly? Anyway, an unnecessary complication for the user.

    Everything was ok. Booking was fast and very reliable. Breakfast was good. Location is perfectly close to the central station. "No window" room treat as an advantage for the good and quiet rest.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2019

    10
    Best choise in Malmo, as for us :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was okay :)

    Moment Hotel was the third place in Malmo in which we tried to stay - and the only where we really wanted to sleep. The price-comfort comparison is awesome. Try their breakfasts!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2019

    8.8
    Close to train station and other main attraction.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small but is cheap.not much selection on breakfast

    Close to train station and other main attraction.close city,nice modern room,compact but still comfortable for short stay.will stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2019

    9.2
    Just in front of the Malmo central station and also...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower and toilet floor was continuous and only split by curtain. So when you take shower you need to be a bit careful not to make water pouring to the toilet area.

    Just in front of the Malmo central station and also convenient to walk to the city centre. It was basic but almost new room with what you need for short stay. Breakfast was also great considering lower price range of the city. Staff was helpful.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2019

    8.0
    Perfect location in the city center, breakfast included,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only one complaint - dirty dishes at breakfast (mainly glass and cups). Fix your dishwasher, please.

    Perfect location in the city center, breakfast included, reasonable price, nice stuff. Train + bus stations in front of the hotel. Basic but very good breakfast. Coffee available during the whole day. I can recommend!

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2019

    9.2
    Perfect for the money, central location, clean, staff helpful. Recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We liked everything about the place, really.

    Breakfast was good, swedish-type, everything fresh. Personnel are helpful, asked for an extra blanket got it immediately. Room is very small but practical & clean. Next to central station, doesn't get any better.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2019

    9.6
    Best location for a hotel in Malmö
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We received only one big size blanket for two of us.

    The hotel is near the central station and we can easily reach the train station by walk. The breakfast was delicious and the room was clean. They have hairdryer even in the smallest room. We left our luggage in the reception after checkout and we discovered the city. The transfer departure in front of the hotel so it was very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2019

    7.1
    The ubication was perfect, we planned to stay only one night...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    At least a little more space in the room and a cover in the bed longer than the one that we had

    The ubication was perfect, we planned to stay only one night to rest a little before going to other place, so staying very near of central station was a must. The mattress was a little short. And the bedroom was really ver tiny

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2019

    7.1
    Location opposite the station was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We found the beds soft, we prefer firm beds. The information we were given on arrival about hotel facilities and places to eat in the area was limited and the only map they provided was a photocopy of Google maps which was very hard to read. At breakfast the tables were not wiped down between users. There were no tea and coffee facilities in the room and it was the second day before we found out there were 24 hour facilities in th breakfast room. Room lighting was dim - making working or reading difficult.

    Location opposite the station was great. Bathroom was a wet room - so very spacious. Staff were friendly and helpful when you asked questions. Breakfast was good though not a wide variety.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2019

    9.6
    Super clean hotel in the very center of Malmo
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi was not stable (low signal in my room).

    Super clean, new hotel. Very nice and helpful staff. In the very centre of Malmo, just outside Central trains station and bus stop for the airport.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2019

    9.6
    Compact but nice and convenient!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower/toilet door was rather see-through, even with the inner light off.

    The location was excellent and the staff super friendly and kind, would totally recommend!

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2019

    10
    I liked it all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    I liked it all! It’s such a good hotel with a perfect location. The staff were so friendly and the breakfast was perfect. I would recommend it to everyone going to Malmö.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2019

    6.3
    The hotel is located just in front of the central station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast is included but you don’t have so many options to eat.

    The hotel is located just in front of the central station. If you want to take a short walk around the old town of Malmo you just need to make a short walk on the streets behind the hotel location.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2019

    10
    Very Happy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing at all honestly. Everything was perfect.

    Location - right opposite central station which was very convenient for me. Staff - super helpful Room- small, quite, clean and comfy - without window, but that's what I wanted :) Breakfast - great So, for me as a business traveler this was perfect choice, and next time when I will be in Malmo, I will stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2019

    10
    Perfect location, clean rooms, great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location, everything can be reached by foot, and central station is just across. Staff is very kind, and rooms are clean, and equipped with everything you need for pleasant stay in Malmo. Breakfast is great, a lot of various food.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2019

    10
    Magic Moment Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing! Although my husband said breakfast was a bit weak..... however it is free so no complaints from me! 😂

    The room was compact but had everything we needed for a two night stay. Comfy bed, TV, hot shower, sockets to charge our phones and a cracking view! Also free tea, coffee & hot chocolate to help yourself to from the breakfast area and free WiFi. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The location is perfect too just across the bridge from Malmo Central which has a huge food hall!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2019

    9.2
    Clean comfortable and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very convenient for traveling right beside the central train station , basic room but for a city break a clean comfortable bed and wet room was ideal . Will definitely be back

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2019

    8.8
    Clean and comfortable, nice location, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast could have included some warmer food options such as scrambled eggs although staff was very helpful and I suppose those could have been ordered.

    Small but very clean and quiet room with very modern and practically new bathroom, really decent breakfast included in a modest room price.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2019

    8.3
    Convenient for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very poor choice for breakfast.

    Great location, right next to the bus from Malmo airport and central railway station. Very convenient for a short stay. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2019

    9.2
    The location is excellent
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 15 nights

    The same breakfast, If the breakfast can be a little bit different it would be great

    The location is excellent the bed is very comfort The only bad think is the same braekfast every day. I was there for 16 days in row

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2019

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved our room. Small, but comfortable with a window. We had very good warm shower after a cold rainy day. The hotel is in an excellent location next to the central station. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was good, with a number of things to choose from.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2019

    3.3
    Bed bugs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Watch out: bedbugs! Half an hour into our stay in room 304 we were shocked to see one running across the sheets, and there were more where that came from. We were moved to another room but the whole stay was already ruined. A day later we found a few itchy bites :(

    normal location and breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    7.9
    Everything was good the stuff were awesome and the cleaning...
    • Family with young children
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When we asked for 2 hours extra. They asked for 200 kr by hour . That was expensive for me and my dad

    Everything was good the stuff were awesome and the cleaning lady was super nice

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    8.3
    The smart TV in the room was big but was blocked from the...
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The smart TV in the room was big but was blocked from the internet, just normal TV channels are available. Then what's the point of having a smart TV in the room anyway?

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    7.5
    Ok but small room with comfortable bed.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I found the loud and awful mainstream pop music at breakfast extremely annoying. I get it, this hotel wants to appeal to the young and hip. However the music is none of those things. It's just wrong.

    Ok but small room with comfortable bed. Friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff, comfortable bed, small but cozy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is room for improvement as far as cleanliness goes. Also, the shower water splatters all over the bathroom floor ( the curtains are not very efficient).

    Friendly staff, comfortable bed, small but cozy room. Excellent location and nice view. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect business stay. Loved the bed, so comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom was tiny and a wet room, so everything got a bit! Not a major problem though.

    Breakfast was continental, croissants, bread, eggs, meat , cheese and veg. Good choice of drinks, juices, teas and coffee. Bed very comfortable. Staff really friendly.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant stay :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only minus is just one small pillow per person.

    Delicious breakfast (coffee <3). Rooms clean and tidy with a lovely window view. Bed very comfortable. Good location, close to the main station, old town and markets. The hotel crew is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    10
    The staff is extremely helpful, also you can take a bicycle...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff is extremely helpful, also you can take a bicycle for free. The hotel is only 440 m away from the central station. The rooms are nice and clean. It was a pleasure to stay there.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel in nice city
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Size of bathroom

    Nice hotel 450 meters from Central stations. Very clean, coffee and tea 24 hours for free. Nice croissants in the breakfast like in Paris :). Good service and stuff.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    9.6
    The location and a simple breakfast to kickstart my day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noise from the traffic. My room is facing the Central Station. Although it's noticeable but it didn't bother me.

    The location and a simple breakfast to kickstart my day. Friendly staff member and clean room.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    8.8
    Decent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't know if it was the hotel room or being somewhere cold, but my boyfriend and I both got sick afterwards out of the blue. He had nose bleeds the whole day until we got back home, and I woke up with a sore throat, runny nose and cough. Not much selection at breakfast.

    You use your room key to turn the lights on. That was fun to figure out. There was a tv. Bed was okay. I didn't mind the small bedroom. I like the location being near shops and Malmöhus Castle.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    9.2
    Moment hotel is perfect for people who want to spend a night...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be improved with more choices. Also, I am unsure if it would be very comfortable if you stayed for a longer time with a lot of luggage in the small room.

    Moment hotel is perfect for people who want to spend a night or two in Malmo. The best thing about the hotel was the location -- right across the Central station and in the center. Buses for the airport stop almost in front of the hotel, which is useful if you have a lot of luggage. Although rooms are quite small (maybe better suited for one person only), they are really modern, clean and have comfortable beds. Staff is welcoming and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    10
    Best hotel in Scandinavia
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is nothing I can complain about. Everything was perfect.

    The hotel price was really good and the quality of the room. Everything was perfect. I will go to this hotel again in my next visit to Malmö.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    8.8
    Nice stay in Malmö!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Though the rooms are small but there is everything you will need. The bed is comfortable and the room is with a view to the central railway station. The location is perfect! Great for travellers who spend the day in the city and just need a shower and bed to sleep. Breakfast is ok but can be improved a bit. Staff is very friendly!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel in the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not stay at the hotel for the first time. It is near the Cenatral Station (2 minutes) and the city center. Quiet place. All day there is free fresh coffee and tea. Breakfast is great.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    10
    A couple o people was sitting in a eating room in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A couple o people was sitting in a eating room in the breakfast hours and instead of eating breakfast they were keep looking in their phones and talking to eachother for two hours without giving a thought that it distractothers and that place , especially at those hours was for eating and not a reading and talking room and some of the staff from hotel schould tell the guests that the breakfast room is for eating and not for surfing the phones and telling stories

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    9.2
    Tiny little room with innovative style. Good value for money in Sweden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The double room is actually a single room with a larger bed. For us is was perfectly OK but we are sportspersons.

    The interior is awesome IKEA style. I like it. Everything is new and takes most of the tiny space of the room.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    9.2
    Very good location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Vey small sink in the bathrook. Impossible to use it without spilling water everywhere. Air vent somehat noisy, might need some wor, otherwise the noises it makes by itself at night can challenge your sleep if you're sensitive to that.

    Very good location. Ok breakfast. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    10
    The location is excellent, staff are great, room is small...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's hard to figure how the heater works.

    The location is excellent, staff are great, room is small but comfortable and has everything that i need. Definitely worth your money!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2018

    10
    The cheapest room is quite small, but hotel have lots of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cheapest room is quite small, but hotel have lots of convenient shared space on terrace and inside of hotel, when you can find place to work or enjoy time with your mates. Hotel have perfect location right behind the Strain station and stops of buses that will get you to the Malmö or Copenhagen Airport.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    9.6
    Good value hotel in a very central location.
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast room was a bit claustrophobic (no windows) and rather cluttered.

    My original room was very noisy, but the staff found me a new one straight away which was not only lovely and quiet but also much bigger!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    8.3
    Great for its accessibility
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I don't like the fact that there was no kettle in the rooms. Yes, they provide free tea and coffee and hot water downstairs. But that means you have to traipse up and down to just get some hot water/tea/coffee. I like to brew my own tea and have a cup noodle or two to relieve the monotony of western food, so this was a major disappointment. Also it's quite dangerous to be holding a bowl of hot soup while I'm having to push open the heavy elevator and room doors. Another minus is the breakfast. Don't think they have a chef in this hotel as the food was not even cut properly (orange badly sliced, honeydew too). Meat is all cold meat. Unless u have hard-boiled or soft-boiled eggs. But it's filling, and it's free. Terrace was frankly...kinda a waste of space. No one was there the two occasions I went there. Which was fine. But the so-called urban vegetable garden at the terrace was not maintained. Which is very sad and kinda eerie. Think they can make better use of this space if they have given up on the garden.

    Location is really great. Can't complain. The Malmo Central Station is just opposite the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    10
    Great value with no compromise on comfort.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, it was a perfect overnight stay between trains.

    My room, though small, was quiet, comfortable, very clean and there was no smell of smoke. There was also a lovely view.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent Staff and a very friendly and warm welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only problem with the location is the noise from buses/trains etc during the night but that’s what you would expect with such a central location.

    Excellent Staff and a very friendly and warm welcome. Would answer any questions you have without any problems. Small but cosy rooms but they explain the reasons behind this which I liked. Great location - directly opposite central station. Breakfast included which was also very nice.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    10
    Everything you need
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was lovely. I had an 4 am checkout because of an early flight and they were lovely enough to make me some sandwiches for the road. The bed was extremely comfortable, even though my room was small I was enough for me. Just by the central station which was perfect for me who had to take the train to Copenhagen. Overall, a lovely hotel and in my opinion you get more than what you paid for. Would without a doubt stay again!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    10
    Great location if you are arriving by train and leaving by air from Kastrup in Copenhagen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room would be too small for some people. It was ok for me.

    Great selection for breakfast in a pleasant space. There were various coffee and tea choices also. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    8.8
    Great for a short stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was extremely compact. It was a tight squeeze for my partner and me. However for one or two nights this wasn't a problem and the excellent location and general efficiency more than compensated. The rooms at the front of the hotel have a great view but are quite noisy because of traffic. If that bothers you, request a room at the rear of the hotel.

    Breakfast was totally adequate with good variety in food options

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    8.3
    Best location when you arrive by train and want to have a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I do not know the prices but it could be a little cheaper. Checkout already at 11.

    Best location when you arrive by train and want to have a nice dinner nearby on one of the many restaurants. Smiling and friendly staff. Modern clean room. Decent good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    6.7
    Hotel that is close to everything
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom sink was the smallest bathroom sink i ever seen in my life. When i was washing my face half of the water was running down the floor. The rooms are very tiny and not ideal for someone that are tall/big. The WIFI wasn't the best because it went on/off. There was no closet in the room, and i felt i had no space to put my stuff. I had to put most of my stuff in my suitcase. There was only one table and some hooks to hang your coat etc. There was no phone in the room, if i wanted to contact the reception i had to go down to the reception to contact the staff. The bathroom was so tiny that when you took a shower the entire bathroom was filled with water.

    I loved the location of this hotel. It is approx 3min to the train station and 1min to the bus station. You can pretty much walk anywhere by foot. The staff was super friendly, helpful and customer service oriented. If you are on a budget and won't mind tiny rooms then this hotel is for you.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    9.2
    Good stay in Malmö with perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Space between bed and wall was very small. Bathroom lacked some space too. Otherwise nice room.

    Nice breakfast, even gluten free. Very kind staff. Very helpful staff at the front desk. Perfect location next to the central station.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    9.2
    the room is tiny but organized very cleverly, the bed tucked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The sink is much too close to the toilet, extremely uncomfortable

    the room is tiny but organized very cleverly, the bed tucked under the window was fun and the little shelf with power point was very handy. the location is great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    10
    Consistently above average accommodations in Malmö
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Outstanding service and facilities. Staff professional, courteous, friendly, welcoming. Comfortable small rooms with great view. Interior outdoor courtyard. Very economical rates. Highly recommended for budget conscious travelers. My third stay from San Francisco @ Moment in the past year.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    7.5
    Great location!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If we were still in the room when housekeeping came to clean it and we asked them to come later, it seemed that they would skip our room completely. It took a few days until they came back to clean or leave toillet paper and/or handsoap.

    The location of the hotel is great. Restaurants, bars, shops and sights are within walking distance. Even though it was right opposite the train and bus station, it was quiet (we thought it might be a bit noisy, but it was not). The staff at the reception were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was satisfactory.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    8.3
    The location of this hotel was super and it had all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like the fact that the separation between the toilet and the room, which was very small, was just a glass door. It was more or less impossible to go to the toilet with some privacy.

    The location of this hotel was super and it had all the facilities you need. The bed was very comfortable and the rooms were efficiently decorated. It was clean and neat.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2018

    9.6
    I highly recommend this place. I will choose them next time as well :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Since the room was very tight the toilette was very close to everything, so it can cause a bit discomfort. However we counted with this, so it wasn't a suprise for us :)

    Staff was very friendly. The room was pretty small, but clean and comfortable. The location is excellent, very close to the main station and city center as well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2018

    8.3
    Good, cheap option for a few nights exploring Malmo and Copenhagen, but go elsewhere for breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms are small with little to no hanging or drawer space and apparently I booked a room with no windows (like anyone does that intentionally!) The room was opposite the breakfast room and we were woken up at 6am by staff preparing breakfast. Fortunately staff were able to move us to a better room after the first night. Breakfast was disappointing, it was basic with very little choice.

    Comfy beds, clean rooms and a good shower. Staff were really friendly, helpful and speak fantastic English. The location is great, right opposite the central station with regular trains to Copenhagen, and a few streets away from shops and restaurants in the other direction.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    7.9
    My stay was enjoyable. The staff were friendly and helpful. Location was superb handy to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I didn't think the breakfast was the best I have come across not much variety. I wasn't expecting 5 star service from the hotel.

    The staff were most helpful and friendly. The bed was comfortable and location was central to everything. walking distance to majority places

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    6.7
    Alright for a night or two but not longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The mattrass was not so great, both of our backs hurt. And the breakfast is not a recommendation, not enough choice, barely any healthy options. The fruit was only oranges and watermelon that wasn't ripe! Also, when the fruit is gone, they do not refill.

    Great location, friendly staff. We went there during the festival, so it was the perfect location to start exploring Malmö and even Copenhagen is super close.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    6.7
    location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tiny room. No Air-con. Bed is right under the window. To open the window you need to climb on the bed. Sleeping under the opened window is risky to catch cold. With closed window its too hot. So, it's not very comfortable to sleep.

    location. Near the train station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel and location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It offers coffee, tea and hot chocolate 24h. The breakfast is also very nice, but only cold food. Be aware if you want warm breakfast. The overall arrangement of the room is quite nice, especially the large windows. The only thing is that there are few sockets in the room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    10
    Nice hotel in a good place
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed in the 2nd floor by the busy street. It was a bit noisy but not too much.

    Good location, very nice breakfast, clean hotel and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    10
    Exactly what I needed for 1 solo night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    the walls are very thin so you can hear people's alarms, showers, talking, tvs etc etc. I was exhausted from my trip so i slept like a baby but it's worth mentioning that it could be hard for others.

    The staff was excellent, very helpful and sweet. The room was exactly what I pictured, I was traveling on my own and only in town for one night so i just needed the bare minimum. The room was just big enough to put a backpack down and climb into bed, would have been too tight for a couple i think but you could still make it work.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    8.3
    The location is great, it is located right next to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very small. Bathroom was not very comfortable as it was quite packed and had a tiny sink. The breakfast was not rich. Hotel does not offer free parking and you have to make a reservation from earlier.

    The location is great, it is located right next to the central station where you can take buses or trains. The view from the window was good with no other building blocking the city scenery. The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    8.3
    The room was small but well organised with a scandinavian...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No minibar. No wardrobe or enough space in the room to store clothes.

    The room was small but well organised with a scandinavian precision. Breakfast was very good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    8.3
    Extremely good value for money, very modern room with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely good value for money, very modern room with everything you needed for a short stay. Perfect central location. Excellent freshly prepared breakfast with a great choice of foods

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    10
    Nice convenient stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast could have been with better quality products (organic and so on). Small but functional rooms.

    Comfortable, very nice and helpful staff. Possiblity to store my bike safely in the garage and to leave all my luggage during the day.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    10
    Really fast check in, friendly staff and amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really fast check in, friendly staff and amazing location. Room was perfectly clean and included breakfast was full of various and delicious food. Moment Hotels is the best place you can find to stay in Malmo for 1-3 days. Affordability is one of the biggest benefits as well. Thank you.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel, but nothing more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No airconditioning in the room and the windows did not open very wide, this made it too warm during the hot summer nights. Everything is clean but sometimes certain parts of the room looked a bit old.

    The hotel is located near the city center and easily reachable by car. Room was wel equipped and clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Moment Hotels Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: