Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mora Hotell & Spa 4 stars

Strandgatan 12, 792 30 Mora, Sweden

#3 of 11 hotels in Mora

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1250 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 51

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Great relaxing stay in a beautiful town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a nice classic Swedish town hotel, with a nice restaurant and great service. For SPA treatments like massage, check the days, but the pool area etc is open every day. The hotel is right at the town center, just a minutes walk from the shore and some five minutes walk from the Zorn museum and residence.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Overnight stay in Mora
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large hotel, presumably grown over the years. Some distance from reception to our room on the second floor, requiring us to change lifts between floor 1 and floor 2 and walk along a corridor between elevators.

    The hotel is well located across the road from Mora Strand and lake Siljan. Large and comfortable bedroom with coffee machine and robes and slippers for the spa. The spa area was a great way to relax after a 4 hour drive from Stockholm. There is a pool and hot tub and a small steam room, although this last was not working during our visit. Separate saunas in each of the male and female changing areas. Very good selection at breakfast, including the opportunity to squeeze your own orange juice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    Centrally located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For me (who prefer to sleep on the stomach), the bed was too soft.

    Good breakfast buffet and the room was spacious and clean. Near the Zorn Museum. Easy to find the museum.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.5
    Restaurant and breakfast were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking other than in a public lot for the train station across a busy street and a parking limit earlier than checkout and dragging your bags up stairs to get to the check in desk.

    Restaurant and breakfast were great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel but overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is very overpriced. This is based on hotels less expensive than this one but offer so much more that I have stayed in. For example, no coffee maker in room and no refrigerator as other hotels similarly priced have, Also there is a charge for the pool when the spa is open which is ridiculous based on the cost of the room each night. I always ask would I stay here again and answer is probably not due to high cost and what is offered.

    The staff was excellent, very helpful. It is located right next to the pedestrian walkway so shops are nearby. Hotel was clean with nice breakfast. Beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    7.9
    One night stay on our way to Åre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Because their waitresses are not able to work efficiently, they don't take all bookings but leave most of the tables empty. (That was their own explanation when we asked for a table.)

    Comfy beds and spacious rooms in best location in town.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    8.3
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had our "Don't disturb" sign on the door. However we didn't get a message as you usually get at a hotel saying "we couldn't clean your room pleas call the front desk if you want us to come back. That is not a good service. For us wasn't this a problem we just stayed one night and we didn't need to have our room cleaned.

    It is eay to find the hotel close to the lake, the hotel has a parking infront of the hotel to the road. You need to get a free ticket at the front desk. It has a SPA in lower floor. Resturant on the groundfloor. The rooms are large with a great bed, double. Not so many channels on the TV. Breakfast was very good. Many things to choose from, hot and cold. The hotel is Close to the mainstreet, you can go down to shop or to eat something. You need to check if the shops are closed on sunday. It is not a large mainstreet but it has what you need. More shops can be found when you drive into Mora. You can't miss it. I like the hotel,to sum it all up. I would go here again summer or winter.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    5.4
    Did the job.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Gave us a room with an alley view when the hotel seemed very quiet. Would have preferred a lake view but by the time we got to the room couldn't be bothered to swap. Renovations were a bit noisy.

    Did the job - not too many choices around but nothing special. Oddly my favourite thing was seeing staff come down to breakfast to enjoy the buffet at the end of the breakfast service. Very practical way to treat your employees well and avoiding waste.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    7.9
    Nice staff and confortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They have no bicycles available to customers to explore the village. I would recommend this experience in Mora. The temperature of spa zone was very cold.

    Nice staff and confortable hotel. We forgot a belonging in hotel and staff helped us to recover it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    8.8
    Great stay at Mora!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The access to the front entrance, since we were travelling with children, i would suggest a better access for wheelchair or baby strollers.

    Yes, the eggs were perfect!! specially the bacon;)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    3.8
    Hands off!
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is not the room we booked. We booked a modern and colorful room (foto on booking.com) and we get a old, dark and tiny room with a bad smell. The bath was very small and also old. In the room there is no air-condition, and when you would like to open the window ( what is possible.-)), there is much noise from the street and the railway.

    The staff was friendly and the breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Most everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning with temps in the 90’s all night.

    Most everything.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    Very slippery floors in the SPA / no free bathrope&...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very slippery floors in the SPA / no free bathrope& slippers in the room (4*)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.6
    Nice location and service!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location and service! Great food and bar.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    3.8
    Not worth staying there.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was not obliging, the breakfast was very scant, the room had no extra facilities at all. Clearly a very overpriced hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable quiet stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gourmet burger evening meal very tasty and filling.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.5
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More facilities on the room.

    OK

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Best hotel in mora.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was shaky at times.

    Best hotel in mora.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel next to the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa was great after a long drive. Spacious room, good shower, good variety at breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel very close to the lake !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant is very good and the location convenient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    4.6
    Not value for money
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In ny opinion not 4 stars hotel. To much noice from outside. Diffucult to Sleep .

    Food was very god.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    8.8
    No croissants or cappuchino/warm milk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No croissants or cappuchino/warm milk

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    4.6
    a good location, but tired hotel and high priced
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff were not helpful, abrupt, room was tired as was the hotel

    location was good for my purpose

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.2
    Close to ski tracks, great breakfast and nice sauna and pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to ski tracks, great breakfast and nice sauna and pool

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    10
    Nice hotel to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention.

    We liked everything.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.6
    beautiful rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    beautiful rooms lovely food and people amazing location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    5.8
    Breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was surly and not too polite

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    7.1
    Tired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated interior. Stuffy room.

    Close to the Zorn Museum.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    5.4
    I missed AC.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I missed AC. Much overprized compared to better rooms in central Stockholm!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    8.8
    The breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My wife complained about the height of the make up mirror in the bathroom, which was set for a woman of 180cm height. She could literally stand under it and her head didn't touch the mirrors frame.

    The breakfast was great. The hotel is at a prime location. Staff was attentive and always smiling. Pool was awesome.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    9.6
    The very high-class restaurant was a wonderful surprise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was fine but the step up to the bed in the room - stubbed my toe at least 10 times!

    The very high-class restaurant was a wonderful surprise. Fantastic food and great attention to detail.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    7.1
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Swimming pool available for young children under 15yrs only after 6pm (18:00). Our children goes to bed at 7pm so it was absolutely too late. Breakfast buffet is really good but service pretty slow or not enough food for all people. They should know how many people are staying at the hotel and prepare food accordingly. Now many food jars were often empty.

    Location. Breakfast. Big rooms.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Expensive food! Friday lunch for children cost as much as for adults even if our 4yrs old ate only some bread and potatoes. Children under 15yrd old are not welcome to swimming pool before 6pm. Our children goes to bed 7pm so no possibility to enjoy swimming pop at all.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    8.8
    The hotel was very clean, great location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It would have been nice to have a kettle and some tea in the room; the sofa in the room sort of blocked the closet.

    The hotel was very clean, great location; I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of the restaurant for dinner

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    7.5
    The Restaurant is top level and worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You need 2 lifts to get to many (new) rooms. The SPA is not in the same league of the restaurant.

    The Restaurant is top level and worth the money. Perfect location, close to everything. Free Parking.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    8.3
    Good location on the lake, room was lovely and breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location on the lake, room was lovely and breakfast good. Very professionally run hotel, friendly staff. We enjoyed dinner in the hotel restaurant at a good price and with high quality. Liked that we could park on the property for free. Free WiFi access.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    7.1
    Good place globally
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noisy surroundings from the streets around in the evenings and mornings, even with windows closed (we were on the most quiet wing) Level of a 2 stars hotel, needs renovation

    Good place globally Good beds, even if each of the twin beds was not so large Nice feeling of hotel from the sixties

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    9.6
    The room is big with nice facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    None

    The room is big with nice facility. The warmest lobby in the hotels I've ever stayed. There are two small seperated areas decorated like sitting rooms in home. Room and everything is very clean. We enjoyed the midsummer night dinner in the hotel resteraunt at a very good price and with high quality.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    7.5
    An excellent breakfast and a large sunny room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The service in the restaurant was very slow to arrive and dishes taken away without asking and before they were finished .

    An excellent breakfast and a large sunny room

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    8.8
    Comfortable, friendly staff, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Gym facilities not in the building. Unable to use the pool until after 6 pm due to SPA customers using these facilities all day!!

    Comfortable, friendly staff, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    8.8
    Location, great Breakfest,good wifi speed,comfortable bed,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I booked a double room, the room i got it feels and looks like a singel room.

    Location, great Breakfest,good wifi speed,comfortable bed,

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    6.3
    Spa & pool closed during the morning until 2pm!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spa & pool closed during the morning until 2pm!!!?

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    7.1
    Breakfast and Room and The spa area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast and Room and The spa area

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    7.5
    very enjoyable spa weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    morning robes were old and worn

    very enjoyable spa weekend

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    10
    Best beds ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Best beds ever. Perfect location to walk around Mora and see everything.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    9.2
    Location on the lake, room was lovely and breakfast good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location on the lake, room was lovely and breakfast good.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    9.6
    Great staff and terrific location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great staff and terrific location

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    9.6
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    10
    Very professionally run hotel, friendly service, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very professionally run hotel, friendly service, and excellent dinner and outstanding breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    8.3
    Location, breakfast, best restaurant in town, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small bathroom, somewhat rough elevator.

    Location, breakfast, best restaurant in town, friendly staff.

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 51

Browse Mora Hotell & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: