Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mornington Hotel Stockholm 4 stars

Nybrogatan 53, Östermalm, 11440 Stockholm, Sweden

#60 of 144 hotels in Stockholm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 5307 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a lot of drawer space in the room.

    We had an executive twin room which was spacious. The breakfast buffet was very good with a choice of cold and hot food - the latter cooked fresh. The Metro is a short walk away and only two stops to the Central Station and Bus Station. You can walk to the quay in 20 minutes. The hotel restaurant has a short menu but the food is good. There are good restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would have liked storage draws in the room, had to live out of the suitcase and leave used cloths in a pile in the corner

    Location, very close to everything, we were able to walk to all the attractions

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The exterior of the hotel looked nothing like the photo in booking.com though it was representative of other nearby buildings. The hotel looked very modern from the outside. This isn't a complaint but the photo we had would give a misleading impression of the type of hotel.

    Quirky loved the book theme. Good maps comfy hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t take cash

    Very helpful staff, clean, good breakfast with big range of food options, comfortable beds good shower in room - excellent gym and sauna

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had Superior double room- room and bathroom quite small. Gym needs new equipment- very old and dark basement area.

    Clean hotel, good breakfast; staff very helpful, efficient and pleasant. Security good - elevators big enough even with luggage.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slow check in/out - tiny checkin desk in proportion to number of rooms

    Nice quiet clean room, excellent location. Cosy lobby/bar, good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have loved to have an option to get a bigger room.

    Great location and super-nice staff. The breakfast was amazing. The vibe was brilliant and the service excellent. The room, however, was very (!) small for two people.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the best places to stay in Stockholm. Easy access to the metro , shopping and the theater district. The food was above par. The staff is so welcoming. They make you feel as if you arrived home.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an in room frig. It didn’t work and couldn’t be fixed but we were able to use hotel’s kitchen frig

    Staff was exceptionally helpful and delightful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No major compliants. Caffe at morning breakfast buffet could be better and 2nd morning, batch of scrambled eggs was not fresh and bit smelly preventing from eating. Chief should have checked if eggs were ok.

    Good location friendly staff, good and refreshing sleep.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not possible to charge drinks or meals to your room - it's pay as you go with a credit card. Is this common in Sweden?

    The hotel is well located for walking to most parts of Stockholm and there is a selection of good restaurants nearby. The organisation of the hotel is friendly and efficient. Be prepared to be welcomed by a member of staff carrying an iPad as all check in is done this way. Breakfasts are excellent and the hotel's restaurant, although having a limited menu , prepares good food. There is a courtyard space between the hotel and an adjacent building which is good for al fresco dining, breakfasting or taking drinks. Our room overlooked the courtyard and was quiet and perfectly adequate although not enormous - a Queen Room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - everything was perfect!

    Proximity to train station, shops and restaurants. Everything on the website was accurate and even exceeded my expectations. I requested a room with a view and they gave us their outdoor garden view which was really cool. The hotel staff was so nice to give us a pack of lollies to take home after we asked more details about it. Felt at home here!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I found a bit unpleasant is that the cleaner knocked on my door three times (first earlier in the morning around 8.00) and a couple of times later to check if I left the room. I was getting ready and did not really enjoy this. I guess when someone checks out there should be a system to inform the cleaners that we have checked out rather than them having to knock on the door a few times.

    Good breakfast, very nice atmosphere and layout, wifi was very good and the location is excellent! Check in and check out was hassle free.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Vacant tables at the breakfast buffet were hard to find during "rush hour"

    - Located centrally in Stockholm - Good choice at the breakfast buffet - Clean and large rooms - Nice overall interior style of the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe the garden was a little over sold to us, it is nice but we kind of expected more.

    The rooms are small but have everything you need and they are so clean. It was perfect for one person room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and en-suite were a bit small , no real space for storing clothes for a longer stay. Fine for one night.

    Central location. Quiet room even though overlooking the street. Comfortable bed. Very clean. Amazing range of choice for breakfast. Interesting decor in the reception area. Good luggage storage facility. Lovely staff. Near the underground station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to sign in everyday new again for the WIFI.

    Best location in Östermalm, Stockholm. Very friendly staff. Beautiful cozy terrasse in a charming inner courtyard to eat the amazing Swedish pancakes for breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very lousy sound insolated windows. It was very noisy outside the whole night (to 3-4 am). Ear plugs was not enough.

    Very service minded staff. Good location close to shopping districts. Very tight parking facilities and high cost for parking, unless you find something along the streets.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room (although I think not typical) was small and dark. Bathroom was a bit grubby. Weird set-up at breakfast with hot food and juice in one room and coffee and cold food in another.

    Modern hotel in a good location. Staff are pleasant and welcoming. Lounge area is a nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a nitpick, but the rooms have a bit of a corporate feel to them.

    Good selection toon at breakfast. Great location with nice restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. This hotel was more of a 3* hotel at 4* prices. 2. There was no formal check-in desk. The staff were also responsible for running the bar/ food area. This was quite confusing. There was no personal touch. 3. The hotel only accepted card payments. 4. The hotel was quite dated- broken shelf/ marked walls/ no cupboards/ empty mini bar/ no plug sockets next to the bed. 5. Breakfast choices were limited. Breakfast was informal therefore sometimes it was difficult to find a seat. Overall I would not re-visit this hotel.

    1. Location was super! 2. Value for money was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low level of noise insulation : when my neighbors had a party seems I was among the guest

    Great location, friendly staff, good wi-fi and impressive library

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For a superior room it was too cramped and there was no adequate storage. The shower/toilet was far too small and water from the shower came into the toilet area.

    Location, staff and ambiance

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise insulation could be a bit better, but we didn't experience any lack of sleep because of the hotel being very silent.

    Wonderful place - excellent breakfast with a wide choice of tasty food, lovely interior, comfy bed, excellent air quality in the room. Everything was as good and even better than expected. Very good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even though i'm a big fan of jazz... Tried to have a chilled meal in restaurant with my parents as we arrived but the live music created a very nosy atmosphere even in the back. You can't just place live band with drums in a reception reception area as you arrive after long flight! It was complete mayhem as we arrived with no one advising us where to check in. Find a better solution for both musicians and guests please!

    Very friendly staff and a nice reception area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom with wet room shower (whole floor gets very wet!).

    Location to restaurants bars and transport. Great breakfast, friendly staff and very comfortable beds!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are super small. As well as the bathroom. Breakfast was good, but organized in a crazy way.

    Breakfast was good, location is good and quiet in the center and the hotel has a parking lot.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room temperature can't be controlled and need external heater for making the room warmer.

    The health club facility is more than enough for having sports while traveling.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was quite small with no storage space for clothes/luggage. The bathroom was also very small and was a 'wet room' style with a badly positioned shower head, and general bad design which meant that we ended up with water everywhere each time we took a shower. The towels were old, small and thin but were ok for a couple of days.

    The hotel was nicely decorated, and always clean. The location was fantastic as it is a neighbourhood that is not full of parties, but super close to a metro station only 2 stops away from the party district. The facilities were good. The breakfast had a lot of selection, and included many gluten free options also.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite expensive, but to be expected in Sweden.

    Breakfast was great and the staff were extremely friendly. Location was good and very near metro station. We also got access to the health club, which we weren’t expecting!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t appriciate the attitude of the barman when we asked if we could put the payement of our dinner on our room? The way he answered was rude and short and it made me feel very uncomfortable ! If the policy has changed and it’s no longer possible at Mornington hotel to your food/drinks on the room and pay when checking out, then I woukd have liked to know that upon arrival ( that way there is no bad surprises incase guests has left their wallets in the “safe” upstairs in the room )

    The staff in reception and all other fields in the hotel were extremely friendly, we really appreciate the service ( except one barman who was rude )

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    liked everything.

    Nice staff. Hotel ambience is impressive with a lot of books alla round. Rooms are well planned. very good location. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big double bed in description on the site was very exaggerated. It is a pure illusion. Not a 4 star hotels level. But we paid 100 euro per night. For this money it is absolute ok - to be realistic.

    Very good Location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was wonderful. Live music on the day we arrived, an amazing breakfast with so much food variety, clean and beautiful room, and the location of the hotel was great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room way too small. Bathroom with glass/see through door. Noisy room (street noise).

    Friendly, very helpful and relaxed staff. Excellent breakfast. Practical and good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its gotten more like everywhere else New staff tough management and crowded. I still like the hotel very much because of location and the people who work really do their best but clearly profit and control from above is not supporting this for them or us guests I got a very dark and unusually cold room on the bottom floor in fact too cold to sleep in for an older or very handicapped person with a wheelchair in it around the lue that had an ill matched seat so you sat directly on the porcelain Room was towards a noisy street. The tv did not work and the milk mini packages were two years over due ie to old to use and there were no green teabags or decaf coffee to go with teaboiler and you were not allowed to take a coffee from the restaurant. The staff was nice seemingly insecure tried to change matters but the hotel was full and I assume they did not feel supported by upper staff to lower cost or compensate with a cup of coffee. The room was more expensive than usually there. (Between 400-200 kr more and I couldn’t sleep )

    Im born in that street and at home in the area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mornington Hotel is the benchmark test for how hotels should be run - smooth, efficient, excellent breakfast (would love to see pancakes or waffles though) and a kind of family feeling.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Feels very much like an independent, not a chain. Foyer is a stylish and comfortable place to have a beer or read a book. Restaurant is very good. It has the best hotel breakfast in Stockholm.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and the bar was very expensive (by Australian standards) we had a drink when we arrived because we were tired after a day of travel but didn’t drink there again because of the high prices.

    This is a stylish hotel in a great position in Stockholm. We had a room on the top floor with a lovely view but it was smallish. The staff seemed quite nice and friendly and helpful. Breakfast had many choices.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was slightly outdated for a 4-star but still comfortable.

    Excellent breakfast and gym with a sauna! Also really loved the balcony in the room with a view over central Stockholm.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the facilities were a bit behind the latest standards for 4/5* hotels: eg the bathroom was quite basic, and the connectivity a bit last generation (eg only a very limited number of TV channels - though you can of course overdo that).

    Very central location. I liked the fact that there were books everywhere, and the Thursday jazz night was excellent. It felt different to a mainstream, chain hotel, in a good way - it very much has its own character. The breakfast in particular was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Well, I liked almost everything BUT - a strange thing was that my first night there were no pillow cases on the pillows or cover on the duvet. I just thought this is how it's done in Sweden until my second night when everything was as it should be. The hairdryer was pitiful.

    The location! The staff couldn't be nicer and more helpful and the restaurant - the food was excellent. I ate 3 out 5 dinners there. I used the gym which was very good and had an excellent massage. The bathroom was immaculate and the shower very powerful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room described as executive queen with two twin beds on booking. com...strictly speaking true but there was no gap between the beds...saying that they were very big

    Breakfast was awesome Beds very comfy Nice atmosphere

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is good but often the tables were filled with used cutlery and leftovers. Also, they started vacuuming right at 11.15 am, when breakfast was until 11. Guests enjoying a longer sit down were a little disturbed.

    The hotel is in a really good location in the center of Stockholm and very cosy. The beds are cosy and its quiet when you open the window.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My only small criticism is that our double bed was actually two single beds pushed together and we ended up with a big gap down the middle by morning.

    The general décor of this hotel is beautiful and homely as soon as you walk in, and this extends to the restaurant and the rooms. The breakfast is amazing: cooked, continental, fruit, pancakes, cereal, yoghurt...and more! Allergies/intolerances well catered for with loads of different dairy free milks and a gluten free section. The room felt luxury but was affordable. Good black-out curtains and not too noisy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    *Room was really cold. Our choice's was double sized bed but first day, our bed was united two seperate bed. I was falling middle of the bed. When we complained about the bed, they changed our room quickly.

    *Staff was friendly and helpful. *Location of hotel is good, subway was 2 mins walking distance. Gamla Stan was about 20 mins by walking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom without window, room was a bit cold

    Friendly staff, great breakfast, quiet and comfortable room Central to all sightseeing, restaurants, bar and shopping area

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was cold, but they gave us an electrical heater. And there were no face cottons and ear cleaner sticks in the room.

    The breakfast was really great, and the location was also great!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of small details are missing for a 4 stars hotel: -no one available to give info at the health club -bed too soft - bedroom too small -bathroom way too small and not practical at all - no bottle opener in the room/ no fridge / only one bathrobe

    Great location Nice employees

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The number of TV channels in the room is rather poor. And especially for international travellers not really helpful. Would be nice to have a wider range of channels.

    Breakfast was nice. Nice varity of food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cold in the room, Struggled with the wifi. Always have login anytime you want to online

    Nice Location, short distance to the subway, nice staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There does not seem to be a reception desk per se (you have to go to the bar and ask) and the room keys are at everyone´s view and reach in the middle of the lobby, which that not seem secure at all.

    Comfortable bed, all the services in the room were very nice (slippers, bathrobe, etc.). Breakfast is well assorted.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable and clean room. Very nice staff. Hotel in good location - 20 minute scenic walk to old city and other islands. 3 to 10 minute walk to some great food markets. Excellent breakfast. Would happily stay again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A rare find boutique hotel. Great location and convenient local area. The design details in the hotel are so eye pleasing. and....one of the best breakfast I've had in a hotel!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception was noisy and not personal. More attention please. And breakfast was very busy and rushed atmosphere even in Saturdays morning.

    Interior design was fancy. cool gym.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very soft, so soft my back hurt every morning. The room was very small, and temperature not well adjustable. The thermostat was next to the bed and had a very bright light that did not turn off. Every morning we woken up very early from very loud noise outside. Even on Sunday morning at 7:30 the glass garbage containers were being emptied! Overall not the relaxing stay we had hoped for. And front desk staff was no where to be found most of the time. At check out the only one there was too busy on the phone to help us with checkout so we just lefr.

    Location was fine and so was breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were rude and pretentious - check in took over half an hour, we were told to go and sit and wait and then they forgot about us. When enquiringly if we could check in yet I was met with a rude response as if to say I was inconveniencing them.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel location and breakfasts are very good! The personal is friendly and helpful. The room (Superior Double Room) is rather small (e.g., there is no wardrobe), but has all necessities and such a situation with limited room space is rather common for the country. I recommend this place.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just 2 negative surprises: trying to put a suitcase on a shelf in the room found out that it was totally covered with dust. In breakfast, no one would clean our table after another couple had been taking breakfast there before us. But overall it was clean.

    Excellent Breakfast, location, atmosphere, style

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size- tiny

    Tiny rooms!!! If you choose a superior room, the size of the room is the same (very small) as a standard room. Only the price is higher. What a rip off, i am hugely disappointed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is remodeled from the old building. The windows are old - looking rubbish. Bathroom is foggy and cold, cold floor. Nothing dries out through the night so in the morning you find same wet floor and cold wet towels in a tiny bathroom - toilet with a glass door in front of the toilet!!! Some rooms windows facing a backyard with people living apartments....

    Breakfast is good and many healthy choices. Hotel has the garage parking (very comfy in the winter). Lounge is very cozy for a meeting.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed could definitely have been more comfortable, that was a bit of a let down as well as the hairdryer.

    The breakfast was lovely and the location of the hotel was perfect, right by a tube stop with some great restaurants in walking distance.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On arrival the receptionist was unable to give any information about parking as she didn't have a car???? I was given only one key card initially even though we were two guests and key cards were needed to get to the lifts as well as to the rooms. When reminded she said she had forgotten???? Breakfast was spread out over a large area and empty dishes were very slow to be refilled. Too few staff to ask for help???? The toilet in the room was in front of a partially frosted glass door which was in front of my bed. So no real privacy for the other guest. Extremely limited place for the few clothes we had with us and nowhere to put a suitcase other than on the floor.

    Excellent position in the centre of Stockholm. Good with two different pillows on the bed. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was traveling with my colleague and they gave us rooms in 2 different floors. The first room they provided on the 1st floor had a heating problem. I think the windows were not well enough and cold air is coming from the edges. I asked for changing my room and then they provided a room in the same floor with my colleague which I believe they should do this from the beginning. There was no problem with that room's windows and the problem was solved.

    The fitness center is really good and enough for a traveler. Decoration of the hotel is different and very nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was great, something for everyone...classic but jummy. Very pleased. Nicest beds ive ever tried. Free mineral water,coffee and tea in the bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult to keep the bathroom floor dry after taking showerroom due to the room structure. The shower unit is not completely separated from sink and toilet. I am not sure if many tourists are used to the room structure.

    good location, caring staffs, and nice breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have had a room near the elevator. This caused annoying noises especially at night. In the morning we came back from the breakfast to our room and intented to sleep again for an hour before checking out, expecting to arrive at our home that day very late in the night. We found the door of our room open and the lock was removed. There were two workers in the hall who told us, they were ordered to change the locks of all rooms. - IMHO, that could happen in a cheap hostel, but never in a four stars hotel. At least, the staff could have informed us before. Even better, they could have waited for a short time until we would have checked out. Generally, we had trouble to enter doors using our hotel cards several times - perhaps due to that works.

    Doubtless this hotel provides a special, comfortable flair. We found in our room some books worth to take a look in, even in English and German. They also provide a good breakfast. Compared with the common price level in Stockholm, there is offered a good value for money. When arriving, there was no way to get the room slightly sooner, anyhow we could leave our luggage before checking in and after checking out.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The front desk service was barely there. From what we gathered, the front of hotel staff is also the bar / restaurant staff and therefore not always there or easy to get ahold of.

    The breakfast was one of the best hotel breakfasts I've had!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife got bitten on all parts of her body by bed lice We were not impressed by this Room wasn't ready when we arrived at 2-00pm in afternoon They changed the room to smaller one than the room we booked

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely hotel clean and modern. Staff cannot do enough to help. Really central location perfect for a quick walk to all the “goings on” definitely be staying again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The interior of lounge and hotel rooms are very tastefull and create pleasant atmosphere. The books in my room included a very beautiful photobook about Sweden, that was nice to look into. Staff is very friendly and breakfast is perfect (except for the challenge not to eat too much).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is perfect, just few minutes walking to the city centre The rooms are small but cute, confortable and well-finished, with a relaxing zone with books and sofa. If included in your rate,the breakfast is great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The luggage room was moved to the basement - I didn't find comfortable that the hotel guests could access the room. I had e.g. a laptop in my luggage during my browsing in the city and anyone could have taken it in the meanwhile. It takes resources but would be better if the staff stores the luggage.

    I really like this hotel, 1-person rooms are comfy. The breakfast is excellent and the new decor in the lobby was beautiful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The coffee which comes with the breakfast is on one hand filtered coffee or the espresso from a self-service coffee-machine. I cannot recommend both, but I love a good and strong Italian Espresso, maybe thats the reason for this negative point.

    The mattress of the bed was very comfortable, the pillow was fine as well. The room itself was not the newest but really clean. Breakfast is divided into two areas, during the weekend really crowded between 08:30 and 10:00 am. The staff is really friendly and supportive/cooperative. One highlight is the gym. Really a well equipped gym compared to other hotels it was the best gym from a hotel so far in Europe.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I am not sure about the new arrangement with your check in - the lobby is very busy and I wonder how your staff will cope......? As a guest I find it a bit too noisy/busy at times. The new seating groups where the reception used to be are alright but the lighting is not 100%. I spent some time there and noticed the lobby has become a meeting place for people to virtually sit down and in some cases sleep without eating or drinking - is this the idea and how will you manage this? The corner space which used to be the highlight with the large table is now a bit drab - needs some improvement I think.

    The Hotel is fun and friendly, lively and with a cosy restaurant/breakfast area serving an excellent breakfast although the Latte (coffee) from the machines used to be much better. We had a very good "Dagens Ratt" one evening, an improvement from before. I like the "Book theme" and the rooms are good (I have stayed in almost all of them over the years) with comfortable beds. I prefer the rooms towards the inner yard, ie not the street side since it tends to be noisy (in the winter especially). You have improved on the quality of the linen for the bathrooms - much needed at one stage when the towels felt too thin and worn out. Your house keeping is not always 100%: bathmats missing etc but one can always ask is something is missing.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: