Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mornington Hotel Bromma 4 stars

Norrbyvägen 30, 168 69 Bromma, Sweden

#4 of 11 hotels in Bromma

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2535 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location when you arrive late at night. The view from my room on the first floor. It was too hpt in the room and there was no air condition.

    The breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has serious problem with housekeeping. The “standard room” had mold in bathroom with smell that can be detected from a mile!! They upgraded to “family room” to find dirt in the room, noodles in the bathroom corners and shower stand is broken.

    Bed was OK. If you are into hiking, they offer tools

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    (Very minor practical issues) the design of the bathroom can be improved - the nozzle of the tap is too near the edge of the sink and the glasd shower screen does not reach all the way to the floor, such that a good portion of the bathroom floor may get wet when you shower.

    The breakfast was excellent, and i was spoilt for choice. The gym facilities were an added plus, as were the many other possibilities for fitness-related activities. Even if it's not located in the centre of Stockholm, you can easily get there by the metro. In fact, the walk to the nearest metro station takes almost as long as the subsequent ride to Central Station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not about the property but about the access to parking associated with the hotel. It should be made quite clear on a map as to the extent of the free parking otherwise you might end up with a 850kr fine for parking outside the free zone even at 9 oclock on a Sunday morning.

    The hotel and services are great. Nice comfortable bed, great Scandinavian breakfast and friendly and most helpful staff. It not in the city centre but is a good well priced hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hairdryer didn't work. The lights in the bathroom were flickering. The free wifi did not work on my laptop and the hospitality staff was not helpful as the wifi was a third party provider.

    Awesome Breakfast, nice enough hospitality

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing special to mention

    Breakfast was amazing. Location is very good, near to bus stop. Staff was very co operative. Parking just infront of the hotel. Value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think restaurant food can be improved - and there should be some beers on tap! Not really clean everywhere in bathroom!

    Great coffee! Great fitness! Good value!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel is not optimal if you want to visit the city center. Distance to city center is not a real problem. however, getting there with public transport takes a while there the hotel is not close to a metro station.

    Breakfast was great, one of the best that i ever had in a hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Me and my husband, we liked very kind personal, clean room and very good breakfast the most :) Here was also nice gym and sauna here, which were free for people who stays in "Broma Mornington" hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The comfy beds, tasty food and the very competitive pricing make this a great hotel to stay at when flying in or leaving through Bromma Airport in Stockholm

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very warm rooms and breakfast area, even on the days heen t only was 15 degrees outside.

    Nice staff, very relaxed (sometimes a bit of a waiting time). Very clean rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not in the city center, but very close to the public transport and comparing with other hotels in the city Centre it’s much much much cheaper and I would advice ppl to stay at it and enjoy the shopping by using the public transport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 4 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We got a parking ticket although there was the Hotel Sticker. The people from the hotel were very nice and they told us they will talk to the ticket issue company to cancel it. I hope they will be able to do it.

    Breakfast was very good! Very close to Underground (10 min. walking) and train (2min). Witth less than 15min. you are at city center!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Next time I'll try to book a room which is located on the opposite side from the road. But it's not something what I don't like.

    Location, Room, Fitness zone is very good, price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Traffic noise outside. Travel to the center takes half an hour or so.

    A big room, a good breakfast. Quite clean, comfortable bed, parking was free and available. Well connected with the center with bus / metro connection. The breakfast was also fine, standard hotel fare, in a good way. The staff was nice, the room was well sound-insulated on the inside, but the window let in a bit of traffic noise. The planes were no issue while sleeping. I liked the price, the value for money was really good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personally, I found it quiet enogh to sleep. If you are sensitive, consider that it is close to the small airport.

    I had a short stay there. The rooms are clean and sufficiently equipped. The breakfast is very good and the staff helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As the hotel nearby an airport, the windows are noise isolated poorely. You can hear starting and landing planes quite loud inside the hotel room.

    Rooms are very clean and smart designed. Nice and cosy restaurant on the ground floor. Great Hamburgers!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 4 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had to go, even though nothing compares to ones home.

    Our stay was overall very pleasant and I would highly recommended the hotel to anyone. The staff was very professional and helpful in every way. Thank You!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 4 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was amazing! They had a variety of fresh breads, fruit, hard boiled and scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, yogurt with many toppings, cheese, and more. The beds were very comfortable and the room exactly as advertised. We stayed in the Family XL room, and there was a double bed, a pull out bed, and a bunk bed that came down from the wall but was sturdy. The hotel was only an easy 10 minute walk away from the subway station into Stockholm. I am very pleased with my experience at this hotel and highly recommend it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    --

    A very good stay with family and friends, everything worked ok, we were a group of 7. Good clean rooms, very nice breakfast. Easy to access with car, easy (free) parking in front and across the street, this is a good base for making car trips around Stockholm.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would get a proper double bed rather than two singles next time as umm the bed always kept coming apart lol. 😉

    The staff are helpful and friendly. Food was great for breakfast and of excellent value. Bed comfortable. Rooms look lovely and are filled with the things you need most.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 4 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not at all for 4 star. also when my children feel hungry at night. we purchased sandwichs from hotel they charge us 45 SEK for each small slice of cheese and bread in total we paid 450 SEK for not at all Worthy sandwiches. it was realy very expensive and when we tried to return them back they refused because we purchased it by bank card not cash. Also the tv and tv channels was not that much. I believe this hotel worth only one 🌟.

    Maybe the free parking and WIFI

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sound of airplane could bother but we had a 3 years old son who loved watching the airplanes flying in front of our window. There is no shops or restaurants nearby (by foot).

    It was very close to the bus station. You could get to the one of the best Scandinavian malls in about 10 minutes. It was also very close to the Bromma airport. The breakfast was very good. We even had a breakfast earlier than the normal time of the Hotel because our flight was early in the morning. So we have had a very good breakfast at 6 am Saturday morning.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect place to stay for the family, not too far from city center, clean, cozy, kids were fascinated about the view to the take off and landing of the plains in the nearby Airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside view of the hotel it’s so tasteless and not welcoming, just from the logo u can tell it’s a hotel, otherwise it looks like a old ordinary world war hospital.

    It deserves a extra ⭐ star to become a 5 star hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No microwave for guests in general nor for families with small children. First we were promised to use it but then there was only one in the kitchen and "outside food" was not allowed to be heated up. Very limited food options for small children other than breakfast. No common room, play area. It advertised to be good for kids... There was trash beneath the curtains. Window had sticky stains on it. Top of the coffee table was not screwed to its base, fell down when you placed something on it. There was an open gap in the ceiling above the bed. Tiles in the bathroom were stained. Toilet brush wasn't clean. Shower head had sharp edges and it hurt when you held it. The whole bathroom floor gets really wet when showering, can't be avoided. Only three TV channels available. Location was ok. The kids liked the planes. No supermarkets with easy parking nearby. Too far out of town for food delivery services like foodora to deliver to.

    We were upgraded to a bigger family room after the heating didn't work in initial room. Staff and especially the roommaid was extraordinarily friendly and helpful. Breakfast was perfect. Great options, nicely prepared, tasty!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaners friendly but was not a 10, the bathroom was not clean

    Liked Apple from Philippines, the Chinese guy serves in breakfast and the half Thai, half Swedish girl! Gym great, sauna and chef great food!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The paint peeling off the walls. I asked to move rooms and they had none free. Staff saw no issue whatsoever with massive patches of paint coming off the ceiling!

    It was ok. It’s good value for money for what it is.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Excellent breakfast. Overall this is a good hotel with car, easy parking, easy access from main roads. Excellent gym, quiet and comfortable rooms. Good wifi. very smooth check in and out

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    card machine did not work, we were made to wait 30 minutes before we could check in.

    It was very tidy, bed was relaxing, toilet was bigger than Ibiz, breakfast was awesome. For the money payed, we got good value than expected.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Planes from Bromma Airport are flying above the hotel. A little bit noisy, but I did not hear them during the night (no flights at night probably). There is no real reception desk in the hotel, but a table with a laptop. Not sure that you are well at the reception when you come in for the first time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whenever we turned the water on in the bathroom, a strong and rotten smell came out of the shower sink.

    The room was small but comfortable. Good offer of breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Window in room very cold. Windy even you close it.

    People here is very kindly and friendly. I like creative design and especially interior of your elevator. There is delicious breakfast. We like assorted of dry fruits and nuts. Even vegetarians can eat here very tasty. I like interior of restaurant and big windows here. Wifi is very very fast I can call by whatsapp even in Russia.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet seat was terribly old. The cleaner came in to the room before we had checked out (but left directly).

    The breakfast was so good! Tasty ingredients for varied food. The sauna on 6th floor was relaxing with nice views.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no restaurants near the hotel but we ate in the centre

    a good 3* hotel, best service, arrive from Viking line too early, but at 7.30-8.00 in the morning we were in our room, very comfortable! Wifi works non-stop and is free! Breakfast is cool with fresh fruit. Comfortable to travel by the car, metro is 10 minutes from the hotel on foot

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 4 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived late after a very long flight and were very tired. We were told that we could park outside in designated spots outside the hotel. Unfortunately the staff member who checked us in did not inform us that we needed a single use permit from the hotel. We got a parking ticket the next morning which completely spoiled our entire experience. It is unprofessional of the hotel staff to not inform or remind tired travellers about various permits.

    Comfortable beds. Good breakfast. Resonable price

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some staff were ok. A tattooed thin guy with glasses and beard was particularly rude, calling guests with 'hey you' greeting and particularly arrogant and off-putting. This guy should be fired straight away. Also on arrival we were NOT asked if we had a car, and had to get 3 fines of 750 SEK or 75 euros each! (written in Swedish btw) to check with reception that 'we had to ask for a windscreen' ticket. Reception should be proactive about asking about this and not expect clueless guests to ask themselves.

    Breakfast was ok and the room was quite comfortable. Room cleaning service was timely and efficient. Hotel is a short bus ride away from the metro which gives good access to the whole of Stockholm.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is great, very comfortable and the staff very friendly, we received a warm welcome on arrival and checking in was fast and efficient. The restaurant and bar is great, food is top notch! Breakfast is excellent with something to please everyone.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot

    A was a great room for one night, but you wouldn’t want to stay any longer in the room because it was very small......but it was comfortable. Breakfast was great!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was the most disgusting hotel I have ever seen. Staff was very bad. Hotel had no reception. Just one table and 3 computer on the table. They dont accept any cash and add hotel account any drink or food . Must pay with credit card. So dont go this hotel its not even latest care!!!

    Nothing!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I was placed in the front by the windows. I would also suggest a little more time was taken in cleaning the bathroom. I wiped off multiple spots in the shower. Very visible to the eye.

    It had a relaxing vibe and the rooms were appealing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff not particularly friendly. There is no reception desk, just a table in lobby. The choice and meal's quality in the restaurant is guite poor (dinner).

    WiFi signal is excellent. Breakfast was nice. Big and clean room. Big TV display (only Swedish channels unfort.). A thick carpet on the hallway's floor - no noise from luggage wheels! :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ights wouldn’t turn off in our room so they gave us another then that wasnt cleaned so I think better checking could be done of bedrooms

    Good variety at breakfast Nice bar Nice decor

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Under the plane landing road, thus receiving huge noise in the evening. Declared breakfast from 6:30 not prepared when arrived for that time. Mistakes in the hotel system with the booking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were elegant and the pricing was great value, the staff even tried to help me locate a charger for my computer which I had left at customs, we didn't have any luck but they were very willing to help and even willing to loan me a personal charger.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water pressure in the shower was somewhat disappointing. Stayed in other rooms and never experienced that before.

    This hotel is incredible value for what is offered in Stockholm. I use it to compare other hotels, that’s how good it is. The bed was a double and comfortable. Slept like a log. The breakfast was as always great. I’m not a breakfast person, but this is one I don’t skip. Tried the fitness floor for the first time and it was awesome. Didn’t feel crowded at all and free water bottles were available as were towels.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely not four stars conditions, the double bad is old and poor quality, the room itself was old and deteriorated

    The staff was very friendly, close to supermarket, good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Little too noisy. Also I can't pay in belwo restaurant by cash (only card)

    I saw from my window airplanes which landed in close Bormma airport, which was very nice. Comfortable room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not have access to Wi-Fi in my room. That was possible just in the ground floor and restaurant. Also, I had problems with the door card while openning it. I had to try several times.

    The cleaning service refreshed the room as soon as I applied.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room was very simple- though good enough for me as the main thing I needed was a bed and that was fine, I spent most of my time sightseeing.

    Good location near Bromma airport, the city center can be reached in about half an hour, there are bus stops in front of the hotel. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a bit of a pain not being able to pay for drinks or meal with cash... cards only.

    Great help from the ladies on the desk booking in and info about Stockholm and what/where to go.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    as written in the description, it was a "blind room", that's ok for a night but becomes an issue for a longer stay.

    1) close to Bromma airport 2) very nice/comfortable place

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    Fantastic! Great hotel, perfect for a few days stay and only 20 mins walk from the airport, public transport runs past the hotel and the metro station is 15 mins away. On site parking is free, the room is really comfortable, with tea/coffee facilities, breakfast each morning was lovely with a wide selection to choose from and good choice of time to eat. Excellent WiFi connection and good bathroom facilities with hot, powerful shower. Would definitely stay here again if passing through Stockholm!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the bathroom we had a problem with the water not going to sever. Also noticeable is that the water gets from the shower floor to the other side (bathroom side) really easily and after that it's nearly impossible to get the water out since there is no tools to guide the water off from the floor (and the floor is made badly so the water doesn't run on correct destination and go to the sever). Airplanes going over the hotel on regular basis (didn't bother us but you do not want to stay at the terrace for too long because of this). We didn't get any wine cooler from the restaurant with Rose wine bottle, and we had to carry the bottle and glasses by ourselves to the terrace.. not something you would expect when you're changer over 70 euros for a salad dinner for two. No air-conditioning in the room, really hot on July and only way to cool the place down is to open the windows. For us we had to close the windows when leaving the room because the room was located on the first floor.

    Really good breakfast, many options to choose from. The staff really helpful and nice. If you want to get to the Stockholm centre, walk ~800m to Solna strand station and get the metro from there. There is also a bus stop near by the hotel that gets you to Solna centre if the walking distance is too much.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was hair all around my mattress on the first night and even after I asked for my room to be refreshed.

    Staff were friendly and accommodating. Gym facilities were superb.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I checked out in advanced through their website, but when we arrived 14:00 and rooms were not ready at that time. We got 3 rooms in two separate floors. We went out and when we came back they gave us another rooms in three different floors. Breakfast is not bad But it can be better and when I compare it with other hotels, I can say it is medium according to variety

    Room's cleanness hotel's design

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location although central is quite out from the main attractions and places of the city. You need to travel either by bus or metro to reach.

    The rooms are spacious and very clean. The staff were really helpful as well. The breakfast is also very tasty!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Budget Single Room without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. Checking in system did not work properly. 2. Everything had to be paid for immediately - money was taken as soon as we checked in, no option to add extra food, bar drinks. 3. Some staff were unfriendly and unhelpful it seemed that we were doing the hotel a favour by being there. 4. Restaurant was crowded. 5. Room was stuffy , poorly ventilated, poorly equipped and had only an old style TV. 6. There were unsafe electrical fittings in both of the rooms we booked, missing covers to expose live terminals, plug sockets hanging off wall. 7. Sink had no plug and often there were bad smells from the drains. 8. Over priced and much better hotels in area. 9. Wifi Erratic. I will avoid the Mornington in future, which is sad because I have stayed many times before and this was by far the worst visit.

    The Gym

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. The advertised "free bike rental for Booking.com guests" is simply a hoax. When asking for it I was fed with a very untrustworthy stories about broken bikes and problems with bike maintenance and necessity to find a new bike provider. I checked when back and the "service" is still advertised. 2. There are planes landing and taking off right above the hotel. Yet, they quit from 22:00 till 6:00.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like my room. It was too dark, without any window and the bathroom was smelling badly. I didn't like the breakfast as well, there was no much varieties for breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Wonderful hotel in a good location Very clean and modern rooms. Lovely breakfast. Unfortunately did not have the time to check out the sauna or gym. Would love to stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - no minibar in the room - they didn't change the towels and didn't make the bed during our 3 nights stay - just warm water in the shower; you can't take a hot shower - no bicycles privided although it was May

    - spacious room and bathroom - good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant is closed on Sunday. A bit ironic that for a sports hotel you have to resort to junk food or starve until the breakfast opens at 6.30 AM.

    The health club (Gym), the room and the breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Nice modern hotel with helping staff. - Bus stop from which you can go by bus to Arlanda Airport is just oposite the hotel - Tram stop to the center 5 minut away - It takes about 20 minutes to get to the center - Amazing breakfast - Sauna with roof top view - Calm place (there is a small airport close to the hotel, but traffic is very low and only small planes are landing there during day, you are lucky if you see some)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The transportation seems to be a problem if the man with beard in the reception doesnot give you correct directions how to go to the city center. He seems like he is not very friendly to foreign visitors. I didnot like his cold attitude and he didnot tell me where to get a ticket before getting on a bus. He just told me turn right and you will find the tram. I got really disappointed because of him during my visit. Because without a ticket, the drivers didnot want to get me into the bus. And the map in the hotel is quite useless. Whoever saw that map told me that it was an awful one. Thanks to a Scottish woman, i found my way to the central. You have to get on the 112 or 110 bus close to the hotel. Just turn right then walk a 100 mt or so then turn right again and there is a bus stop telling u the bus number and when it is coming. They take you to the subway in Alvic. Then from alvic, you can go wherever u want including central station and gamla stan.

    I like the comfort of the room and its having a rich breakfast at the weekend. They had thought about everything in the room like shower jels, extra cabins, hangers, ironing table and iron, tea and coffee together with a kettle and a rubric cube which i liked the best. The bed was so soft and comfortable and i had a view of bronnan airport. It is close to Bauhaus, which is nice to buy some stuff before you leave or eat salad in the evenings.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was another man in the room that i was going to check in to. Quite disturbing and not followed up good enough after i explained what happened.

    Great and big gym in the hotel. Good price.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The ventilation system was a bit loud and there was a dripping sound somewhere that was a bit annoying during night.

    The room in general, the sauna, the breakfast, the cleaning and the service was very good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative thing was that we didn't have a safe in the room and we didn't have a minibar in the room.

    The experience at this hotel was great. We reserved a twin bedroom but we were upgraded to family room since we have 2 babies without any additional cost. The room was clean and spacious and the staff were nice.. Breakfast was good. The bus station is very close to the hotel and bromma airport is really close also.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant and bar closed on Sunday (but anyway we could buy some soft drinks)

    Nice staff, good choice at breakfast (also lactose/gluten free, fresh fruits and vegetables, warm dishes), nice sauna and fitness club included in the price as well as parking directly in front of the hotel, close public transport (tram - underground, about 20min to city center), many books available

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Many thanks for possibility to stay here during weekend. I was absolutely satistfied with everything from facilities (sauna is top), through excellent breakfast and of course very kind and helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It seems that this hotel is really popular and it's hard to find parking if you come with car. I parked in near paid parking lot, but still got parking ticket as it was reserved for some other company. So if you are coming with car then it's better if you could go earlier if you don't want to bother to look for parking place. Moreover I got the room below the gym, so I heard some running or weight lifting sounds.

    The hotel is ok, I spent only one night so didn't try SPA or gym. The breakfast has good selection, however I missed herring :)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower holder in de shower was broken. Was like that for some time I think, so had to hold it. Location is a bit for from the city center. Takes about 30-40 minutes to get there

    Breakfast was great with plenty of choice. Sauna was really nice. Sport facilities in the gym were excellent

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Though the hotel is self-contained, it's seems to be in an industrial area so when going out in the evening, there wasn't much to see or do before returning. It's a popular hotel and as such is well used. Unfortunately, this meant that some of the `fittings' were a bit worn.

    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, making you feel welcome. The reception, restaurant and bar areas were easily accessible , comfortable and invitingly decorated. With being a large hotel, with outdoor pursuit connections, there was a great mixture of people from all sorts of backgrounds that brought the place to life - without being rowdy. The rooms were well appointed and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough hot water for my shower in the morning! Good hotel if you don't need to sleep before 10pm and wake up after 7am as flights go right overhead

    Very helpful, friendly staff! Nice relaxed atmosphere.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a bit cold at night.

    The staff were super nice,helpful...all of them.I am really satisfied, recommended for any one. Breakfast was variety of dishes.Also calm atmosphere. It was a great time. Thank you again.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: