Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NOFO Hotel; BW Premier Collection 4 stars

Tjärhovsgatan 11, Södermalm, 116 21 Stockholm, Sweden

#23 of 144 hotels in Stockholm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1682 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location in Södermalm and close to the metro. The staff were kind and one of them gave us great recommendations for restaurants in the neighborhood. The breakfast was complete and tasty. Nice and clean room with very comfortable mattress. I will definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Location, Staff, Vibe and Feel A+++ 100%!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff, location and the overall vibe of this hotel is amazing! The staff were super welcoming to my wife and I and made every effort to ensure our stay was special. It's in a great location with heaps of shopping, restaurants and bars just a short stroll away (Also the breakfast and bar at NOFO are top notch too)! The style/feel of the hotel is really cool as well, there's a sort of common theme in each area of the hotel (e.g. French/Parisian section, Stockholm themed section and a NYC section), It's not tacky at all and the attention to detail in getting these styles and themes right was a work of art in its own right! Speaking of art the Fotografiska Museum is a short walk away and well worth a visit.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    Great location, fantastic breakfasts, love the decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 101 (our room) - couldn’t open the bedroom window due to renovations, but there was a lot of noise from the street anyway, as part of the renovations please consider better soundproofing. Disappointed that things like teabags and milk sachets weren’t replenished on the second day of our stay. I’d also ask that the hotel only calls taxi companies like Taxi Stockholm- the taxi they called to take us to the central station charged us nearly 500 SEK!

    Great location, fantastic breakfasts, love the decor.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.2
    Small personal hotel with excellent location on "Söder".
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Standard room a bit too small. We were upgraded to a large room the 2nd night, that's good service!

    Extraordinary breakfast, 9 of 10 on my breakfast scale. Professional and helpful service. I prefer this part of Stockholm (Södermalm) as there are plenty of nice restaurants and not that busy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location for a city visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately, there is no air-conditioning.

    It's located in a quiet neighborhood, but the center is a 10-minute walk away. Parking is expensive, but worth it. The room was really modern and stylish equipped with everthing that might become necessary. The hotel was quiet too, we could relax very well. Breakfast was really delicious with a nice selection and you can eat outside in the shade of big trees.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.5
    fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel facade was under construction so the windows did not open on the hottest summer in scandinavia ever.The staff must have been dealing withe complaints about that all summer so i wonder why the had not come up with a solution or let people know in advance about the problem

    i love the place and have been back several times...best breakfast ever

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.3
    Very clean venue
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location, is somewhere in the middle of the old are in Stockholm. It might be a little un-secure in that area, especially during friday- and saturday night

    Small hotel, very clean. Very friendly staff and very historic location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.8
    Stylish stay at heart of Sodermalm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower drainage in our room was not the best, required moping after long showers

    The hotel has a really nice style to it, staff is ultra friendly, location is great, on the heart of Sodermalm and the breakfast there is really diverse and tasty!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    3.8
    Will be great, but not yet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had read that facilities ere under major remodeling, so I contacted the property. I was assured our room would be far removed from the noise. That was NOT the case. The courtyard directly below our room was under repair. Shower water was not contained but spread across the tiny bathroom’s floor, requiring we use extra towels to hold the water back.

    Breakfast good, both variety and quality of options.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.3
    Quirky place to stay above a cute wine bar.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street gets dark and isolated at night - as a solo female traveller I always made sure I was home before dark. Bathroom super tiny - not sure how bigger people can actually use it! No aircon which wasn’t too bad whilst I was there (in Aug), as cooled down overnight and could just sleep with window open.

    Quirky place to stay above a cute wine bar. Lovely breakfast and they went to extra lengths to ensure there were some vegan options. Rooms are small but nicely done, bed was super comfy, handy to have a kettle and bar-fridge. Location overall quite handy - close to subway, SoFo and Fotografiska.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.8
    Very nice hotel but be aware of construction work is going on.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should inform guest about construction work is going on. They call themselves a wine bar but I didn’t have a feeling the staff knew anything about wine.

    Best location and very nice courtyard to sit and have a glass of wine. Nice big room. We paid for a deluxe room. Go to Skånegatan for nice restaurants and Urban Deli.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    We spent one night at NOFO hotel and it wasn’t enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We spent one night at NOFO hotel and it wasn’t enough. We were greeted upon arrival and were taken to the baggage room because we were a bit early. The hotel is currently being renovated but it is still a gorgeous place with a nice outside patio area for breakfast. There are different rooms for dining and enjoying a glass of (sparkling) wine. The room was perfrct. Tastefully decorated like the hotel itself, we had a nice view of the park outside our window and very comfortable beds to sleep in. The breakfast was delicious with homemade jams, pancakes, meats and cheeses. Tea, coffee and smoothie “shooters”. The hotel is close to a metro station and it is easy to get into the city. We were so happy with staying at NOFO, that we have decided to book again when we come back to Stockholm— and this time for a longer time. Thank you NOFO for wonderful service and accommodation!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice less touristy location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom wasn’t overly clean or nice, property felt a little ‘old’ in some areas.

    Nice less touristy location. Boutique property. Informal spaces were comfortable and the breakfast was tasty. Staff were friendly and helpful. Beds really comfortable. Slept with windows open due to the heat.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.2
    Stylish, well-located hotel with amazing breakfasts, great choice for Stockholm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stylish design hotel with beautiful yard convenient for having a breakfast, glass of wine or just a seat. Really nice and helpful staff too. AND THE BEST BREAKFAST EVER - with wide range of food to choose from, all amazing. The hotel is perfectly located too - close to the metro station walking distance from some of the monuments and the very city centre. Perfect choice for a Stockholm stay!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast is fabulous!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, the rooms we stayed in, where not equipped with air conditioning. In current overheated summer, this resulted in very bad sleeping conditions, despite opening windows.

    Breakfast is fabulous!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    What we found really uncomfortable was the ongoing reconstruction of the facade. We were awakened every morning by noise, even when we opened the curtains, there were some people walking on the scaffold directly behind our window. Furniture is a bit outdated

    Breakfast was great, location really good as it was close to University where are our conference was held. Not far from the city center as well. Receptionists were great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel in a superb location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we were staying, Stockholm was experiencing very high temperatures. It was hard to sleep. The normal bedding arrangement was far too warm. A sheet would have been enough and it would have been very good to have a fan in the rooms. This is probably only necessary for a couple of weeks a year.

    Nofo was is a lovely hotel in an excellent location for eating out, site seeing and getting a taste of a fashionable inner Stockholm neighbourhood. The building has history and there is a shaded peaceful courtyard to eat breakfast of have a pre dinner drink. The interior design is tasteful and modern. The breakfast buffet is superb. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic experience in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the best hotel I have stayed in in a long time. The staff were sensational, the room was spacious and the decor lovely. The bathroom was outstanding, as modern as today. Breakfast was beyond gourmet with lots of healthy options. The waitress helped me choose a gorgeous wine and there were indoor and garden options for drinking it. The little outdoor area was attractive and welcoming. We arrived by ferry, and it was easy walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.0
    Too damn hot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning despite 90°F temps! Beds had heavy comforters. The room was like an oven. Lots of construction being done. Tiny fans available. Outrageously expensive laundry service (a few items ended up costing over $150!!! Had to walk up 6 flights of stairs to my room! 😡 Excellent cocktails. Desk staff was friendly, but staff at breakfast area were very surly.

    The room was beautiful. The building had character where construction wasn’t being done.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Will be a good hotel after construction works end
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were some major construction works going on site, so that even the windows could not be opened. I believe a notice should have been given at the time of booking.

    Good location, nice big well equipped rooms, dedicated parking nearby, friendly staff, tasty breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Excellent breakfast, location and room was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t really fault for the price we paid!

    Excellent breakfast, location and room was great. Quirky hotel in Sodermalm area. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Very clean and modern refurbished room and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was extremely warm and sunny during the days we were in Stockholm so the room stayed warm well into the night. There was no air conditioning in the rooms.

    Very clean and modern refurbished room and bathroom. Hearty breakfast. Great area to eat in courtyard. Excellent service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.5
    Mixed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Never great having a bedroom shrouded in plastic with no natural light and no fresh air - a first! Had this been made clear beforehand we would have booked elsewhere.

    Reception staff superb.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    A very good hotel to which we always return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very good hotel at an excellent location. It only takes 4 minutes to walk to the metro station, nevertheless it is located on a quiet street. Many nice restaurants around the corner. The staff is nice and the hotel very cosy. The Swedish breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    We loved every minute of our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect

    It’ a great romantic hotel with a carefully chosen interior. A perfect mix of kitsch and modern design in every detail. We were lucky to be upgraded to the fantastic suite , that even has a small sauna in the bathroom. Extremely nice staff and outstanding breakfast buffet. Great gin too! We really enjoyed our stay very much and will surely come back:)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location, cozy rooms, friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We first got a room with a window covered by scaffolding and we were awakened by construction workers at 5.40am. The hotel apologized and provided a better room for us for the next night with with no additional cost. An update about this renovation before arrival would have been appreciated, though.

    Great location, cozy rooms, friendly and helpful staff. Really quiet in the rooms facing the courtyard. Apart from the lack of vegan options the breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Cozy and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent breakfast buffet. Hotel is also a wine bar with a light menu. Funky decor. In the midst of a major renovation so exterior is currently draped in plastic but lovely garden available. Super nice staff. Terrific location -- just a few short blocks from metro and major bus routes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    Homely, comfortable, very friendly. Interesting decor, amazing food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were doing comprehensive exterior refurbishment. Obviously this can’t be avoided and the information explaining this and conveying their apologies was very clear. However, I would have expected something remedial, as a good will gesture, like a complimentary drink.

    Interior design is excellent. More like a home than a hotel. Breakfast amazing, mostly home made, very fresh, large choice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.4
    Hotel currently renovating, means disruption
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was construction happening to renovate the hotel which was disruptive, starting at 9am. There was little info from the hotel or staff about this

    Got upgraded

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very tight. Tiny, tiny sink in a small bathroom and very small closet. On the other hand, it was a good value. Excellent breakfast and friendly staff.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable and highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was amazing ! A lot of selection and presented nicely. The location of the hotel was great, just a short walk to ishops, bars and the metro station. Staff were attentive and available 24hrs

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Sweden Style
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cute Hotel in Södermalm with rooms typically furnished by swedish style. The bed was perfectly comfortable, with on of the best pillows ever had in Hotels. Next to the parquet floor there were some stone floor left in the entrance part, remaining of the old building, nice. Small bathroom but perfectly used and equipped with all you need. Also breakfast was great decorated and lots of things to try. You also can enjoy NOFO as a winebar during the day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.1
    Great staff, but poor value and experience given the construction.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is under significant construction yet the cost was full price. There were stairs for the construction workers right outside my window, and I was awakened by them every morning. It was also quite hot due to lack of A/C, but I could not get any breeze through my windows because of all the construction scaffolding and industrial plastic around it. The hotel should have done more to notify us of this, or at least to acknowledge that it was very inconvenient to not have any sort of view outside of the window, much less fresh air.

    Great and accommodating staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Great design, wonderful window bench in our room with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very few negatives but the bathroom was quite small and there was limited storage space for two people

    Great design, wonderful window bench in our room with a great view, very good breakfast, excellent location for exploring Sodermalm

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Incredibly comfortable spot to enjoy Stockholm, fabulous staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived quite late due to a delayed flight, but the night staff were super accommodating and looked after us perfectly. Our room was beautiful, breakfast perfect and location was great (right beside a beautiful park). We were quite burnt out from the trip (having to wait 12 hours for a flight in London), and the comfort of the hotel allowed us to get our energy back in time for the wedding we had to attend the net day. Staff were accommodating with late checkout (which again helped us get our energy back), and we hung out in the garden area in the afternoon sun enjoying a beer or two from the bar waiting for our flight. We really appreciated all their efforts to make our stay comfortable - and we will definitely return to Nofo!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in a twin room with an individual sauna in the bathroom. A huge surprise, it was incredibly nice!!! Each single bed was generous (100-120cm wide) and it was very comfortable! Super room, super location, super breakfast, super staff! I will definitely stay here again if I visit Stockholm.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Cozy hotel in one of the coolest places in Stockholm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location with a lot of things to experienxe close by. Cozy atmosphere including awesome winebar and the best hotel-breakfast I've had. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.3
    - The stuff were very helpful and pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Construction works are currently taking place in the hotel, thus the noise and the dust in some areas of the hotel - Only one key to the garage which you need to return to the reception when you get your car out: get a handful of them! :)

    - The stuff were very helpful and pleasant - Good breakfast - Rather small, but comfy room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    Cozy and quiet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have mentioned (on booking.com) about the renovations being made to the house. Did not affect our room or view but would have been nice to know.

    Nice staff, beautiful view from the room (Katarina kyrka), clean and cozy (although a bit small) rooms, good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Absolutely perfect in every way!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    Absolutely perfect in every way! The rooms, breakfast and staff we're all 5 star and we would definitely stay here again. The staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable and we couldn't speak higher of them.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.9
    A unique and enjoyable experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entire complex under construction and unfortunately work started early. Everything straightforward, but no sense of anything extra ... not inexpensive.

    Love the unique style and the attention to detail in the rooms. Four different lounge areas each with a different vide and aesthetic to choose from. The breakfast was amazing and offered something for everyone. Great boutique feel and beds very comfy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.5
    bit pricey for the size&facilities of the room/well positioned, charming and easy to reach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - building was under refurbishment when we arrived/all external facade was covered in plastic (however the prices still high) - no acoustic insulation between rooms, one can hear lovely snoring neighbours or in general every move (plugin/out of chargers etc.) - creaky wooden floors in corridors and rooms - small/tiny bathroom with shower (a square/drain that is separated by toilet seat & tiny sink by a curtain) , impossible to take shower without splashing water all over the place - bed matress was not anatomical - xs room, xs double bed - no slippers provided (which would have been helpful given the condition of the bathroom)

    - interesting building, nice diverse lobbies with different characters that create intimate/cosy spaces - nice park view from the window - very well connected - located in one of the busiest/most interesting areas of the city, close to bars and clubs, yet tucked away in a quiet neighborhood - very nice bath products - excellent breakfast / extended hours in the weekend - 24hr reception - large umbrella, iron/ironing board were included in the room (could have proved useful on other occasions)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.8
    Boutique, affordable, there for business but would return for pleasure
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked it more and more over the days I stayed

    Construction going but doesn’t disrupt. Try to avoid room on Fire Station side. Bar service a bit slow with barman we had but super nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.1
    The decor is great, bedrooms are small but come with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was quite disappointing. Despite asking for a vegan breakfast in advance, there wasn't much thought put into the options that were available. The toaster wasn't working and the staff memeber want very accommodating when I requested to have some bread toasted in the kitchen.

    The decor is great, bedrooms are small but come with everything you'd need for a short stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    6.7
    Take advantage of the breakfast, not much else
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were way too soft. No elevator/lift in the building (kind of a shock!) so had to lug suitcases up and down some pretty steep stairs. The bathroom was also strange; the locked containers for items were placed weirdly; body wash was next to the sink, and none in the shower area (that had shampoo and conditioner but no body wash or shower gel).

    The morning breakfast is absolutely superb. Really good selection of food and drink, very high quality.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Top thanks, helped to make it nicer and feel treated very well
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOTHING

    Amazing design & decoracrion, stunning rooms, all staff was so kind and special thanks to the two young ladies being patient and standing much time supporting our weekend all with constant smile: « chapeau », continue like this

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    6.7
    Good location with nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small bathroom. The shower gel is not in the shower (only shampoo and conditioner) which is very impractical. There is no elevator. There were works going on, it didn't really give much discomfort, but it would have been nice to know in advance.

    Beautifully decorated room, with a very nice view at the church. Excellent breakfast. Some staff were friendly, but others didn't bother looking up and saying hi.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.2
    Would stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very tiny. There was no place to open the luggage and the construcion in the bathroom leads to wet floors allover the floor whenever someone has taken a shower.

    Nice place to stay with helpful staff and a delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    The best breakfast selection ever.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing I liked everything

    Perfect location, friendly staff, beautifully designed hotel, extra squashy beds, breakfast to die for! Would 100% recommend.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.8
    Cosy rooms, very friendly staff and excellent breakfast. All in the centre of the trendy Södermalm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Couldn't come up with a single bad thing. During our city trip we were always looking forward to getting back into the cosy hotel.

    The breakfast was excellent. A wide selection of fresh bread every morning, different types of yogurt, eggs, fruits and all sorts of toppings to suit your wishes. The atmosphere in the hotel is very cosy. The room we stayed in was subtly decorated in a Parisian style.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.2
    will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were upgraded to an executive suite (from superior room). The bedroom and living area were absolutely fine but the bathroom was not of the standard expected of a basic room in a 4 star hotel and especially not for an executuive suite.

    Excellent breakfast. Helpful friendly staff. Idea location for our purposes (visiting famil)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.2
    A great base to go exploring
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very soft bed, very small room (all good if you’re out in the city the whole time), poor WiFi signal...

    Great breakfast (all diets catered for), helpful staff, cool design, clean, perfect location...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    Gorgeous hotel - so beautiful and located in a wonderful area of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was located near all of the construction noise (they were renovating this property).

    The room I stayed in was drop dead gorgeous. I loved the electric tea kettle, massive bathroom and the unbelievably comfortable bed. I'm definitely staying here again if I find myself back in Stockholm - and recommending this hotel to friends!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    Pleasant and nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very nice. We got an update to the suite. They even packed a nice breakfast for us because we had to leave early in the morning. I definitely recommend this hotel to everyone.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.1
    My room was tiny but very comfortable.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was only one issue and that was with the bathroom. I could smell stink of waste wich was quite intensive.

    My room was tiny but very comfortable. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were really happy with every aspect of our stay and can't really think of anything that would need to be improved.

    Really nice room with extremely comfortable bed. Property nicely located and was very quiet. The breakfast buffet was excellent and all the staff we met couldn't have been nicer. Very strongly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    8.3
    Cozy and boutique style rooms
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby and exterior don't really reflect the level and look of the rooms, which was a pitty.

    Cutest rooms with cozy and snug feel. Super clean, which I'm always on the lookout for. Breakfast was a treat! Great location, walking distance to shops, restaurants and a really nice brunch location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.2
    Really stunning boutique hotel in the heart of Soldermalm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms were on the smaller side but lovely. The cleaners would come ay strange hours and one day not until we called which was odd.

    Very cool quirky vintage hotel in the heart of Soldermalm. I loved the feel of the hotel. It was intimate and had a lot of style. There was a great deal of character and care put into everything. The breakfast was phenomenal. Sitting rooms beautiful and amenities lovely.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    Fantastic base for exploring Stockholm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighbourhood is lively and it is extremely easy to get around Stockholm from this base. The room had everything we needed, and was cosy and quiet. The breakfast selection was sensational.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.6
    Will stay again for sure! Cutest small room, loved the breakfast and location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't really have any less positive comments to give. Loved our stay!! Possibly staff could be a bit more personal, since its a private owned Hotel and stuff so thats what you expect. But definetly no complaints, all super good :-)

    Old window in the room so lovely, could sit there for hours just with a glass of wine in my hand :-) Breakfast supergood, amazing bread, spreads, scrambled eggs and all cute details how food served, pots and cups etc. :-)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    5.8
    Unique decor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator. Poor soundproof. Asked for breakfast takeaways the day before departure. But when we went downstairs the next morning, we were told that no takeaways were prepared and that we had to choose whatever we want from the buffet then they would pack them for us. Almost missed our train... - could have told us beforehand so we could leave some time for this, instead of asking us what we would like to have and reassure us it would be ready on time the next morning. : (

    Unique decor

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    Superb in Södermalm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Believe the hype about the breakfast it's probably one of the best we've ever had! Comfortable rooms which were toasty warm in the Swedish winter. The hotel has lovely decor and everything is really stylish. It's location is ideal for exploring all parts of the city. Would highly recommend staying here if you're in Stockholm!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.8
    Very nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a small detail, but everything else was great. Since my room was on a ground floor, facing a street, in the winter season, with lights on, one was very visible on the street.

    super nice room looked exactly like in the picture, excellent breakfast, comfortable bed, nice and warm room (even in the winter season).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the bathrum. Tiny bathrum.

    Breakfast was good. Location is good if you like to spend most of your stay at södermalm (which I hope you do). The room I had had view over the park/cemetery - recommend. Loved the window sill, to sit an relax.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    Very pleasant, great location, would recommend.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet speed was rather slow. Would have expected it to be faster, especially if it was being used by guests to work.

    superb location - very nice design. Exceptionally cozy

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    8.8
    Lovely, cozy, no fuss and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’ve got a thing about shower curtains, there was one in this bathroom. There was also no window in my room.

    Loved the breakfast, the staff were so friendly. It was nice and warm and very comfortable b

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.3
    Cosy and confortable hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The numerous light switches make you nervous when it comes to switch on/off the different light points in the room.

    The outside appearance of the hotel does not reflect the inside. You will find inside a cosy and well decorated environment with a smily staff. The room was big and confortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    Cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee in the breakfast could improve. That’s the only thing that wasn’t good.

    Cleanliness Simple, quality breakfast Friendly staff Close to metro

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    6.7
    My wife and I reserved a double bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My wife and I reserved a double bed. NoFo version is two separate beds pushed together. I would understand this in a hostel etc, but this hotel costs over 2kSEK per night.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.8
    All in all a very nice stay as usual. The breakfast was fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This time the room was less good compared to previous visits. It was a little bit too small and less charming.

    The location is great. It's close to the metro and lots of restaurants. Södermalm is a very charming part of Stockholm.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location, parking a bit tricky
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Parking is a bit of a faff- you need to get the key to the garage from reception and use it in a pad by the garage wall to open the door. Hopefully this info will help someone! It was dark and took me a while to figure out - no shower gel in shower (the toiletries are fastened to the wall) - that I didn’t get a chance to try the onsite wine bar

    Lovely, helpful staff. Good location, nice spacious rooms (although no lift) , good bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Super cosy hotel located in a nice and quiet part of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Minibar in the room is nice, but the prices were way too high.

    Super cosy hotel located in a nice and quiet part of Södermalm. Close to Gamla stan and the city centre, either by metro or by foot. But you do best to spend some time in the neighbourhood! Great service, wonderful beds and the best hotel breakfast we've experienced. We would love to come back and can warmly recommend this place!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room had an odd odor. Smelled like something from the pipes. When I opened the windows it dissipated, but maybe not an option at colder times of year.

    Excellent location and friendly staff. The wine bar in the lobby is quite charming.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    i was reading comments about "great breakfast" and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect. The only thing -as there goes on some reconstruction, the view from window could be better :) But this is the only thing.

    i was reading comments about "great breakfast" and i was wondering - what can be so special. Really - the best breakfast offer i have experienced in 4* hotels. If you are looking for some cozy hotel - i recommend it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    5.0
    Tiny rooms, staff weren't particularly friendly, but breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms at NOFO were tiny and cramped. The website advertises 'Scandinavian design', but aside from being located in Scandinavia we struggled to see any evidence of design features in our room. We haven't stayed anywhere else in Stockholm so can't really comment on value for money, but this seemed very much like a budget hotel.

    The breakfast was excellent - great choice and quality. Location was also very good in the heart of Sodermalm.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: