Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Nordic Light Hotel 4 stars

Vasaplan 7, 101 37 Stockholm, Sweden

#52 of 144 hotels in Stockholm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1560 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    We had an amazing stay at the Nordic Light Hotel. The whole staff was incredible, very helpful and friendly. Especially the guys from the reception for example Dani. Even the security guy Ghazi was top and we had a lot of fun with all of them. very open people and they helped us with all the questions we came up. The hotel is very clean and the breakfast buffet was so various and delicious. The location is perfect, we never had to use any taxi or public transportation, everything is reachable by feet. Modern and nice designed hotel in the heart of Stockholm. We cant wait to come back in 2019 :) Missing it a lot, Cheers to everyone from the hotel :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent location near central station and within easy walking distance to Gamla Stan (old town), ferries, good restaurants, bars and shops. Staff were attentive and helpful and provided great tips for experiencing local cuisine (thank you Patrick). The hotel has just completed a major renovation and the rooms are very modern and well presented. The included breakfast was varied and plentiful - a good way to start the day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very strategy location. Travellers should be careful for pick pocket at Stockholm. Don’t bother if people asked you to take a picture especially two young people from northern America.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the hop on hop off bus. Too many people allowed on, like sardines in the aisle, making it difficult to get off.

    The cleanliness throughout the hotel, the comfortable bed, the friendly staff, good choice at breakfast, and the quiet rooms. Also very handy for shops and city centre. A walk to gamla stam and boat trips. Added bonus, only a few steps from the arlanda express and a transport links.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. Only temporary negative point were works to renovate the hall. So there was no real hall during our stay. We ll see next time!

    Great position to go to everywhere interesting. Very nice area with a lot of bars and restaurants, for all prices. Very rich breakfast. Very silent and well equipped, nice, rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast was kind of disorganised and odd, but again it was in the middle of the construction of the new restaurant / lobby.

    Great design, great location and easy access to downtown. The construction is a bit annoying but they are doing their best to make the hotel a better place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    construction although that is not really fair as I assume the hotel will look even better once it is done.

    Very comfortable, close to transportation. Nice amenities. Great lighting!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They are undergoing renovation so of course/understandably you could see that.

    Very comfortable room and appealing with the light, wooden interior, fashionable - it agrees with my taste re. interior design :) Scandinavian style with ,,real" material like the wood in the cabinets, the blanket was made of wool and originated from Norway etc. The location is also superb, Atlanta express is just 2 minutes away

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is an on-going construction which makes the reception area a bit unwelcoming.

    Location. Easy access from the central train station as well as major points of interest. Room size is small but is compensated by the good layout design. Bathroom and supplies are very good too. Breakfast has good selection. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't think of anything I would have changed.

    I loved this hotel. They were renovating parts of the lobby when we stayed, but the rooms and bathrooms are fantastic. Loved the toiletries, too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The morning breakfast was under renovation that when I booked the hotel it didnot mention...

    Is clean and big in room size because a handicap room is offered to us

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Loved it all.

    The breakfast was great and ALL organic, wonderful choice of food. Great location!! It is close to everything and really accessible. Bed was so comfortable and warm, I had to ask when we checked out if it was an electric mattress!! The shampoo and conditioner was so good i went to Ahlens to buy them before i left. The staff were very very friendly. Great price aswell.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The tap in the bothroom was at the very side of the sink (not in the middle as usual) and it somehow made the water flowing into the floor even the water was not strong, it's not a big deal anyway but good to improve it to keep the bathroom dry.

    I'm impressed with the convenient location, just 30 steps from Arlanda Express, amazing! The interior design of my room was really nice, it was stylish but homely, it's super clean as well. Staff were very nice and efficient, they were all very helpful. The price was friendly for the room including a nice breakfast. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was arriving earlier than expected, therefore I e-mailed them asking if was possible to check-in earlier (12h), instead of 15h; they said they would manage it. I don't know if they could have done anything, but they certainly did not do nothing to solve it when I was at the reception. They only checked whether the room was clean or not, and it wasn't until 15:01. 3h waiting at the lobby.

    Great bio breakfast. Room lighting is astonishing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Flop: price on some specific event days hits the budget quite hard

    TOP: location, rooms & equipment, breakfast! If you don't want to spend your time just to reach the hotel, choose the NLH, it is a minute to the airport train and 5 minutes to the city center. If you walk fast you can reach Stockholm old city within 15 minutes. Overall after the new renovation the rooms are very sexy and provides a lot of intelligent solutions for storage! Equipment is good for business travellers and weekend trips. The hair dryer for instance is the most powerful i know..bloooooooow..., iron and water heater as well as a fully equipped fridge. Recommended!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame there was no further dining and limited bar service, but they are going through a refurb at the moment.

    The hotel is very close the the Arlanda Express station which is great if you’re travelling early or late and want the least hassle. The room was very clean and well stocked with everything you could need for your stay. Comfortable bed, clean bathroom, warm. Breakfast was also excellent in buffet style and do much choice. Would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like how small the room was, in the pictures it looked much bigger with a lot more space. The bed was also very creeky and moving on the floor.

    The location of the hotel was perfect. It was right next to a lot of amenities and the train station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room should have another lock inside the room. The sofa bed was not set up (though we have an early check-in) until we made requests to the staffs for 2 times. The cleanliness of the room is not satisfying, there are hair on the floor even after the cleaning.

    The breakfast and location was good. Very near to Arlanda Express and Bus terminal to and fro Airport

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's a shame that there was work going on in the hotel bar & restaurant as we do like to sit for a drink in a nice bar area. I'm sure it will be fantastic when its finished.

    Breakfast was excellent, tasty & organic with plenty of choice. Room was comfortable & stylish but a place for everything & warm with a very comfy bed. Location was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didn't have too much interaction with the staff. They didn't greet you as you entered, or left, the hotel. Which for us was not a big thing and was OK, but noticeable to other places we stayed.

    Excellent location next to Arlanda Express (train direct from Airport) also close to all other transport - trains, bus, and tube stations. Room was a very nice Scandinavian design, we did not have a necessarily big room but it was well designed with every thing you need. Breakfast was good with a very good selection, and fresh foods.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location - just beside Arlanda Express and train/metro station! Super nice and cosy rooms. My preferred hotel when I stay in Stockholm. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in my room went straight out to the floor without an edge to hold back the water and my socks I left on the floor got wet but it wasn’t something I’d hold against the hotel, just something I’d notate.

    Breakfast was amazing, the staff was very warm and welcoming, the room was spotless, facilities were modern and definitely new, close to shuttle to airport and train station, walking distance to Gamla Stan, lots of light.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast restaurant was a temporary one since they are under construction. Will for sure be better after the opening of the new facilities In our bathroom, the floor did not lean onto the right side so we had water all over the floor.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    ok, if I really have to find something negative than it has to be the matress. I thought it a bit too soft. My friend loved it and said she never slept that good in a hotel. So far to the negative side. Oh and they have an open shower concept which leaves a wet bathroom. Not my thing but it looks posh.

    We stayed at the 5th floor and everything felt brand new. The room was spacious. The bathroom super clean. We loved the design. We loved the location. We arrived by train pretty late and it was just 10 min from central station. It was also perfect for all the tourist things we wanted to do. Best thing about it was the breakfast. I had the feeling there wasn't anything missing. 4 types of fresh juice and most of the food was organic. The staff was fantastic. When we arrived we were greated with: whatever you need and if its just a chat come around and I´ll help you. Awesome!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’m in love with the interior design of the room and bathroom. It surely is my taste! Minimalist warm and space saving! I also like their breakfast choices! Everything organic and they also have lactose free milk! Super! They have coffee to go as well. The staff is friendly and helpful. The next best thing is it located right in front of arlanda express stop! Only a minute away! Superb location for people coming and going to airport. It’s also next to central station. 10-15 mins walk to Gamla Stan or probably less. I’m petit and I enjoy looking around. Anyway, the best location and so far, my most fave hotel!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom looks stylish but one shower and the water is all over the floor/flat surfaces etc. The bathroom is quite compact, so I had to use towels to walk on, to stop feet/socks getting wet again when going back in the bathroom. Had to be careful where I stored toiletries etc as they also had a shower.

    Everything was spotlessly clean. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast did not finish too early. Very well placed for public transport and walking to shops, museums etc,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed one short night in a really nice and quiet standardroom. Good location, great breakfast, friendly staff. It was clean and modern, and i wish i lived in a room that looked like that. Would definetly come back to this hotel!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn’t able to connect with the wifi with my iphone and ipad

    Very good breakfast, a lot of choice. We received a room upgrade when the cleaningladies forgot to give us new glasses. The rooms are very nice Nordic design and very clean. Location is good to explore the city, but also for working people close to everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was chaotic with long queues. Tables left covered in dirty crockery for long periods and the bar had dirty glasses on the side just forgotten. Half the entire lobby was under renovation, boarded away and covered with a tarpaulin type thing. Loud ventilation system in room that cannot be turned off - only option of hot or cold air, needed earplugs. Photos on website very deceptive. I would say its a 3*. Carpets in corridors very dirty and needed vacuuming.

    Good location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovations were taking place during our stay so there was no lounge to relax in, but as soon as this is finished it will probably be very nice.

    We loved the fresh and modern look of the bedroom, comfortable bed, tea/coffee making facilities and free night shirts (!). The location is excellent next to the Central station, underground and Arlanda Express. The breakfast buffet was also great with lots to choose from. The staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Slightly pricey

    The rooms are nice and warm, bed is comfortable. Bathroom is nice but sink could be a bit bigger for travellers who does a bit of their own washing. The breakfast was excellent! Cold and warm food, good selection and yummy. Close to city centre, easy to walk to transport. The staff was also helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location in the center of the city. Breakfast buffet was very good. Staff was friendly. Cost was reasonable. Would recommend to someone spending a weekend in Stockholm.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms on our floor had been re-done recently which might explain why safe did not work at first and why there were no hangers in the closet.

    Front desk staff was very helpful with things like replacement of battery in in-room safe and restaurant recommendations. Location near train station and subway is ideal. Good selections at breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    But room is not as big as described in web page. The breadfast is fair only. Not accept cash. Evrrything is paid by card.

    Location of hotel is good. Decoration of room is new and modern. Gym room is well equiped.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel manager refund me a night because of my complaining about the noise made by their renovation started at a too early hour. They are very professional and really listened to my reasons to complain. I strongly suggest this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't find the entrance to the hotel at first. Needs better signage.

    The bar was good. The reception staff were very helpful. The hotel location is ideal for taking the Arlanda Express train to the airport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our pull out couch was broken, so my husband had to sleep on it and my 9 yr old had to sleep in the middle of the king sized bed. We did not contact housekeeping, though. Wished for blackout shades with 18 hours of light in August, but these both are minor complaints.

    The location was incredible. Half block from the Arlanda Express to the airport and a few walking blocks to the train station. Across the street from the Hop on/Hop Off bus stop #6. Breakfast was incredible!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Aircon to my room was chocked with dirt and little cool air came out of he vent. The room became stuffy and did not smell pleasant. The window had to be opened. Unfortunately, the room faces the main road and heavy traffic noice made resting in the room unbearable. A small discount was offered and accepted. Request for room change was at first rejected by Manager. However, she returned with a counter offer after we had settled in. Hence her offer was declined. A small fan was provided to circulate the stale air in the room.

    Nothing. See below.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked through Booking.com a room which the website said was suitable for 2 adults and a child. The beds however are quite small - maybe 150cm, and they do not have any decent spare beds for children - just a baby cot. Would have been good if better provision could be made for children. Also felt the rooms could do with a refurb. Some of the tiles and fixtures in the bathroom were broken and when you are paying good money, you don't expect to find broken items in the room.

    Breakfast was great. A really good choice and most of it organic. Really happy with the breakfast. Lovely staff too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel rooms were very tired and desperately need an update. The rooms fairly small but reasonable for 1 to possible 2 people. However, I do understand the hotel management is starting a renovation imminently floor by floor. So with that in mind I did feel the price for the room was too high. On a lighter note, please change that carpet in the corridors, made me go giddy and funny just looking at it. Heheheh. Also keeping the walls lighter and not so much black everywhere. I suppose that was the style in the days when the hotel was built.

    I was very impressed by the staff whom were very friendly, polite and helpful. Specially I would like to mention the manager for the Restaurant and Bar. He could not do enough for us and bent over backwards to please us. His english is superb and food very nice. Just a joy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Be careful of the bed size! Didn't realise a standard room meant just a tiny double bed - was more like a King Single. Travelling with a friend, that wasn't ideal. We could've got the same size room but with a Queen bed instead for significantly more money, but hadn't read that fine print, so was our fault. The duvet was tiny, probably for a single bed, so we asked for an extra one and had a blanket each. For the price you pay (I know Stockholm is expensive), it was a little disappointing, but we made it work.

    Great location, right next to Arlanda Express train station, so makes getting to the airport a breeze. Surrounded by lots of restaurants and cafes and only a short walk into the old town or harbour area. Very friendly front reception. Nice breakfast with quite a few options.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect location, very close to Stockholm Central Station - where one can take the Arlanda Express Train to the Airport & T-Bana (Underground); rich and organic breakfast, tasty dinner (the candles on the tables softly resemble the nordic lights); quiet and clean room. Stores and the shopping district can be reached easily (10 minute walk).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was in the lower floor and the view of the window was the backyard and not so bright. The picture of the hotel's building that you see in booking.com is absolutely different from the real hotel! Hotel seems older than what you see here.

    Location is a few steps away to Arlanda express train, so many restaurants and other attractions are in walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poorly marked on the outside, we walked past the first. At the beginning of the restroom smelled bad, the smell went happily over. The staff can not say a heartfelt, but took care of get the job done.

    The breakfast was great! Comfortable beds, clean room and hotel. Public transportation next.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a smell in the toilet. Quite dusty in the room

    Very closed to Arlanda Express, Central Station, and city center. Easily explore the city by walk. Great breakfast, mostly healthy organic food ... yummy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not clean, shelves dusty. It looks worn and could use a renovation. The shower is very old fashioned with water coming out under the glass, no shower gel in the shower. Room is far from a Designer hotel level and absolutely overpriced.

    The breakfast was excellent, good selection of bread, fruits etc. Good and efficient service.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Personnel not very friendly. There were no towels in the gym.

    Wonderful location right in the center of Stockholm. The room was cosy and spacious (maybe not the standard room, but we came off season). The breakfast was perfect and catered for every possible taste. We were able to take the Arlanda express in the morning ( juste next to the hotel).

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant location right next to the station. Also in walking distance of the shops and gamla stan. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. There was a good selection at breakfast. The lighting in the room was very unique and a lot of fun.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room was a little too warm and the thermostat didn't seem to do much. but the window opened :)

    great breakfast range; quiet well equipped room; good wifi; central location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slighly expensive .

    Breakfast... What a wonderful breakfast. So many options and all organic! As I only had 1 day to try it, I left the place with such a full stomach. Amazing! Very good location for who comes from Arlanda Express. Just perfect! Spacious room!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds. We had enjoyed a nice grand-lit but got two single beds put together.

    Excellent location close to Stockholm Central. Nice staff, good welcoming and fair standard. The bar was nice with good service and good drinks. Breakfast quite fresh with good fruits but I missed the tomato juice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A central and clean hotel. A very nice thing is that when you arrive at central station you can follow the signs for Arlanda Express, exit from the other end of Arlanda express and reach the hotel walking indoors.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices. But there is worse. Oslo.

    Apart from staff, who are very friendly and happy to help with any questions or requests and so deserve top marks, everything else is just good. If lucky enough to get the room at slightly discounted price... Fantastic value as it's really Central and shortiest of walks from train station. If paying full price... well, hopefully it's bussines and not leasure. The old medieval Stockholm is 20 min or so of leisurely walk away and the tram for ABBA or Vasa museums are also about 20 min away. Overall very pleased that I stayed here.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms would need a bit of updating, as the furnishing is a bit old and the bathroom is quite small.

    The location is excellent, right next to the Central Station and walking distance to main sightseeing spots. The breakfast was excellent as well and the staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very low quality of cleanliness (e. g. dirty glasses, bath room). Very small room and cupboard (for 2 persons very bad)

    Great breakfast and position of the hotel. Really nice impression of receptionists - very kind and always working with smile.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are good size but ironically a bit dark; the restaurant is ok but not a match for what you can find nearby for a similar prize. The location is super convenient, but it is not the most charming part of town.

    Very convenient location next to the Arlanda Express airport shuttle and close to lots of cafes and shops. The breakfast is brilliant, and staff both friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was cold in the room and there was no option to turn up the temperature

    Staff ! Very nice and helpful. I forgot a jacket in the room and they returned to me in Romania.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The little so called exhibition they have in the lobby which was to us nonsense. It doesn't suit the hotel . It was much much better with Fire place they had previously.

    The location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was tight.

    With entrance of the hotel being just few meters from one of entrances to Central station, location of hotel is very good. Breakfast was nice, and had good selection (all organic).

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevators were hard to control. I struggled to dial it to my floor even with a room card in the reader, it often didn't take everyone floors. But at least you got to talk to your fellow hotel guests. :-)

    The best part was the breakfast with a nice more quiet area near the coffe with some nice background music to sit and eat your breakfast and relax a bit. Not an insanely broad selection of food, but it was better than the average hotel including the options for vegetarians and vegans. Friendly staff. I got a room towards Vasagatan, but it was still quiet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Lack of storage in the room for an extended stay Prices way too high No refund of our last breakfast although we left before breakfast room was open

    Excellent location of the hotel. Confort of the rooms Cleanliness Helpfulness of the staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually nothing seems to be in good order, firstly the room said to for two but the bed was quite small and there were only 1 towel set. Secondly breakfast was a little unsatisfactory even the coffee was over roasted. The only thing that is worth is the location and wifi.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels were threadbare, the room was very tiny, the lighting was poor, the wifI sacked, felt like a dorm room, lots of better value choices for the money than this one in the neighbourhood.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The one thing we didn't like was the orange juice at breakfast - it said fresh, but you could tell that it wasn't fresh orange juice. Tasted like some kind of concentrate. Stockholm has fresh orange juice everywhere, so why not here?

    Really close to the central station but still nice and classy. The staff is friendly and the fact that you need your room card to open the door to the hotel at night makes it safe. There's always someone at the front desk so don't worry if you forget your card.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very small, not enough hanging space - no clothes storage. Bathroom minuscule - only room 4 one person at a time! Found 2nd room had better layout but still v small. Overall liked the feel of the hotel & staff v obliging.

    Excellent breakfast - buzzy ground floor & bar area. Location brilliant. Had 2 request another room On arrival - hotel full but moved next night. 1st room only suitable for 1 person. We stayed 5 nights.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was hard to find initially because of all the local construction. A warning of the issue & specific directions would have helped. The biggest issue was that the the room was very dark. Not only was the lighting not as much as we would have liked, but the color scheme was basically black w/ some white. If you put anything black down, it disappeared. I ended up leaving my Nook in its black case there. It just didn't show up. Our room faced an office building rather closely. Not much to look at. Perhaps a room facing the street would have been nicer.

    Breakfast was good, lots of choices & everything was appropriately warm or cold. It was easy to get back to the train station once we knew the way.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful and the kitchen staff were also very accommodating and prepared veggie option for my husband and myself. The location from Central station is excellent!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was busy and chaotic and they were constantly running out of different food items, plates, glasses etc. Bedroom not as stylish as rest of the hotel/the photos, the bathroom was quite dated. No plug socket in the bathroom for an electric toothbrush etc

    Stylish reception, nice breakfast food, free wifi. Easy location by central station if you are taking the airport bus, though a good walk to Gamla Stan/the waterfront. Comfy beds.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Uncomfortable bed, leaking shower cabin and poor cleaning of the shower, not working climate control and noise from outside.

    Very good breakfast buffet, friendly and helpful staff, close to many nice places in the city and the trainstation

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tired hotel ; long overdue for refurbishment. Safe was falling apart ! Extraordinarily the door to the room only locked sporadically ! Old, worn furniture. Bathroom not clean ; tiny shower that also leaked. Had we known the condition the hotel was in we would have stayed elsewhere.

    Friendly, helpful staff. Terrific breakfast buffet. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room was not so clean, a little bit dusty. My expectation was better.

    Breakfast and location is perfect. Room size is OK for 2 adults and 2 children

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air condition could be heard slightly at night. Sticky floor and some grubby corners at some areas in the breakfast room. Very sharp smelling soap in the bathroom (I wouldn't use it).

    Very good location at the central station. Quiet room. Good bed. Great breakfast with extras like a smoothy. For Stockholm still an acceptable price. Extra TV channels.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar full of of local football fans noisy and no place for the hotel guests. No still water in the minibar one had to get the water in the bathroom. Even if safe not nice. The decoration in the combined bar breakfast room. Ok for countryside hostel not at all ok for a four star city hotel. No slippers or bathrobe in the room. The hotel is understaffed all tables at breakfast were dirty and the floor looked as if it had not been cleaned since the football evening before

    The staff, very service minded, organised hot milk to my coffee in the morning (as there were none at buffet) ice in the evening to bring to the room and were listening to my complaints

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very close to the train station for express train to airport. the design of the hotel lobby and restaurant features artists work, which is a nice touch. Room was comfortable, and great breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice room but very warm, no air conditioning but a fan was provided when requested.

    Location is perfect, easy access to and from airport is just 2 minutes away. Great breakfast is worth the extra charge.

    Stayed in June 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Nordic Light Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: