Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Sweden hotel reviews
  3. Stockholm county hotel reviews
  4. Stockholm hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Nordic Light Hotel

Reviews of Nordic Light Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Vasaplan 7, Norrmalm, 101 37 Stockholm, Sweden

#21 of 190 hotels in Stockholm

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1758 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2019

    5.4
    disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Called before to ask if the kitchen could cook for a baby (vegetables) the answer "absolutely yes". First night we asked for room service for cooked vegetables for a baby, the receptionist said she would ask the kitchen. That took 10 minutes, I called back and she hadnt asked yet. When she finally said they could make it she asked what kind of veggies, my response: potatoes, zucchini, carrots, stuff for small baby. Our food arrived an hour after the first call uncorvered, bottle of water opened, and the vegetables included brussels sprouts and other crispy vegetables which was of course, impossible to offer my baby. For breakfast and asked for a high chair. It took long and the chair came dirty. We had made dinner reservation at the hotel's restaurant because we didnt want to leave the hotel with the baby at night. The reservation was confirmed. On Sunday, 2 hours before dinner time, I get an email saying the restaurant was closed but we could eat at the bar.... we arrived, same thing, ask for a high chair, comes dirty again! I told the waiter that the chair was dirty in the morning too, his response: ok. I asked him if he could bring me something to clean the chair and he brought it, I had to clean it! Next morning I went to the kitchen myself to grab the chair because nobody from the breakfast staff would show up. Got the chair and again... all dirty! In the bedroom air conditioning exit is full of dirt. Bathroom is super small after shower the whole bathroom floor gets wet. The sink is constructed in a way that the water flowed to the floor, instead the sink. The mirror was not attached to the wall and would come out, it was installed with a tape! We were charged for the crib and we realized the mattress was not even. The reason is that the sheets were for a full bed and they placed all the extra fabric in one side. There was no concierge service. I would say this is more a 3-star experience rather than a 4-star hotel :(

    Quiet room

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2019

    9.6
    Great Location ... Great Staff ... especially Emilie!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I first met Emilie at check-in, I suggested that the hotel have a larger sign at street level. Our GPS had brought us to the correct location but the hotel sign was very small and not obvious. Emilie mentioned the large (huge) sign on the roof of the hotel but I said that my rental car didn't have a sunroof and we'd arrived by ferry rather than by airplane where it might have been more visible!! :) Another comment has to do with the bathroom. When we showered, the water was difficult to limit to just the shower area. The water crept under the glass divider and the whole floor got wet and my wife even managed to soak the spare toilet paper roll!! Even after two mornings in the shower and trying my best to be 'tidy', I still made a mess!!

    Well ... when I arrived and went to reception to check-in, I met Emilie ... who had a big smile when she greeted me. Over our two days at the hotel, she was especially helpful with suggestions in Stockholm and also for our next stop which was Gothenburg. She was fun to meet and get to know a little. She left us a message for safe travels that was given to us upon checking out ... very thoughtful!! Emilie made the trip memorable!! The other staff were also friendly and helpful. The room was stylish and modern ... what you'd expect in a Swedish hotel ... but the room was small by North American standards but comparable to rooms in other European hotels. The breakfast was excellent. The location is within easy walking distance to shopping and the old town.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2019

    8.3
    Room was too hot - no room-controlled AC, opening windows...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was too hot - no room-controlled AC, opening windows facing a noisy street was not a good option, small fans delivered as workaround. Not impressive for the standing.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2019

    7.5
    Fine and clean room (don't expect good view though :)),...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the breakfast begins at 6.30 so if someone needs to leave earlier and payed for room breakfast included then it was unnecessary cost.

    Fine and clean room (don't expect good view though :)), fine location.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2019

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Extremely dirty carpet on the floor. We stayed 4 nights and it never got cleaned. In the room itself it was fine, but hallway was very dirty (we stayed on 7 floor).

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2019

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location. Amazing breakfast. Hop on / hop off stop right in front of the hotel doors. Great restaurant area and shopping area around. Old town about 10 min walk from the hotel

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2019

    9.6
    Comfortable and central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stayed in the standard room which was very small. Breakfast area got very crowded in the morning and it took some time to find seating.

    Location very central and literally right next to the Arlanda Express! We arrived very early at 8AM and were able to check in already and free. Breakfast was very fresh and delicious, with many options. The bed was VERY comfortable. Loved the Björk & Berries toiletries. Gym was clean and spacious, with fresh towels, water and fruit.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2019

    8.8
    Great setting, nice people, not overly expensive
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lounge area is OK but it gets quite busy and there are not a lot of places to sit. Lunchtime menu is a bit limited. They couldn't print off the Booking.com receipt for my stay.

    Very welcoming reception but rooms not ready much before 3pm. The rooms are utilitarian (typically Swedish). Nicely fitted. Very clean bathroom, simple shower! Comfortable bed. Warm room with adjustable heating. And Quiet (I was on the fifth floor) at the back of the building. A great location just 50m from the Arlanda Express. If you're arriving in to Stockholm airport it's easily the fastest way into the city. We often sit in the hotel restaurant before/after meetings for coffee or lunch. Lunches and Breakfasts are nice here. We ate at Mancini's Italian in the evening which was fab. Lots of powered scooters in town now - they're everywhere!

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2019

    8.8
    outstanding breakfast, beautifully furnished rooms,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    standard room is really tiny, definitely smaller than it looks on the photos, but the quality of the furniture and bed is beautiful

    outstanding breakfast, beautifully furnished rooms, excellent location, nice view even from the standard room

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2019

    10
    perfect location for exploring the city of stockholm, just a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    perfect location for exploring the city of stockholm, just a few steps from arlanda express, gamla stan and stockholm city in walk distance! The staff in the hotel was very friendly, the rooms comfortable and the breakfast was great.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2019

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - Some noise from the bar on Friday night

    - Good location. Next to Arlanda Express and Metro. A short walk to Airport Shuttle Station. - Variety of breakfast from 7-11 am. - Facilities in the room is well designed. - Staff are helpful and warm welcome.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2019

    9.6
    Great hotel to enjoy Stockholm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom floor gets flooded from the shower as there is no separation

    Lovely hotel, perfect location a few steps away from the train to the airport and easy to walk to the main sites. Modern and comfy. Great breakfast. Large room and bathroom, comfy beds, quiet. Very nice staff. 100% Recommended!

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2019

    9.6
    Convenient location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Extremely convenient location to catch an early flight - the Arlanda Express is just a few steps away! Rooms are designed beautifully albeit a bit small. Good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2019

    9.2
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't understand why there were two small (1-person) duvets on the double bed, which was not very comfortable (for some reason, this seems to be common in other Stockholm hotels as well). Also, there was a bit of draft in the room, perhaps from the window isolation.

    Excellent breakfast. I travel a lot and stay at 4 and 5-star hotels and this was the best I've had. I also liked the design of the hotel, it's very fresh and modern. Very thoughtful option to forgo cleaning and donate a small amount to a good cause.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2019

    9.6
    First time in stocholm, so comparisons are not possible for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    First time in stocholm, so comparisons are not possible for me. Anyway, very positive feedback. Nice hotel with optimal position near central station. Room available before time. Good and complete breakfast. Very helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    7.9
    Friendly staff, thanks for early check-in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Expensive and not tasty new year dinner in the restaurant

    Friendly staff, thanks for early check-in. Great location, central station around the corner. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2019

    10
    Great location, really comfy rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No free water in the room.

    Great location, really comfy rooms. Wide variety of options at breakfast. Was highly impressed with the Nordic Light Hotel, staff were extremely helpful getting a resolution when there was an issue with the booking.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2019

    10
    Great beds and beautiful woollen blanket on the bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Coffee was average - there was a real coffee machine at breakfast but no one making espresso coffee

    Great beds and beautiful woollen blanket on the bed. Great breakfast - lovely selection. Overall lovely place to stay

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2019

    10
    Tökéletes helyen tökéletes skandináv szálloda finom...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Semmi/ Nothing

    Tökéletes helyen tökéletes skandináv szálloda finom reggelivel./ Perfect skandinav design hotel in the city center with a perfect breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2018

    10
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Great location! Walked out of the station from the airport express and it was right across the road. The bed was really comfortable and the room was very clean. The room was slightly bigger than I had expected too.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2018

    8.3
    Great rate over Christmas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Being near a major rail terminus ...the area it can get a bit dodgy at night.

    Great rate over Christmas..close to the Aralanda Express. Breakfast good for the inclusive rate

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2018

    9.6
    Good location for Stockholm city tour
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very limited choices menu at the restaurant meals, so we decided not to go downstairs for our Christmas Eve dinner.

    The breakfast was full of selections and very fresh local foods, caviar and salmon pate are the best. You will also see some small meatballs and herring pickles. Grab a book and a coffee, you could have a very lazy and slow breakfast here. Location is perfect, just one minute away from Arlanda Express Station.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2018

    10
    Delicious breakfast with a lot of different food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms are not so big, but very nice furnished.

    Delicious breakfast with a lot of different food! The location is also incredible, Arlanda Express is just few meters away.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2018

    7.9
    Room clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Standard double room was quite small. One small hard bench to sit on and only one uncomfortable chair.

    Room clean. Breakfast was excellent! Staff helpful and friendly. Great location, near Centralstation and close to one of the main shopping streets of Stockholm " Drottninggatan".

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2018

    9.2
    We will stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The floor in the bathroom can be pretty wet after a shower.

    The location of the hotel is excellent, about 50m away from Arlanda Express Train station. The room is quiet (Yes, though the hotel is close to the station) and has some very nice design details. The breakfast is good.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    8.8
    Location great, room nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast on Sunday morning was a disaster because everything was finished: cups, most items, clean tables and chairs to sit etc

    Location great, room nice

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    8.3
    Weekend in Stockholm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Payment of the room was taken two times from my credit card and it took long time to get money back. I said of it when I checked out but personel didn’t nothing to help. :(

    Great location!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    7.5
    Overall suitable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We check in at 20:30pm, by the time we walk in the room, it's not yet ready. That made us very upset. The staff at the front desk said so many time "sorry,sorry" I'm not blame on her but need to improve

    Breakfast is more than expected Loaction good

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    9.2
    Location couldn’t be more perfect, especially if your trip...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dining area was not kid friendly in the evenings. The music was loud. Great if you’re without kids though.

    Location couldn’t be more perfect, especially if your trip is short.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2018

    10
    Really nicely newly done up room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not much to be improved... maybe dental and shaving kits available in the rooms.

    Really nicely newly done up room. Decent functional gym. Nice restaurant, albeit with limited options

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    9.2
    Convenient location by central station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not keen on the wet floor bathroom - as well as making the whole bathroom floor wet, water from the shower sprayed all over the sink.

    Convenient location by central station Nice bar area Very clean Good breakfast Stylish room Good facilities (hairdryer, tea and coffee making)

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    10
    This hotel is centrally located and close to the Arlanda...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I liked everything about this hotel. It was a great choice.

    This hotel is centrally located and close to the Arlanda Express, Metro & Central Station. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the hotel has great restaurant and a fabulous breakfast. The rooms are very nice with good beds & shower.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel in the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No slippers,bath robe, showercap or cotton pads in the bathroom.Also no slippers.We were a party of three,but in the room was only two of the wine and water glasses.Breakfast area is very crowded. Nevertheless,I would stay here again.

    Location of the hotel is excellent,just 5 minute walk of airport shuttles and 10 minute walk to the Drottninggatan street or Gamlastan. Room was spacious enough,breakfast excellent.The staff is very kind and friendly,and the toiletries fantastic.Also,there is ironing facilities in the room.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    10
    A vey comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was missing some fruits from the breakfast..

    The staff was very polite and the rooms very functionable comfortable and clean. The breakfast I think it could satisfied all the prefences. The location of the hotel was really very strategic, I'm going to propose it to my friends when they want to visit Stoccolm.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    7.9
    Good location , next to arlanda express station !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfeast only until 10 on week days!

    Good location , next to arlanda express station ! Breakfeast 😊 , thank you to the night staff John telling me about the Nordic membership conditions ! Pleasant staff, nice new warm style in room and lobby

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    10
    Everything was just fantastic.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was just fantastic. The room is very well thought-out up to the tiny details. It has beautiful Scandinavian-style original minimalistic design, utilizing enough space with highest level of usability. Perfect cosmetics which is unusual to meet in a hotel. Great bio breakfasts, wonderful cocktails and fish dishes at the hotel restaurant. Everything, totally everything in the hotel has that expensive and attentive touch,- materials, design, kitchen, lobby.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    10
    Perfect location: Arlanda Express 50 m, around a lot of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location: Arlanda Express 50 m, around a lot of restaurants, about 200 m walk is shopping street. Clean, quiet hotel, very good breakfast. Perfect.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel very convenient to rail station and airport express.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower screen does not meet the floor so all gets wet.

    Great location for rail station and getting to shopping area. The refurbished rooms have a nice Scandinavian feel, small but cosy and well conceived

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    10
    Great location, friendly staff and modern rooms
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Standard room size is small.

    Good spread of breakfast. Room design is modern Scandinavian style. Nice touches of amentities in room such as umbrella and shoe horn.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    10
    Comfortable, clean, convenient!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had an early flight Sunday and they were just setting up breakfast so we weren't able to eat. If breakfast was served a little earlier that would have been more convenient. A bit pricey but understandable. Overall incredible!

    Fancy hotel. COMFORTABLE, clean, convenient! Central to everything.. great restaurants nearby and Icebar right across the way. Great beds, AMAZING breakfast. Loved it, didn't want to leave.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    8.8
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Water pressure was not high enough but okay.

    Location. It can not be better if you take Arlanda express from the airport. Breakfast. You have many choices for food.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    10
    Comfortable and modern, excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was really comfortable and modern. The staff at the front desk were incredibly helpful and were able to assist us with every request we had. The breakfast spread was amazing, with a full selection of cold and hot foods. The homemade jams and baked goods were particularly excellent. The location was ideal. We had taken the Arlanda Express from the airport to central station. When we arrived, it was only about a 40m walk to the entrance of Nordic Light. I would definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic location 50m from the Arlanda Airport Express.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Design of shower meant the water would slash all the way to the door. Strange hinged feature next to bathroom mirror seemed to swing out all the time and was somewhat superfluous. Breakfast on a Sat is very busy and coffee ran out 3 times.

    Fantastic location 50m from the Arlanda Airport Express. Funky Scandinavian design, furnishings and decor. Little fridge in room and ironing facilities. Lovely toiletry products in bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    7.5
    Loved Stockholm !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom was a disappointment. The shower only had half-glass door without a foot bath which mean water went all over the floor and saturated the opposite wall where the towels were hanging, and making the floor very slippy. There was no shower cap, nor slippers/housecoat, which I would expect from a 4-star hotel. The sink was on a slope which was very impractical, again water would splash everywhere. There was no plug to block the sink for shaving (wasting water). The bedside "shelves" were very low in comparison to the very high bed. I found it difficult to reach down for my glasses/cup of tea without nearly falling off the bed! Regardless of these few "dislikes" I would NOT HESITATE to recommend this hotel. We really enjoyed our stay.

    We stayed in a superior twin room (No. 419) from 5-9 Sep. The room was very "Scandinavian" modern with a kettle to make tea/coffee. The buffet breakfast had a huge choice and very good quality (scrambled eggs especially were cooked to perfection - thank you to the chefs!). The location of the hotel is literally 100 metres from the main central train station, but without any no noise disturbance from the trains. The toiletries in the bathroom were very nice and useful. The main pedestrian shopping street is a few steps away. The "hop on hop off" bus is right outside the hotel. Lots of places to eat/drink in the area. The old town and harbour just a few minutes walk away - the hotel really is perfectly located.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    7.5
    A good option in a good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some parts of the hotel are faded and not well maintained. Limited space in rooms and bathroom.

    Location, design of some parts of the room, breakfast, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    10
    Excellent location, nice interior decor, modern &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None.

    Excellent location, nice interior decor, modern & comfortable bedroom with lightings that made the atmosphere very nice & cosy. I also like their Björk and Berries toiletries and of course the great variety for the daily buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    10
    What a nice hotel o stay in stockholm!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Please provide more coffee in the room:)

    Love the room, staff and most importantly the breakfast was so delicious with so many foods to choose (the smoked salmon and mustard herring were the best one though!). Restaurant ambience was also nice..the location couldnt be more excellent and very easy to find once get out from arlanda express and right on the city centre!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2018

    7.5
    OK experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In our room the bath floor was at the same level as the remaning floor in the toilet, which implied that when taking a shower all of the toilet floor got under water

    Overall a nice hotel, just outside the train from/to the airport

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2018

    9.6
    Hotel very clean, modern and efficient service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel very clean, modern and efficient service. The atmosphere was super relaxed so extremely comfortable stay. Would recommend this hotel to everyone but especially to travellers coming in from the airport on the fast train as the location of the hotel is good for the station, bus stops, restaurants and easy walking to major sights.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2018

    9.2
    If/when we return to Stockholm would return to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was very compact,( small) but had everything we needed,including iron and ironing board.

    Very compact room,very clean.the best breakfast selection,nicely presented. Location next to airport express terminal ideal,also within walking distance of shops ,restaurants and many attractions.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    9.6
    Ultra modern hotel in the centre of Stockholm
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No on site parking.

    Ultra modern hotel. Clean, tidy & in immaculate presentation. Hotel staff were pleasant & welcoming. The room was well thought out & with good facilities. Reasonable size. The bathroom was spotlessly clean, modern & very useable. The buffet breakfast had an array of choice, for a good quality meal. Freebie wi-fi was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location if wanting a close hotel to train station and major sightseeing touristic points
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Terrible internet in room unless inside of the bathroom. Same breakfast everyday. No Swedish pastries if looking for a taste of the culture. Needs a concierge next to reception to fulfill tourists requests. Receptionist is too busy too do all the work and while some try, they are not fully trained for this matter. Mattress needs an extra top pillow for further comfort. Extra pillows would also help.

    Next to train station- five min walking distance to be exact. You come from Arlanda express and you check in! It can’t get better than this. Coffee was good. So whomever complained about it in one review, was not right. No noise. Good utilities in bathroom. Very cleaned.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2018

    5.4
    Beautiful, newly renovated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For such a beautiful and expensive property, some of the front desk staff were unprofessional rookies. It felt like training day. When we had an issue with our room on the first night when we returned from dinner at 9:30 pm (flooded bathroom due to leaking pipe under wash basin), had to hunt for and finally ask a bartender to find the front desk clerk (24-hr service?) who was unpleasant at best and unable to find us another room. This place charged us over $550CAD per night. Very disappointing. Our room, though beautiful, was very hot (no air conditioning even though advertised as having A/C). Impossible to sleep with windows open onto busy downtown street. Sirens at all hours. One of the windows would not close properly, so impossible to block the sound and too hot anyway. I’d also Like to know how guests are expected to contact the front desk from their rooms? There was no guest directory in the room, nor were there any markings on the phone. Tried dialing “0” to no avail. I guess we are expected to schlep downstairs when we need assistance in the middle of the night. Perhaps it’s their solution to having to interact with their clientele? Not good. Upon check out, when we requested reimbursement for the inconvenience suffered on the first night of our stay (flood, window not closing, noise, etc) the clerks had the audacity to look us in the eyes and claim that there was no manager on duty (one on vacation and the other sick) and no one on property with the authority to issue a refund. Wow. Four star hotel? No way! Terrible experience. I’ve travelled extensively for work and stayed in countless hotels in cities across Europe and the Americas. I have rarely had cause to complain and never asked for a refund. The staff of the Nordic light never took ownership of the issue and my husband had to dig in his heels before the clerk was miraculously able to contact someone and even then issued only a partial refund for the first night’s stay.

    Beautiful, newly renovated. Well appointed rooms HOWEVER leaky, plugged bathroom sink (draining into the room) and though promise of air conditioning, this is not an air conditioned hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    10
    Great location, Great Hotel in general! totally recommended for families!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we liked but can improve the variety at the breakfast Excellent American Pancakes!! keep them coming :) they were simple delicious and they ere always enough for everyone

    everything was fantastic we really enjoyed every minute inside the property

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    9.2
    A chic hotel for a very comfortable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower room is small and without a holding stand to put shower gel and shampoo on. It could also use some rennovation to address the problem of shower water draining into the non-shower area. The bathroom floor was all wet after shower.

    This hotel showcases why Stockholm is one of the global powerhouses of design. Room space is practically ulilized to meet the daily needs of guests while at the same time smartly designed to fulfill the hearts craving for a chic staying milieu. It is very close to the Arlanda Express station (40 M.), so close that we overshot it before we knew it. It offered breakfast of both continental and American styles, which is not frequently seen in Europe. The pancake is delicious and coffee freshly brewed. Numerous good restaurants nearby if you prefer to trying something different. The subway station is only a stone throw away and the old town is reachable with a pleasant walk. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    8.8
    Clean, modern hotel with good gym, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room had no temperature control and no ventilation, and the windows were only able to open about 5-6 inches. While we were there in the middle of an unforeseen heat wave, the building has issues post-remodel with air flow.

    This is a newly remodeled hotel in a good part of town within walking distance of the old city, the train station and restaurants and shops. The two-room suite was clean with ample space for two couples, plus one and a half bathrooms (shower, sink, toilet in one; sink, toilet in the other). This hotel has an excellent gym, and a large breakfast with many healthy and tasty options. Beds were comfortable and the furnishings were functional and attractive with plenty of closet and drawer space.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    7.1
    Something to work on
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room clean but corridor full of dust and dust smelling. Room temperature not tunable (too cold) and can't stop the air from the room.

    The room interior, the position.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    9.6
    good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    room size - double room is enough size for 1 person, however it is not enough for 2

    good location!! 1 min walk from Arlanda Express station. Nice breakfast, kind staffs.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location if you come by train and dont want to carry your bags across Stockholm. The room was nice and very Scandinavian! Breakfast was brilliant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2018

    10
    Truly enjoyed this hotel, it’s location, and the room’s design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The restaurant was great for breakfast. I enjoyed the variety that it offered. They had lots of fruits, and several beverage options. They also offered many traditional options as well, for example; waffles, omelets etc. On our last morning, they even prepared a to-go bag for us, as our flight was very early, and before breakfast was available. This was a great service!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast was excellent, wide choice and lots of healthy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was excellent, wide choice and lots of healthy options. Staff were very friendly and helpful and beds comfortable. We had a great stay and would like to return again. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    9.2
    Very good location, just outside the Arlanda express...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only three towels were given for three of us on the second day (first day we got 6). No shower gel in the room. Guess they just forget...

    Very good location, just outside the Arlanda express station but still a quiet place to stay. Close to central station and walk distance to Old town as well. Good breakfast.Typical Nordic decorations. Would definitely come again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    8.8
    Location and simply scandanavian
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - Central AC cannot be adjusted, the room can get warm. (We stayed over during a heatwave) - The bathroom sink has a flawed design where the bathroom floor gets pretty wet. - rooms slightly on the smaller side

    - Located very close to central station. - Walkable. Easy walk to Gamla Stan and other interesting suburbs, such as sodermalm. - Breakfast was wonderful and full of choices! - Simple and minimalistic styled rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2018

    9.6
    I definitely recommend this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Taking shower may cause splashes all over the bathroom) No fridge in the room(

    It's all about very modern clean and friendly hotel! You have everything you need in the room even iron! It was very spacy and light room, very functional and scandinavian-stylished. There was a big mirrow hidden in the wardrobe) The bed was very comfortable, soft pillows, a lot of space. The bathroom is modern and fresh equipped with a full range of good toiletries. The breakfast was really amazing!! Also the hotel has a wonderful location!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2018

    5.4
    Never again!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast tables were full of used plates etc. - we had to ask the staff to remove them. My credit card was charged an unidentified amount of SEK 380!? Upon inquiring by mail we were advised, that we took a candle and a Pepsi, without telling the check out staff. We never take anything from rooms and minibars!! What kind of customer treatment/service is that???

    The great location by the Central Train Station?

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2018

    10
    Centrally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air conditioning can’t be controlled within the room. It is centralized A/C.

    Centrally located. Close to train station, shopping area, old town. Breakfast was amazing. Lots of selection. The room is modern.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2018

    10
    Perfect Trip to Sweden!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There's nothing I haven't liked in this Hotel. And if I visit Stockholm again, I know where to stay again.

    Right from the Airport Arlanda you take the train Arlanda Express, and as you arrive to town and walk out, you have the Hotel 1 min away. From the Hotel you don't hear any noise at all. The downtown is only 5-10 minutes walking from the Hotel. The Hotel bar is amazing, specially the music and the atmosphere. The breakfast was very good with a big choice of food and drinks. As for dinner I don't know, since it's better to try some national Swedish food in other restaurants. Staff is very helpful and friendly. The Hop-on, Hop-off Bus Tours start right from the Hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2018

    9.6
    Very clean new hotel, has the tour bus station in front and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very clean new hotel, has the tour bus station in front and the train station to the airport in the back. Also an excellent breakfast that you can eat till 11 !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    8.3
    Hospitality of Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small hiccups with Booking.com communication with the hotel about our booking which we did very well in advance. Booking.com need to fix the issues for future and communicate well will the travelers and hotels.

    Hospitality of Staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    10
    Above expectation and thanks to reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The overall positive experience made it difficult to nominate anything we didn't like. A great combination of intetesting design, great staff and good value had our group very enthused.In the unusually hot weather the non a/c room was a little warm...so we opened the window .

    Great service at checkin ,helping us with some special requests.Loved the open plan feel of the ground floor eating space.First class dinner menu.Wonderful breakfast included organic milk and several dairy alternatives as well as high quality breads ,chia puddings, seeds , yogurts, home made jams etc ....and a selection of hot foods...a focus on the healthy and flavorful .Great location ,just metres from the Arlanda Express /train station .Comfortable room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    8.3
    Happy to stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room service seemed a little sporadic. We had a glass tumbler disappear, but replaced quickly after a call to room service. They did repairs to bathroom while we were there ... no great drama and only took 10 minutes, and we had a nice chat to one of the workers about his recent holiday in Thailand, but it was still a little invasive.

    Only 50m from airport express at Central Station. So great location as local transport hub. Unlike some cities, the Central Station area in Stockholm is not tacky ... but then nowhere we went was. Hotel has been recently renovated it seems, so room esp bathroom was Scandi clean and nice. Breakfast buffet had a reasonable variety, with good quality ingredients. Reception staff were helpful when asked, but not in your face. We stayed 3 nights, and had our beds made up but nothing else with room service ... not a worry for us, but it seems you may have to pay more for extra, or at least ask for it! Overall I'd rate it as a revisit because of great location, cleanliness, easiness, generous breakfast and reasonable price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    10
    The decoration of the room as well as the hotel is extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking comes at a cost of NOK450/night.

    The decoration of the room as well as the hotel is extremely entertaining. Facilities were satisfying. The location was overall good, close to the center and shopping area. Private parking was provided.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    7.9
    Good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Awful coffee for breakfast - good coffee only if you pay for it. Two of six days the room cleaning wasn't good.

    Good breakfast (excl. coffee), great restaurant of Swedish cuisine. Excellent location. Free tea and coffee in the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    8.3
    If we go back to Stockholm this is the hotel we would stay in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As most hotel rooms a bit hot even with the air conditioning on.

    The breakfast on offer was extensive and delicious. The room we were in was perfect and very clean, not large but well laid out with everything we needed and pretty quiet if the windows were shut. The hotel is also in a perfect location for walking to many places and attractions in Stockholm and also right beside the Arlanda Express Station. The staff were exceptionally welcoming, friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    7.9
    Very good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air con wasn't very good and no coffee maker in the room. No robes or slippers either, which are always nice touches.

    Very comfy bed, great hairdryer and good range of toiletries. Good breakfast buffet and bar. Great location next to the Arlanda Express

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Nordic Light Hotel Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: