Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel C Stockholm 4 stars

Vasaplan 4, 101 37 Stockholm, Sweden

#56 of 144 hotels in Stockholm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4295 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Amazing location next to Arlanda Airport Express station. Large modern rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel is literally next door to the train station where the Arlanda Express airport train stops in Stockholm. The rooms were large and modern. It's only about a 10 minute walk into the Old Town and 5 minutes from the main shopping strip. The staff were friendly and I would stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Much More for much less.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Express Double Room (no window)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Well were to start.its more than i was thinking for the cost.large bar.4 lifts.resturant.outside sitting.underground parking.large rooms.large gym well stocked.all staff are very good and all speke english beter than me.resturants on the doorstep.shops near by.banks in the same block.parking out side to unload your car/bike.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    location, perfect breakfest with wide variety.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no mini bar, no toothbrush etc , no disposable slippers, ice wending machine not working in the 4th floor

    location, perfect breakfest with wide variety. quick check in , quick check out

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.7
    The location was fantastic, the room (double) was small but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We did not like 2 things: 1. We stayed 5 nights and although people got in the room and made our beds the room seemed as if it was not being cleaned at all-unacceptable! 2. There is a lady at the lobby (her name is Anna I think) who -supposedly-gives reliable inofrmation about sightseeing in Stockholm but she gave us wrong advice which cost us the planning of a whole day-unacceptable again!

    The location was fantastic, the room (double) was small but confortable and breakfast was fine. Finally, the hotels' souvenir shop is one of the best and cheapest in Stockholm!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Incredible stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Express Double Room (no window)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Even though the room was not so big it was incredibly comfortable, and so eas the bathroom. The staff was very kind and friendly. The breakfast was INCREDIBLE, one of the best I had. The location was also excellent, close to the train station. I definetly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Very convenient location with great staff and lovely style
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Quilts on the bed were too small. -a single quilt on a double bed ?

    Breakfast excellent , hotel lobby attractive and very comfortable. Staff really pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    Despite the small rooms, I would stay here again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Express Double Room (no window)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms! It was difficult for two people over six feet tall, each with a large suitcase and smaller carry ons, to comfortably fit in this room.

    Excellent location! Plus, extremely friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast, and comfortable bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.0
    Close to the airport express train
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Express Double Room (no window)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed at the hotel just for one night before taking a flight next morning. Since I only needed to stay for one night and leave in the morning, I took the cheapest room they have. The room had 10 sq meters max, there was no place for my luggage, the shower cabin was so small, that even me - person with normal weight felt so uncomfortable there. Also, when somebody was talking in the corridor, you hear everything. I woke several times per night because of that. The price for that 'prison' is ridic.

    Close to the airport express train

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.3
    Next to central station, friendly staff, convenient for town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Express Double Room (no window)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smaller than expected, stuck in lift for 90 minutes so missed appointment which was sole reason for selecting this hotel

    Next to central station, friendly staff, convenient for town

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Most enjoyable, lovely city, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In hindsight we could have booked a bigger room. We were offered one at checkin but we were too tired to make that decision.

    The bed was extra comfy. Location is excellent right next to Airport Railway and Central Station. Plenty of restaurants and eateries nearby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.1
    With some improvements the potential can be raised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The quality of the mattresses and pillows is poor and does not meet the hight standard that you can expect of a hotel in this price class. Having to pay extra for a cappuccino or an espresso at breakfast is prehistoric. Clear instructions on how to use the airco would also be very useful.

    We liked the super friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Central, clean and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Express Double Room (no window)
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    Very good location, near to the center and easy to find, the room was very clean, not to spacy but sufficient for what we expected. Also the breakfast was very good. Very good hotel for a city break.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable and conveniently located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great a huge selection and tasty. The one disappointment was the window view from our room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Quality hotel with friendly staff and great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Express Double Room (no window)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa facilities would have been a nice bonus!

    High quality hotel with top service from friendly staff. Excellent location close to the Arlanda Express, food and drink options, as well as the beautiful old town. Delicious breakfast. Rooms are small but comfortable and lovely in how they are styled.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Great short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Express Double Room (no window)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's still close to the train station so in the mornings you can hear the announcements so don't expect to sleep in.

    Great location and wonderful room. The staff was absolutely fantastic and the breakfast selection was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    You cannot beat the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Express Double Room (no window)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room didn't have a window, which I didn't mind necessarily. But in the absence of window, it would've helped if the room had a ventilation system. Also, there is no AC.

    You cannot beat the location. Just next to train station, you literally walk from airport train to hotel. Staff were extremely helpful, particularly Paul who went out of his way to help customers. Great breakfast. Overall, an excellent experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    overall stay is the hotel is a superb i can give it a 5 star!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Express Double Room (no window)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I consider the room i used is good for 1 person,, free coffee and tea are non refillable?

    Location of the hotel is excellent, most of the places to see are walking distance and big plus is just there next to the Arlanda Express and not to forget the Central Station almost connected to the hotel, staffs are very friendly and helpful, Beds are comfy, good range of breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.1
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Express Double Room (no window)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1)Room is too small with no window & no night table beside the bed 2) poor ventilation in the bathroom 3)Price is high for a tiny room

    1)EXCELLENT location 2)Friendly staff 3)Very rich breakfast buffet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    The bed was amazing!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the check-in took forever

    The bed was amazing! The breakfast offered everything one could imagine. The Hearts restaurant is great. The bathroom is an additional value. Everything is very clean. The staff is very good as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    Great place great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Express Double Room (no window)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The concierge lady was very rude about other countries. She needs to just do her job and tell us about her country rather than to bash the other countries we went to and mine.

    The uograded room was awesome I suggest if you like space not getting the standard room due to how small it is. But the other room is great and the food and location is perfect. Couldn’t of been better

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Express Double Room (no window)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a huge deal, but I could only find one power point in my room, so it made boiling water in the kettle and charging devices a bit inconvenient. But that was only a very little issue.

    Fantastic location, just outside Arlanda Express and only 10 mins walk from plenty of key locations across Stockholm. Really friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast options Ice Bar just downstairs

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    4.2
    Forget as soon as possible
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst experience ever, staff at the reception is very rude, Johanna has treated us like thieves and was talking to us not in friendly manner. I will never come back to this hotel

    Breakfast included in the price was ok but defiantly overrated and too crowded and messy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    The breakfast was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only complaint was the temperature in the room. It was very hot and the ac was not working. We had to open the small window just to make it manageable to sleep.

    The breakfast was amazing!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Good choice in center city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much. Staff were out great at giving directions, but very friendly and they tried to be helpful.

    Best breakfast buffet of the whole trip. Literally steps from the airport express train & Central Station. Access to IceBar was fun.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Great central location and fab breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Express Double Room (no window)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was too small. Also guests who are smoking crowded the entrance so you had to push your way through the door or not realising thats the entrance to hotel. It does not give a great impression when you are passing by. Perhaps consider having a special area for the smokers? Around the corner for example away from the entrance.

    We booked the windowless room which is ok but we didnt realise it was so small. It was just a little box and price ok for first night but too expensive for the second night i guess. 2 nights was enough it would be claustrophobic if you stay longer. Breakfast was great! So was the breakfast times and check-out time Very centrally located, beside the Arlanda Airport Express station. Old Town is a 15 min or less walk. Metro and local train station around the corner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.8
    An included breakfast that excels at a very convenient and centrally located hotel in Stockholm
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The (Ikea?) furnishings need knobs on the doors of both the closet and those next to the desk covering the refrigerator and safe. Functional but challenging to open with no oblivious means to beyond reaching for the bottom edges. Adding a small knob (silver or white finish) wouldn't distract from the overall design theme yet make using these amenities much more convenient.

    The breakfast offering was impressive in both scope and presentation. Very roomy dining area with items (i.e. pancakes) typically not found at other hotel properties that offer a similar breakfast. Location is a short 2 block walk from the central train station with the harbor, old town (palace) areas all within a 1 km walk. Popular with tour groups and an excellent value for Scandinavia. Interesting design motif for the rooms but comfortable and clean providing a wonderful respite from the day's exploration of Stockholm.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    Amazing experience for a very modest price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was an issue with the housekeeping--she didnt change the sheets, just flipped them over. I had spilled some juice on the bed a day before--that's how i could tell. But i told the front desk and it was rectified by the time i returned.

    First off--Filip at the front desk was SUPERB. From the checking in to checking out process, he was courteous, friendly and professional at all times. I told him that i was a light sleeper and he pulled out a map of the rooms and found me THE PERFECT room; i didnt hear one sound my entire stay. The breakfast they put out is UNBELIEVABLE--you can have ANYTHING, literally anything you can wish for. The rooms are smallish, but you have everything you need. Also, the location cant be beat, but the customer service provided by Filip and his team is outstanding. I have traveled all over the world, i have never had anything better than Hotel C. Especially, for the money you are paying. Every employee of the hotel treats you like a cherished friend. I will definitely DEFINITELY be back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is really nice but, why not have some more exclusive cheeses every day? Hard to find boiled eggs that are not too soft or too hard! I wish they had white beans and fried eggs!

    Location! Fitness! Staff! Addictable beds! Great drinks in bar!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Stockholm is beautiful and this hotel was a great choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Express Double Room (no window)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room but I think that’s the norm in Stockholm. Limited storage space for clothes.

    The breakfast was amazing. Worth staying here just for breakfast. Friendly efficient staff. Great location - Literally outside doors to Arlanda Express. Comfy bed and pleasant toiletries.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    THE breakfast is the best I've ever had.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Express Double Room (no window)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a no window room - don't do that. It's a little expensive for what you get.

    THE breakfast is the best I've ever had. Clean and central.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    Had a great time but too expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Express Double Room (no window)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t realise how small room would be Expensive Nowhere to unpack your clothes -nowhere to put them Didn’t like have to climb over someone to get out of bed, room may have suited single person staying better Mirror in bizarre place

    Location was fantastic Can’t fault cleanliness Fantastic breakfast selection Friendly staff Room decor was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Very good customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Express Double Room (no window)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Refrigerators could be included in rooms. Although refrigerator service was available in luggage room. But it was inconvenient as we had baby food to be stored.

    Very good customer service. Clean rooms and easy check-in check-out! Thank you for making our stay amazing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing
    • Family with young children
    • Express Double Room (no window)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures on the site create an illusion which in reality are wallpapers, so I was very disappointed by the rooms. To add on to the insult, the size was awfully small. No windows...😳 The guests were so noisy in the night that I had to call reception at about 2:00am, I didn't get much sleep. Sorry but the worst hotel yet!

    The breakfast was as good as any hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.8
    Good but noting more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Express Double Room (no window)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room without windows is very expensive considering the small dimensions. If you want a capuccino ora an espresso at breakfast you have to pay extra.

    Good position close to the central station. Clean and good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Express Double Room (no window)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are tiny. No desk, only one single electric socket in the room (located in the bathroom). Wifi inadequate coverage, no telephone reception in the room. Noise from ventilation and plumbing very LOUD in the night/early morning.

    Staff, breakfast, proximity to Arlanda Express and central business area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms aren't well sound proofed. Could hear some noises outside the building (Although not loud)

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was amazing. Beds were really comfortable. Great shower. Great location - right outside the Arlanda Express station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    Okay stay - bed is too small
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Express Double Room (no window)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was really small, especially the bed. The duvet was not made for two people to share, I thought this was really disappointing. My friend and I are not big people, but we were too close to one another to be comfortable.

    Breakfast was great. The location was absolutely perfect, very central. Nice hotel with good facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.2
    Strongly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Express Double Room (no window)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'm sure location is one of the best in Stockholm. The room was fitted for one person and comfortable bad. Friendly staff, Super good breakfast. I hope to come again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location, only 1 minute walk from Arlanda express and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toothbrush and toothpaste need to be collected in reception. If it could be delivered to room, it will be perfect.

    Great location, only 1 minute walk from Arlanda express and quite easy to find. The gym is fantastic with everything needed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.1
    One night at the heart of Stockholm
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Phone didn’t work in my room and I had to go to reception tonight to ask additional blanked because I stayed there with my husband and blanked was too small for both us...

    Hotel C is situated in the center of Stockholm - very convenient location, very nice interior design. Room was clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Super Good Location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super good location, just besides the Arlanda Express, the budget double room is small at 10m, but i dont feel it so small as the design is creative and everything is perfect. The breakfast is wonderful, a lot of choices on the bread/juices etc, I really enjoy it however the time is too short for me (30mins), perhaps it should start from 630am during the weekend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.8
    This hotel is a reliable choice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No problems.

    This hotel is a reliable choice. Excellent breakfast and location. Helpful staff - I came early and got my room immediately, which I very much appreciate.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location and breakfast. Small and colder room - just a minor setback
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Express Double Room (no window)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very small and had no windows and was kinda cold but we realised there is an extra blanket in the small wardrobe after 2 nights. These were just minor setbacks. We stayed three nights and with the perfect location just by the central station we could not ask for better hotel. And the breakfast... the best breakfast I have ever had - plenty of choices from sweet to salty food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Love the breakfast. Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Express Double Room (no window)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at night was not so efficient and make a mistake with the booking of our taxi that cost me 5 euros.. no so bad. The rest of the stay was excellent in every way

    The breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    Cozy nice hotel with great Nordic hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room can get very busy in the morning to be able to get a table.

    Fantastic location next to the train station with direct access to the airport and walkable to a lot of tourist spots in Stockholm. The interior of the hotel exudes warmth and coziness, plus the friendly reception by the front desk makes you feel immediately welcomed. Rooms were comfortable and has all the necessary amenities. Love it..!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Stockholm Easter Trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Express Double Room (no window)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the room

    The breakfast is amazing and lots of variety! The Hotel has a consultant named Anna Holmberg that gave us the best tips of Stockholm, where to have dinner, what to see and even did a tour with us. She is definitely an asset for that hotel and we would like to came back because of her!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    4.6
    A 2.5 star motel, not 4 star hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Card Only payment method but not mentioned in the booking confirmation. Slumpy carpet at corridor. Tiny room and wardrobe. Routine smiles of the receptionist. Pay for a room with window but no difference from one without window coz the view is the rubble ground of the atrium.

    Good breakfast. Nice staff of the restaurant. Location (right next to airport express, which is reliable though expensive)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Express Double Room (no window)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite cold... but think their might have been a fault with the window not sealing properly.

    Amazing buffet breakfast... great quality and lots of choice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    6.3
    Good breakfast! Extremely small, tiny room, not applicable for 2 people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Express Double Room (no window)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely small, for two people impossible even to turn around and no space for two luggages. The staff didnt inform that as the hotel guests we can have a special rate at Ice Bar, nobody mentioned anything neither upon check-in nor when we approached the reception the second time.

    Breakfast was good!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    The night before Arlanda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Express Double Room (no window)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room did not have a window, but they had solved that nicely.

    It was really close to the Arlanda Express. They served excellent breakfast in the middle of the night. The room was small but perfect, one does not need it to be bigger.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.1
    The staff were really friendly and chatty and the hotel bar...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our “economy” room was tiny. Better for a single person than a couple. We could just about squeeze past each other outside the bathroom door. The bed is pushed against the wall so getting in and out you had to clamber over the other person.

    The staff were really friendly and chatty and the hotel bar / restaurant food was great. The WIFI was good and no problems connecting. And the Ice Bar is a quirky treat albeit small

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    5.4
    Expensive for what it was.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Express Double Room (no window)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was small. Heater didn't work, had to have reception bring an electric heater. Room smelled of cooking. I guess the zircon, or whatever, was close to an outlet from the kitchen or similar.

    Good location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Express Double Room (no window)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast. All essentials (kettle, hairdryer, shampoo, conditioner etc) in the room. Great location - right next to airport express and central train station! Cash-less hotel which I loved but something to consider if your card charges for overseas transactions

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    6.3
    Rooms tiny
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Express Double Room (no window)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room like a cell. Very small, bed against wall. Tiny. No window door next to bed noisy. £175. For such a small room is high. Sink didn’t drain.

    Location near central

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    7.5
    The food was delicious and have many choices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Express Double Room (no window)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I inform the staff that we don’t have the shower gel, she answered that she will arrange. However, after I leave the room for whole day, no one help for that. I know that the room will be small but need to pay more for enlarge the room, this I think is quite expensive.

    The food was delicious and have many choices.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    Great location & facilities - awesome breakfast!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There really weren't any negatives to the hotel. The room was a bit cold and took a while to heat up... that's the only thing I can think of!

    First off, the location was perfect for us. Literally step off the Arlanda Express train and the hotel is there. We were keen to explore the city on foot, and could easily walk to the main sights from here. The staff were great from the start, and helped us to get our bearings around the city, as well as recommending places to visit. Anna in particular was a huge help with this! Breakfast was everything we had hoped for (especially in a city renowned for expensive food and drink) and had a huge selection - including gluten free options! The room we stayed in was a decent size for a city break, and to be honest we didnt spend much time in it, but it was clean and had all the facilities you would expect/want.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    8.8
    Everything was great: people, bed, big TV, breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Express Double Room (no window)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only one thing i didn't like was that my room didn't have a window. It's a bit difficult mentally to be in absolutly closed room.

    Everything was great: people, bed, big TV, breakfast. I really enjoyed. Anyway thank you for a good rest!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location and breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Express Double Room (no window)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of the hotel was excellent, close to the train station and the bus station as well as a short walk to the old town and the city centre. The breakfast was amazing and had so much choice. By the time you finished you didn't need lunch! The staff were lovely and very helpful too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.9
    Strategic hotel location and excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Express Double Room (no window)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stategic location, it's just across the Arlanda Express, near to shopping center and delicious breakfast. The customer service officers and technician were friendly and helpfull

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.9
    Location is awesome !
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Express Double Room (no window)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is a bit small and no window. But I think because my room is the cheapest class here.

    Location is awesome !!!! Next door from Airport train and very center of the city, easy to walk. Best choice for transfer and transportation hub.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    Lovely Sweden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Excellent hotel right in the heart of Stockholm. Big plus for breakfast. Hearts Restaurant is fantastic value for money, given the food and also the staff. Very clean and quiet room. All in all I ll sure be visiting you again. Thanks!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Would definitely return to this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is amazing, only a few steps from the central train station (which is 20 minutes from Arlanda Airport) - so convenient! The staff were really friendly and did anything they could to help. The variety at breakfast is also great, catering for everyone.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.8
    Marvelous. It is great that after walking the whole day you can really relax!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Express Double Room (no window)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, everything in walking distance: city attractions, varios restaurants, main pedestrian street Drottninggatan, next to the central station which makes it convenient to travel to the airport and other places.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.3
    Good location near T-central station in city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The drain in the washroom may probably silt up, terribly smelly.

    Good location near T-central station in city center. The design of public area and rooms are modern and simply fashion Variety of choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast was amazing, the Ice Bar was fun, the staff and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing to complain about was the tourist lady, she came across as quite rude and didn't seem overly keen to help us. Advice for travellers, dont do the hop on hop off tour bus, you can walk everywhere super fast and this hotel is prime location. Sky bar down the road is great!

    Breakfast was amazing, the Ice Bar was fun, the staff and room was perfect and location excellent! Amazing that they let us leave our bags all day after check out also. The guy in charge of the bags was super friendly and lovely :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.8
    Hotel C Stockholm, in the heart of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Express Double Room (no window)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could have been cleaner, it was a little dasty but nothing major. We initially got the no-window room.but after only one night we asked to upgrade cause it was extremely small (including the bed). Tip: do not reserve that room for more than one night

    Great Location and staff. Breakfast was awesome, with many options and local and organic items. The bed was pretty comfy and the bathroom was good too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.9
    Stay there to enjoy the center of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    bed sheets could be changed more often

    The hotel is just a few steps from the arlanda express station; and this is good, very good. Wifi and breakfast are worthy. And the ICEBAR is a must-see in Stockholm. Be careful with the rooms: that also have no-window rooms, cheaper, but distressing... May be for a night... not for more, IMHO. So go for a deluxe, which is quite comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel with perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Express Double Room (no window)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only small problem was quite bad smell from bathroom vent. It was always on and to our bathroom was coming really not fresh air.

    Everything was really good. Tasty breakfast included, really fast WiFi and more than friendly staff. Help from hotel guide was really helpful, she showed us all important places on map.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    3.8
    I didn't enjoy staying in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1) Room was awful. Very tiny, dirty, not comfortable. Luckily we didn't have and luggage. (though I booked the medium size room with window) 2) Very bad smell from bathroom 3) We even didn't get a soap. I think four start hotel should at least provide a soap. 4) It was cold in the room, heating was not working good. 5) When I asked the receptionist to help us, she apologized and promised to send the person for problems (2, 3, 4) but nothing happened 5) Receptionists. Nobody cared about our problems. Even when we had conversation they just were turning to other person and starting talking to him.

    1) Location is great. Really very close to everything: central station, airport shuttle, city center 2) Breakfast was great. You could find there anything you want.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.9
    Easy access from train station, miss a decent coffee at breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast spread reasonable, but limited hot selection and brewed coffee only included.

    Convenient location by Arlanda express train station from airport. Interior design of lobby.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel in a very convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The size of the room was a bit too small. By the looks of the pictures on booking I really couldn't tell.

    I liked the location and the staff. In particular, the lady from the Information Desk who gave us really good advice on the trip and the city in general which was New Year's Eve. I also loved the breakfast buffet! The BEST!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    excellent buffet breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Express Double Room (no window)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    as room was small and only one chair the other person has to sit on the edge of the bed. the bed edge therefore was quite soft after lots of people sitting on it. walls on three sides of the bed so some disturbance to the other getting in and out of bed. make sure to print out a proper map to get to the hotel. we found it easiest to go through the arlanda express entrance from the stockholm cental train station but only found this to be the shortest way by trial and error. the street wasn't marked on any of the maps we had.

    Friendliest receptionists we have ever found in any hotel anywhere both on checking in and out. excellent included breakfast buffet, great variety and kept stocked before items ran out. had a windowless room for one night and that was fine. although the room was small there was room for 2 cases by the door, also included a chair. bathroom was clean and modern, shampoo and bodywash included. very quiet and had a good sleep.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.2
    Very convenient location and comfortable, friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Body wash and shampoo in bathroom empty when arrived and not topped up. Vending machines on every floor out of order for whole stay.

    Room very clean and quiet. Beds extremely comfortable. Breakfast buffet excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.5
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One day, they didn't clean our room. We suppose they forgot it. I forgot my mobile charger in the room. When I wanted to recover it, I talked to an employee, I was waiting for 20 minutes, I had to take the flight... So, I left the hotel without my charger.

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    8.8
    It was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Express Double Room (no window)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit too small... but it was ok since I did just sleep-and-bathe 😬

    The location was perfect. The whole staff was very accommodating. Appreciate it.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel C Stockholm traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: