Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Princess Hotel 4 stars

Skomakaregatan 8, 602 32 Norrköping, Sweden

#11 of 20 hotels in Norrköping

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1016 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 61

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.5
    Super nice and fresh breakfast, very hot and crowded...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely hot rooms, no ac just a very tiny fan and tricky to open the window.

    Super nice and fresh breakfast, very hot and crowded breakfast/dining room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    6.7
    Location in city center and very close to all shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First room didn't meet our expectations. The room was smaller than expected (after viewing pictures on Booking) and was dusty. After discussion with reception, the room has been changed for expected one (Personnel was very friendly and changed the room without any problems). Second room was very clean and comfortable. If we would get the second room straight away, we would put 5 points out of 5. The first room ruined all the first impression of that hotel. Parking was not a problem in that area, however it is not always free.

    Location in city center and very close to all shops.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.7
    More like a 3 max 3.5 stars hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities are quite old and need a refresh. The breakfast was good but served in a small room with no windows anywhere. We booked a family room but were disappointed that although the photos showed mainly a big family room with a separate niche with a bunker bed for the kids, in reality we got just 2 extra folding beds. There was hardly any space to step in the room. I think this should have been specified in the room description from the beginning. The kids' playroom boasted tv games but for the 3 days we were there, I never saw them on. Expectations did not meet with the reality.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    5.8
    Central and clean, but noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too warm, no air conditioner. No privacy unless you pull the curtains. There is a building with windows and balconies just across the street. Bathroom is quite old and you see all the dirt when you look at the corners and edges on the floor.

    Central location. The breakfast is OK, nothing special. The staff is friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    3.3
    Barely 1 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we came into the room, the door handle broke. The room was incredibly hot with no ventilation. I had to take a shower and inside the shower there was green and black mold, and pink moss. There was dirt dripping down the bathroom light swtich, was brown liquid specks on the door. Inside the room there were orange old-oil-looking stains on the cupboards, some large orange and black stains on the doors, large black dirt on the floors, and a dead bug. The place was not dusted at all, everywhere was dusty. The cupboard was broken. We immediately went down and they changed our room, and the new room was smaller and the shower was even worse. We requested a refund and wanted to leave, but the person in the reception kept telling she cannot refund because we booked through Booking. After figthing she finally said she can refund later on after contacting Booking, and we left.

    The location is quite central. However it does not worth cathing disease over.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    5.8
    Overpriced but ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast restaurant was way to small, No AC in the room, broken Power chords in the room, personnel were grumpy over me booking via booking.com.

    The restaurant in the Basement was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    5.8
    Nice location for our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air condition in the rooms. During hot summer days unbearable. Crowdy breakfast room.

    Perfect loction in the city centre. Quiet rooms. Comfortable beds. Good tasting breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location but room sizes is on the smaller side of the scale.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms too small for 3 persons and very very hot during heat wave season. At least 30 degrees inside room, and no AC available only a small noisy table fan. Opening the windows allows some city traffic noise but not much. No free parking included.

    Location was great, right in the middle of the center. Many good restaurants to choose from just a few minutes walk all around the hotel. Great breakfast, free decent Wifi (20/40 Mbit), nice bar.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    6.3
    Nice position in the city center,comfortable beds,oki...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It felt like a 3 or 2 star hotell actually. No AC in the room just a table fan and it was warm under the night. Surprised that we had no fridge(no cold water)in the room neither a wardrobe. A little bit dusty not that clean as the expected from a 4 star hotel. The breakfast was good but the room was small for the amount of the guests and super warm. The receptionist wasnt that friendly,I asked her for the main attraction of Norrköping (Kolmården) something and not even she didnt know to answer but she wasnt even in the mood to search at the internet for example.

    Nice position in the city center,comfortable beds,oki breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    The breakfast buffet was good with good coffee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a room for 1 adult and 3 children, but at the reception, my booking turned up for 3 adults, so the room only had one extra bed, and they tried to sell me an extra bed. Got that sorted out, but we still had only one double-bed and an extra bed in the room for 1 adult and 3 children, so we had to sleep 1 adult and 2 children in the double bed, and hope that the beds would not separate and have one kid drop down on the floor between the beds. The room was pretty hot and there was no air conditioning. Only two fans, but there were almost no sockets to plug the fans in. The breakfast buffet was good, but you had to take away the dishes yourself. This is a 4-star hotel, so you really expect them to have enough staff at the breakfast buffet and air conditioning in the rooms.

    The breakfast buffet was good with good coffee. They also served coffee and biscuits in the launch.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very crowded and the breakfast room not as clean and confortable as it could have been. Also the room was already a bit worn.

    Great location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    6.3
    Comfortable bed, basic room in need of renovation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna wasn’t turned on at 1300 although it says it is switched on at 0600. Cleaner didn’t make both sides of the bed; no soap over the sink in bathroom; tea and coffee facilities not filled on arrival, therefore no tea bag or milk; no electric contacts by the Bed.

    Central. Varmt. Bekvämt säng. Frökost. Gym. Kafé och fika i receptionen.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    We've had a very good stay at this hotel in Norrköping: highly recommended, would gladly return.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room for improvement would be WIFI: we could connect but our room was at the end of the hallway (217 - second floor): signal was very weak, which resulted in very slow data rates: we used our own 4G tethering to resolve this.

    We had every possible comfort we could need during this short stay (3 nights): superb comfy bed, delicious & very versatile breakfast, very friendly & helpful staff. English was no problem at all.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.9
    The location was really good and the breakfast too.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't understand the street sign where we parked our car and the following morning we found a fine.

    The location was really good and the breakfast too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.8
    Mommy and daughter time
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately I found the room quite noisy. The bathroom was small. It can be hard to find nearby parking.

    The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was neat and tidy. Comfortable beds and pillows. A good variety at breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    4.2
    Disapointing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a room for 3 adults for 2 nights, and couldnt move in the room with the extra bed. No cupboard in the room. Room hasn t been cleaned up for the whole stay. Dead roach on the floor.

    Breakfast was good. Frontdesk staff helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Great value central hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Information about transport to the Airport would have been useful. We would have liked the option of a late checkout.

    Staff were very helpful. Location very central. Playroom and Xbox rooom to entertain little people also available.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    7.5
    It was okay, clean facilities and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel doesnt have owned parking space but they guided us where to park and we recieved a discount on the parking ticket.

    It was okay, clean facilities and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    10
    Great room and facilities!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hall away to the room was dark with dark and old carpets.

    Hotel was near campus norrkoping n most of tourist attractions. Great facilities for families with kids. Large family room and great facilities in the room too.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    Good place to stay when visiting Kolmråden zoo. All good but no decent WiFi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    The excellent service and the 24 hr coffee stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More places to park or to keep your car.

    The excellent service and the 24 hr coffee stop. The excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.8
    Short and nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inside looks a bit old

    Location and breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.5
    The street was very noisy at night and the room was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street was very noisy at night and the room was very warm so we couldnt close the window. We couldnt sleep properly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.5
    Room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very loud noises from the street. No parking place.

    Room was clean. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.1
    Hotell review
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hot and no air conditioning and no means of ventilation

    Location and price

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    6.7
    One night is enough for a hot summer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Airflow should be much better.

    Gym and Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.7
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tidiness of room. Lack of A/C. Expensive parking

    Great breakfast. Good coffee.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Very fleeting visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very fleeting visit. But lovely staff, very comfortable room and cracking breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable and clean!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable and clean!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    Good night’s sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Barhroom was cold.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.9
    Friendly and Stylish Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a short walk to a local multi-storey. It can be paid at the hotel.

    I liked the style and the lounge with free tea coffee and biscuits.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.6
    Our flight crew uses.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bath. Shower only.

    Near shopping center & movie complex. Morning buffet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    10
    I loved the town and the position of the hotel in the town itself for meeting my niece.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all good.

    Mine wal only a short stay to visit family. I found everything very satisfactory.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.3
    Very Quiet, perfect temperature in the room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very Quiet, perfect temperature in the room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.8
    The breakfast could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast could have been better.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.1
    Convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite warm and it was difficult to sleep comfortably.

    Good price, close to restaurants, and easy to get to Kolmården from here.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    Very nice hotel.friendly stuff .the breakfast was very good and I love the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room should be Declan again before the guest check in. My room was little dusty and the water cartel was not clean

    I like the breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.5
    Easy access to centre, nice breakfast, smallish room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room for 3+1

    Central location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.5
    Location - in the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no free parking,small room,noisy.

    Location - in the center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    7.5
    Convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked through booking.com and they could not put points on my BW card

    Convenient location, great buffet breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    6.7
    Bed good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room

    Bed good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    10
    Great people, great hotel.
    • Solo traveller

    Great people, great hotel. Room was great and had everything you need for a quick stay. Also, a really nice little fitness center + sauna was great just to take the edge off.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    8.8
    A similar price to similar hotels, well located for the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Towels could be changed more often, and there are no refrigerators in the rooms.

    A similar price to similar hotels, well located for the city centre, helpful staff, working wi-fi and lift, good breakfast, with sensible breakfast hours, and clean rooms.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    4.2
    Didn't like it too much
    • Couple

    Old, dark narrow corridors, stairs to pull luggages in, no air-condition, initially cold but was able to make the electrical heater somehow work, old bath and tiny shower with odour of fungus. Centric location, but no hotel parking. Take public one 100 meters away from the hotel. No views of any kind. I just wonder how this can be four star hotel. Max should be two.

    Didn't like it too much

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    7.1
    friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    no car parking in the hotel - 300m from the hotel, weird people hanging around the hotel, decoration of corridors spooky, expensive - no value for the money

    friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    6.7
    Reception staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel is actually 3 star and not 4! The breakfast was chaotic with no service, no system in place. More like canteen than restaurant breakfast. One lift was used by all guests and cleaning staff, on one occasion the doors closed on me knocking me literally off my feet and bruised. The access to our room involved getting the lift that took you to the 1st floor, followed by a long trek along corridors to the 2nd lift which took you to the 4th floor. Not easy with cases. We used the hotel as a stopover to Stockholm, i wouldn't choose the hotel or Norrkoping as a destination.

    Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The facilities in the reception area were great, including free refreshments and child facilities e.g. xbox.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    7.5
    Location, good wifi, good breakfast, nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Housekeeping, they just changed towels and didnt made the bed correctly. The room temperature was too hot.

    Location, good wifi, good breakfast, nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2015

    7.1
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    New Sauna! but I think you swedes should visit in Finland to see how to build proper sauna... No soap / shampoo in sauna shower room. Hotel is slightly worn out and some services like bar are closed

    Very good location. Hotel Gym is also good. friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2015

    8.3
    They seemed to have pretty good equipped gym for a hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    They seemed to have pretty good equipped gym for a hotel. Even outside non-staying locals were there. It's shame I didn't have the time to go even this was the reason to select this hotel. Coffee maker in room was also nice (not so often in scandinavia).

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    9.2
    Everything comfy and kind
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything comfy and kind

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    8.3
    Nice rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Extra beds were not comfortable.

    Nice rooms. Nice tapas restaurant and good location.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    7.5
    Fitnessroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom in our room.

    Fitnessroom Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    10
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Just a minor thing my rm 203 was very hard to close the door.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    7.9
    good breakfast, good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    no free parking

    good breakfast, good location

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    8.3
    I liked the friendliness of the staff.
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing I can think of.

    I liked the friendliness of the staff. I also liked the atmosphere where the hotel is located.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    7.9
    Staff were very lovely and helped me get my baggage back...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The internet is a bit slow, which is difficult for business.

    Staff were very lovely and helped me get my baggage back (which the airline had lost).

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    6.3
    Location and price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff was quite rude, messy breakfast and uncomfortable beds

    Location and price

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    8.8
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Location

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    9.6
    The style of the hotel, the comfort, the facilities, and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The style of the hotel, the comfort, the facilities, and the staff were great

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    7.5
    Mysig
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Mysig

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2015

    10
    Great internet, super room, very warm great location,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great internet, super room, very warm great location, brilliant staff.

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 61

Guests also reviewed these properties: