Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Öresund 3 stars

Selma Lagerlöfs Väg 4, 26131 Landskrona, Sweden

#6 of 7 hotels in Landskrona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 519 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facilities are worn but i understand they are moving to new faclities soon.

    As we were checking out before breakfast hours the staff offered to prepare a breakfast package we could take with us. On the day we picked up a to-go coffee and a wrapped grilled sandwhich. Not only was the service excellent to offer this in the first place but the to-go package was beyond our expectations as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The employees are very very nice,full with hospitality; Breakfast is good,chassic,I love it; Totally, the hotel is very worthful to reserve; I will recommend my frinds and colleagues with no hesitate.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The standard of the room was not 4 star, very dated decor, no shelf in the bathroom for your toiletries and a shower curtain. I guess it was fairly clean but I found a thumb imprint of the dark kind on the side of the toilet roll... the toilet-roll holder is of the kind that encourages handling of the roll, not very nice.

    We loved the extended breakfast buffet, it had both hot and cold items and it was tasty. The location right down town is perfect. The rooms were large.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms a little tired, in need of a refurb

    Great hotel in very central location, 5 minutes by taxi from the train station. Restaurant very good, dinner was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower took 5 minutes for the water to get hot. I got a static electric shock every time I opened my room door from the outside.

    Large comfy room and great breakfast selection.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Two very narrow single beds that can't be pushed together, feels as if I will fall on the floor. As a single traveller I rather have one double bed.

    Breakfast buffet good with a lot of different choices.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Incorrect description of beds.

    I have booked a room for 4 adults and 1 child 5 years old. The room appeared to be for 3 people instead: 2 single beds and a couch. I think this is booking.com mistake. Staff was very friendly though and gave us 2 same rooms for price of one.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish there was a sign on the door to the stairs, otherwise I have no complaints.

    Wonderful location between the town and the sea. Comfy bed, big spacious room and clean, fresh barhroom. Breakfast was ample, I don't eat bread or cereal, but had plenty to choose from.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff from the front desk was really unprofessionnal, kind of rude...and unpleasant at all, not even a "hello". Maybe as we were not the "usual" clients (ie business client or retired people on tour) make them unlikely to be helpful. I forgot my phone in my room and needed to get it back right after the check out : it was as if I requested for the Moon right here right now... I don't know maybe the color of my skin make them think I dont deserve to be well-treated. Plus : old-fashioned hotel (grand Budapest hotel as it was in thé 70's in way worst). Not business trip ? Run.

    really clean hotel. Breakfast pretty good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    our room was near elevator - strange vibrating noise was there from time to time. Interior is a bit like from 70th. but all was fine. just don't expect much :) hotel as hotel

    easy walking access to all sightseeing, park, sea!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room to the back of the hotel rather than at the front (road noise) and I would have preferred a double bed rather than two single beds.

    Very good breakfast choice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel does meet the hospitality standards, but I will be looking forward to the newly built hotel close by in 2018.

    This is a good hotel in Landskrona, situated closely to the city center, the Citadel Park and Oresund. A good place to stay for both business and leasure

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be changed a little from day to day

    The staff was very nice. We stayed in a "superior room". It was a mini suite with a nice living area and separate bedroom. Very comfortable with beautiful view of the park. Very quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need renovation (but apparently the hotel will move to a location close to the harbour). Bad Wifi connection.

    Excellent location close to city centre and fortress. Ample parking space. Good breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet is a bit smelly

    Staff are helpful! Room is large and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel that will be closed soon and will be replaced with a newbuild

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room and bathroom very basic!!!! there is no sauna even if on booking.com says there is a sauna available.

    good breakfast. nice staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything little bit old dated like shower. Nothing special. 10minutes waiting before hot water.

    Great restaurant with nice ambiance. Good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    x

    x

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Menu in resturant missing some normal food

    Payment at arrival do as you please but I will find another places to stay in future

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    High priced

    Good service

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No major issues

    Clean hotel, friendly staff, nice breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Old and a bit tired.

    Cheap and close to city center. Walking distance from buses. Free Wifi. If you only need a place to sleep for the night with a breakfast before leaving again this is a good choice.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room service leaves something to be desired. Have stayed here on several occasions and there appears to be a lax attitude to servicing the rooms with unwashed coffee cups, floors not hoovered and coffee sachets not replenished.

    Location close to centre and restaurants. Good breakfast and comfortable room. Reception staff very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bed was uncomfortable

    Staff

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not much...

    Breakfast was excellent.... Easy to park....parking free....

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The room, although clean, was in need of a refresh

    Good location, friendly staff, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Couldn' t close the bathroom door

    Most of it

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Did not get a company invoice, even though I asked for it in the booking.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No aircon in the rooms made the stay very hot

    Visited for a wedding and was lovely being by the coast and close to shops and restaurants

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The lighting was very low and I had trouble with the light just inside the door.

    Service of staff was friendly

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Browse Hotel Öresund traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: