Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotell Östersund 3 stars

Kyrkgatan 70, 83121 Östersund, Sweden

#9 of 18 hotels in Östersund

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1283 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was huge and awesome, plenty of hot/cold alternatives. Good location, warm and friendly staff. Take advantage of the free hotel bikes to explore a bit ostersund and froso. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no plugs in the badroom for the hairdryer or straightening iron, whitch is really not so cool Room was a bit too warm since the towelheater not could turned off. but i got a fan for the room

    super nice Staffs and always helpful. always fresh fruits and Coffee at the Lobby. Bed and Pillow very comfortable. I got a Room at the 3th Floor with view to the Lake whitch was great and not so noisy. Breakfast very good, ham, cheese, eggs, bacon and and and. Variouse breds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathtub leaked, it was a design flaw. The shower water ran down the wall then under the tub then onto the floor. There was no bathmat to soak up the water. We used a hand towel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very soft. No safe or tea making facilities in room. Our room was right above Nightclub exit....ridiculous noise from 1am - 3am on Sunday morning. Insufficient tables for breakfast on saturday morning ( possibly due to refurbishment)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel definitely have problems with a room cleaning. We stayed here two times in two different rooms and both rooms were quite dirty (even bed linen was dirty). There was reconstruction in the hotel's restaurant, so there was not comfortable. And it was almost impossible to use the hotel parking because it was always full, so he had to use the public parking, which is paid on day time.

    Very good and various breakfast (buffet). Comfortable family rooms with 2-level beds. Located at the city center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Several old dried traces of drinks on the room's door and extremely slippery bath tube.

    The hotel doesn't look so good from the outside, but it is clean and comfortable inside. Good value for the price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not so clean in the room and in the breakfast room.

    It was bath in the bathroom, so it was really nice, beds was very comfortable. Personal was very kind and helpfully!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed wasn't too comfortable (and the double was actually two singles pushed together) for me but it was fine for one night. We could hear the bass of the music from nearby nightclub in our room.

    Good breakfast! Friendly staff. Parking was free on the street. Stayed for one night and the hotel was perfect for that.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really. A very pleasant stay.

    Excellent choice of food at breakfast. Large eating area so everybody not on top of each other. Staff very helpful and friendly. Room was smallish but adequate for me. Clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only stayed for 1 night, but everything I needed was there. It was a short walk from the station, check in and check out were friendly and efficient. The room was what I needed and included an iron and ironing board which was what I needed most after 3 weeks "on the road!" Didn't try out the restaurant as I found an excellent place nearby when I was wandering around.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to a motor breakdown we did in fact stay three nights here all with a variety of prices for each consecutive night 1370kr (king bed), 1990kr (double bed) and 1670kr (King bed), to be precise. Supply and demand I guess taking into account the Music Festival taking place. My gripe was that although, as normal in a Scandic, the breakfasts were excellent, more staff were needed to clear tables quickly and efficiently. The 'tray and clear yourself' system in a hotel that you are paying what I consider to be extortionate prices, is unacceptable. Scandic is not a McDonald's.

    This Scandic City hotel was very well located with only a short stroll through the shopping area to the waterfront. The staff were extremely pleasant and efficient during a period which appeared to be their busiest, namely the Music Festival. Parking was free, a bonus! The room was fairly spacious with comfortable beds, the bathroom a little unusual in that the bath appeared to be placed over what seemed to be a wet room arrangement so that showering was confined to stepping into the small bath with a shower curtain.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nightclub on the ground floor (same place where breakfast is served), closes at 02:00 on Saturday and Sunday morning. Clearly there will be bass sound and noise during 23:00-02:00. Stayed at Floor 1 which is the floor right on top.

    Very comfy bed although not a queen or king, just two single beds together and two separate duvets. Recommend room with window towards the parking if staying during weekend. Awesome breakfast buffet, though only served until 10:00 on Sunday, so the place was crowded between 9:30-10:00 of all of us who wants to sleep in. Pretty much everybody at the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are reviews on line complaining about noise levels. I stayed at the hotel during the week and only had one weekend night as part of the stay and there is a difference in noise levels between a week night and a weekend night but it wasn't very bad and I certainly didn't hear anything late at night and I wasn't woken up during the night but it was a little noises so perhaps if you're sensitive to noise it might be something you consider and simply ask for a high floor?

    My room was very spacious and a lovely temperature as I travelled when it was quite cold outside. The staff are friendly with perfect English as I have no Swedish apart from rudimentary words so this is important to me. The breakfast is wonderful and as I'm vegetarian I can be hungry at times in hotels because of the lack of options however the hotel catered for vegan and gluten free diets as well as providing crepes, cakes, porridge, cold and hot plates so everyone's needs are catered for at breakfast. I didn't dine here at any other time. There is a lift and stairs so disability / wheelchair access is perfect. The location is also perfect as it is in the centre of town and the return bus to the airport is practically across the road. I will return to this hotel again

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located centrally and within easy walking distance of a range of restaurants. On site parking is conveniently located underneath the hotel for SEK 90 per night. Room was large, well appointed and tastefully decorated. Wifi was fast, reliable and free. Service throughout our stay was very professional, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The jacuzzi didn't work!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loud noise from the disco and street at night. Small beds (140cm).

    Clean and good price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was nice, friendly staff. Overall a great value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The extra bed was not comfortable

    Great location, room of decent size, free parking, and good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    renhold

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nice,clean and quiet

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not receiving a wake up call.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy hotel as there was a night club downstairs.

    The staff changed our room to higher floor away from night club noise.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night club next door

    Double bed Secure free parking

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast & Parking

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wish there was a washing machine on site.

    Very friendly staff who were happy to give you local knowledge, spoke perfect English.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hearth of the city

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warmt at night

    Location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Prices.

    Very pleasant staff, good night life.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe a courtesy kettle in the bedroom ?

    Everything and especially the kindness of staff and the huge breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location with parking possibility for free, clean, great breakfast, great personell,

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful service in the restaurant. No staff.

    Nice roms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    • Couple

    The beds are too soft and so are the pillows, it would have been nice to have a double sheet and quilt on the double bed instead of 2 singles.

    Everyone in the hotel were very friendly and helpful, would stay again.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room wasn´t available at arrival. very arrogant and distracted receptionist Paying for the room was "complicated"

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast out of bread and many other things. Breakfast guy was bored. Hotel has lack of positiv leadership.

    Sauna is good.

There are also 38 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Guests also reviewed these properties: