Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quality Hotel Winn Haninge 4 stars

Rudsjöterrassen 3, 13640 Haninge, Sweden

#1 of 2 hotels in Haninge

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 436 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.8
    Really awesome fresh and big breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. I enjoyed my 1-night overstay.

    Really awesome fresh and big breakfast. Altough my room was pretty small (1 person), the comfort and quality is excellent, like the whole hotel is. Need normally a desk for my laptop (work) but not possible in this small room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.2
    Lovely first visit to Sweden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was very welcoming . Lovely lounge area.The beds were very comfortable, the rooms lovely and bright and the breakfasts were wonderful. The staff were keen to help and answer questions too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Good Gym under the hotel quite inexpensive but I would...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking.... I would reserve some lots for hotel customers

    Good Gym under the hotel quite inexpensive but I would include it on price of the hotel to be fair

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    8.8
    The hotel is nicely designed also the room has nice...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is nicely designed also the room has nice furnitures. Room is not big but enough for 2 persons for some nights. Huge variety for breakfast, nice lobby. Train to Stockholm is 5 mins by foot from hotel. Staff prepared some sandwiches for take-away because I had to leave before breakfast starts.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.5
    Just as I expected, I will stay again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, all fine. However for my next booking, the price went way up, so I cancelled and am trying somewhere else.

    Good clean room, nice breakfast, great location for my need

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    5.0
    Nice hotel, but the check in-out staff need proper training or you need new motivated staff there..
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Now the negative part: We had booked 2 rooms- one via company and one via booking.com. The one booked via company had one night less booked by accident by the company. So we arrived and when we discovered it (by the way, there was no help from the staff person, she just said no, the name is not there and just looked at us not even making a try to look tomorrows date or smth similar, just showed the list, who was booked for the arrival day), so we asked one additional night, which was fine, and we got it and I had the impression that we have now all 3 nights booked. And I also paid for all three nights. Just a remark: The staff person, who checked us in, sent us away from the counter during our check in twice, to check in and out two other client (2 times!), instead of finishing with us our check in. Then there were no bath robes in the rooms, which kinda is a standard everywhere else. And we were told by the same staff that our room was with not enough high upgrade(exactly their wording)... I had booked a standard room and there was no place where to choose or add the bath robes... And again no creativity from the staff eg you can buy or loan the robe from there and there and it costs so and so. As there was a sauna on our floor and wouldve loved to go there. On the third night, the staff was inside the second room, which we thought was booked for all three nights, and had closed the door card, so the person, who was staying there, went to the check in counter and was basically told what are you still doing here, you should've checked out in the morning. So he said, that he is supposed to stay there one more night and that it is paid and booked 2 nights ago, and I guess it was added then "again". No apology or anything again for the mix up.

    Hotel itself looks clean and nice, is relatively comfy and with good location(if you need to be in that part of Stockholm). Breakfast was good and the staff in the food area very helpful and nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.6
    Very good value, comfortable stylish modern hotel. Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a room at the back with a nice view of the park. There is quite a lot of construction work going on nearby, so I guess some rooms might not offer such a pleasant outlook. Also the road out front is in need of tidying up as there is some rubbish etc from the building works.

    This is a stylish modern hotel which has recently been refurbished. The rooms and public areas are all nice places to be, with a spacious feeling. WiFi was excellent and the buffet breakfast was varied and delicious. The staff were extremely helpful and allowed us to leave our bags in their luggage room for a couple of days while we went off to tour the Stockholm islands. The hotel is close to a railway station offering a fast route into Stockholm. It's only a 20 minute drive to the ferry port for the southern islands of the Stockholm Archipelago, and about the same to central Stockholm. So for about two thirds of the price of a similar hotel in central Stockholm you get all the same comfort and amenities. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.1
    The bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I sent a long email about my observations about the changes since the renovation. Basically room was exceedingly small , with no place to even open a suitcase except on the bed, toilet awkward hitting head and body on sink. Could have been moved closer to the shower area. Nowhere to put things ... No English news channel. Need salt and pepper shakers on the table not the large grain salt without a grinder...many staff very new and don't really know how everything works...but they were pleasant,.

    The bed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.2
    Good location at Haninge with really good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didnt get much information when we checked in (Breakfast times, general things about hotel). No mugs in the Bathroom which is kinda unusual.

    Really good breakfast! Nice and clean room. The hotel itself looks great inside.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No evening dinner, at least not on Sunday. Price relatively high as anything in Sweden.

    Friendly staff. Comfortable rooms. Good breakfast. Large outside parking area.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.0
    Great breakfast
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    5.8
    Breakfirst wasnt good at all.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfirst wasnt good at all.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    5.8
    The place is new and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got stolen in the first day while we was eating breakfast The hotel security is too low !! Be carful

    The place is new and clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.6
    Price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.0
    Food was excllent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very small, with no proper desk, and air conditioning was not very good

    Food was excllent. Iron and ironing board was useful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.5
    excellent but expensive
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its expensive to stay here.

    All good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    9.2
    Efficient, as expected, overall good if a bit pricey
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a bit expensive for what it is where it is

    All good, as expected

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.2
    Good quality high standard.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good quality high standard. Nice rooms. Comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.2
    bartenders ps awesome
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    hard to get a table in the popular restaurant

    bartenders ps awesome

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    Helpfull staff.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpfull staff. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.8
    It was nice.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water kettle, coffee.

    Modern and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Restaurant, breakfast, room, general environment, helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant, breakfast, room, general environment, helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    New renovated Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free parking

    Very new rooms. Nice breakfast very quite. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Great services and room for a great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great services and room for a great price. A very good breakfast is included.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    5.4
    This was my first time traveling outside of North America,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    This was my first time traveling outside of North America, so some of the things I encountered were cultural differences. However, I had 3 windows in my room with wooden slat blinds on the outside of the windows that didn't completely cover the whole window. I did not feel like I had privacy as I could see out the bottom of my windows - and any people down there could also see me!

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2015

    6.7
    Staff were nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There was three alarm buttons in the room and obviously our young children wanted to constantly press them. The the staff didn't like that which we understand but why would a family room have alarm buttons all over? It made our stay a bit stressful for us. I asked if we could change room but was told all rooms where the same, all had alarm buttons.

    Staff were nice. They let us use a room one evening so our friends could come over. Nice breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    2.5
    There is nothing I like there.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    There is nothing I like there.no good customer service no staff.i hate it.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    6.7
    Breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Comforter only as long as bed. If you wanted feet covered, shoulders were not and vice versa. Room rather small. Train station noise.

    Breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    6.7
    Location was perfect since I was working nearby (2 km).
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location was perfect since I was working nearby (2 km). Nice live music appearance on some Thursday evenings, good breakfast and ok dinner.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2015

    9.6
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent breakfast. Late checkat Saturday and Sunday.

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Guests also reviewed these properties: