Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Park Inn by Radisson Uppsala 3 stars

Storgatan 30, 75331 Uppsala, Sweden

#8 of 29 hotels in Uppsala

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1716 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.1
    Good location, great breakfast, lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first room we were given had a problem with the bathroom (the water didn't go down the drain and the toilet flushing system blocked after couple of uses) and as I understood from the staff these are current problems they have. But they did change our room as soon as we presented the problem to the staff member, so nothing really to complain about.

    The breakfast was AMAZING. At least for me and my friend. Only the coffee cups should be better - at least with handles. And the staff was really nice and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.8
    It felt like the hotel was stripped for use at another hotel. So it was adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no toiletries, just soap dispensers on the wall. No carpeting as described. No room safe. No champagne as promised. We almost missed the breakfast since weekday ending time was 9:30AM, as opposed to weekend being 11am.

    The twin beds were comfortable. The breakfasts were good and comparable to other hotels we had stayed in Sweden.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.9
    Most enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not enough clothes hangers and the tap was very slow, it seemed like it took an age just to fill a glass of water. By contrast the shower water pressure was great

    The staff were really friendly. Breakfast was extensive and the atmosphere relaxed. Although slightly dated the room was well maintained and the furniture comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    6.7
    The Radisson Park Inn brand needs some attention based on this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was worn: floors scratched, tiles missing in shower, less-than-clean shower curtain, sheets weren’t good quality. I wondered if I hadn’t wandered into student housing by mistake.

    Lobby decor was cute—definitely had a unique character. Hotel location was convenient. Breakfast was good. Staff were totally helpful. All the facilities were there, it just looks like more needs to be put into upkeep. I’d put the responsibility on the company, not the individual hotel staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.6
    If were ever in Uppsala again this is where we will stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were disappointed that the restaurant was not open in the evenings but good restaurants were only minutes away.

    The location in Uppsala couldn't have been better for us all the sights were a short walk away and the railway station under five minutes. The room was well appointed and comfortable whilst the included buffet breakfast was first class. A special thanks to the staff who were helpful, pleasant and made our stay that much better.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Great stay from Sulai UK
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    All about the hotel. The location, the cleaness, the kindness. Everything about the hotel was great for. Easy to find from the central train station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue we had was that there is currently an unexpected heat wave in Sweden and there was no AC or fan so the room became really hot during the day.

    Everything was great. Location, facilities, staff, and amazing breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Comfortable beds, clean, really nice and helpful staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Warm milk with the coffee? Can't think of anything else.

    Comfortable beds, clean, really nice and helpful staff, great chill-out unpretentious atmosphere with a nice lounge area outside, central location but still quiet, good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    Value for money for city tour or business traveller!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is not brand new, but no worry, everything works perfectly and it is on good shape!

    Location was excellent close to city center, train station and bus station. Good access to Arlanda Airport. Stuff was really positive and helpful! Value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location and the staff was helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As expensive as other hotels around the Uppsala City Center. Breakfast did not have enough tables for the guests.

    Great location and the staff was helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    Simple and comfortable hotel for business travelers
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were only Swedish TV -channels. The windows at the 9th floor were not possible to open except one very small and it was difficult to get some fresh air. No refrigerator and air conditionning

    The room was excellent and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was various and very tasty.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    A pleasant surprise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely comfortable, we also had some wine and treats in our room which was a lovely surprise. The breakfast was very good with heaps to choose from. Have never stayed at a Radisson hotel before but we definitely would again. The room was very peaceful with no noise from neighbouring rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.9
    If there isn't a heat wave, this is a good place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was heat wave and they didn't have a tool to open more than one of our windows so at 9:30 pm it was 26C in our room. The gym was small and stuffy. Lunch was just ok.

    Spacious room, great location, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice stay during a business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. All things very good.

    Petfect location for Uppsala City centre. Very near the railway and bus station too, which is perfect when exploring e.g. Stockholm and other nearby places.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.7
    The bed and the pillows were very comfortable and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed and the pillows were very comfortable and the breakfast was great - especially the fresh bread and perfect croissants. The room was bland but perfectly clean. All in all a nice place but - since the question came up here - no not suitable for a romantic getaway ;)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    We had a great stay here in Uppsala and look forward to returning, at some point.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No little fridge in the room.

    Bed was comfortable, breakfast was great, free Tea and coffee throughout the day and sweet treats:), staff very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    6.7
    Outdated and in need of renovation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The experience as a whole was disappointing especially because I have stayed at other Park Inn by Radisson hotels that have been fantastic. The room had old outdated decor that felt like an old Scandic hotel room from 20 years ago that was desparately in need of some renovation. Not completely awful but certainly not what I expected and not at that price either.

    The receptionists were very friendly and welcoming and there was a good shower in the ensuite.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    A wonderful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No. All was well.

    The room was very nice and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was outstanding and the fact that you could get water any time of the day, excellent!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice clean hotel, good location and nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was not possible to draw curtains to cover the whole window so we woke up early by the sunday's hitting our faces...Nice with sunny weather though... My door-card stopped working three times and the girl in the lobby did not even excuse the inconveniance t caused me to run up and down to the lobby each time it did not work...

    Nice breakfast but no espresso or hot milk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.6
    A great and comfortable room in the city centre - I really...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A great and comfortable room in the city centre - I really liked the availability of coffee/tea and pastries around the clock. As I was travelling with colleagues, it was great to enter the hotel lobby after a full day and be able to enjoy a cup of tea immediately. A great breakfast too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decor was a bit dated and the breakfast area was quite small so I could imagine it can get a bit crowded. Parking was expensive but I think its reflected on parking prices in Uppsala.

    Comfortable beds and super nice bed linnen! Clean room, friendly staff and excellent location. The breakfast was very good!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent overall stay, helpful staff, good breakfast, good level of facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would have liked the shower to have more pressure but that is a minor issue.

    I liked the Sauna facility and found the brekfast to be very good. The staff were very helpful and accomodating.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Transport friendly, fabulous hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet seats were really weak and not very sturdy, but I'm unsure if that's just a city thing. They still did the job though! On departure we were unable to have a conversation to say how we felt about the stay, but I am putting this down to our checkout being at such a busy time for the hotel. There was no salmon available for breakfast (but I was craving this so maybe not to be taken as a recommendation of improvement!)

    Absolutely beautiful and quirky hotel. Felt very welcomed on arrival. Food was fantastic and plenty on offer. :D the beds were comfortable and my roommate enjoyed the shower. Bathroom was clean. Ideal location to grab bus or train. So close to cathedral and other sightseeing opportunities. :) We were not anticipating our room would be cleaned within out two night stay, this came as a surprise. I wish we took pictures to support this review, but we were exploring a lot!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Perfectly located for bus and train travel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing I can think of was that the room would become too warm during the night even with the heating switched off, but we opened a window and it was fine.

    Perfectly located for bus and train travel. Lovely situation, lots to do and see. The hotel was spotlessly clean and the staff were friendly and always helpful. We stayed for bed and breakfast. Lots of choice at breakfast time, something for everyone. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    The hotel was lovely, some really nice quirks such as a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was lovely, some really nice quirks such as a record player in the restaurant with a sign saying play anything. Very comfortable and warm, easy to get to from the train station

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful stay in a cosy hotel, close to local amenities.
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilet lid did not stay up by itself.

    Great buffet breakfast with lots of healthy options and a good variety and savoury and sweet items. Lovely decor, good location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.2
    Room and bathroom very modern and clean .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite hot !

    Room and bathroom very modern and clean . Great breakfast with a lot of choice. Staff friendly and helpful . Great location .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Everything you need!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all!

    Clean, helpful staff printed our boarding passes, room was basic but had everything needed, great location right next to the train station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    The hotel is situated just across the road from the central...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is situated just across the road from the central train station, which makes it very convenient. The breakfast is very rich, suffice it to say that proper tea, not just tea bags, is offered. Rooms are large and clean, so are the bathrooms. Very good value for the money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.3
    Did not eat there.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise from vent in room - which I was told was not air conditioning but was maybe heating vent - continued throughout the night and made it difficult to sleep. Reception said nothing could be done about it.

    Did not eat there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    4.6
    Expensive without need
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really small room. The personal was not nice at the check in. A really expensive hotel for what is offered.

    Close to the train station. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    6.7
    It was okay, but could have been better if amongst other things the beds were comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The sandwich packed for us on request due to early departure was very poor indeed, and we couldn't eat it. Just a lettuce leaf and a thinly sliced cheese, like something thrown down at a pauper.

    Fresh bread at breakfast was great! but breakfast generally could get boring with the same choice everyday. The rooms are rather dated but kept clean. Staff were friendly. Sauna, and steam was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Perfectly located.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Need to keep the windows closed at night because of the noise from the air conditioning of the building in front (room facing the street)

    Perfectly located. Excellent breakfast. Parking, if booked in advance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.9
    Convenient location and good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was convenient and close to the train station. Breakfast was wide with varied options. Would have loved to use the sauna facilities except I didn't have time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Staff is very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff is very friendly and helpful. Hotel is very clean, rooms are spacious as well as the bathroom. We enjoyed offered selection for breakfast. Hotel is located within 10 minutes walk to the city center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.8
    Outstanding in-town hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In Sweden the water pressure is usually very strong. The way they configure their showers with only partial containment of splash water means that, after a thoroughly enjoyable shower, much of the rest of the bathroom floor is wet. The usual solution is to provide a tool to move the surplus water. Many Swedes expect this. This grade of hotel is on the cusp of Swedish and international tourist expectations. Should the shower be better enclosed? If not, provision of the tool to get rid of the excess water may be the better option.

    Delightful, helpful staff. Spacious room. Outstanding breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Fabulous budget hotel in central Uppsala. Stunning decor and so welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot think of anything!

    Loved the foyer, sitting and dining area, great vibe, lovely colours and always welcoming. The breakfast buffet was outstanding so much variety. I wouldn't stay anywhere else if I returned to Uppsala. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.5
    A decent budget option
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small. The bed was rather hard. Also the air conditioning was centrally controlled, noisy and on all night.

    Very convenient for the rail station. Quiet location. Nice staff and good selection at breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel in the center of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything met or exceeded our expectations. I have booked this hotel several times for visiting friends and family and have never been disappointed.

    The desk staff were extremely helpful, letting its check in early and explaining all the facilities. The breakfast buffet had lots of variety, even for the vegetarian members of my family. Hotel location is very convenient, close to the center of town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.8
    Too short stay in an interesting city at a pleasant place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sunday evening buffet had no real possibilities for food intolerances.

    Pleasant room, comfortable beds, 2 - be it rather small - windows that could be opened. Uncomplicated staff, friendly and helpfull reception, very good breakfast, even for food allergies/intolerances! Very close to the railway & bus station, easy transport to Arlanda Airport, much easier than from Stockholm.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.1
    Good hotel, not very special, but definitely good value for your money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The trash can in the bathroom hadn't been emptied when we arrived. There was not much in it but still it wasn't ideal since it's still other people's trash. We also didn't like the shower door / shower layout. You had to pretty much squeeze yourself against the shower wall and pull the door real close in order to keep the entire floor from getting wet. Furthermore the view from the window was uninteresting (which is already an understatement). Also we would have liked some more fresh fruit with the breakfast. There was one bowl of sliced fruit salad in water/syrup and there were grapes. We would have appreciated if there would have been something like melon, strawberries, bananas.

    Breakfast was great! A lot of things to choose from, and good quality too. Very tasty small croissants and pain au chocolat, good scrambled egg, good cheeses, good fresh smoothie. The mini slices of Västerbottenpaj were a nice touch too. Hardly any fresh fruit though. The lobby looked nice and cosy. The room was quite standard but fine! Comfortable bed, although we would rather have had one large bed instead of two separate single beds.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.9
    A good place if you like privacy and still be among people
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was for me, not the best, but again it depends on who you are and what you are used to eat in the morning..

    I liked the privacy very much, It wasnt like the staff was hanging over me everytime i was going in or out.. I loved that.. And another thing i loved very much was that my boyfriend and i could be there without any looks of being different.. He is a foreigner and have tried a bit of everything.. The hotel reminded me a bit of a Bed and Breakfast, but more cozy and "warm" The staff was also very helpfull,the housekeeping friendly and nice, I will defently visit that place again next time im going to Uppsala..

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.3
    Good and convenient
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My window view was not attractive. Also there is not safe, but seems that it is common for many Scandinavian hotels.

    I am grateful for reception staff that allowed to store my bag extra time. It was kind and very convenient to me.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    8.8
    Centrally located, excellent rooms, friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brealfast was ok, though the advertised endtime of 9am wasn't right, it was available until 10. This made for a stressful morning as I "skipped" breakfast, went down for tea at 9:45, and saw that there was still food out. The steambath wasn't on, and I would have appreciated instructions explaining how to turn it on. When in the relax area I tried calling the reception for help, but the line was busy for about 20 mins. As I was already undressed I didn't want to get dressed just to go to the reception for instructions, so I simply returned to my room and called it a night.

    Comfortable beds, excellent staff in reception/kitchen/restaurant, decent menu. Access to fruit and coffee/tea around the clock.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.2
    Will come again!
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold scrambled egg for breakfast, bread with tough skin and no pancakes for breakfast during week. :-(

    We felt like at home. We absolutely loved the lobby/lounge, with music and tea/coffee facilities. The staff were absolutely brilliant and chatty. They made sure we have everything we need. The room was spotless and very comfortable and the bathtub was huge! Hotel is about 5 min walk from the city center, train and bus station. Very pleasant stay. Thank you.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    8.3
    Decent hotel with friendly staff near the very Center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar was closed at night, but nearby plenty of alternatives

    Pictures gave me impression of a hip hotel. Lobby and restaurant are fine. Rooms could be from any other big hotel brand.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    8.8
    Perfect place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great variety and not only sweets. Vegetable juices, nice bacon, scrambled eggs, fish and great bread. Excellent dairy products, with fresh fruit and berries.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    5.8
    Not pleased.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated appearance of the hotel. No queen bed- two twin beds put together. Small blanket. Woefully inadequate water pressure.

    The location is conveniently close to Uppsala Central. The breakfast spread is ok.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    7.9
    A comfortable stay - convenient for the centre of Uppsala
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No tea and coffee making facilities in the room and the minibar is not stocked

    We chose the Park Inn for its central location, close to the centre of Uppsala. Reasonably priced and remarkably comfortable

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    6.3
    It was enough for ordinary residence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't.

    We were staying here for 3 days and during this period had anniversary of our personal event. In this regard the personnel of hotel provided us a pleasant compliment from hotel. Breakfast was really treat!! Good location. Near hotel there is quite pleasant and inexpensive restaurant where it's possible to have a dinner. All the rest was just enough for ordinary residence.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    7.9
    Good with some hiccups
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I think the cleaning of the rooms could have been to a higher standard. Usually everything would look immaculate upon returning to the room however in this hotel I found the only thing that was neat was the bed. I also thought it would be handy to have a full length mirror that was more accessible which it was not in the room I stayed in.

    Extra comfy bed, so had a great nights sleep! Loved the heated floor in the bathroom as well. Loved the sausages at breakfast and the selection of teas. The shower was also amazing, nice and powerful. Thank you for the stay!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    3.3
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are not enough parking lots.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.5
    Good in comfort and room wise.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast

    I think you in breakfast should have more verities.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    A nice stay in Uppsala.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Enjoyed our stay. Hotel was central so it was easy to get around.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit warmer than i like it

    Breakfasts were fine. Quiet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.8
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room didn't smell good, like in the giraffe house

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.5
    breakfast was really nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    breakfast was really nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.6
    Nice clean room, had a good nights sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice clean room, had a good nights sleep. Breakfast was good, lots of choice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Looking forward to coming back soon
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction area

    Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.9
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con or fans - heat almost unbearable.

    Friendly staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.8
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location Possibility to rent bicycles Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Everything else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cheap parking spaces in the vicinity

    Everything else

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.9
    No AC
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff extremely helpful & friendly. Lovely breakfast. Stayed in the standard room which was nice & clean. Great value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    It was great and very close to the train station which makes our journey very calm..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are very gentle and polite

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Good value for money, great breakfast and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for money, great breakfast and location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Lovely staff, excellent rooms and facilities, and wonderful...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff, excellent rooms and facilities, and wonderful food. Decorated really nicely too. Stay here!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Perfectly siutated near the station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfectly siutated near the station. Excellent breakfast. Large room. Possibility to have a parking slot by reserving in advance. Nice staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Perfectly siutated near the station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfectly siutated near the station. Excellent breakfast. Large room. Possibility to have a parking slot by reserving in advance. Nice staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Very good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    Location is great, hotel is calm
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is great, hotel is calm

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location and comfortable quiet rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location and comfortable quiet rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Central location, excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location and Facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great breakfast range of food

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: