Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel President 4 stars

Vattengränden 11, 602 22 Norrköping, Sweden

#6 of 20 hotels in Norrköping

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1288 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 61

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit small. Basically a bed and desk in front of it. Not enough of space to walk inside the room.

    It was nice hotel close to central station. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dust rats just next to the entrance, it was the first thing I saw.

    Nice room, it felet spacious even with the baby cot. Very friendly and helpful staff, very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The "history" on chairs in restsurant and armchairs in room

    GreAt bed.Good freshv breakfast.nice straff. Good croissants. slightly View of the water from a balcony that í wasnt aware se would have.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dislike a bathroom, the toilet wasnt cleaned, on the shower wall and floor was mutch fungus(mushroom), it had a strong fungal smell. The breakfast was not delicious

    Good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sink in the bathroom was blocked . They did offer to change the room.., but we'd already unpacked . Could have given us another perk though .

    Near to the town centre , everything in walking distance !! The breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For staying with small kids, we would need some higher surface to place a hot cup of tea. The 2 year old could reach everything on the table. But I definately recommend the hotel for families with children.

    Recommend this hotel for everyone. We had a very soft bed. Everything we needed was in the room, even an umbrella. Very nice personnel. Perfect place to stay with kids. Very large room with 2 TVs. Excellent sound isolation - a kid in the next room was screaming but we did not hear anything in our room. A perfect playground for kids was just 5 minutes walk from the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ramps in the stairs, supposedly used by cleaning staff, are a real nasty hazard! The staff did not seem to used them, running the cart down the stairs instead. Most likely because the ramp is hopelessly steep to use unless you are pretty strong.

    no view to distract me, only a private apartment to look at

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very cozy and warm hotel. Very nice room with very nice price :) Delicious breakfast. Room was clean. We stayed in family room with our two kids and we had plenty of room there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, other than being near a noisy taxi rank.

    Excellent breakfast buffet,plenty of choicwater. Really enjoyed our upgrade to a superior double, very spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's way too expensive for what you get. Does not feel like a 4 star. One downside with the otherwise great breakfast was that black coffee was the only option, who doesn't do a cappuccino these days! Steps up to the hotel were tough with a pram. The room we were in did not have a good layout and it was far from fresh. Dust around the place, lots of skuff marks on the walls, stains on the rug. There were basic tea and coffee facilities in the room but no milk for some reason. The "art" around the hotel is so boring. Literally blank inside a colored outline. No nice special touches. Lots of noise from the street woke us early.

    The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The decor in the reception is nice. The breakfast was extensive, fresh and delicious. Very comfortable beds. I honestly feel that with just a little extra love and extra thought it could have been worth it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have liked an info brochure with details on how to call reception and other details like breakfast times etc

    Free water in the room on arrival was a nice touch!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More organised and face lift breakfast rum. basic service. Not meant for family even offer family rum in good size.

    Close to town if you take train, walking distance around town. To much noise nightclub close at 3am. Big size rum.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fan was a bit noisy when running at max. speed.

    The single room I had was at the top floor was small yet well equipped, was quiet, had a comfortable bed, was very clean, the wifi provided was fast enough (no lagging experienced), and in the morning an excellent breakfast was served. The staff was very service-minded. The room had a cool color scheme and I enjoyed using the dumbbells provided in the room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are nice, but a bit worn down and there was light sewer-odor in the lavatory and the view from the room was of a parkinglot full of garbagecans. We also noticed that the door to the room wouldn't close properly, which meant that if you didn't manually made sure that the door really closed anyone from the corridor-side could open it. We notified the staff about this problem so hopefully this has been fixed by now.

    The hotel is located in central Norrköping, and public street parking (with fee) is available in close proximity to the hotel. The staff were friendly, and breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No English speaking channels on TV

    Good location for train and bus. Quiet area. Friendly staff. Single room was large. Hot breakfast from 6.30am weekdays and 7.30am weekends and continental style breakfast even earlier. If still not early enough then they will make you a packed breakfast to take with you.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were a bit to soft for us. We got a room with rather small bathroom.

    very friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit too warm

    Awesome breakfast, exceptional staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The matress was awful, and it was a specific smell in the room.

    The stuff from reception was very kind

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very cosy room, rich amenities and breakfast, very close to the central train station. Totally satisfied!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not renovated bathroom.

    Good location and price. Nice bed and pillows.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean rooms, quiet place, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor ventilation, had to sleep with window open (inconvenient since close to Norrköping nightlife)

    Staff, breakfast, location :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, nice room, good breakfast. Clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast. Nice Staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was VERY hot on the room, basically a sauna

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was in close proximity to the train station and bus terminal. The room was spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast varieties for vegetarian were less.

    Staff is excellent. Room was big, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size, half information about my booking though information is already been shared.

    Location and on call service.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a bad smell coming from the drain in the shower.

    Great location, great staff and nice room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free-Wifi worked great, but lacked a code, meaning not encrypted :(

    Big room, Friendly Staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I said I was leaving before the breakfast opened they made me a breakfast bag I could bring to the train.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows could be wider :-)

    It was friendly and peaceful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra bra frukost

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was really small, enough though.

    Helpful staff and great breakfast, cooking stuff and complimentary soda in the room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bad smell from the ventilation. The shower head leaked.

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are some floor that elevator cannot directly achieve.

    Good food good location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, all was fine.

    Location is very central and parking easy, inexpensive. Breakfast also good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to train station Cheap Good quality

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty average.

    Good location, near train and bus stations.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air-condition seems not work well

    A very good selection of breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    That's not a 4-star hotel. Needs some renovation and better sound-proofing. A fair price at the moment should not be higher than 500 SEK per single room.

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bathroom was a bit smaller than I expected from a 4* hotel.

    A really nice and cozy hotel with great interior design. It is located near the train station which makes it easy to find.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I really appreciated the dumbbells in the room, during a business trip it's often too demanding to look for a gym. Dumbbells made it possible to make a little workout in the room instead.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast didn't look well anymore at close to 11.30 when I came down to eat.

    I like the hotel, it's fancy, close to the city and have such a friendly stuff

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    They have dumbbells in the room to exercise , and the breakfast was pretty good. They also didn't charge me for storing my motorcycle in the garage

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing. The breakfast was just over average but had everything we needed, but that could be improved a bit.

    Everything was perfect. We stayed in the family room for 4 persons. It was spacious and clean. Perfect location with walking distance to restaurants. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The temperature of the room was too high and the air conditioning is not very good.

    The breakfast - early hour and quite diversified The quietness of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    -wifi was inoperative for entire 4 days of my stay -toilet seat was broken -Bathroom needs update -No exercise facility (pair of small Dumbbells in room)

    -Staff was friendly -Walking distance to norrkoping central station -TV was fairly nice -Room had a decent view

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff were so kind, rooms are very confortable Good breakfast in the morning :)

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    Location Breakfast Comfort Cleanliness Sauna

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Coffee at breakfast was excellent. Having free weights in the room with an instruction CD tempted me to have a light work out

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had to leave early in the morning, tai 4 o'clock, and they gave me breakfast to take with me.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bed and pillows are perfect

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Quality beds, dumbbells in the room for quick excersize, modern bathroom with large shower space

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    breakfast, location and room size were great!!!!

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    poor breakfast

    great location, nice to walk around

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds were too soft.

    Good and quiet location, nice feature with exercise equipment in room. The bar is nice too.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No big mirror, the toilet was leaking, it filled many times in one night by itself. Very much noice from the street..

    Breakfast was Super.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    crowling staff missing footwear cleaning

    good breakfast quick wifi coffe to go

There are also 55 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 61

Browse Hotel President traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: