Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Scandic Skärholmen 4 stars

Oxholmsgränd 2, Skärholmen, 12724 Stockholm, Sweden

#133 of 184 hotels in Stockholm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 304 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    9.2
    Would book again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room didn’t have a minibar which was disappointing, but also my mistake for not checking that when booking. It’s also not very close to the city center, but that’s not a big deal since the closest metro station is only like a 5-minute walk away.

    The room was really nice, the huge windows let in a lot of light, and the bed was super comfortable. The staff were very lovely, breakfast was good and it was just generally a really nice place to stay in and I felt really comfortable there. Definitely worth the price, which was affordable even for my budget.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.1
    Good stay and i woyld love to try sandic city center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was little away from the airport (50 min by bus from the airport to city center and then 25 min by the tube to the hotel station) In my last day i asked the night before the reception to wake me up at 7 to catch my flight at 11 am but nobody woke me up! I woke up late and i had to take the train which is more expensive 280 kr instead of the bus which is 120 kr to catch the flight! Little expensive as on the website it was written the cost is 117 euro for two nights, but i have to pay in krone and this means i have to change euro and this will cost me the exchange fees and the total sum will be more than 117 euro..to avoid this i paid wirh my visa.

    Good breakfast, the furniture is basic but good and comfortable, the room is clean, the neighbourhood is calm and nearby there is a big mall.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.8
    The room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no air conditioning. The room was pretty small.

    The room was clean. Wi-fi worked well. Great breakfast with a good selection. Really close to a lot of stores and Ikea. Staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    5.8
    Fine for a one night business trip. Not the place for a weekend break.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were fairly miserable. They were busy, this is a coach party hotel, but a smile would not have gone amiss. The prices in the bar were expensive. Maybe that is just Sweden but the equivalent of £7.50 for a pint of beer seems steep to me.

    The room was clean and size was okay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    5.0
    The location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was bad very bad, I found old banana in the toilet trash and a wine bottle in the room the same day I checked in and stayed there for four days and the day I checked out they are still there.

    The location was good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    car parking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    car parking

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.2
    The room was really well organized.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The room was really well organized. It suited my needs as a business traveller perfectly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is not the best. But Ok.

    Nice hotel to stay. Good breakfast. Car parking is included in the price.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.9
    Not pricey and comfortable hotel.
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff isn't friendly for 4 stars

    Not pricey and comfortable hotel. Comfy bed and smart breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    2.9
    We dont like this hotel.The staff is so bad .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personelleri

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.9
    The room was unbelievably cold and could hardly adjust the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was unbelievably cold and could hardly adjust the temperature

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.5
    Very safe parking area!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very safe parking area!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    5.4
    Close to big mall and lot of halal food around
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from centre

    Close to big mall and lot of halal food around

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.3
    Near by great shopping complex and lot of eating options...
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very far from central places

    Near by great shopping complex and lot of eating options including halal food

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.8
    The breakfast was brilliant.
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was brilliant. Loved the smoothies! Located in a great shopping area and very comfy room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.8
    Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price

    Stayed in January 2018

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: