Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quality Hotel 11 & Eriksbergshallen 4 stars

Maskingatan 11, Lundby, 417 64 Gothenburg, Sweden

#31 of 70 hotels in Gothenburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1264 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The light switch by the bed turns everything off, even the bathroom light, so its a little tricky to find at night. The hotel is cavernous because it used to be a ship building workshop, and it can be a long walk to your room.

    Easy to access from the ferry. Comfortable, good breakfast. Restaurant has a great view over the port.| The rooftop sauna is super hot, but the outside hot tub is luke warm. Great to get hot in the sauna, then move out to the warm tub however! Wonderful desk staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The ONLY thing I missed, was a door or curtain to the shower. There was a shower wall with no curtain and I am always cold. I would have turned the water off to wash my hair, if there would have been something to keep the heat inside. Also a water boiler in the room would have been nice.

    The breakfast was amazing, with everything you'd expect on a Swedish breakfast table. The view from the breakfast bar/restaurant at the 6th floor was something extra. I stayed at the 8th/top floor and had a balcony with the same great view. The room was quiet, I didn't hear a word from anyone else although I know the hotel was fully booked at the time (I got the last room) I particularly liked the option (for those who stayed more than one night) to choose to not have the room looked after, and in return the hotel donates money to a good cause.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - far too few place in the restaurant at breakfast. People had to stand while they eat. - there was plenty of mold on the fruits one morning. I said this to the manager, who where around and it feeled like it was my fault. - my room wasn't cleaned in 2 of 7 days. - quality of room service was not good. I had orange juice with pieces the other day and the room service put the same glas in the bathroom as a new one.

    - staff was friendly and helpful - Very good connection to the city - Good restaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not any real complaints actually, it was a wonderful time! I would say that the only thought is, maybe bring your own hair products for the shower, as while the sauna has options, at least the room I had was one with only one product for all, which didn’t bother me, but that says a lot of this is my “major issue” I can think of as a negative.

    The staff is amazing! They helped us above and beyond our expectations. We had a really great start and a great end. We had no idea what the spot would be like, but it was perfect for our desire to not stay deep in the city and enjoy a spot with a sauna and great view. The breakfast is wonderful with a truly huge selection that has many vegetarian options for fruits, vegetables and oat drinks for those who are vegan and such too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was pretty busy and some times full so you may have to try restaurants nearby. This should not be a problem if the weather is not too bad. Also try to check out in the evening as there is pretty long queue in the morning.

    Very nice breakfast with plenty of choices. Friendly staff. Nice comfortable bed. Close to the city center and by the sea.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many times I had to return to reception as the key card was not working. Totally negative to say, you can’t pay cash anymore and neither in a different currency apart from SEK.

    The staff was very friendly and professional. Breakfast was alright, could improve on quality of the eggs. The room was large and clean however for February very cold, there was no safe and the blow dryer was outside the bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Instead of having a double bed, we had two single beds attached to each other. It's not a big deal, but we would have preferred one big bed.

    Great design and unique architecture (I may be mistaken but I think the building used to be a shipyard). The stuff was very helpful. The breakfast was excellent. Very good location with easy access to to the town center either by bus or boat. It also has a nice bar with great view.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit small and room was far away from the reception. No double beds available.

    Stayed here already maybe 10x and is one of my favourites. You need to go by ferry boat to the city, available every hours until late and I always enjoy the ride. Very good breakfast. Cool jacuzzi on top of the hotel overlooking the harbour. Fantastic sight from the bar over the Harbor with very good food and cool staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast choice ok but certainly not the best. Rooftop spa/tub a little spartan and for non-Scandinavians really only usable in the height of summer. Massage available on site but gets booked up weeks in advance so not much use unless you are very good at forward planning!

    Probably one of the nicest hotels I've stayed in. Luxurious, interesting, well situated. The interior is amazing and the views and location great. The water taxi to the rest of the city is super cheap and stops literally just outside the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    small rooms, looking like wou were in jail; not cleaned up properly (we had the smell of parfume of the guest before in the whole room); bad view to the parking lot and trash machine; old beds, not comfortable

    good breakfast, but the room too small for such a big hotel nice situated near the river

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were put in a room with two double beds instead of a big single one, which could have been fine but the beds were constantly sliding apart that not only was unpleasant but also dangerous -- I ended up on the floor several times when I wanted to sleep in the middle. The sound isolation was quite poor -- everybody walking in the hallway could be heard extremely well. And the window in the room was very dirty.

    The hotel is located perfectly - just near the embankment, close to the water and good restaurants. Friendly personnel, big rooms, interesting design. Super tasty breakfast and great selection of food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Found parking place only in two minutes walking distance. It was little bit of crowed at breakfast.

    The hotel is located in a very good place, the building has nice architecture. The check-in was super fast, took one minute including the payment. The price was excellent and included the breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very poor room service: stained bed sheets, missing light bulb, missing tea/coffee sachets. To compound the latter, when we asked the front desk for some refills we were told we could not have any coffee ones as we were not in the right type of room. Unbelievable! (we had booked a supposedly Superior room).

    Interesting area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient to get to. Good location by the river. 2 min walk to passenger ferry to Gothenburg. Very clean with great restaurant overlooking the river. Breakfast was lovely. Staff very helpful. Nice that dogs were allowed. Would recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival we were given a room with a single bed instead of a double one. It took some time and waiting to solve this issue. Next to that, there were some minor issues: the key cards didn't work most of the time, the card of the parking lot didn't work the first time.

    The hotel has a great breakfast buffet. A simple hotel with a good location (easy access to public transport)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Recycle bin in the bathroom was filled with previous guest's waste, shower floor was not clean. Misleading description - parking is not private, it is public.

    Great location - Eriksberg is a nice place for a promenade.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Had trouble getting the wifi to work but to be honest, there was so much to do, I wasn't worried!

    Everything about this hotel was fantastic and I would book again in a heartbeat. They had a fabulous breakfast, was very clean, all staff were super friendly and they had loads of stuff fro kids to do. Great location with lots within walking distance and the boat to the centre was right outside. Thank you for an amazing stay!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In general I find hotels in Sweden lacking in service and finishing touches. It is all very basic and could easily be compared to a hostel rather than a 4 star hotel. There was no choice in coffee, I asked if I could have a cappuccino or an espresso which was not possible.

    The building being an old shipyard is particular (and also the reason I chose the hotel) but it seems a bit tired in its finishes. Compared to for instance a similar hotel I visited last year in Copenhagen which was fabulous and innovative in every detail, hotel 11 just cannot compete. Also for the surrounding offerings of shops and restaurants (mostly closed)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The common areas seemed s bit shabby, but wouldn't prevent me from going back.

    I got a double room all to myself, with enough room to swing a cat. The bathroom was nice, the wifi worked, the breakfast was good, it was all good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Lack of bathrobe and slippers.

    Excellent location, boats stop in front of the hotel (part of the city public transport), good breakfast, parking next to the hotel for 50 SEK per day.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at the start of the year and some of the local services like restaurants and shops were on holiday.

    Good access to city centre by ferry. Pet friendly. Very friendly and helpful staff. We got breakfast to go the morning we had to leave early.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Below expected. Phone wasn't working, car parking horrible, room Furniture old, wooden floor uneven and frayed, mini bar empty, no guides/brochures found, clumsy room cleaning, stains on curtains, 1 liquid, no toothpaste or shampoo, breakfast is a 2 or 3 stars, a bit cold inside the room. I will never stay at this chain of hotels again.

    Location was good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heating was a bit weak, and so was the water pressure in the shower :)

    Perfect location and very friendly staff! Large room, in my case with a balcony! Terrific view.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was to soft for my liking

    Good breakfast, nice Sauna and spacious rooms. Nice vicinity to have some food and a nice walk on the waterfron - as long as you are not keen on going to the city centre

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could be better versed about activities in town. The hotel caters to youth sporting clubs on the weekends and this made for a lively crowd in the restaurant and breakfast room!

    The hotel's restaurant has the best view and good food. Book a window table early. There are excellent connections by shuttle boat that docks right in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattrasses were so terribly soft that we ended up having sore backs. We could switch from double to two single beds the 2nd night which helped somewhat - but not fully. (But the service was good.) I missed some simple coffee/tea making facilities (watercooker) in the room. The small fridge was empty too. So b.y.o.

    Location and atmosphere of the hotel are good. We were intrigued by the shipyard history of this huge industrial building. Easy transport via the ferry to the city center. Super good view over the harbours and city from the hotel restaurant. Breakfast buffet was really good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are basic. Beds were terrible; very saggy.

    Nicely situated hotel, on the North bank (city center is on the South). Breakfast was good (but crowded).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff made us feel welcome, family room was clean and comfortable with nice welcoming touch. Playing room for children was nice and there was a treasure hunt game for children in the morning to attend.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym and sun pool on the roof were exceptional, because the weather was sunny and warm. Excellent breakfast. Nice boat connection to the city center. Next to the hotel was a restaurant tent where it was possible to enjoy fresh fish food (on paper plates though..)..

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A baby cot is 100 SEK per night - ridiculous! No free parking either, but 50 SEK per day is ok.

    Excellent breakfast, especially for vegans, gluten free and lactose intolerant people.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome location, beautiful area...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bath mat.

    Helpful staff in reception and breakfast room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice room with lovely views and good breakfast. Lovely location for a walk

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Cold bathroom!

    Breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hope my toothbrush, sockets are not be cleaned out of my room.

    I forgot my card in the small kiosk, and 2nd day I got it back, thanks!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were missing a changing room at the gym, sauna area.

    Hot tub on the roof and architecture of the building. A breath of history.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The weather :P

    Great breakfast! Super friendly personnel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old, needs refurbishment

    Design

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only "standard" coffee is included in breakfast, juice is from machine (I cannot rate it good)

    Hotel has style.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked a double bed, got twin beds - very annoying.

    Great breakfast!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old fashioned hotel i dont have ever seen like this

    Localisation

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The interior design of the hotel, retro themes and space

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Will consider this hotel 3 Stars and not 4, very low breakfast. Will not stay there again

    The parking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com is no extra charge for pet but actually charged us 250 kr.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better :)

    Very nice area, fantastic view and places to visit around hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good price and great location for my trip.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast area was more like an eat-factory. Very noisy, overcrowded and not clean!

    Rooms were ok. Good beds! Location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My booking was lost - luckily there was another free room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the property

    Close to the fort

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    restaurant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    VERY expensive for the quality of the hotel - I was disappointed

    Quick checkin

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great views, great service, very clean and tidy, really comfortable bed too!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi in the room didn't work well

    Location and very nice staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much people. Very difficult to find parking.

    Friendly personal

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attendet to the Tourney, was a great experience

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too dark in my room at night - lighting was insufficient

    All the staff was very courteous and pleasant

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym not very equipped

    Breakfast, size of the room and staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ventilation system blowing from AC-system, not possible to regulate !

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location very far from center Not so cosy

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large Christmas party at the hotel and therefor alot of shouting and noise from neighbor rooms until 0430 in the morning

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Limited storage space in the room. Poor service in restaurant.

    Great location. Interesting building. Nice breakfast. Very helpful front desk staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We will be back!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel is nicely located, but not much stores and restaurants. The breakfast is nice, only some small glitches there.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisey at times.

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very crowded breakfast hall

    Great offer for kids, architecture

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have a pool

    Superb location. Relaxing ferry ride to centre. Peaceful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Otherwise excellent customer experience suffers from poor maintenance. There were two broken lighting apparel in my room plus on top of that one burned halogen in the bathroom. The cleaning was so and so.

    Location and the friendliness of staff are superb. Restaurant is nice but could use a more diversified menu. The "loft atmosphere" is great and proximity to the conference hall a plus if attending one.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms are kinda basic. No extra facilities like a water cooker or roomservice Bed was a bit small for two persons

    Wonderful breakfast Nice and clean Great location Nice staff

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The gym upstairs offered a magnificent view over the city, but with limited equipment.

    The location is excellent in a modern, stylish environment at the Göta älv shore. Quick and easy to reach the city center by boat. Lovely soft wooden floors, comfortable beds.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I didn't like to see a small bug running under the bed.

    I liked view from the room most. The room was full with light thanks to large glass doors to the balcony. The breakfast was great!

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Payment policy. Bed too soft. NOT value for money. No tea making facilities in the room. Bland Interior of hotel.

    Location. Very accommodating when it came to check out on the Monday (gone one pm in the afternoon) Food trays were clean. Charming view from the window in the room.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is completely without character and is noisy during night (due to traffic outside). The room I got (a superior twin) was big but empty with only random furniture in it - no design and no feeling to it whatsoever. The hotel is very expensive considering what you get for the money and I will never stay there again.

    Nice staff and breakfast buffé.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was compilicated (one ticket per day and device), breakfast room was crowded and it took some time to find a free table.

    Staff very helpful, rooms looked modern and very clean. Location is not downtown Gothenburg but on the other side of the river, still the pier area is nice, has some restaurants and shop and all sights can be reached by bus or ferry (front desk staff will help with the timetable)

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The afternoon staff were horrible, worst customer service. The wifi is the worst thing you may ever imagine, each day you have to get a paper for each electronic device you have and log in with a long username and password. Most of them don't work, so you have to go back and ask for it again. The beds are really bad, they are like plastic. No views at the sea, it's either the parking or an odd area.

    The only good thing is the breakfast.

There are also 56 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Quality Hotel 11 & Eriksbergshallen traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: