Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quality Hotel Ekoxen 4 stars

Klostergatan 68, 582 23 Linköping, Sweden

#13 of 19 hotels in Linköping

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 934 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 53

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.6
    Recommended
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only weird thing is the light switch. There is only one, which controls all the lights and it is at the entrance to the room. It would be nice if there was another switch next to the bed.

    Clean room, nice staff and very good breakfast. The fact that the Hotel has its own parking is also a plus for me.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Very close to city center, good food in the restaurant,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water pipe broke out in the street and there was no runinng water. But I guess I cannot blame this one on the hotel ;)

    Very close to city center, good food in the restaurant, overall good value for money. The staff at the reception / bar were super friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.9
    Decent, clean and central hotel with great breakfast and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good breakfast buffet. The spa area was small but very nice and can be rented out for special occasions which was nice as we were there for a friend's birthday. The room was clean and nice. Checkout at 12pm on a Sunday is great. Great playing area for people that have kids. Overall a good hotel for what it is.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Very comfortable hotel close to city. Good restaurant and lovely staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Garage is a bit cramped. Built for a time when cars were much smaller.

    Very comfortable hotel close to city and quiet too. Easy to walk to town. It has a good restaurant and bar with lovely staff. Excellent location for business needs.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were staying there on Sunday and hotel restaurant was closed. Just after breakfast time hotel staff was eating from the breakfast buffet when the hotel guests were still finishing their breakfasts at the tables. It was a bit awkward. Room was quite warm.

    We arrived too early but it was no problem to check in. We were also allowed to leave our car at the hotel after we've already checked out. Breakfast was good, like in other Quality hotels. Bed was comfortable and room layout very handy- bunk bed was more in the corner of the room. That created more privacy for us and for our child. We loved the location next to the city park.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast had lots of options and was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It doesnt have an AC and the ventilation is not that good so when it is hot it's very bad.

    Breakfast had lots of options and was good. The room wasn't very special but it was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    Good breakfast and a nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The garage was bleak and overall the hotel was a bit outdated.

    The bathtub in the room was awesome and the location was nice. It was right beside a park that had a great playground. Also the breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice that it was very close to nature and still not far from...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very warm. The bread at breakfast wasn't very special and I would like freshly squeezed orange juice, otherwise breakfast was good. Was not able to send invoice to my the company.

    Nice that it was very close to nature and still not far from downtown. Got a room that was very quiet, towards an inner courtyard.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.1
    Nice but expensive
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wouldn’t call it a 4 star hotel. There is no fridge or safety box in the room. You will find only one product to use as shampoo, shower gel, hand wash, basically everything. No shower cup or any other toiletries and only plastic cups.

    Room was extremely clean. Bed was very comfortable and breakfast nice with different options. Lobby was pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant stay with absolutely amazing breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very clean with comfortable beds. Very peaceful. The breakfast was excellent. I have never seen that many choices from anywhere else before. Overall, I had a pleasant stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Good short stay.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good short stay in a comfortable room with 2 children and a dog. Bunk beds were perfect for the kids and the room was big enough for the 5 of us (big dog). The staff at the restaurant was lovely with our children. Good buffet breakfast. The location of the property is great with a pet as there is a big park right next door. A nice playground can also be found in that park, great for the kids.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.9
    Hotel has improved greatly over the past 30 plus years we have been staying there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of handrails to hold when stepping in and out of the shower/bathtub. Lack of clothes line to hang hand washing in bathroom.

    Tea and coffee facilities in the room are much appreciated.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.8
    Excellent night's stay and would have liked to stay longer
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was a issue,the on site parking is very small,and the council car park,whilst not too far away did cost extra . Also when we checked in there was only the one receptionist on duty and she was clearly needing help as it was quiet busy even for the late time we checked in

    The room had been recently been refurbished and was lovely.A great park is next to the hotel and was great to walk our puppy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    7.9
    Secure underground parking (even for a vehicle of 1.
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift for disabled guests at entrance had an entry phone system that didn't work. The smell of drains in the underground parking.

    Secure underground parking (even for a vehicle of 1.94m height, room size (family room) great value for money.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    9.2
    See my other rating of this hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    See my other rating of this hotel

    See my other rating of this hotel

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    9.2
    Great staff, great location, comfortable beds.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathtub on the bath were higly missed.

    Great staff, great location, comfortable beds. Quiet area

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    10
    Very good comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable room, good breakfast, helpful friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    5.4
    the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the cleaning of the room needed to be requested every day - no cash accepted breakfast low standard

    the location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    4.2
    Smelly room basement no air conditioning 40 degrees warm
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelly room basement no air conditioning 40 degrees warm

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.5
    A well location, descent hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A well location, descent hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    5.8
    Not a 4 star hotel!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is NOT A 4 STAR hotel!!! Small rooms, no minibar, no air conditioning in the rooms.

    Reception staff friendly, good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.3
    The town park with gardens.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The town park with gardens.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    5.8
    Everything was okey, but prize for my stay was really high
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was okey, but prize for my stay was really high

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.3
    Great location, just off the busy road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Run down with a quick ‘fix up’ I thought the photos of the hotel on booking.com were quite deceiving.

    Great location, just off the busy road.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    8.3
    It was lovely and I have enjoyed the meal even it was closed on Saturday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check in and location of my room.

    The breakfast was excellent and I really liked the playing room and entertainment for children.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    8.8
    relaxed atmosphere, warm, well heated room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    relaxed atmosphere, warm, well heated room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Excellent stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean and very nice reception

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    4.6
    Ok for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had its best years long ago. Located centrally, but needs renovation in order to deliver the 4 stars which it promises.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    A great stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very comfortable hotel, with a good restaurant. We will go back!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel with a short distance from city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice hotel with a short distance from city. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.2
    The bed was really confortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was really confortable. Amazing breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.5
    As usual a pleasant stay in a convenient hotel for visiting family
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didn't make up our room for some unknown reason on Sunday

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    7.1
    breakfast, bead
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficulty to find my room and elsewhere

    breakfast, bead

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel, friendly staff, great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-fi very poor. Few power outlets

    Small, but very nice room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    3.8
    No available Garage
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No available Garage

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    7.5
    Great staff and breakfast but noisy neighbours
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy corridor

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    8.3
    Friendly staff, good location, quiet hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Missed not having mini-bar in room or free coffee.

    Friendly staff, good location, quiet hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee facilities in room

    Relaxed friendly atmosphere

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.6
    Very cosy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No pancakes at the breakfast :)

    Very cosy room. Excellent comfort in beds and quiet, despite beeing in the middle of the city. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    9.2
    Staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Regular breakfast starts at 07:00, too late for early birds. (Staff arranged for an early breakfast box , though, however very basic)

    Staff very helpful. Room climate very comfortable

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    8.8
    Excellent room near centre of town with great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dirty cotton bud under edge of bed suggesting inadequate room clean. Free body wash tube nearly empty. Obviously not checked. Was replaced next day when I left it out.

    Excellent room near centre of town with great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    5.4
    Good location close to the Hospital
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is being renovated, which is a positive thing. However, one of the brand new closets in my room stank of chemicals so badly, that it was not usable. Putting my clothes into the other one available, I realized it was so dusty inside that I had to wash all my dark clothes.

    Good location close to the Hospital Good breakfast selection

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    7.1
    The selection for breakfast is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It is not a very sylish place - the reception, corridors, view etc. Ar full price (before Booking.com offer) it would have been amazingly expensive. Linköping in general seems expensive.

    The selection for breakfast is very good.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    7.5
    They are undergoing refurbishment, but as a guest it is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They are undergoing refurbishment, but as a guest it is having minimal effect and interesting on each visit to see the progress being made. The coffee facilities in the lounge area on the bridge are brilliant.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    8.3
    Perfect position, nice room, good breakfast with many bio...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Perfect position, nice room, good breakfast with many bio products.

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    9.2
    The best location in the city, wonderful staff and comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The best location in the city, wonderful staff and comfort.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    7.5
    It was a shame the bar was not open on the Sunday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It was a shame the bar was not open on the Sunday.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    7.1
    Parking garage
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Parking garage

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    8.3
    Nice location next to park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nice location next to park. Nice room. Good breakfast. No complaints, would definetly stay again.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    8.3
    Breakfast and the bird sounds
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the hotel needs to be refurnished and it used to be a fashion place.

    Breakfast and the bird sounds

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    7.9
    Proximity to town center
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    It was a bit difficult to connect to wi-fi

    Proximity to town center

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    6.3
    Location, breakfast
    • Couple

    It was too expensive for what it was...

    Location, breakfast

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 53

Guests also reviewed these properties: