Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quality Hotel Globe 4 stars

Arenaslingan 7, 12126 Stockholm, Sweden

#57 of 144 hotels in Stockholm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 5609 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just one thing we were lacked is a teapot in the room :)

    Great location close to the historical center, just few minutes by walk to Globen metro station. Polite and friendly staff, we were accommodated earlier than 15-00 without any additional requests. Clean and modern rooms. Very good range of foods on breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's not much that I didn't like. The view maybe wasn't the best because the arena was in front of my window.

    Everything. The welcome was super nice, with an extra bonus in the bathroom. The glass had an heart shape after the shower ! It was awesome!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to locate / lack of any common area (lobby, breakfast floor) water closets/restrooms some were closed off (had to go back to room before trying to catch commuter train to town). Trainee / new person at check-in, check out lots of staff standing around & not even acknowledgment of hello or hi (they just stared) or anything when prepaid & hand hotel room to check out. Price more expensive. Hotel hard to navigate doors in out, lots of stairs, closed off sections, weird layout different floors. Modern design but harder to navigate main parts of hotel. Couldn't tell which floor had hotel check in lobby as there is another area that has a counter & staff there too. Long dark hallways hard to find way around place compared to other places have stayed at (& travel frequently).

    Location of hotel was convenient to transportation/train, mall, shopping, food/restaurants & event venue. Room was large, nicely decorated, clean. Breakfast has lots of choices, good selection. Friends stayed at this place before & recognized hotel room style from their pictures. Good foyer music, know musicians recognized songs played.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is nicely located to get to the subway to get other places in Stockholm. The hotel is nice with good breakfast buffet and a couple restaurants....bar area in the lobby. Overall experience was very nice!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    staff and services, the staff didn't even know how the car out from the garage, when we try to checkout early morning.. since the garage was closed at night, almost missed our flight because of it!

    location was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to do around the hotel while we were there (tonnes of restaurants and bars but mostly closed - probably only open whilst events are on at The Globe) - not a big deal though. Weren’t able to specify double or twin room

    Good location (20mins to Centre), decent breakfast, good bar area, room basic but fine

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We asked a double bed, and we had two separate beds sticked together : not comfortable at all.

    The hotel is situated not far from the metro, the rooms are comfortable, clean and have all the necessary equipment (hair-dryer, iron etc.) The breakfast was delicious : there is a buffet and there are a lot of things to choose from!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness not up to a 4-star hotel standard, the floor was dirty and not vacuumed until the 3rd day of my stay. I left some towels on the floor to be changed and found them there in the evening, after my room "had been cleaned".

    Breakfast, wifi, very comfortable bed! High floor request was taken into account by the staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very dissapointed. Raited much to high for what you get. For 200,00 € I would expect abit more clean floor in the room, breakfast...it is totally industrial....I understand that this is a big hotel...but I was in big hotels before and it is something tottaly different. For sure I will not book this hotel again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I could not control the air conditioning system. For me, it was cold in the room. The window was dirty from outside. The window was not properly closed when I arrived and the noise from the road was penetrating into the room. I had to go to the reception to call technical stuff to fix the problem. I could not find minibar in the room.

    I like very much the large room and bathroom. Bathroom had floor heating. Breakfast was abundant and the restaurant is connected with the Ericsson Globe. It was impressive to have breakfast looking through the Ericsson Globe.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit pricy, but I guess that's how it is in Stockholm these days.

    I was there to watch a football game with my kid. The location was perfect since it only took us two minutes to reach the stadium (Tele2 Arena). I would also recommend this hotel if you are planning to attend something in Ericsson Globe Arena, since the hotel is built into that venue. Very fresh and nice overall feeling. Nice staff. My kid was happy too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NOTHING.

    Next door to the Globe Arena. Very nice stuff. Very clean room. Very good quiet AC. Tasty breakfast. Lunch packet because I had to leave early. Close to everything. I recommend 100 %.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was huge but had few alternatives for those who have allergies for milk ( kasein and lactose) and gluten. The bread did not taste like any bread I've ever tasted and I am a lover of dark bread. Anyway it was gone the last breakfast without any real replacement. And the coffee was horrible. It would be so easy to put in a real coffee machine instead of this old heater. We also found it a bit peculiar that wet towels was left on the newly made bed. They should have been left to dry in the bathroom!

    It was clean and without filthy floor carpets. The staff was always very helpful and the room was made up every day. We loved the shoe polishing machines too!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Even though the breakfast area was huge and had a lot of options, we didn't feel the quality of the food was that great. The hotel is 5 minute walking to the metro station (but if you want to walk, it is a 50minute walk to city centre).

    Atmosphere, staff, design, comfort. Have to mention the available range of gluten/lacto free products at breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Staff not that friendly in restaurant - No value for money - Location boring - Very high IKEA environment - NO good beds, very soft with awful pillows

    - Good hotel for quick stay - New hotel, good for business

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very very cold and we couldnt change it. The ventilationssystem sounded very much. The toilet was equipped with a tree-slidedoor with no lock. There was no shower curtain and no toilettries except toiletpaper towels and soap. I was very surprised since it was at such a great location and you got the impression that it is very luxurious, but they failed with that room.

    Good breakfast, position and size of the room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didnt like the fact that i was told i cant have an ice bucket from the reception bar area in my room because "people steal" even though i was booked at the hotel for 2 night and the hotel had all my information. I even stated if it goes missing they could charge me extra and they still refused.

    Everything was just top of the line. Very welcoming atmosphere with friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we has to ask to change the room because the fun was very noisy. Far from city center but excellent for us because we went for a concert at the Ericsson Globe(opposite to the hotel).

    Very modern hotel, confortable beds and clean!excellent place!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is just a feeling - but aftera long day of Geocaching it is normal that the closing is more or less a little bit dirty and everybody looks not like on a working day as a business consultant. I had the feeling that the staff was thinking we do not belong to the normal guests of such an hotel. I am even totaly surprised that it was impossible to make one invoice for the two rooms I have booked. That is a service every hotel should provide. For me it looked that the guy responsible was a little bit lazy to take care of that. Other hotels can deal better with such an demand.

    Die Lage mit der Nähe zu einem Virtual Geocache war genial.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Sofa Bed (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    closing and opening hours of neighboring shop.

    The place is within easy access of public transport, very family oriented hotel , staff is friendly and very accomodating ...breakfast buffet is amazing with a large choice and plenty of seating.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds are two singles pushed together and they move around.

    Excellent friendly efficient service. Easy location for most of city. Nice room, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to say, would happily stay again.

    Busy hotel, although never crowded. Lots of people coming and going but always space to sit and drink at bar or in lounge area. Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast choice, literally catered for all tastes, again busy but well managed and always somewhere to sit. Comfortable rooms and well equipped.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing was that the drain in the shower ran very slowly and we were standing in a pool of water while showering.

    The breakfast! Amazing amazing breakfast! Good view from the room, looking at the Globe. Floor-to-ceiling windows. Well designed room! Very comfortable, very clean. I like how much glass there was in the hotel. Fun walk-bridge in mid-air on 7th floor that leads to breakfast. Good lighting in lobby. Next to a mall. Close to metro station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Among the minuses I would call coffee - only one kind of coffee available for breakfast and it is not really good unfortunately. Another thing is that the windows in the rooms cannot be open. The hotel has a good air conditioning system though but it would be nice to be able to let some fresh air in.

    The hotel exceeded our expectations by means of location and breakfast. It is located right near the Globen metro station, so you can quickly get to all the touristic attraction in the centre. Also, the hotel is right above the Ericsson Globe which is really exciting! You can watch the hockey pitch and all the arena through the glass wall of the breakfast hall. There is a cosy and quite democratic restaurant in the lobby, and an CA supermarket just 200 m away. We were also impressed by the breakfast. Our previous hotels in Sweden had much smaller choice. Internet was also working well. Thanks Quality Hotel!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No heating system. It was very cold in the room, we ask to change but in the second room it was the same problem

    bed confortable, a big mirror in the room, fluffy carpet, soft lights in the reception and bar, modern design inside

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Takes ~15 minutes to get to Old Town (Gamla Stan). At night you'll have to walk ~500 meters outside to get to the hotel entrance, could be problematic during the winter. Maybe the floors could have been cleaner. Also, the air conditioning felt a bit too weak.

    Great breakfast, a lot to choose from. Modern building with good design. Located in the middle of to Ericsson Globe (where Skyview is) and Tele2 Arena.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is average

    It was great but it’s a LONG walk into town. It is right next to the tram but everything is so expensive I didn’t want to spend more money on tickets each day. The hotel was nice and cheap though so I was blown away by how nice it was

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast room was a little bit crowded. The TV could have had a wider selection of international TV channels, and perhaps an option for radio channels, as well. But overall, it was fine.

    The hotel was close to public transport, shops and concert venue. The room was clean and well maintained. The breakfast table offered a wide choice of food.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the Hotel's fault but the journey from and to airport was quite stressful due to traffic congestion through Stockholm. Expensive rooms

    Large breakfast selection, Hotel was quiet and unassuming

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast rooms are big, but during the weekend very full of people and it's not easy to find a nice place.

    I loved the position next to the concert arena, perfect if you're staying there for a concert. Breakfast was also a plus, everything was abundant and fresh. Also I really liked the bar, good selection of drinks and very lively with many guests hanging out in there - very necessary since in the are there is nothing else (although in 10 minutes of metro you are in the city centre)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Огромный нарост пыли на лейке душа и грязь в сливном отверстии - я не эстет, но это очень неприятно удивило. Отсутствие минибара/холодильника в номере - странно, в прошлый раз был на месте.

    Отличное расположение, если цель Вашей поездки - концерт или мероприятие в Arena или Globen, буквально-соседняя дверь. До Центра час пешком или 20 минут на метро по прямой. Вкусный завтрак шведский стол: 3-5 дней каждое утро можно есть разнообразный рацион. Номера, как и отель в целом - вполне стандартный для Швеции, чисто, красиво, но с самым минимальным набором удобств для четырех звезд. Не первый раз в этом отеле и остановлюсь снова, но только из-за расположения.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The front desk staff was extremely helpful in providing additional information as far as traveling around Stockholm. The breakfast each morning was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the limited amount of TV channels on TV, no coffe \tea machine in the room, no shampoo\shower gel in the room, the pillows are sinthetic and not quite comfortable

    nice quiet room, excellent breakfast, quality gim, the stuff is helpful and ready to asisst, the location is great to visit the Globen, just a few stations from city center

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First, on the second day of our stay I had to chase the cleaning lady to get a second big towel as she had left only one while cleaning our room. This was obviously very inconvenient and luckily, we were still at the hotel (it happened during breakfast time). Secondly, it is a pity that the rooms (we stayed in a standard double room) have no coffee/tea or mini-bar facilities. You can find those even in 3-star hotels, so it is a bit surprising that 4-star Quality Hotel doesn't have any. Thirdly, the hotel could improve its vegan breakfast offer: the choice of fruit is rather poor (melon, watermelon, orange and frozen blackberries - that's it); there were only soy yoghurt, soy milk and oat milk available. No nuts, only sunflower and pumpkin seeds. We believe you could do better.

    I loved the size of the room and its fairly modern style/decor (nothing extravagant, but done with a good taste). The lighting in the bathroom is absolutely FABULOUS, which is absolutely crucial if you are e.g. contact lens wearer or a make-up lover ;) The staff is very nice and helpful. The room was quite clean. The location is quite convenient if you need to use the metro or attend events located nearby (Kraken; Globen, etc.)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Uncomfortable room, very cold, nobody came to fix the heating when i asked, the electricity in the room kept "tripping" and the restaurant is horrendously overpriced: nearly 400kr for a very average burger, two alcohol-free drinks and a coffee

    The service in the restaurant was good, and it's nice and close to the arena

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing specials

    Very clean comfortable rooms Very good soundproof Near the metro and tram station Shopping mall, different restaurants and sport/event places around

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Despite asking an extra set of towels did not make it to the room. The room was without the promised hair dryer and there were no cups to drink water with. A hotel of this standard should as well have at least a water boiler, some instant coffee / thee and such available in the room.

    Perfect location for visiting events in two of Stockholm's main stadiums and a few other venues. Short walking distance to underground station. Great breakfast and excellent work by the bar tender.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Less chaos at breakfast! If possible.

    The location was excellent. Hotel very modern with lots of great facilities, really nice to relax. Breakfast had a great selection! I'd definitely come back and stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nicer if the rooms had tea and coffee making facilities.

    Reception service excellent. Breakfast was just lovely. Easy access to the city centre. Hotel was clean, quiet and very comfortable. Will definitely stay here again on my next visit to Sweden.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was separated from the room with just a glass wall. Very unpleasant. Way to the room very complicated, had to combine the lift and stairs.

    Breakfast was overcrowded at the peak but food quality was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is not managed by the hotel. It is at the hotel but managed by a company. It was difficult to understand how to operate the machine to pay for parking.

    The atmosphere of being on a ship was fun.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of restaurant choices. Luckily, there were two that did just fine for our needs.

    A very good business hotel. Unfortunately, we were traveling for pleasure and there is almost nothing around the hotel but offices. Fortunately, it was minutes away from the T-bana train station and we we in downtown in 10 minutes

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a bit confusing, it's the globen arena parking, there is no specific hotel parking. The room needed a directory book with information on the hotel and local area.

    Comfortable bed, quiet room and close to public transport. Lots of parking options available in the area. Great breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, it was great

    Excellent hotel, really good staff, didn't expect such a good hotel for the price. Only issue is that its slightly far from the main sights such as Gamla Stan, nevertheless its not far from a metro station. Excellent and huge breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing in bathroom to hang anything up. Service in restaurant was greatly lacking.

    The hotel is a little remote but there is a shopping mall there and a grocery and it is a 5-7 min walk to the T. Breakfast was excellent and overall very pleased. Cheaper then being downtown yet good access to transit.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was chaotic because we were so many guests that wanted to eat at the same time, and the staff clearly couldn't handle it. There was only one table with food on one side, but all the plates was at another table with no food. So people was running around and it felt chaotic. Also, kind of boring breakfast choices, but it was ok. No more, no less.

    Modern hotel with comfortable and clean rooms. Great storage possibilites in the rooms, making them feel much bigger since your bags won't be in the way. The bar was really nice and the staff was friendly. There was even a ping pong table in the area around the reception. The breakfast was ok, standard with an ok variation of lactose and gluten free choices, but you can sit inside Stockholm Globe and eat it, which is really cool! Over all, nice hotel with closeness to shopping and events. Easy to get there via public transport (about 10 minutes by subway from the t-central) and safe and calm area!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Sofa Bed (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just one thing tea/ coffee making facilities in the room.

    This hotel is located just 4 train stops from the centre it is located beside the globe and tele arenas with a shopping center just across from the hotel .The hotel was very clean and comfortable, the breakfast was excellent with many choices of hot and cold food.overall for a family of 3 it suited perfect also one of the quietest hotels I have stayed in and I was in a room beside the lifts.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower was kind of blocked so we had to stand in the puddle of water while showering. The wardrobe had no door (appeared to be broken off with the holding mechanism still in place). There was a weird smell in the room but a lot stronger in the hallway. The carpets in the hallway could have done with some hoovering. Got no reply to requests online- and no chance to change the room once realizing that it was not exactly what we expected. I asked for a double bed and if possible a nicer view but got quite a dark room on the lower floor with the view to the wall and two single beds pushed together. Not a great experience to have on our the wedding anniversary but i guess it would be ok on business trip...

    The view from the breakfast restaurant was pleasant and unexpected- inside Globe arena. The reception area The room design and furniture were nice and modern. It's great to have the hard floor rather than carpet in the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about

    Fabulous food at the Brasserie. Great gym with all the equipment you could need. Brilliant size rooms (especially for Stockholm!) Great shower and all very clean. Good location for Stockholmsmassen (10 minutes drive away)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had the breakfast in the Globe! Amazing modern structures around the hotel. So nice lobby place for rest, talk and watching big scherma TV. 2 minute metro station. Very good and healthy breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Sofa Bed (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good hotel at a fairly low price compared to other hotels we stayed in Sweden and Norway. The surerior rooms are really awesome ! Large spaces, comfortable beds, great design. Underground parking right next to the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could definitely be better. It didn't taste fresh, and it tasted like everything came from a freezer. And there was no shampoo or body wash in the bathroom, which is pretty normal as quality hotels like these. :(

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a little bit cold in the morning in the room. Wi-Fi was low. The carpet is dirty. There is no fridge and no locker.

    Location is perfect: 20 minutes to the center. Our room was big and well-designed. The biggest plus is that it's very quiet in the room and the bed is very comfortable, so you can totally relax after sightseeing. Breakfast is amazing!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bare concrete wall in room with hole in it. Poor lighting in room, twin beds when a double was advertised and requested. No tea/coffee facilities in room. Shower design meant whole bathroom floor was soaked.

    Smart appearance of hotel and polite staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Little issue with water evacuation on the shower, bathroom was flooded everytime

    - Location: easily accessible by metro - Staff is nice and helpful 24/24 - Breakfast is excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Sofa Bed (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to say as I enjoyed my stay very much.

    Friendly staff very welcoming, nice clean spacious rooms with very comfortable bed. Excellent selection of food available at breakfast. Impressed with the gym, equipment looks & feels very new towels also provided. Large lobby area with plenty of steating, bar, children's play area & iMacs if needed. Strong wifi signal throughout hotel. Close to all transport to get around city, shopping centre close by. Hotel also provided us with a breakfast box as we had an early flight.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could have been a games room!

    The hotel was clean and actually looked really nice. The staff were friendly and the breakfast was fantastic - great range for vegetarians!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Sofa Bed (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    some stains and spots on the sofa

    good location, easy to reach by public transport; smooth check in/out; nice, quiet and comfortable family room; excellent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, we enjoyed our stay.

    Finding the hotel and checking in was easy. The decor inside at reception is something to experience, it is absolutely beautiful. The lift has a catchy uplifting tune that works well with the quick acceleration of the lift. The room is well designed and modern. I was surprised by the room and really loved it. I would return to this hotel even if it is just for the nice room. Everything is well spaced and you can have 2 big pieces if luggage inside and not trip over stuff in the night. The bathroom as well is excellent designed, modern, has a big shower and some extra space for your bathroom items. Breakfast was both hot and cold and something sweet. The view inside the globe from inside the breakfast dining room is an excellent touch and something I would recommend. The juice /water dispenser is really cool as well. There are some gluten free options as well. The staff were friendly and correctly helped us in the direction of the ferries to go and explore the Stockholm islands.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was marvellous - the breakfast had a huge choice, the decor was lovely & the beds were very comfortable. The underfloor heating in the bathroom added a luxurious touch! Excellent location, & would highly recommend it ..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked the hotel to fix the temperature gauge on my shower but they didn't do this...The bar prices are high but then this is Stockholm!

    Fab breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The carpet on the corridor on level eight (didn't see the others) wasn't that good looking.

    Modern and confortable. Offers a lot for the price. Absolut silence during the night. Excellent breakfast. Not so far from the Undergrownd Station. Professionalism, helpfulness and kindness of the staff. Good commercial options nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Sofa Bed (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The family room was excellent consisting of a separate lounge, balcony, bedroom and bathroom. The children had high quality bunk beds and adults had very comfortable separate beds. Two TV's, ironing board and hair dryer were also included.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No coffee/tea in rooms and no safety deposit box

    Small but comfortable rooms; hotel close to shops and restaurants and easy access to city. Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows in our room couldn't be opened. I always like some fresh air. I booked specifically asking for a room with Windows (because some hotels offer rooms without windows) and the woman confirmed she'll book both rooms with windows. She could have told me the windows don't open (there are rooms with Windows that open btw). The breakfast was very pork-based. Some more options for non pork eaters would be nice. There was only slices of turkey I could eat. We were sleeping on the 10th floor and could hear machine noises above our heads all night and day. Like a washing machine/pipes. Was really annoying. Location puts many off but there's a nice park within walking distance and a small mall. The Subway is 5 mins away as well so not a huge problem. But if you're going to experience night life etc. then book more in central stockholm. I have facilities a thumbs down becausr no parking at the hotel. Paid a couple of thousand krowns extra to park off site which was disappointing. When i called and specifically asked about their parking a few months before they said yes that shouldn't be a problem. Well....it was.

    The staff was very nice. The cleaning staff is amazing too. Very fast and hardworking. Value for our money was great. Was 5 mins away from subway which is also a good thing because it's like 30 mins driving into stockholm so don't drive around.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's nothing in the room. You can't make a cup of tea.

    The room is big for three,clean and simple. There is a mall near the hotel. If you carry big luggages don't walk through the mall to the hotel.You have to walk downstairs to the enterance of the hotel.It was hard.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Full breakfast line, easy to go by public transportation. The room is nice (I just need more private for toilet area :D) the bed is too good to be true. And what I like the most is reception provide me and my boyfriend for take away breakfast on our last day since we have to check out early. Really appreciate that. Definitely book Global hotel again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no water boiler in the room to make coffee or tea, you need to buy expensive coffee or tea at the lobby no swimming pool , just a fitness room expensive bar, expensive carpark in front of the hotel underneath the tele2 arena ... no playroom for kids just a space for toddlers at the entrance. on the first floor you find a mini table tennis ... funny actually for such a big hotel and plenty of room for a bigger one less choice for glutenfree food .. but you have to ask for a glutenfree pancake... only frozen glutenfree bread , no fresh ones ... a pity actually compared with other hotels we visited already... actually they were much smaller than this hotel even on the dfds boat from cph to oslo it was nice to choose fresh glutenfree bread....

    clean room and nice ambiance breakfast is ok but.... nice lobby good place to the t bana ( metro)to the city ... 5 min walking and supermarket in front of the hotel, a good suggestion to buy food and eat cheap in your room ...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable beds, everything is extremely clean, the staff ready to help you with any needs, the nice view from the room and very easy to get from the hotel anywhere as it is not far from public transport, but also a quite and nice area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i didn't like the surroundings too much - everything looked deserted because the hotel is close to a big stadium complex that was closed at the moment of my stay

    everything was fine - the hotel is great, location is close to city center - only the stay was to short for further conclusions

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could have been a tad cleaner. But other than that it was great. I would love to return.

    The staff are really very helpful, the room was spacious and well-equipped. The building is close to the Globen metro station and it only takes 11 mins to get to T-Centralen. The breakfast is splendid with fresh cheeses and cod caviar and wonderful quality foods.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didnt get any "confirmed booking" email so I had to ring the hotel to do it for me before I left.

    The staff, room and breakfast were excellent,.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located next to Globe music hall and football arena so you can expect an issue to park your car when any football match - parking is under Arena.

    Excellent breakfast. Easy room and equipment. A little bit far from city downtown however achievable by metro located approx 7 minutes walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hard to get through to reception on the phone, I had to go down and speak to them on 2 occasions. I even tried phoning house keeping and was left on hold for 5 minutes until I gave up.

    It was a large hotel with a very spacious and cool lobby area. The breakfast buffet was great and you could sit with a great view of the inside of the Erikson Globe arena! Staff were attentive and very pleasant. Good range of amenities all around the hotel. Quick 20 minute tube ride to central Stockholm.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel was very good, however a few minor negatives: No coffee/tea making facilities in room. Wife complained that the hair dryer was poor. However WiFi was good, place was clean comfortable, bar area was good, staff friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Quality Hotel Globe traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: