Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quality Hotel Grand, Borås 4 stars

Hallbergsplatsen 2, 503 05 Borås, Sweden

#1 of 7 hotels in Borås

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 713 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 70

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Good all round hotel, good facilities, helpful staff and an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Third stay at this hotel, some nice additional decor items added but generally thought it seemed to have lost its edge and not as good as before. Very expensive bar!! But nice.

    Good central location, nice area and good places to eat and shop within walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect Location, nice rooms, friendly staff especially Mr.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safety boxes in the rooms

    Perfect Location, nice rooms, friendly staff especially Mr. faruzad at the reception always smiling and very helpful, breakfast was great. I will definitely come back and stay there the future

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast was good with fresh bread and lots of options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No access to sauna and spa without an extra charge. Very basic facilities in the room, no minibar or room service, and the bathroom was disappointing as it didn’t have any of the regular vanity provisions and not even a bathroom mat.

    Breakfast was good with fresh bread and lots of options. Restaurant on entry floor was lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    9.2
    Friendly staff, clean and in the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free parking, bacon in the breakfast was not good. There was no towel for feet in the bathroom.

    Friendly staff, clean and in the center. Good breakfast but not the bacon. Good wifi signal. Comfortable bed. We Will come back.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.8
    Good, high class hotel for your Borås adventure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At time of our visit there was a construction site right in the front of the hotel.

    The hotel feels high class and for the most part is just that. The rooms were good sized, had a proper bathroom with a good shower and they were well maintained and clean. The area around the hotel has lots of nice places to wander, like the nearby park. This place has really good breakfast as well. The WiFi was free and didn't need a captive portal or passwords to log in.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    2.5
    worst ever
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    U screwd upp our wedding night, even though i payed extra, and hoped for some romantic things and ended up in a room with no tee, and not even fully clothed beds, and a idiot in reception that doesnt even speak swedish or have any understading for the situation.....shame shame shame

    U screwd upp our wedding night, even though i payed extra, and hoped for some romantic things and ended up in a room with no tee, and not even fully clothed beds, and a idiot in reception that doesnt even speak swedish....shame shame shame

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    8.8
    Very pleasant 1 night stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Moderate Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upon arrival not clear where to park and how the system in parking garage works. Garage is not finished yet.

    Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Spacious room and good bed. I think the location is very good, although I didnt have a chance to walk around much.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.8
    Modern and clean hotel in a central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Moderate Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Even when in the 6th floor, I could hear the base from the nightclub all night long. Two beds turned out to be a double bed and a sofa bed.

    Very central location in Borås, had a good bar/restaurant downstairs. Nice spa facilities and an excellent breakfast with everything I could hope for.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    Such a lovely place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Moderate Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain.

    The room was very comfortable; clean and cosy. Beds were soft and nice and although there was a nightclub downstaires you didn' t hear the noisy music and could have a lovely rest and sleep in peace.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    8.8
    Stylish but functional with elegant decor and comfortable beds in spacious rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Moderate Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked drinks provided in the room and a kettle for an early cup of tea .

    Very central and right opposite the park. Lovely friendly staff. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    breakfast excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast excellent. Reception staff very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.3
    mostly tthe view & location
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no safe i the rooms, no small fridge, no plastic bags in the rubbish bin

    mostly tthe view & location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.8
    I would love to stay again here in future.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast doesn't have variety for a vegetarian

    I really liked the hospitality and rooms were with pure wood furniture

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Didn’t like the light in the room.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like the light in the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.3
    TV did not work, bed was indeed extra comfy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV did not work, at the breakfast a lot of tables were uncleaned.

    TV did not work, bed was indeed extra comfy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Nice breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.2
    Good all round hotel.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea coffee facility in the room.

    Bright modern room, friendly helpful staff. Good location. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.9
    Best hotel in Borås.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom with water all over the floor. Wrongly built and hopeless for the guest.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.8
    Was a nice stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking facilities

    Great location and comfort.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast needs more choice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast needs more choice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    Very pleasant staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very pleasant staff. The girl at the reception (I think is called Julia) was very helpfull

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.9
    OK
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Moderate Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No aircondition

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.8
    excellent staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    tourist group in, which made it very very busy. although this may change from time to time. The staff handled it well.

    excellent staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    10
    Excellent position and good surroundings
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar closed too early!!

    Rooms were comfy and the breakfast was superb

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    9.6
    Another Grand stay at The Grand Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    price is a bit to high for me

    friendly welcome at reception

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel in Borås city center.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Moderate Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cheap parking possibilities close to the hotel could improve.

    Nice, clean and quiet room. Nice breakfast. Very friendly receptionist.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    10
    Very nice breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice breakfast!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.6
    high quality choice in Borås
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Moderate Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows weren't that comfortable.

    Clean, nice breakfast, friendly stuff. High quality room and hotel overall

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    9.6
    probably the best hotel in Boras
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Building work opposite was a bit noisey but not too bad

    Nice bar, breakfast and free Wifi without any stupid password.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    10
    Felt at home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Moderate Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    May be remember to put plastic bags in the bins after cleaning.

    Beds comfortable you get enough pillows.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    9.6
    Istay here 2-3 times each year and will continue to do so in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Moderate Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No English beer

    I liked everything !

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    5.8
    People and Staff are very friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Moderate Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hi, the breakfast is OK - the room was cold, the bathroom without heating, the bed terrible also the pillows.

    People and Staff are very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    5.0
    Basic nothing special
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee in room no room service

    Was overall average

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    8.8
    Friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More parking places.

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    7.9
    A bit pricy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit pricy!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    8.8
    Eggs were too damp
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Cofee machine in rooms

    Eggs were too damp

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    8.3
    Convenient hotel near a beautiful park
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Moderate Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking!

    Near a beautiful park. Good restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    10
    Friendly and Helpful Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Moderate Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and Helpful Staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    10
    It was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Moderate Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was great. They let us in early.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.2
    Helpful staff, clean comfy rooms and good buffet breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Moderate Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Helpful staff, clean comfy rooms and good buffet breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    4.2
    I arrived at noon last saturday to Grand Hotel Borås
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I arrived at noon last saturday to Grand Hotel Borås Since I had a reservation of "lesser value" to the receptionist she could not give me a room before 15.00. Well avare of the fact that there is no guaranty to get a room before that I could still see masses of guests getting their rooms between 12.30 and 14. I asked the receptionist of the reason for this and she answered that my reservation was of lesser value to them. Still at a price per night of 1 460 SEK I could not find any reason for this attitude so I changed to Hotel Jazz where I got a room directly at half the price and was met by a friedly, professional and amious staff. I will in the future not bother you with my business and will tell all my friends to awoid your establishment. Björn Ericstam

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    8.3
    We were a mixed group of nine travellers aged from 9-65.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I felt that there were two things that let this hotel down. 1. There should have been a lounge for hotel guests to have a drink without feeling as if they were part of the nightclub brigade. The elderly and young I. Our party were intimidated by this. 2. Sunday... Please have the bar and a reduced menu available. There was no- where to eat and nowhere to drink... People holiday 365 days of the year!

    We were a mixed group of nine travellers aged from 9-65. The hotel was perfect in its central location, the staff were very friendly and the hotel decor and breakfast were fantastic

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    7.9
    Open Access WIFI with good signal coverage.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Poor invoice - just a till receipt without even the hotel name on it. Shame they were knocking down or converting the next door multi-storey car park.. starting at 6 am each morning.

    Open Access WIFI with good signal coverage. Good breakfast selections from healthy, through continental, to a cooked breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    9.2
    very nice person at check-in.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Sofa was not very clean, had white spots on it... The sink is not very practical to use even if it is very design.

    very nice person at check-in. Nice buffet type of breakfast in a decent room. Room are nice.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    6.3
    the room was clean, the breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we barely got any information about the stay when we arrived there. We got lost trying to find our room, we got a wrong room in the beginning, had to go back and forth because our keys never worked and it was annoying to go back and forth all the time. We had to call to ask when the breakfast is and where it is. we had to ask How to contact roomservice from the room, the information giving was just very very unprofessional. It didn't feel like I got what i paid for. It felt like they were not being professional with their job.

    the room was clean, the breakfast was good

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    7.9
    Good service and clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The key card for room and elevator never worked properly. Had to try at least 5 times to get the room opened, every time. Saw many others struggling in the elevator to press the floor number since the key had some loose contact. No complimentary water bottles in the room nor a water boiler to boil water and no mini bar.

    Good service and clean hotel

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    10
    Ideally located next to the park in the center, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Ideally located next to the park in the center, very friendly staff, impressive breakfast buffet, focus on interesting decoration in various areas of the hotel, rooms to relax.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    9.6
    The location is great, it's a convenient place to stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower needs some scrubbing on the tiles around the floor, the grouting it's a bit black (mildew).

    The location is great, it's a convenient place to stay and the staff is friendly. Good "home"-feeling when not being at home, which is nice for a large hotel.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    7.9
    Excellent location in city centre but on river/park so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Given the relatively expensive rate the breakfast was very poor,limited choice. The lobby/bar areas were sterile and unused.

    Excellent location in city centre but on river/park so quiet. Very cheap car park a few mins away thanks to reception telling me.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    9.6
    Excellent hotel in an ideal location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Excellent hotel in an ideal location. From the friendly, helpful and efficient check-in, to the spacious and well appointed room, this is a great choice. Right next to a beautiful park and easy walk to lots of restaurants and sights

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    7.1
    i was there for just one night, but i left with the feelings...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    no room service after 11pm and not much of restaurant choices around, kind of leave you with no choice but go to bed without a dinner if you are a late to arrive. though the hotel reception girl was kind enough to offer some snack from her own.

    i was there for just one night, but i left with the feelings that i will be staying there from now on every time i back to Boras. breakfast was very good and healthy

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    9.2
    The staff at the reception are very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel should provide the room with water to drink.

    The staff at the reception are very helpful. You ask them for anything you don't understand. The cleaning staff keeps the room clean and equipped. The hotel is next to a shopping area and lots of food restaurants. Excellent location.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    8.3
    It's ok for me.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It's ok for me.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    6.3
    There is no indication on the website that the spa is for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There is no indication on the website that the spa is for children over 15.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    7.5
    Seng, for myk madrass
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Seng, for myk madrass

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    8.3
    excellent Wifi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    excellent Wifi

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    7.9
    Amanda in the bar is superb!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Building work opposite is a shame :-(

    Amanda in the bar is superb! very helpful and friendly.. Breakfast is really nice.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    9.2
    Stylish, cosy hotel with friendly staff.
    • Couple

    No gym sadly

    Stylish, cosy hotel with friendly staff. Centrally located in Boras.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    10
    Just nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Just nice. Perfect location, nice bed, personal with funny humor, and a very fair price.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    9.2
    That the young children had no acces to the spa area
    • Family with young children

    That the young children had no acces to the spa area

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    10
    Beware of parking rules in front of the hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beware of parking rules in front of the hotel!

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    8.8
    The receptionist let us borrow her bike for the week as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noise outside on some nights

    The receptionist let us borrow her bike for the week as there were none left to rent. Where else would thus happen?

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    9.6
    Allt jag behovde for min vistelse dar fans till
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Allt jag behovde for min vistelse dar fans till

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    8.8
    the room felt modern and airy.
    • Family with young children

    the room felt modern and airy. Lovely views. Love all the sculptures around the town. Great shopping.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    7.5
    location, breakfast,bed are good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bathroom facility need to be updated. Water pressure not stable. Shower not so comfortable. Tv channels limited.

    location, breakfast,bed are good.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    8.3
    Friendly people on the reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Parking space outside is poor! Only about 10 spaces. And bookin.com says that there is enough room..

    Friendly people on the reception.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Coffee and tea making facilities in the room would have been an added bonus

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    7.9
    The staff, the night personnel in the reception were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff, the night personnel in the reception were very helpful when I came down for a late night tea.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    9.2
    friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    friendly staff. nice breakfast included. comfortable and modern room.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2015

    7.5
    Excellent location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Checkout time was not very flexible like other hotels that I stayed in Scandinavian countries.

    Excellent location. Staff were good and helpful.

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 70

Guests also reviewed these properties: