Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quality Hotel Luleå 4 stars

Storgatan 17, 971 28 Luleå, Sweden

#6 of 13 hotels in Luleå

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1231 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 73

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I opted for a Superior Room, I dread to think what a basic room is like. I would consider this Superior room to be a little underwhelming and lacks any view of Lulea, simply looks on to the back of the buildings.

    A last minute booking before flying out of Lulea airport the next day. Warm greeting on arrival and a smooth check in. The receptionist was also able to arrange my transport to the airport the next day which was an added bonus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Terrible hotel and will never book there again. They do not even accept cash payment. A hotell that not even accept cash payment only care about them self. Stay away.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Personnel at the reception wasn't the friendliest one. Sauna for women was cold; in general the sauna area needs updating.

    The location of this hotel is great. Breakfast was excellent!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Floor in the room wasn't overly clean in the rooms

    Very last minute stay here due to our flight in Lulea being cancelled. Staff very helpful. Facilities adequate. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we checked in, a staff at reception was not quite friendly and did not kindly provide information as we asked.

    Excellent location. The room is nice and clean with a view of the main street in downtown. Breakfast was not good as expected, but it was fine.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The first room we've got - toilet wasn't cleaned properly. So we got the other room. It was clean, but smelled drain, which disappeared after a couple of flash. On the complement instant coffee tray - there were some noodles from previous clients apparently. These are minor things, but it is always nice to stay with very clean room.

    Location, in front of the pedestrian street, nice restaurants and bars reachable by foot. Super market as well. View from the window - the other hotel was in front of the building, but left from window the nice park, right from the winter was the frozen sea! Which was quite nice in the evening and morning. Staff were very kind and free coffee / tea 24hrs.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the bar and restaurant were closed throughout our stay.

    Spacious room with a good view of the iceroad at the North harbour. Great location within walking distance of all shops and sights.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The facility doesn't meet the expectations for a 4 stars hotel. The room is small and basic. There were no toiletries, even though the room description says so, except for a very abrasive hand soap and toilet paper that felt like sand paper.

    The place is central and it offers a good breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poorly informed that there is no parking for all customers. We needed to find a public parking. Not ok in wintertime and that is a reason why I would not choose the hotel again.

    Very professional and friendly service in check in, cozy bar

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost no storage area in the room (251). Street parking is difficult. The garage is fine but expensive. The choice of TV channels is very limited. Missing e.g. CNN.

    Breakfast, location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ok breakfast but needed to start it 30 minutes earlier because of early flight in the morning. For adults this would not be an issue but traveling with 3 children requires longer to get through breakfast, checking out etc. Also, we completely missed the warm breakfast for this reason.

    Beautiful location. City Playground for the kids in the park just outside the hotel. Near water.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness can be improved (dust on the desk, a towel with stains, carpetry that definitely needs to be washed/refreshed)

    the room was standard, very silent though; the position is very central and reachable by car; the parking facility is very convenient

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In theory, there are some wellness facilities in the basement, including a pool and individual saunas. It might have just been our timing, but the saunas were barely warm, while the pool water was glacially cold. Not really a big deal, though, and definitely not a major issue; just something of note.

    First off, the location is excellent, equally well accessible from the airport and the train station. The staff was competent and we generally enjoyed our short stay here, mainly because it was so practical. The room is quite large and well-equipped, and the breakfast selection was great, even if you have to watch out for lactose or gluten. I wouldn't hesitate to return.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No issues.

    This hotel is centrally situated with onsite parking. The room met expectations and the staff were friendly. Within easy walking distance are the town centre, the beach and other sights. Certainly happy to use this hotel again ........

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a little bit expensive...

    Excellent breakfast, great location. Clean and comfortable room. The staff was very nice. A good place to stay in Lulea.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were no dressers in the room and very few clothes hangers. We were two people in the room for 4 days and we had to leave the majority of our clothes in our suitcases.

    Comfortable room, adequate size and a very convenient location right in the middle of Luleå.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel staff were really friendly and they helped in every situation. We checked in really early, because of train problems, and they were also in this situation very nice to us. I would definitely visit this hotel again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only parking is in metered bays on the street or in the under-ground garage for which they charge £15 a night.

    Central in Luleå, only 15 minutes from the airport, room had a bath, 'proper' cooked breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not that much space in the family room. really miss tea/ coffee facilities in the room- not that easy to go to lobby after children have fallen asleep. bad air conditioning. Sofa is too narrow for 2 children to sleep comfortably.

    Location is perfect and breakfast is excellent! Nice presents for children.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The temperature of the pool was a bit cool in our opinion (kids).

    Overall, very nice hotel in great location. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were woken up by the noise from outside. Breakfast finished quite early

    Nice breakfast, central location, comfortable rooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not comfert !

    Its bad

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    could not really get the room warm with curtains closed but room was overlooked if they were open

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel needs "a face lift"

    The breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Loud neighbours.

    Breakfast, location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i could not control the bedroom heating

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big size of the room, really good breakfast, location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is little cold

    Big bed, comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too pricey and poor exchange rate with euros.

    Breakfast had a variety, suitable for both vegetarians and non-vegetarians.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Lovely friendly staff I am a disabled wheelchair user the experience was a pleasure

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was to hot and the pillows were to soft for me. I like when its cold and hard pillows

    Nice and Clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is good and the hotel location is at downtown next to shopping malls

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy room, traffic sounds were load

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at reception not very friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outlets beside the bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel located at the main shopping street. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool was closed during our stay.

    Great location close to waterfront and town centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has amazing view on the water for a romantic summer sunset. The hotel has own garage for the car.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms small and somewhat outdated

    Great location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    missing a minibar in the room

    Excellent breakfast buffet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in the room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was not worth the money.

    Breakfast was quite good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nope.

    Everything was great!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Free rental bikes; use of pool; room with a view to harbour, available coffee 24/7; great breakfasts included.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful breakfasts. Younger staff was very informative.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom needs a makeover...

    Good location, and possibility to have breakfast at 5 in the morning

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good position in the centre of Lulea. Very kind personnel. Good breakfast and comfortable room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a positive surprise: fresh and diverse.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Service of Kiki at the Reception was outstanding!!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and clean hotel. Fresh breakfast. Good location in the centre of Luleå

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet is small considering that it was a twin room.

    Breakfast was great and the room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine, especially the very early breakfast,free coffee and tea all day and the free bikes.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The floor we were on (2nd) was like a construction site as some of the rooms were getting renovated. No effort was made to make it presentable for guests - corridor floor was dirty and very dusty and rooms where construction was going on, had their doors wide open. When we arrived the heating in our room was OFF and it took till the next morning for the room to heat up - when we left.

    The staff was very friendly and room was modern, new and clean.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of hot drinks making facility in own room.

    Good central but quiet location. Excellent choice at breakfast. Friendly helpful staff. Tasteful decor. Comfortable lounge area.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    This was a very welcome stay after spending 3 nights camping by myself in the snowy Swedish lappland! I arrived in the evening after a long bus ride, and was pleasantly greeted by Kiki, the wonderful lady on reception who was more than eager to help me with any of my queries! The room itself was great! I was a bit disappointed that I didn't have a bath tub (which was all I was craving from not having showered for 3 days), but honestly I got a great deal via booking.com for a single room so I wasn't expecting a luxury suite! I still had a wonderful stay, and loved the coffee and cake facilities available all day. I found myself doing laundry at midnight and it was nice to wander up for a hot chocolate and a cake to keep me awake! Breakfast was great also. Wonderful facilities here at Quality Hotel, would highly recommend!

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2015

    • Couple

    The staff was hard to get a hold of in the reception

    Great garage with heating Made a huge difference regarding the being ready for another long day of travel

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing special

    Location, breakfast, very friendly personel

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed sheet was dirty.

    Nice breakfast and a comfy room.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Additional charge of 100 SEK for each additional hour after check out time on departure day.

    Very friendly and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The design in the corridor.

    The breakfast and the room.

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nA

    Location , comfortable room and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    if you plan to sleep before 1 o'clock, ask for the room at higher floor (4th would be best)

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The swiming pool was not working! The third floor is really old!

    Breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The lack of bide!

    Situation and staff!

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room on second floor are not renovated, compared with a friend on the first floor and we did paid the same price for the night.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The windows of the room were facing another building only max 15 m away - no privacy

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Old rooms No light in the bathroom so we had to charge room. No sope in the shower in the second room.

    Only the lokasjon. Breakfast ok.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice hotel for a fair price. Very good location.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No fridge in the room. No security box.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On the booking.com it said the room will have bathtub but it didn't have

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 73

Guests also reviewed these properties: