Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quality Hotel Nacka 4 stars

Värmdövägen 84, 12008 Nacka, Sweden

#3 of 4 hotels in Nacka

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 732 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was extremely small and basic, a very small desk and a chair... for the price and general standards of Quality Hotels I would at least expect a coffe maker machine. Breakfast was ok but not special,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no information in the room regarding the hotel facilities or times for meals etc.

    Excellent reception staff, very clean public areas and a nice restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was really dusty like it haven't seen a hoover in decades... A dusty, cold and outdated room, so far from cozy place that we were expecting to see. Not so tasty breakfast but there were vegan and gluten free options available so that was a plus.

    The hotel was situated just around the corner from the concert venue we visited so that was really convenient, but still it takes some time to reach the central part of Stockholm. Not a problem if you like ferry rides ;) The spa part was really neat!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    But we wasnt happy for room service and cleaning. Always where going by us self to reception ask for to clean our room or clean towels it shouldnt be like that. Room stayed with no cleaning for 3 days :(

    Hotel looks very nice and they have the best breakfast...those waffles.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's very outdated, which also Mae it seem like it's not clean. The elevators often had an unpleasant scent. There weren't enough gluten free items on the dinner menu.

    Price, staff, variety at breakfast, free WiFi.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor in room was not so clean + one small table was also dirty The bed was more like for 1and half person, not for 2 I would liked to have a socket close to bed. Only 1 functional tv channel . The room we got was not like how they shows it in pictures

    The breakfast is absolutly great ! So YUMMY! ❤️

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small window in room but there were only a couple of rooms like this and they must be the budget ones. Happy to accept this as room very good value for Stockholm.

    Very friendly welcome. Room very comfortable. We did have a basic room with a small window but then we were paying a very low rate so were happy to accept this. Swimming pool very small but we had it to ourselves so that was great. Also enjoyed jacuzzi. Impressive breakfast buffet. Bistro food very high quality with super friendly service.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The whole of the staff were so welcoming and friendly. Food was great. Bed was so comfy. Room was a lot bigger then we thought. Location was great as it was 3 stops on a bus and 2 on a train from Stockholm Central, so will take you less then 15 mins to get there. All in all a great stay. I have family living 15 min walk from the hotel so will be using them from now on on all my stays.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could be a little bit more comfortable and luxury for a 4 star hotel and for sure the place have to be renovated in some levels specially the elevators looked like they were made in world war 2. Comfort in room (no frigid) wall closet was ugly and not good organized, the corridors and elevators should be renovated looks so old. Wi-Fi connection was not reliable all time and specially no connection at the restaurant or lobby

    Breakfast was excellent, everything you could wish for was at the buffet, organic too lot of products were organic like milk, eegs, butter, nuts, fruits, coffee, breads, the bathroom in the room was excellent Scandinavian sleek designed the floor, the shower, bathroom sink and toilet were brand new and a giant wall mirror was top of the notch. Air conditioning in the room was a blessed (accurate and perfect)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed mattress was too soft caused back pain. It would be great if electric kettle was available in the room.

    Great breakfast with a lot of choices even glutene free, great air ventilation in the room, bathroom with floor heating

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On Sunday they shut the bar early,but the person at the reception served me a drink, which was really nice. Good location

    Staff was very friendly and nothing was too much, they smiled all the time and very helpfull.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is little dated and basic. Rooms are big but with dents and scratshes - bathroom needs update. Front desk people are not very proffessional, we were given room which was occupied. Also they forgot to call a taxi.

    This is hotel for people who have meetings in the neighbourhood or concert in Globen (tram connection). Little far from the center, but there is bus connection and tram line end point next to hotel. There is big shopping center next to hotel and also new residental area to walk around. Breakfast is good, not huge selection but good start for a day. Hotel price is ok. We slept really well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room I was in seemed a little old. The lighting in the room seemed poor, On my first night, the door jammed and I had to get somone to break into the room so i could my stuff out. A minor inconvenience, but the staff were very good and great help. The room I was changed to, was about the same, lighting was a little worse, some bulbs, not working. I was also a little freaked out by the toilet facilities in the room, as they were designed for people in wheelchairs, it made me feel a little uncomfortable being there, It felt like the room was for someone else and I was out of place.

    It was nice Hotel, Staff were absolutely amazing. The Breakfast was amazing, and pool area amazing. Public transport is very close by and also a nice big shopping center. It was very clean and very welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was previous guests excrement in our hotel rooms toilet upon arrival, so cleanness is not a strong point.

    Location of the hotel was ideal, close to ferry terminal where our ferry left early in the morning, and hotel was chosen for this reason and served that purpose well. Arrived at the hotel at 21.00 and left at 6.30 so not much to say. Free parking was good, staff was friendly and early bird breakfast bag was nice to have.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought the drive entrance ordinary. The T/V program was 3 out of 10

    They had a pool and spa which was great, but the length of the pool was quite useless.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast. Very limited. Very basic in both quality & selection (you could easily get all of it at your local gas station). Lack of ironing board. Why an iron if there is no board to iron on?

    The cleanliness. The view. The bed. The front desk staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really basic hotel, felt like a 'borstal' rather than a hotel to be honest. Very sparse room with a pull down bunk bed on one of the walls and two very small single beds. The bathroom was like a ready made plastic cell with ageing finishes and the usual cheap liquid soap dispensers hanging from the wall.

    Not much, sorry, besides the price, it was very cheap, but you feel it -)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no aircon. And we were not used to the Scandinavian pillows

    I liked that the room was large enough for us to keep our suitcases open. The breakfasts were very good too. I likes that we had a walk in shower. The location in Sickla is so convenient.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing that I did not like about this hotel

    Everything about this hotel was satisfactory and especially the Breakfast which was amazing and very fulfilling . I would highly recommend it

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They asume you know you have to get a parking ticket even tough its free parking at the hotel. There is a sign when you check in! Don't trust on the staff to point it out. Maybe they will get a commision when you pay the fine that you will sure find on your car the next day... And no, the staff can't do anything but tell you "didnt you saw the sign?"

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting here by public transportation was a challenge due to mayor constriction. Had I known I would have taken a taxi. The water pressure in the shower was horrid. I'm not sure if they were understaffed or if it was a sudden and unexpected rush, but checking out was a nightmare. The woman in reception did her best, was friendly and professional the whole way, but having a line-up of 15 guests waiting to leave early is not ok. There was definitly a need for a second person or automated system.

    The hotel was nice enough. Clean rooms, an ok bar/lounge, comfy beds. The staff was helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were not enough personal at the breakfast, and a lot of dishes at the tables. Personal fest at bit stressed when checking out.

    Small but comfy room. Bathtub.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nightshift seemed to have some problems with our payment card (not a creditcard), but this was solved first thing in the morning.

    Breakfast was great. Busstop in front of the hotel. Loved the wellness facilities! Friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Cleaning could be better. Also, tea making facilities in the room would be useful. Now if you want to make tea, you can go to the Reception to get the hot water from the coffee machine.

    Very nice breakfasts, good choice and quality of food, pleasant breakfast area, nice relax area with sauna, gym and a small swimming pool, friendly and helpful Reception staff, rooms are sound proof. The location is rather good, the bus stop is right across the street and in 10 minutes you are almost in the downtown.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little far from the downtown, but the public transport connection is still good.

    Friendly staff, super breakfast, everything is easily accessible on foot (like supermarkets etc), buses are going up to late night. Quiet district of Stockholm.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had to change rooms at the beginning because a broken lamp couldn't be switched off.

    Breakfast was very good, with plenty of choices, even for gluten-free and lactose-free. Very convenient location for getting into town and for visiting our friends in the area. Excellent shopping centre just next door. Even a stroll by the edge of what looked like a lake but was actually the Baltic Sea.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Arrived at midnight from UK to find there was a problem with one of the rooms which we could not use and there were no other others available. BUT ... the receptionist explained the problem and the solutions and we were sorted in 5 minutes (not ideal but it was no one's fault) and recompensed when we came to settle the bill.

    Good bus service to Stockholm central station even late at night - dont bother getting a taxi, its easy!!! Fantastic breakfast choice. All staff speak good English and are very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower mat missing...had to use a towel on floor because shower leaked. Shower stall had mildew .Pillows cheap and uncomfortable. Lobby air conditioning worked well but room a/c poor ....one vent with very little air ...

    Breakfast was fine... typical for Northern Europe.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's a rail-reconstruction going on close to hotel. It's a minor harm, but you can't reach the hotel so easily (with tram-rail) as before. It's ready in autumn 2017.

    A family friendly place and famously rich breakfast board.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For me it is located perfectly next to the head office.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning so room was very hot and bed comforter too heavy for the season.

    Breakfast Staff Emellie

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No A/C. Cable TV was not working.

    Great breakfast. Near bus/train station. Near shopping area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not comfortable and the bubbles pool was not avaible

    Breakfast was really good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    none to disclose

    very elegant and clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is perfect place to stay when you come tired from work:)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To far from train station

    Clean and spacious rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great time at the hotel. My room was really hot though.

    Great breakfast and nice people working

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so easy to find it, not every navigator shows the right way.

    Nice hotel, clean and pretty rooms. Everything you need.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn’t like the photos on booking.com The view of our room was too bad

    The breakfast was perfect

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower walls were worn and not 100% fresh and tidy

    The hotell staff were very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was too soft.

    All

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of the bathroom

    Hotel was good however there was a sewage problem and the bathroom smelled of feces.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything and your personal take good care of me when i arrived. It was a pleasant stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Views

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was not perfect since train was under construction

    Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Frigobar in thr room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air con in our room didn't work.

    Clean, tidy, good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only two lift in the hotel

    I have shower. I don't like bathtub.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room comfort could be better

    The staff, the breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room for family of four. WiFi that requires registration.

    Friendly staff, good location and car parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    food

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast, poor service at check in and out...

    Room was totally ok

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Relatively old room, confortable but nothing special. No city views

    Nice and large breakfast buffet Sauna and gym at the first floor

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast and public transit was very close to hotel. Good value for the price

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of the dishes could be better..

    Everything was very good..except the lift is slow little bit...👍👍👍

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The staff were friendly and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location worked for me but it's quite far out from the city. The staff were incredibly helpful with explaining public transportation and anything else we needed!

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The bed was a bit too soft and springy .

    Very tasty and varied breakfast , the best I've come across . A nice swimming pool and jacuzzi, lounge area.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is a bit far away from the city, and there is construction going on outside and on the walk to the nearest bus stop

    Nice rooms, breakfasts and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We spent 2 nights here and everything was fine. We also used the relax area with swimming-pool, gym and sauna. The staff is very kind, breakfast very good and the position of the hotel is good for the centre of Stockholm. We had a car and we could park it just outside the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Curtain in Bedroom was dirty and holed Room 303. Coffee.Tea tray was not stocked and cups were dirty

    Staff throughout the Hotel and bed was clean and comfortable. Food in the evening was very good

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location (you'll need bus or train with a change in Slussen if you want to go to the centre)

    Breakfast ***** Sauna **** Swimming pool **** Gym **** Bed **** Plus: Urban Deli around the corner!

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi does not work you have to register in some "custome club" to get to it. They have a wide selection of tasteless things for breakfast.

    The staff was very friendly and everything service related worked fine. Free and easy parking (not so common in Stockholm)

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The positive attitude of hotel staff was something unusual, for example the kind cleaning lady, who often asked that everything is fine, and also looked after safety of our kids (she is a really positive person). Also persons in the bar and reception were talkative and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    If not 40% discount on booking.com it would be too expensive as is it not in centrum of Stockholm.

    helpfull staff, clean big room ( with window - which in Stockholm is not so often :)) . Tasty breakfast and queit easy public transport access to city center.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nice room

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Temporary construction work on nearby train station.

    Location, very smooth to get into town center! Close to Sickla Shopping Mall

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    none

    this is the second time we have been there and we will be back

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly staff and comfortable rooms. The indoor pool and bubble bath were a real bonus.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was too warm in the room and hall.

    easy bus ride to central areas. Terrific breakfast

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Perfect breakfast buffet!

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    15 mins to the center of Stockholm

    Nice hotel in Stockholm

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The train to the hotel was under construction. This should have been noted on their website.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    was basic, but paid for cheap room. very hot in room.

    friendly and clean. help yourself to tea/coffee and milk for my little boy.

There are also 34 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Quality Hotel Nacka traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: