Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quality Hotel Winn 3 stars

Gamla Tingstadsgatan 1, 402 76 Gothenburg, Sweden

#41 of 70 hotels in Gothenburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 919 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 65

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    But the downer goes to the room itself: we didn't have our bed-sheets changed one single day and the soap in the bathroom wasn't refilled not even once. Considering how expensive it is, these aspects should definitely improve.

    The highlights go to the breakfast; was very good!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Traffic: too many construction work around Parking: need to pay 100 SEK per 24 hours for normally charging Breakfast: the coffee is not very good Other: pool is not big enough, at least when having too many guests during Easter

    Traffic: near E6, easy to access Parking: free Breakfast: good Other: pool is good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel really needs a make over, the room interiors are old and run down.

    Plenty of choice for breakfast, free parking, close to the highway, ideal for Business travellers.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hello, very good price, staff incredibly polite. You get entrance to sauna, pool, playroom for kids,breakfest, free parking included in price. Recommended.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not enough staff to clean up at breakfast-time, got a bit messy.

    The beds were comfy, breakfast nice and hotel-staff friendly. Also nice with free parking.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is a bit out of the main town area, so perhaps not the best if you want to be right in the thick of things. There also weren't many restaurants in walking distance, but the hotel restaurant seemed popular and they would even order pizza and other items for you if you preferred.

    The breakfast was delicious - there were even little jars of waffle batter so you could make your own waffles! My dog was travelling with us and she was warmly welcomed to the hotel. It's was in a lovely neighbourhood for walks and there was a big area behind the hotel where she could stretch her legs.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    about 5 minutes walk to the next bus-stop

    Delicious breakfast, (also to go, early in the morning) very friendly staff, just 3 bus-stops to the center, every 10 minutes, free parking, little inside pool, sauna and whirlpool, 10 minutes to the ferry-terminal by car

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee.

    Brilliant breakfast, family friendly and nice to have a swimming pool for active children that love to go swimming. We are a family of five and not easy to find reasonable priced hotel room for the group. We got a really nice room for us so we could all be together and for a nice price. Would recommend this hotel for families with children.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Since this was my third visit to this hotel I did notice that the facility is showing some age and wear. The bathroom had no real place for the clean towels and the holder for the soap by the sink was missing so the container just was placed on the counter. Walls in the room had marks and the carpet in the hallways were worn. I noticed that there is lots of construction in the area with a huge highway system. I am wondering if there are upcoming plans to do some major renovation?

    This is the third time that I have stayed at Quality Hotel. It is an excellent location for visiting the city of Gothenburg. The staff is friendly and attentive. Excellent breakfast buffet. Nice onsite restaurant. Very easy to walk to public transportation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A convenient hotel adjacent to the E6 with good parking. Staff very pleasant. Comfortable room with good shower. A huge choice for breakfast which was fresh and delicious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That there was no hard boiled eggs left at the breakfast buffé and the noice from renovation in the morning according to the fact that I had to pay full price anyway.

    Breakfast was good and I liked to have two 140cm beds in the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - A larger desk would have been better since I had to work and there wasn't much space. - WiFi unstable from time to time. Depending on the use that can be annoying.

    - very friendly and service oriented staff - everything was clean and well maintained - very good selection at the breakfast buffet - parking and WiFi free of charge! - very good access to freeways

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Badrummet var gammal och slitet. Andra nattenpågick en efterfest på ett rum ovanför ända in på småtimmarna. Ringde tre gånger för att klaga utan resultat. De borde ha tillkallat vakter för att få stopp på eländet.

    Personalen var mycket trevligt och tillmötesgående.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Första intrycket när vi kom in på rummet var att det luktade starkt av herrparfym och att det i ena sängen såg ut som att ngn legat i den, samt att möblerna i rummet var slitna

    Lobbyn och restaurangen var fin. Frukosten var god.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is a bit worn out, coffee was a bit disappointing. Double beds were a bit narrow, but worked fine for one night stay.

    Good value for money, perfect hotel for one night stay after a long drive. Jacuzzi and swimming pool helps to relax and spend some time. Good beer selection in the bar. Great breakfast! We did not expect such variety of food.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked that the staff was extremely helpful and nice even at 4am. They tried their best to guide and help us even with the smallest requests. I'd definitely come back to this place. :)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We got a family room with two double beds (for 2 adults and 2 children), but each bed had only one duvet (which was for a single bed), and there were only 2 towels in the bathroom. We asked for extra towels and duvet and these were provided by the staff.

    The room was very spacious. The breakfast was good and varied. We had dinner a couple of nights at the restaurant and the food was also very tasty. The jacuzzi and swimming pool are a great facility when travelling with children.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning personeel did not clean our room for two nights. Both days we left the room empty without our dog. The first time they said they forgot and the reception cleaned our room. The second time they did not managed to clean our room when we arrived back at 18.00 hours! Finally after discussion they do not manage /bother to clean our room. The third time we make sure the cleaning by saying that we left the room and will not be back before 18.00 hours.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not very interesting, little quantity of fruit at buffet

    The girls at the reception are very kind and helpful. Good choice for a plentiful breakfast. The room is large, we had two queen size beds.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall the cleanliness was very poor. Very dirty carpet in the room, lots of dust under the beds and the bathroom not very clean either. The double beds are very narrow, not suitable for 2 adults. The shower was a complete disaster, the entire bathroom gets flooded when you take a shower, a simple shower curtain would solve the problem.

    Nice swimming pool and playing area for children, great breakfast, well functioning airconditioning in the rooms, excellent wifi, and friendly staf!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We have made a reservation for 3 quadriple rooms.When we arrived to the hotel there was 1 quadriple room, 1 family room and 1 double room provided. So clearly there was no accommodation (2 beds missing) for 2 passengers. We were group of 12 people. Last few days, we have contacted hotel directly and agreed with you that we have 12 persons coming from the long trip and we specifically asked a room with 4 separated beds. They confirmed. Not only we didn't get 3 rooms with 4 separate beds, but we even didn't get the correct number of beds. It took us entire afternoon to try to fix this.

    Good price, good location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had dinner at hotel´s restaurant and had to wait over an hour for the food. When complaining we were told all guests were informed about it taking long before meal was served but that was not the case with us. Had we known about how long it would be we would have chosen to eat somewhere else. Another minus is the panorama view into the pool area, it was not comfortable taking a bath while people could sit outside looking through the big window. Room was in need of some fresh paint and bathroom was not very nice.

    Great breakfast, comfortable beds. Pool and jacuzzi were nice if not considering the big window.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Net was bad

    Good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    noisy lobby

    the staff. Elina and Lydia were super duper awesome. So easy to talk to.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were very comfortable. The room was very clean. Your staff was very friendly, and we felt welcome. We really our stay. Thank you.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    jacuzzi didn't work often, no bubbles.

    the pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    The breakfast was truly excellent here. Great selection and quality. The beds are a bit old, but very soft so I had a good sleep.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The service

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking near the main door

    The reception lady who met us when we arrived 02.00 in the night was very kindly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, ample breakfast, and lekerom for kids :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We forgot a piece of clothing upon leaving. Rang the hotel a few hours later; it was gone!?

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Entering the room it looks like was not well ventilated. Unfortunately, heating does not work.

    Very helpful staff. Wonderful breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, the outside

    The relaxing area, the breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prima ligging langs de E6.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the restaurant closed sunday night and that includes the bar so no food at all.

    good location and nice staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complimentary things.

    Everything was fine.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location on the main road, good hotle , staff and clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good location , very good staff ,and good breakfast buffet .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is far from the center if you stay few hours

    The pool and the jacuzzi

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean hotel, excellent breakfast. Helpfull and kind staff! Free car park and bus stop at 5 min/walk for going to center Town.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too close the gas station.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room was a little outdated and the bathroom needed a lot of help.

    It was a really nice hotel. I picked it for the free plentiful parking and the indoor pool. Both were great! It was actually in a good location just a few minutes from Liseberg and an easy drive into town.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    First of all, when I arrived, they could not find booking for my name in their system. Second, they actually mixed up the room numbers and one of the traveler was accommodated to the same room as me. Of course everything was fixed very fast, but it was one of the things to worry about. Rooms are just ok, the hotel is relatively old and in my opinion needs a renovation. Find dirt and mold in the bathroom.

    Hotel is located outside Gothenburg center, it will take about 10 minutes to get downtown by bus. Better to walk to buss number 18/19, next to the hotel it is buss number 40 stop, but you need to take connection if you want to get downtown. Be aware that it is not possible to buy tickets in the bus, however tickets are available at reception. I was living in room 318, next to elevator, but it was very quiet (garden view). Opposite side is looking towards the road, maybe it will be more noisy there. Good English breakfast, variety of local food also available. OK to stay for one night, but I would not recommend to stay longer.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    no wardrobe in the room; bathroom was dirty and need a renovation, as well as the hotel in general; food in the restaurant was from bad quality (conveninet food or burned); breakfast was good in the early morning but became poorer and poorer, the later we came; the Sauna was "out of order", the swimmingpool is seperated from the main corridor just by a window wall; restaurant and bar are closed on Sunday, but no good restaurants around the hotel; I can´t understand how this hotel could get a rating of 7,5

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The rooms need better lighting. Restaurant food was ok, but pricey for the quality It would have been nice to know the cost of the dogs before arriving. I requested the information but wasn't given it.in the end the price was fair, but I also was not told the cost of the dogs on checkin, only after our stay.

    Th rooms were big Breakfast was large and nice There was a restaurant and bar on site Easy access to the city Pets were allowed

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Complicated wifi. If you do not use your device for several minutes, you have to re-connect each time Bathroom needs a little work. Looks a little old and cheap

    Great breakfast and very helpfull staff Clean and beautiful rooms Good location at the exists towards both Stockholm and Oslo Bus station to the Center close by

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A la carte restaurant was not good value for money and not enough staff on a Friday night waiting on tables. Hotel is a bit out of the way and not close to the centre of the city.

    Large rooms, super comfy beds and best hotel breakfast ever. Even though not close to city centre I would definitely stay again as it was nice and quiet and we got a good nights sleep.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Family with older children

    It is a typical hotel for transiting travelers. The location is near a gas station and the highway - it says it all.

    If you are looking for a not-too expensive place to stay in Gothenburg this is the place for you. It is not cheap as such but hotels in Gothenburg are very expensive. The kids liked the swimming pool and we liked the free parking.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    room cleaning staff needs huge training. most of the stuff for breakfast that was over after 10.30 AM was not being replaced even though the breakfast timings were until 11. tables were not being cleaned.

    Everything except housekeeping

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room could receive some maintenance but nothing restrictive to use it.

    They are very good with kids, room is big enough, playground, swimming pool, everything was perfect.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The rooms were worn and shabby in parts. The cleaning staff failed to replenish coffee/tea etc and towels/shampoo in the bathroom and on one occasion we returned to find the room door open because the cleaning staff had failed to close it after being in and had left their cleaning products and refuse collection in the bathroom. The hotel was not near any eating establishments .

    The hotel was located a bus journey from the city centre. The rooms were spacious and had wifi and TV The staff at reception and in the restaurant were friendly and helpful . The food was of a reasonable standard in the restaurant but it closed at 9 on a Sunday .

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    rund down, needs make over. Bad Wifi, kicks you out all the time, difficult login procedure

    free parking, short walk to bus stop which takes you downtown within 10minutes. Busses go every 10min.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2015

    • Couple

    Lots of kids this weekend and very noisy,as kids running around every way,not a lover of kids.Small dining room should be for guests without kids,nice to have dinner in peace without screaming and running kids.

    Staff very friendly and helpful.Lovely breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very helpful staff. Close to bus route.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Restaurant

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Fantastic staff, nothing too much trouble. We had dinner in the restaurant and the quality of the food was exceptional.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Top notch,really good value for money! The staff were nicer than you would expect anywhere.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No fair judgement, as there were international youth teams staying, which cramped up breakfast

    Easy parking

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Needed a place on short notice. Clean, welcoming staff, great breakfast - everything we needed

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Two lamps didnt have light in the room and the room was not 100 % clean

    swimmingpool,breakfast

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room was in very bad conditions. Stains on the bedspreads, broken lamps and dirt under beads. Sharp odor of mold.

    The breakfast was great.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    service was very good, neat and clean, good size of rooms, very good and diverse breakfast, little out of midtown with great public transport.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    i dont have bad experince while on my stay there

    the bath tab and the nice room

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Restaurangen är dyr

    Inomhuspoolen, frukosten

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Amazing breakfast, free parking, very child-friendly, nice staff, large room, good restaurant, amazing pool.

There are also 41 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 65

Guests also reviewed these properties: