Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Queen's Hotel 3 stars

Drottninggatan 71A, 11136 Stockholm, Sweden

#110 of 144 hotels in Stockholm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2377 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise from outside maybe loud during the night.

    Location is good. About 5 to 10 minutes walk to the train station and subway station. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is within walking distance (about 15 mins) to the central station. An even nearer metro station would be the Hotorget station (5 mins). Bus stations are also not far away. The breakfast is good, the food is fresh! The beds are comfortable. There is no air conditioning in my room (not sure about the other rooms), but there are cool gentle breezes through the windows, so the stay is very pleasant and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice location. In front of the hotel, there are lot of shops in the street. Women can walk to the hotel at night without any problems Staff are very kind Room is clean and cosy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fa mily owned small hotel. Great price and location. Had Everything I always look for in a European hotel and I have Been traveling for 50 years. Quirky elevator, busy pedestrian street comes with the culture. Very good Breakfast too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The carpeting on my floor seemed old and a bit shabby.

    Location was excellent: entrance on a promenade at the corner of a major street. The area is central and the ambiance active without being overwhelming. It is within walking distance from the central train station and major shopping center. You can walk along the promenade over a bridge into the historic and picturesque Gamla Stan district where the Royal Palace is positioned at the entrance. You have your choice of a variety of restaurants, bistros, and cafes, nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could get quite noisy due to busy street. Rooms get hot in summer and there are no fans. Bathroom floor was not the cleanest.

    Great location. So close to restaurants and train station. Also only walking distance to town. Recommend this hotel for its location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bathroom is very small and there is no space for putting your toothbrush, soap, shampoo etc. the towels are placed over the WC. apparently it is not nice for hygienic reasons. they do not provide slippers. there is no mini bar in the room. It is not value for money. The bed is not comfortable. Our room at the corner, at nights it could be very noisy. Our expectations were high for considering the price of room. The name of the hotel does reflect the hotel's quality :) queen's hotel should not be like that .

    The location is good. the hotel is located at one of the most popular streets in Stockholm. You can go everywhere by walking. Room decoration is very simple. they provide water, coffee and tea at the reception free of charge. Some of staff are very helpful, kind and informative. Special note to Ramin, he has the best smile in Stockholm.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like to thanks the front desk guy which very handsome and very helpful. The lift was spoilt but he help us to bring down the luggage. Forgot to say thank you to him when I'm leaving.😘

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could have been cleaned better on the floor and the pillows need to be steam cleaned just like the mattresses.

    The staff and the quietness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are a bit thin unfortunately, so one can hear slamming doors and activity in the hallways.

    Charming boutique style hotel with the most fantastic location! Right in the heart of Stockholm's main "walking street". The included breakfast was a huge bonus. The room was clean, and simple with all the necessities minus the fluff of accessories, etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance could be spiffed up a bit for curb appeal.

    Great location, clean facilities, everything worked, food was good. Getting around in the building was a little like a maze. Elevator worked well. Street side rooms a bit of street noise center rooms quiet. I'd stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lazy guy at reception. Wardrobe was making sounds when i was passing it. Some small repairs in bathroom would be good to make.

    Location is great. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The biggest disappointment was cleanliness. The smell was REALLY bad in the room when I entered and when I saw dirty towels with actual grime on it and spots on bed sheets...I think its totally unacceptable in any place...but room which costs 170Eur per night, its just very very disappointing that such things happens. :(

    Location is the best thing for this hotel. Guy at reception was also kind.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A couple of drawers in the room would have been nice, and also a mini bar was missing...

    The location was excellent. The hotel is located at the central street in downtown Stockholm, and you don't need the even use public transportation to get to all the popular sights. Everything is close by foot.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was plain and functional all seemed a little dated as the lobby and lift promised so much more than the room that I stayed in - It was quiet and clean and fine for one night. It is not my perfect mid price range hotel in Stockholm .....still looking for that.

    Breakfast was good and the reception staff excellent and very helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee facilities in the room but you can make some at reception and bring your tea/coffee to your room. Very little fruit for breakfast

    Very central. Only 10 minutes walk from the train station. Staff are friendly and the breakfast is nice. Rooms are clean and beds are super comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The electricity in the room didn’t work on one side of the room. I had asked previously for some dietary requirements for the breakfast which were confirmed via email but not met when I was there. When I reported both at the reception I wasn’t offered any compensation which would have been nice...

    The hotel has its own charm and is located in a cute typical Swedish building. The rooms are simple but very cozy. The staff is friendly and the location is convenient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bring your own hairdryer! The one provided wouldn't even blow a fly away!

    The location was great, peaceful even though it was in the heart of the shopping district. There was a lovely restaurant called Bistro Bestick a couple of streets away where we had the most amazing food. It was really close to the station as well which was ideal. Room was clean and functional.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An apartment above my hotel room with a big family with many kids so they starting making horrible noice from 7 am and continued all morning. I specifically asked for a quiet room since I was coming in late and had lots of important things to do the next day. One of the worst hotel stays in my life. Only explanation I was given for this was that "the guy last night must have not known this".

    Good location. Decent price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was supposedly a double but was just two singles pushed together - I was able to make it work as a double by moving the mattress topper & duvet covers etc close together but dont think it should be advertised as something it isnt. Regardless, I slept very very and the bed was very comfortable.

    The bed was comfortable, the room was warm, the shower (whilst a bit broken) had good pressure. Having breakfast included was a big positive and there was a lot of choice. The location was great for the bus station and also to the shops and Gamla Stan. Overall, a very good place to stay for a solo traveller with just under 24hrs in Stockholm (not enough time - hopefully Ill be back and would definitely stay here again)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea/coffee making fCilities in the room would have been good, however there were facilities to make these at reception.

    The hotel is in a good location with easy access to the city centre and attractions. Gamla Stan old town is 10-15 minutes walk.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Really, really small bathroom. You can't even turn round. On photos I saw on booking it looks much different. For me, not so comfortable pillow.

    Hotel is good located,near Central station in street with lot of stores and couple restaurants but also nice and quiet neighborhood. Staff is really nice and polite and helpful also. Breakfast is good. It's quite old but clean hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have benefitted from tea/coffee in room. The room had a bit of a draft under the balcony door but I still managed to stay warm.

    Great location, so easy to walk everywhere and really close to central station. The breakfast was healthy and delicious, available till late morning, great for a sleep in after a late arrival. The room and bed were a good size for a solo traveler. Would stay again. Stickholm is a great city! I already can't wait to go again!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room floor is a bit creaky but the building is old.

    Comfortable hotel. In the centre of the city. 10 minutes from the central ststion..Friendly staff who offered coffee on arrival. Good buffet breakfast with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit old, heating wasn’t great

    Great location - lots of restaurants and shops, friendly staff (our first room had a weird smell and they changed our room in 2 minutes)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a little bit too cold and breakfast was almost ok, but not wow :)

    The bed was huge (but I got upgraded room, unexpectedly!) and super comfortable, bathroom was also quite big. Super convenient location and surprisingly the street wasn't that noisy at night.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was like going back in time, the room had three single beds and an old brown wardrobe. It looked awful like a hostel, no colour. No where for cases to go. The ceiling had the remains of an old light in the ceiling and all night we had a light flashing in the window. I found the breakfast to be ok, just toast, cereal, yoghurt, cold cuts of meat & cheese. Scrabbled egg and baked beans. Lots of different breads and rolls. I’m a vegan so I’m always difficult to please with food.

    Location was good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really good location - basically main street in Stockholm downtown, where are all the shops and eating places, but no cars driving by. Nothing too special, but everythings clean, staff was nice, breakfast was enough etc. Compared the prices in Stockholm downtown bars and restaurants, was really good for it’s price (600 sek a night for single room).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. Among all the othet hotels we’ve been, sad to say your hotel served the least food at breakfast and to think it was new years day! You could have served something mote even just for a day

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were polite but not really friendly.

    Good range of breakfast dishes. Very conveniently located to shopping and restaurants. Easy to find from the train station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had noisy people living in next room who constantly came in late and were always shouting we had to bang on the wall as this happened at 3am .we were going to complain to management and ask for another room.

    breakfast was really good with a variety of meats etc

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was big but a bit old. No gym.

    Very friendly and charming personal. Nice big rooms with a cosy luxurious atmosphere. My room had a view towards Drottninggatan-wow- but it was rather quiet. Good breakfast. Very price-worthy and definitely a hotel I can recommend.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a short visit and everything was pretty good. Couple of things that wasn't good: Hairdryer overheated and didn't work after 3 minutes. Had to wait to continue. One lightbulb over the toilet mirror didnt work. Would recommend to stay here though.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked a room for 5 but only had bedding for 2. For the price we paid I would expect tea and coffee facilities in the room rather than having to go down to reception make the drinks then carry scolding hot drinks upstairs whilst trying to open heavy doors.

    Our room was massive, perfect for a family stay. The hotel was in a great location, everything we needed was on the doorstep

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed too soft, lift is small.

    Hotel on the famous shopping street, we can walk through it to the Old town. Close to metro station, very convenient. Staff are helpful, room is clean and spacious.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is very basic, I would like to have a toileters, more comfortable bed and a kettle as minimum for this price.

    The hotel has good location, a lot of good shops, cafes and restaurants are nearby. The central station is just 5 minutes walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a 2 bed bedroom but the beds were very small and almost fell off the bed several times while turning to the sides during my sleep.

    Wonderful staff and very good location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    None that I can think of. I would stay again.

    Great location within easy walking of palace, Gamla Stan, and major sites. Also near the central station for public transit. Extremely quiet, and an amazing breakfast. Great water pressure and comfortable bed. I forgot something, and they got right back to me and mailed to me.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff is really helpful when asked for help or information- but they aren't friendly upfront, they don't make eye contact, some of them doesn't even acknowledge you when you greet them. One employee was on his cellphone at the front desk which I found really rude and unprofessional.

    The location is AMAZING!! I'll definitely come back for a second time because of this fact alone! There are restaurants and coffee shoppes all around you, great food and even better coffee. The metro is just two blocks away.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A hostel experience - basic and yet expensive. Antiquated, lack of investment. Worst hotel I have stayed in through booking.com. There are better places in Stockholm I assure you.

    Central location - nothing more

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too slow to get room. Very average hotel

    Arrived at hotel before 1200 hours Couldn't gain room access until 1500 hours. No Genius early room entry. You better do away with Genius that idea. It doesnt work

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms with street view are a bit nosiy, so maybe just ask for a quiet room at booking. The wifi was sometimes slow and the cutlery was not the cleanest.

    The location is excellent, you can reach everything by foot. The rooms are clean and breakfast is delicious. The staff was also very friendly and helpful. Great value for the money, would return.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No ventilation in the rooms. Hotel is on a pedestrian street but borders a very busy street. Rooms which face either street are noisy. It was too noisy to leave the windows open at night for fresh air.

    Only a few blocks from the Train Station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a bit noisy in the night / morning, being located on a main street with construction work being done very early in the morning and pub goers having fun at night.. There were no tea / coffee facilities in the room.

    Great central location, friendly staff, very clean rooms and very easy to get to from the airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was nice but some of the ingredients were not particularly fresh. We needed to ask coffee twice when it was over, but other than that there were no issues.

    We loved the location, in a pedestrian area without ant noise at night. The room was spacious despite an extra bed added for our group of three, with view to the inner yard. Comfy beds and good showers, everything was extremely clean. Fast wifi.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent Location if u want to stay very close to main central station & 20 mnts walk from old town. Also its on one main big shopping street. Clean rooms & nice decoration even if the hotel is set in an old building. Strong wifi. Complimentary tea. Rich breakfast. Great value for money. Will stay again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was satisfactory but could be improved. Room over the street was noisy on the weekend nights with the windows open.

    The location was great, on a major walk street with lots of cafes and shopping nearby. Staff gave helpful suggestions about where to park and where to eat.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room overlooking outdoor café was noisy until quite late at night.

    Great, helpful staff. Comfortable room and bath. Convenient location with restaurants and shops nearby. Many good breakfast choices, something for everyone.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ground floor room with a beautiful view of the back garden but i had to have the curtains all the time so as no one could see inside my room.

    Location, staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were disappointing , the bed and other furniture was substandard

    The hotel has a good location otherwise everything at the hotel is below average

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a bit old.

    The hotel is in the city centre and everything is near it. It has a powerful breakfast. The room is really big and quiet, but the bed was not so comfortable as expected. It has a coffee service during the hole day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location yet quiet enough to get a good night's rest. Elevator is a bonus to cart your bags up to your room. Staff are friendly and accommodating. One of the biggest single rooms I have stayed in.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit disappointing given the usual delicious and lavish buffets in Nordic countries.

    Spacious family suite, central location, and less than a 10-minute walk to the train station for the airport.we had an early flight and the staff prepared breakfast sandwiches to go.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double room was quite small but adequate for one person. Two people plus luggage would have struggled. The range at the breakfast buffet was standard and the dining room was crowded at busier times. The reception staff could have been friendlier.

    Good location in the main shopping street with restaurants and cafés close by. 10 min walk from the Central Station. The shower pressure was excellent and hot very quickly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like how the window shades allowed light in at night making it difficult to sleep. I fortunately brought a sleep mask and wore it and was able to get some rest.

    I liked the breakfast buffet. It was nice to open our room windows to let in fresh air. The recent renovation made the room more up to date.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facilities in the room but was available in the lobby. No air conditioning in room but this was easily overcome by opening the windows on our second floor room

    Great location in the shopping restaurant precinct with lots of great choices for both. Substantial cold buffet breakfast selections to fill you up in the morning for a day of sight seeing. The old style lift and the marble stair cases just added to the charm and character of the property. Friendly staff only too Happy to assist. Our room was spacious and easily accommodation 3 adults. Would definitely stay again. Easy 15 minute stroll. to the old town and 30 to the palace.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street noise if your room is facing the street and you need to sleep with an open window to improve air circulation in the room.

    Location, Location, Location, though a bit noisy if you sleep with an open window for air circulation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quaint old hotel on a pedestrian street. Very clean with a friendly and helpful staff. Large room for a European hotel with a comfortable bed. Slept with the windows wide open. Crowd noise from the bar downstairs was not a problem. Nice breakfast with several choices. Much of Stockholm was within walking distance and so was the main train station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a terrible odour in my room, coming from the bathroom, upon my arrival. I believe it was coming from the drains; and even leaving the windows open, there was very little improvement. The walls of the room were covered in either bodily fluids or food stains - it really needed to have a full clean done. The windows were hard to open and when they were opened, they left paint chips etc all over the bed and the floor. There was no iron available in the room - only on the landing of the hotel floor (common area) that was extremely small and difficult to use. The breakfast is ok, but nothing special. Overall, the price/quality ratio, given the central location, is not too bad. However, I think for future visits, I would prefer to stay somewhere a little less central, but with cleaner rooms and better amenities.

    The staff were absolutely lovely and very helpful. The downstairs lobby is very nice and the breakfast area also. They do provide maps and suggestions for activities. It is very well located and there are a lot of good restaurants near by. A 5-10 minute walk from the central station. My room was quiet and the curtains afforded a good level of privacy. I was in a single bed room and the bed was spacious and comfortable. As I was on a business trip, it was excellent to have good quality wifi in my room and a small desk to work at.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very spartan and worn down. The bath room is extremely small. Shower room hardly any space to move. Toilet bowl is just in front of the sink. It is not worth for the price. Will never stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. The 'hair dryer' is NOT a hair dryer but a Hair Blower, similar to a hand dryer found in public restrooms. It is so backdated & a dinosaur 2. Breakfast was horrid. The buns were stale & the only fruits provided are just green apples & nothing more. 3. Although there was a sign to say you can pack sandwiches if you have no time for breakfast, no disposal cups with lids were provided & neither a bag to pack it with. 4. The bathroom was really tiny & squeezy. One tend to knock into the sink, the shower door or the wall & practically everything else. The shelf to put your toiletries bag or toothbrushes was way too high & dangerously over the toilet bowl. 5. There is no shelf in the shower. 6. Cost of the room is too hefty for this type of substandard service/ameneties

    Only the Location which is just off Drottingholm Street, a major shopping belt.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overall I cannot say there was anything I did not like.

    The hotel was centrally located and within walking distance of the train station if taking the train from the airport. Hotel staff very pleasant and single room both comfortable and a decent size. Courtesy tea and coffee making facilities were provided in the reception area. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Furnishings were cheap and bed too soft ( personal preference ). Hair dryer didn't work-staff provided portable dryer. Lamp on desk did not work. Room was small, just a place to sleep.

    Many facilities close by. Very nice enclosed garden patio a few doors away. Staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Despite having requested a quiet room in the booking message, we were not reserved and given a quiet one facing the inner building.

    Well located. Special for those who value architecture and history. Good beds. Spacious rooms. Helpfull staff. Rich breakfast of good quality.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The floor is made of wood and gets squeaky when someone walks on it. So that can be a bit noisy when one is asleep and someone is moving around in the room. It would be good to have a jug in the room for keeping water as well as a few more chairs. The bathroom was nice and clean but there seemed to be a little clogging in the shower drain.

    The beds were comfortable. The location is great as it is right on the main shopping street of Stockholm. A walk to the Central station is about 10 minutes. A walk to the old city is about 15 minutes. The bathroom is big and clean. Breakfast is included so that is always a good thing. The reception staff is nice and friendly. Even though it is on the main street there was no noise from the streets and the room was relatively quiet. The Wifi in the hotel is also good. You can ask the reception for information about traveling around the city and you can get some maps and brochures as well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor in the bathroom is not slope, so easy to wet all when you took a bath finish. Just beware.

    Number of plugs is enough for travelers. My group had 3 members. It's enough for all of us

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My slight criticism would be The positioning of furniture made it tight to move around in and I kept knocking my leg on the corner of the bed and between the desk and the corners are sharp. For a personal preference, there could be a longer shelf for toiletries in the bathroom and a shelf in the shower. Although it is useful to have a hairdryer supplied the wall-mounted hairdryer wasn't effective could benefit having a proper hairdryer instead.

    The owners were pleasant, warm, welcoming and friendly. Having a warm breakfast in the morning was much needed in such a cold climate. I loved my boiled eggs and fresh tomatoes! I liked having BBC News. And Wifi was good for connectivity as I was on business travel. I liked that you could open the windows.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check-in clerks were very nice but not warm, though I think that's generally Sweden customer service. The breakfast was okay and the breakfast room felt a little cramped. The hotel did have a hostel-like feel although higher quality. I had some friends but they did not put us even on the same floor. I couldn't go to their room because each floor has its own security.

    The hotel was located in a great place that was easy to get to in central Stockholm. It was a lovely old building with good security and each room had a unique layout. It was also extremely quiet for being in a city. Free tea in the lobby! Always a bonus.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had to leave very early on the last day and so we couldn't get the breakfast we had paid for. Would have been nice to get a lunch package offered, like in other small Hotels.

    The location of the Hotel is perfect for a short stay in Stockholm. Everything is in walking distance and the Hotel is directly located at a big shopping street. It's a pretty small Hotel with a nice flair. The breakfast included everything you could wish for and the room was definitely clean and big enough.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast options limited, service slow/poor, no tea/coffee making amenities in the room, hair dryer out from the medieval times!

    Room size and location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was fine.... the lift is of the old cage type which I like the character but if the doors are not shut it does not work... hope you are fit in this case...

    Breakfast was on the better side of continental but I do prefer a bit more...

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes readily to mind. The hotel was within walking distance to the train station, lots of eatieries around about and right in the Main Street. A great hotel, highly recommended. Just thought of something, remind people to always shut the elevator doors when they alight from the lift otherwise it remains stuck on that floor.

    This was a great family run hotel right in the centre of where we needed to be. Great ambience and really nice staff. Breakfast spread was more than ample and bonus that we could take a packed lunch on our onward trip to Oslo. The hotel was combined with some private residences which meant there was extra security which to my mind is always a bonus. The only downfall for us was that we travelled as a family and were on separate floors, but it wasn't a major distraction. Our grand daughter absolutely loved the old style elevator and acted as our lift operator.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was really really cold, almost unbearable and all blankets were so synthetic. Room was super dark. Also breakfast had rather limited options, not enough fresh things and staying for 4 nights it became really drab.

    Staff was amazingly friendly and kind. Location was superb.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We couldn't really fault anything about Queen's Hotel. The location is really close to the central station/ citytermin. Rooms came with breakfast. And although we made 2 separate bookings, 1 for a single room the first night and the other for a triple room the day after onwards, the second room was available immediately after checking out from the first room. Staff were friendly whenever we asked for recommendations. Even prepared the pack breakfast to go for one of us. Spacious rooms, decent size toilets... overall a comfortable stay. Price was decent considering it is in the heart of Stockholm! Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything about this hotel.

    Great location in the centre of everything, on the main shopping boulevard and near the rail station. Friendly and helpful front desk staff. Comfortable bed! Very charming hotel with a local vibe.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Queen's Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: