Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Radisson Blu Arlandia Hotel, Stockholm-Arlanda 4 stars

Kabinvägen 3, 190 45 Arlanda, Sweden

#2 of 9 hotels in Arlanda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3342 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Great welcome to Sweden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, good size comfy room with a big TV and big bed. Food was excellent both in the dining room and room service. Loved that you could pick up and drop off cars at the rental car store over the road from the hotel - so convenient. Buses to and from terminal free and reliable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    4.6
    Next time I will stay at a hotel that still accepts cash and does not charge guests for parking
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a cashless hotel (& stupidly proud of the fact) and they charge paying guests 165 Swedish Krona per night to use their car park. Greedy bar stewards!

    Only the location close to the airport & right next to the car hire depot

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel with a very romantic restaurang that can a couple...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tou can just hear a loud from other rooms

    Nice hotel with a very romantic restaurang that can a couple take a dinner. Verygood breakfast. Good facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.8
    it was fair this time around
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    house keeper did not clean my room after they moved us for the 2nd time.

    The staff were helpful when i complained about the room and bed we had, my husband and I were given a twin room. I dont know where the mistake came from but they moved us to another room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Stay here if you're flying out of Stockholm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Staff was extremely helpful. Room was quite large and well accommodated. Good bathroom. The spa area was great and free of charge. Breakfast was excellent and extensive in choices.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel to spend our final day of Sweden vacation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice room. Large bathrooms which we greatly appreciated! Car rental return (Eurocar) right across the street so very easy to turn in and then walk back to hotel. Caught shuttle to Arland airport nextt morning which was very convenient!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    The bar/restaurant area was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't have anything negative to say.

    The bar/restaurant area was beautiful. And I liked the comfy seating area near the desk. My room was on the end so it was quiet. I trust the Radisson name because I'm from Minnesota. I think you do a good business in Minnesota customers.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    I loved how close you are to the airport!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That there wasn’t anything else to do around the area. There’s the pool, sauna and gym at the hotel, but no local places to go. This is a minor thing to pick at though

    I loved how close you are to the airport! You’re literally right there! Could see planes taking off from our room window. They were also surprisingly quiet and don’t wake you. Loved that the blinds make the room real dark for the summer months making it a great sleep in, and not disturbed by the early summer’s sun! We also had a later afternoon flight and were able to extend check out until 2pm free of charge!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we arrived very late after traveling for hours, the restaurant at the hotel was closed. It would have been nice to be able to get a snack as we were starving

    staff were efficient and friendly, the bed was really comfortable and breakfast food selection was excellent and delicious

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.5
    Really noisy air conditioning.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning was super loud and you couldn't turn it off - so, I didn't sleep as well as I'd hoped. Having a quiet space to sleep is pretty basic for a hotel room.

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.3
    Location was excellent for Car Rental drop off and an early...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was excellent for Car Rental drop off and an early morning flight. Staff were friendly and helpful, room was adequate and the bed very comfortable - slept like a baby! Excellent breakfast was served from very early - ideal for the early flight.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.4
    Good location with free shuttle service from the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar closed at at 12.30am no food or drink available for a late arrival except for mini bar in the room which is not value for money which also reflected for the room and price. Bathroom was very compact.

    Good location with free shuttle service from the airport. A good offering for breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    Great for an early morning flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in took over 30 minutes despite there being only one guest in front of me. Other than the hotel's own restaurant, there is no place to eat in the immediate area.

    Location right near the airport and across from the car rental facilities (super convenient if you are returning a car and taking a flight the next morning). Frequent airport run shuttles to get you to the terminals. Good breakfast that starts very early in case you have an early flight. Comfortable beds, ice machine.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Ready for quick departure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cash accepted even in the bar but this seems to be a Swedish thing.

    Wonderful breakfast included and available from 4.30 am also free shuttle to airport every 10 minutes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    6.7
    So and so because the first impression was so bad....
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    How the front desk person received me... total uninterested and like she was doing me a favour when checking in... felt very uncomfortable!!!

    Overall service only Ok... Used to be much better!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Excellent! Out of 5 hotels, this one was definately tops for customer service & amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel would definately benefit from a lounge area with parasols outside the indoor pool area. The only downside is that the cabin crew (I presume they were cabin crew!} frequently cut across that part to get to their rooms & lounge area. And having the door accessible would give way to security problems unless a key card system is installed. Although it has to be said, I was very impressed that the staff put two sunloungers and a small table out for us in this area after I requested it. Many thanks. These were greatly appreciated. It was a shame that the joint sauna still wasn’t working although the separate ones in the Male & female changing rooms were.

    Excellent; helpful staff. Nothing was too much trouble. They even arranged for two sunloungers to be put outside the pool area for us as it was beautiful, sunny weather. The pool was warm and the whole area very clean with plenty of towels. The extra fresh milk for my tea was also greatly appreciated which was arranged by the check in staff! All food was excellent with a varied menu. Portions were plentiful. The dining area had voil curtains to give that extra ambiance. The room was large, clean, extremely comfortable and had everything in it you could wish for including an ironing board & iron. The location was perfect to drop our car off to Avis. Drop off was literally across the road! We love the courtesy shuttle bus that comes every 10 minutes to drop you off at your terminal. The billiard table downstairs was an extra fun bonus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Good place to stay near ARN
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Windows should be cleaned from the outside. If you plan to leave your luggage at the hotel to go to Stockholm, then come back, pick it up and change your clothing to the one more comfortable for the flight, don't expect to find a changing room there, you'll be told to do it in the airport.

    Good breakfast available from 4:30 AM till 11 AM and really good quality/price ratio overall. Late checkout (until 6 PM) available for free. Really close to the airport, and there's a free airport shuttle passing every 10-15 minutes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Excellent option if you are travelling from Arlanda Airport...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent option if you are travelling from Arlanda Airport and don't want to have to stress about getting there on time. Friendly staff, good restaurant and a shuttle bus to take you to the airport too!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.9
    Perfect for catching the arly morning flight,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its 100% more expensive than a Heathrow hotel of the same calibre. Breakfast is ok, but has been better in past visits.

    Comfy bed. Easy transfer to terminal, or car hire.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    convenient, comfortable, perfect for a very early departure from ARN
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing that I did not like.

    Great pool and sauna, location, staff, beautiful display of delicious breakfast, ARN provides a complimentary shuttle to airport every 10 minutes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    nice landing spot at the end of a long trip, helped us relax before the trip home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no complaints

    very good room, very comfortable and quiet. The property also has a workout room, pool and billiards. all excellent. The breakfast was very good too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.9
    Hotel is in a great location, shuttle bus is reliable and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was more tired than I was expecting for the price. We wanted to eat in the restaurant on Friday evening but were very lucky to get a table as it was very busy. We had arrived the previous evening, so I feel the staff should have pre-warned us and suggested we make a reservation.

    Hotel is in a great location, shuttle bus is reliable and easy to find. Breakfast was really good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    The funnest weekend at a hotel that I have ever had!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Was there alone for a relaxing weekend away from home and work. I ended up meeting new people every night and having a blast. The room was excellent, the food at their restaurant was really good, their fries and bearnaise!!!, pool and sauna was relaxing and peaceful, so basically I loved everything about the place. Staff was awesome too! And the ALFA bus makes it very convenient, so you can go to the airport and connect to trains and buses, and it runs throughout the day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    Great staff, great airport location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front office staff Mariska, very helpful in registering and in welcoming, good at explaining travel to city center. Excellent location near the airport, but not noisy with planes. The hotel is quiet and comfortable. And lest than a 5 minute bus shuttle that regularly runs to the hotel on a loop.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    6.7
    Extra fluffy eggs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At breakfast, my partner and I sat at a table in a different section of the breakfast room so that we could sit by a window. There werent any signs telling us we couldn’t. We were then approached by several angy breakfast staff members asking us why we decided to sit at that particular table. They were very upset and unpleasant. We offered to switch tables but they said it was too late. We do apologize for making the staff angry, but we didn’t see sign marking off a designated breakfast eating area . Sorry

    Extra fluffy eggs. Easy shuttle to airport. Very helpful and friendly front desk staff on the evening of march 29th and the morning of March 30th. Thank you !!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.9
    Coffee machine at room.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much space at the breakfast buffet (staff and guests need to be aware that they are not crashing with each other).

    Coffee machine at room. Friendly stuff. Good restaurant, although very noisy when full as the tables are quite close to each other.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel. Will stay there From now on.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be honest, nothing.

    Room was great. Bed was brilliant! Great selection at Breakfast. Great service checking in and out. Best hotel so far at Arlanda!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent, convenient airport hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very conveniently located hotel at Stockholm airport. While airport hotels can be a bit worn out at times, this hotel is excellent. Rooms are clean and astonishingly quiet. Breakfast is excellent. And the shuttle bus connection to the terminals is very reliable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.2
    Nice - lower cost than the 2 in terminal hotels
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking.com reservations do not credit ClubCarlson points.

    Hotel has a gym with more than the normal hotel equipment, free weights, and some machines in addition to the normal treadmill. Nice surprise the indoor pool is just about big enough to swim laps in.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.3
    A GREAT PLACE FOR STOP OVER !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE POOL IS COLD TO GO FOR A SWIM IN WINTER.

    THE FAMILY ROOM IS SPACIOUS ESPECIALLY WITH ADDITIONAL SEPARATE TOILET FROM THE SHOWER. BREAKFAST IS GREAT. FREE AIRPORT SHUTTLE IS FREQUENT. VERY CONVENIENT TO HOP ON THE SHUTTLE TO GO TO THE AIRPORT FOR FOOD.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.9
    Staff was nice and helpful, bathroom was clean as I have not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff was nice and helpful, bathroom was clean as I have not seen cleaner in a 5 star hotel anywhere else. Room service at night was fast with delicious food. Value for money!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    10
    Absolutely beautiful, great staff, location and would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The dinner selection at the hotel does not have a ton of options.

    The buffet breakfast is thee best! Airport shuttle every 15 mins makes it easy to plan travel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    6.3
    good location near the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel is super-convenient, which is why we now stayed twice already. Other than that, it is not exactly value for money. The restaurant menu on a Sunday night is a joke - it doesn't get any smaller in terms of selection and you're better off just enjoying their french fries & a cheese plate in the bar. The breakfast buffet has everything on it, yet not very exciting - the coffee is unfortunately quite ordinary. The room was alright - practical would be the right term. So it's a perfectly fine hotel if you need somewhere close to the airport it's ideal. But it is big money (you obviously pay for the location). Would stay there again though, for the convenience of proximity to Arlanda Airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.3
    Large, impersonal, airport hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in very slow Breakfast finished too early, 0930. Buses to and from airport could be more frequent.

    Good breakfast. Fast wifi. Good sized room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    Great value for money. We got upgraded for a small fee and our room included free vod. We had a very relaxing time before our flight. Room was big, clean and the bed was super comfy. Staff friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.6
    Comfiest bed I have ever slept in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Comfiest bed I have ever slept in. It was like sleeping in a cloud! Which is very much needed after a 13-hour flight. Check-in was incredibly easy and the airport shuttle couldn't be easier! Great hotel if you have a layover or want to be beside the airport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable and convenient hotel very close to the airport terminals
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms can be a bit small if you have many big suitcases with you....

    Comfortable beds Cozy open fire in the bar Breakfast opens early (0430) Functional gym The terminal shuttle buss stops outside the hotel entrance

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.8
    Perfect option for early flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant prices are a bit exorbitant

    Great breakfast, super silent rooms, and very accommodating and helpful staff. Actually would have wanted to stay longer!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.2
    Stylish and comfortable place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Were were there just for one night but it was enough to figure out that it is a good place to stay near Stockholm Arlanda Airport. It takes 5-10 minutes to get in/out airport by shuttle. Interior is stylish and modern just as in all Radisson chain. Room was not big but comfortable, clean and modern. Special thanks for complimentary gym & pool in the hotels, which helped me to relax after long day and helped me to restore and get ready to a flight. Bed is perfect! I've had one of the best sleep there. Breakfast is good and diverse.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    8.5
    My main purpose was to lead a workshop at the hotel. The conference staff were extremely helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is mainly a hotel for business meetings and travelers. The outside environment is therefore not so exciting.

    Very professional conference staff who made my work easy, even though there were many other groups there at the same time. The hotel is close to the airport. The free shuttle bus from the airport goes frequently and is quick.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    6.3
    Proximity to airport, very quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small and didn’t fit all the furniture. Room decor was dated and needed an update. Breakfast finished too early. Cost of room service over priced.

    Proximity to airport, very quiet

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.3
    Good nights sleep at Arlanda.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception staff was a bit scatty. When I checked in it took them ages to find my reservation as somewhere between Booking.com and the hotel the booking has changed from being in my full name to missing my first name. Also when I checked out I had to ask for a receipt.

    Very comfortable room and good variety at breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.9
    Location, check in (quite fast) and room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Crowded at breakfast. Price is high comparing to other hotels in Stockholm.

    Location, check in (quite fast) and room. Near the airport. Free of charge transfer from/to airport

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    8.3
    Very good comfort - at a price !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You are pretty isolated - only access is basically by bus / car. So the choice on where to eat is simple - the one restaurant - with a price level close to the skies and with food on a medium level. Wine and beer also high priced.

    Good reception, very good cleaning (stayed 2 nights). Surprisingly quiet regarding the closeness to the airport. Beds / pillows are top of the range - wish I had the same level at home ... Bar with working area / meetings is nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel next to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow was too soft for me.

    The hotel is a great choice if you have an early flight. The lobby is charming and breakfast was excellent. There is a free airport shuttle (yellow bus No 3) that goes every 10-15 minutes to/ from the airport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.6
    Fine -- but do sort out a humble kettle!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My main gripe was that I was completely baffled by the coffee machine in the room. I simply wanted to boil a kettle to make a mug of tea, crucial since my start was so early (which is why I was staying at the airport). However I simply couldn't figure out how to work the wretched thing, which just bleeped at me whenever I pressed a button, and there were no instructions. My recommendation: dump the fancy stuff and stick to something straightforward!

    The bedroom was fine, nice and quiet, and the staff were friendly. I enjoyed the evening meal.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.2
    I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to travel before breakfast! As I remember breakfast starts 4 - 4:30?

    The staff were lovely. There was a lovely chance interaction with 2 staff members within minutes of arriving (chef and bar - lady ?). It ended in a recommended fabulous smokey single malt whiskey which I really appreciated at that moment. I was traveling because of terminal illness in my family and I really appreciated that little extra touch of warmth. Thank you.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Comfortable before/after your flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow service in the restaurant during dinner time. It took 30 min to order and another 30 min to get food.

    Clean, comfortable, great breakfast, nice to relax in the pool!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable room, excellent facilities and very nice food. Shuttle to Arlanda airport is quite frequent, easy and free right in front of the hotel entrance. The staff is very professional, helpful and friendly if asked for anything.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Entered tired, left relaxed and ready.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I didn’t have a good excuse to stay there a second day.

    So perfectly comfy after a long day, the room was impeccably clean and bedding was “just right”. Unbelievable breakfast starts at 04:30, shuttles to/from the airport run every 15 minutes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.8
    Convenient location. Welcomed ammenities after a long flight and at the end of a long road trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel proved to be absolutely perfect for the 3 couples of our party. It was easy to get to from the airport on the special bus although on both trips in and back to the airport the buses were crowded. It was across the road from our car rental agency. The room was comfortable, the restaurant enjoyable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    6.7
    Don't forget that this hotel is the one located a short...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't forget that this hotel is the one located a short drive away from the airport. You have to take a shuttle bus. This was confusing, because there's another Radisson connected to the airport, and I wasted time getting to the right one.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Staff were really friendly and the accommodation was really...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was nice but the food was not very hot and was served on a cold plate.

    Staff were really friendly and the accommodation was really comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    My first time at the property, very pleased, will go there again on a future trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was all good

    Super convenient for the airport - check! Easy check-in - check! Friendly and helpful staff - check! Good food - check! Quality, clean, comfortable room - check!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    3.8
    I had a terrible experience staying in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The staff could not find my reservation in the beginning and it took him a while to figure out my reservation. 2. I left my stuff on the bedside table in the room and I contacted the hotel for return. The hotel said they could not find it. I am not sure if it is because the hotel did not clean the room carefully or someone who cleaned the room just took it. 3. I contacted the hotel about my stuff left in the room. I feel the hotel did not try to help return my stuff. My second contact with the hotel was not even responded.

    The breakfast may be a positive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Mixed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The card machine was not accepting my credit card, however my bank confirmed two payments were taken which left me short for my stay and resulted in me having to take out a payday loan to get by!!!! horrible

    Very Nice layout, the lounge was amazing. Breakfast fantastic

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Close to the airporst
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to the airporst Free bus to the airport also at night. Great breakfast start at 4:30 in the morning, great for earlly flights. Great rooms, great beds.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.9
    Perfect location to stay when flying early/late from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Insanely expensive and unjustified added over charge (e.g. SEK 80 for room service) when all hotels around the world don't charge for room service unless in the middle of the night. They do take the opportunity of the lack of concurrence in accommodation nearby the airport and literally hammer the guests!

    Perfect location to stay when flying early/late from Arlanda. Free bus shuttle every 15 minutes picking you up right in front of the door.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    I was extra happy with the comfortable bed and cozy...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was extra happy with the comfortable bed and cozy "living room" like lobby bar where you could sit, work and have something to eat or drink.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    An excellent stay for catching an early outbound flight
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To me it was not clear that there are actually two Radisson blu hotels at Arlanda airport; only through asking at the (general) information desk it became clear that I booked a room in the second, a bit more distant hotel. This might be solved when travellers are explicitly pointed at this during booking.

    Breakfast was excellent, short waiting time at the check-in desk, very friendly staff, short travelling time to the airport terminals for catching an early outbound flight.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.9
    Good to stay but a bit expensive
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no clear instruction how to take the airport shuttle from airport, I have to ask one traveller and information center in order to take the bus from right station

    close to airport and good breakfast but better extended to 1000 on weekday

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.1
    Average but expensive
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was not comfy - very hard TV did not offer much anything additional had to be paid for Noisy - I was here for work and my sleep was disturbed. No air con in the room and too warm to have the window closed. The aircraft noise was far too loud not have air con. Hotel was pre paid and the card was on file from previous stay. I wanted to order room service and was unable to because I had to go down to pay with the card on the room. Not ideal when offering room service :-(

    Hotel was easy to get to on the shuttle. Spacious and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.3
    So handy for the airport with the regular and easy shuttle...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was small for a double room. But adequate.

    So handy for the airport with the regular and easy shuttle pick up directly at the door. But not your normal grotty airport hotel!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    Perfect for early morning flight out of Stockholm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom door didn't close all the way (and had gaps all around); the fitness room was very small and cramped (and crowded). Not a problem with the hotel, but it is not a good option if you want to travel into Stockholm via public transportation (but normally you wouldn't stay here if you were planning to go into the city)

    Modern hotel with nice, comfortable room; good dinner at the restaurant; excellent breakfast (with 4:30 start time to allow early airport runs); frequent early morning airport shuttle

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.2
    Nice place to stay close to Arlanda (Stockholm) airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We appreciated the kids playing space at the entrance, though the toys could be renewed a bit, some of them were old and missing parts. Dinner at the restaurant was nice, but I would have been happier if the place was a bit more kids-friendly (they did have a kids menu, but not really kid friendly cutlery or entertainment). And I guess there were some windows open at the back so it was a bit chilly.

    The hotel is located near Arlanda (Stockholm) airport. There is a free shuttle bus connecting all terminals with the hotel, so it is very easy to get there (just follow the directions on the hotel web to find out which bus). The room was new, very comfortable and clean. The people at the reception were nice and friendly. The breakfast buffet was extremely well assorted. The pool on the basement (indoors) was a plus and also the playing area nearby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not name it.

    The hotel was so nice. My room was very comfy and clean with a nice bed. The interior was beautiful and new. I liked the shower very much. I used the sauna and a swimming pool that I liked a lot. The restaurant was very well designed with nice long tables were I could enjoy the company of other solo travelers.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    stayed here since we had a early morning flight. Worked well for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no alarm clock in room. no coffee in lobby after hours. no wash cloths in bathroom

    Good restaurant on-property. Food was very good. selection was very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Family big enough for a family with three kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family big enough for a family with three kids. A separate bedroom and Two bathrooms is a big plus! Breakfast areas is huge with lots of tables. Airport shuttle is free and very frequently (about every 15 minutes).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Family rooms are spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family rooms are spacious. Two bathrooms add to the excellent comfort. Breakfast was abundant and dinner at the restaurant delicious, from kids' menu to honey glazed salmon.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.2
    Great breakfast in quiet hotel close to Arlanda airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are small, especially the bathrooms. I didn't see any signs to the shuttle bus upon arrival so had to go to the information desk to find out (at Terminal 5, it's stop nr. 3).

    Great breakfast; hotel is close to the airport but no noise

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    5.8
    Make sure there is air conditioning in all of the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We rang reception a number of times to complain about how cold the room was. They said they would fix it. They did not. When we checked out we were told that there was no central heating in that part of the hotel!

    The room was well decorated. The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    10
    2nd time staying here awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed here the night before I flew home to New Zealand room was wonderful had dinner and breakfast in the onsite restaurant and was fantastic wonderful staff and hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.3
    Convenient location, awesome breakfast, very quite -- I was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room could have been a bit bigger but it was ok for a single person

    Convenient location, awesome breakfast, very quite -- I was looking out towards the runway and could not hear the planes landing or starting

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size could have been a little larger

    Excellent location next to the airport and an easy transfer on the bus. The buffet breakfast was excellent and staff was very cordial and friendly. Rooms were small but clean and neat.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Great hotel; the best in my opinion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything!

    I think that it was the best hotel I ever have visited. The staff was great. The breakfast the best I have ever had in a hotel. The cost was great. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: