Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Radisson Blu Hotel Malmö 4 stars

Östergatan 10, Norr, 211 25 Malmö, Sweden

#10 of 40 hotels in Malmö

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3377 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Met our needs. Value for money. Close to Copenhagen airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No teaspoons in room to stir coffee with!

    Value for money was excellent. Copenhagen was expensive due to an international conference so we came across the border and received excellent value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not helpful - rooms in need of renovation - common areas and rooms not so clean All in all hotel was a hit run down for a 4 star hotel.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    very nice experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is very good, near central station, about 10 minutes' walk to central station. Only 20 min. from airport to central station and 40 mins from central station to Gopenhagon. Hotel provide free snacks and dring in the lobby. All the staff are very nice. Breakfast is also very very nice. The room is very big and tidy. There is a big supermarket just near the hotel. It is very convinence for us to go to city hall and shopping center by walk in 10 minutes.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great location ,not far from central station reachable by foot and next to a commercial center. A good location for breakfast in an old house very nice redecorated.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Very good value for your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Actually nothing

    Impressed that the staff represented different nationalities- Very politely and helpfully reception - nice breakfast with good coffee - central location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.0
    The bed was really comfortable and the location of the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was not as clean as it should have been. The cleaning lady did not take out the trash each day and forgot to clean some parts of the room. The breakfast area was noisy and the chairs were not matching as well as some of the broken. The staff did not keep up with cleaning up the dishes at breakfast and you really have to be in time as they clean up the breakfast buffet right on time. The quality is too low for the price range.

    The bed was really comfortable and the location of the hotel is ideal when you want to be able to walk to the city center and the old town of Malmö.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.6
    fabulous place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staffs were more than expected. They upgraded my room. Breakfast was excellent! The location. I could reach here by walking 10 minutes or so from the central station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Refreshing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's nothing I didn't like but would have liked it to have had a swimming pool or spa area.

    Liked location, helpfulness of all staff and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice and comfortable hotel in the centre of Malmo, 10 minute...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Radisson Blu just need to be more accurate in providing ammenities, as shampoo, conditioner and body cream. We were a couple in a room and ammenities were provided only for one person. It will be great if the hotel improves this particular aspect.

    Nice and comfortable hotel in the centre of Malmo, 10 minute walk from Malmo Central Railway Station (20 minutes ride to Copenhagen Airport and 35 to Copenhagen Central Station - train service is excellent). Good and plenty breakfast. Best option to explore Copenhagen and its beautiful outskirts, including Roskilde Cathedral, exquisite Fredriksborg Castle in Hillerod and Kronborg Castle and Maritime Museum in Helsingor.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Massive room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If anything: we're both vegan and emailed before to ask about the breakfast, we were told there were plenty of vegan options, in reality they had loads of plantbased milks and yoghurts, but apart from jam no alternatives for the bread. We asked and they produced a mushroom pate from kitchen. Anyway, breakfast was great overall and it's the only thing I could possibly complain about

    Massive room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent very large rooms, friendly staff and a truly pet friendly hotel.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast area was too crowded and logistics could be improved.

    Very large and well designed rooms and bathrooms, truly pet friendly staff and we were not given a bad room due to our dog. Staff was excellent generally and serviceminded. Beds were fantastic. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    6.3
    Under the expectations of the Radisson brand, yet acceptable.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    In this hotel, Radisson is just a name, it's not the standard you know elsewhere. Cleanliness is very, very poor. All hall-to-room spaces require an emergency cleaning or material replacement procedure. The smell of this hotel, in all places, is like an old hotel. Parking is not provided by the hotel, but there is a link between the Caroli and the reception. About the parking fee, be ready to pay 25 euros for one day ... The toilet paper is made of recycled paper, brown. I chose to buy a quality product from the Caroli supermarket and a hygeneous solution that I left to the hotel like a gift and a subliminal suggestion ... Shower gel? Just a legitimate desire ....... However, most things are compensated by a very friendly staff and a good quality breakfast.

    The hotel is very well located. Good internet cover, large room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    3.3
    The rooms was not clean and they have to do more services...
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms was not clean and they have to do more services and the doors of room # 307 they must clean it and do service for it was so noisy

    The rooms was not clean and they have to do more services and the doors of room # 307 they must clean it and do service for it was so noisy

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    The bed was super comfy, the pillows the same, great sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the bathroom was a bad smell, and we didn't have the label on the wc that was desinfectated. I think that the bathroom must be perfect clean, it's not space for anything wrong there.

    The bed was super comfy, the pillows the same, great sleep. The room it's huge, clean and modern, we didn't heard any noise from the neighbors. Great breakfast and experience!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    A very nice hotel, centrally located, with friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could hear the family, with crying child, next door on the last day of our stay.

    We had a very comfortable room. Initially they placed us in a room that had stairs you had to climb to reach it. When I told them I could not climb the stairs (knee injury), they promptly found us another room. Breakfast was very good, and included gluten free options.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Wonderful accommodation, food and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing about my stay here I did not like.

    The room was spacious, modern and well equipped. The buffet breakfast was exceptional, with almost any kind of food you could wish for. Free Internet access, together with computers available in the business area, superb gym and sauna all helped to make this a fantastic stay right in the centre of the city, only a few minutes walk from the Central Station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.3
    Great stay in central Malmö
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really warm even though the AC was on full blast

    Big room with a comfy bed and office area. Breakfast was good and the staff were helpful. The bar/reception area was modern and the location was good, close to both the station and the city center.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.7
    Definitely cheaper than staying in Copenhagen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we arrived they insisted they only had conference room rooms available. When we saw the room it had a massive table in there and the bed turned out to be a sleeping couch! After we stated this was unacceptable, a normal room was suddenly available. Pro-tip: if people book a hotel room, they assume to be sleeping in a bed and not on a sleeping couch...

    Room is very big, breakfast is decent, location isn't bad either.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.1
    Good size bedroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Waiter at the restaurant was quite rood during breakfast. Bad customer service. Internet connection in the room was weak, and got disconnected a couple of times.

    Good size bedroom.. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.5
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location with access to old town, train station and all interesting places to visit in Malmo, quite area where you can enjoy your time and relax.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.3
    Looking forward to visiting again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift from carpark to reception and as we were not told in advance we had to carry bags upstairs. Also had a person with disabilities so they had a set of stairs to climb. Beverages were expensive.

    Location was perfect. Staff very friendly. Food good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Superlocation mid-town and garage underneath.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower did not work and woujld have taken too long to fix. No price reduction - just a ”we are sorry”. A thorn in the edge, that is.

    Superlocation mid-town and garage underneath. Very nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel for me .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    As ive stayed here about 5 times previously ....I like everything about it. 5 minutes from the train station. Excellent and varied breakfast and a large ,clean room with a very comfy bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.4
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only one bath and one hand towel were available in the bathroom. Ventillation in the bathroom did not seem to work. Lights in the bathroom were too dim.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Excellent location, just few minutes walk from Central...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Excellent location, just few minutes walk from Central station, and few minutes walk to the main square. Spacious room, comfortable bed, very clean. Breakfas was fantastic, selection of fresh food, good coffee. Overall, excellent stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    Good location and walking distance for public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are large but it seems like the space wasn't used in a good way. There was a bad smell in the bathroom and room was stuffy. Breakfast was not good and crowded restaurant.

    Good location and walking distance for public transport. Comfortable and spacious room with air conditioning. Good facility.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.9
    Hotel was very good I would recommend it. My issues were minor inconvieniences late in the day
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room service information was non existent. Approaching the receptionist resulted in me being directed to the bar. The bar personnel directed me back to the receptionist. No one could or wanted to order food. To resolve the issue I had to down load the Radison app to my phone. Place an order and then my food was delivered to my room. Quite bizarre experience but I put this service incident down to employee shift changes. The people involved were all very pleasant but sadly in this particular instance totally ineffective. Having been traveling for over 8 hours solid with just cold snacks the last experience required at 11pm was an issue of this nature. Other minor issues related to shower/bath combination. The tap would not switch to shower mode so no shower. The mechanism to release the sink plug was me putting my hand in the water to lift it out. Finally the spotlight around the bed could not be switched off resulting in having to remove the door card to cut the power in the bedroom. Experiencing these issues in the early hours of the morning is too late to bother night staff. The room service for food was difficult enough to resolve with any thoughts of realistically finding a plumber or electrician quickly being dismissed (through lack of confidence)

    The Wifi was fast. The working desk in the room was very good with plenty of space to relax and work at the same time. Beds visually appear basic but don't be mislead they were in keeping with Scandinavian approach and were very comfortable and warm Hotel noise levels were very good with no disturbances of people returning to their room or loud lifts to contend with. Hotel location within 7 minutes of central station and the walk was very pleasant and safe.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.8
    Fair option for business visit but doesn't worth the money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel staff was surly and not very helpful. The breakfast ends at 10 am, very early. The room is spacious but not in a useful way. I'm not satisfied with the cleanliness. The cups and plates were not clean. The towels were definitely not clean. The sink drainage in room was not working well. Having a carpet floor in a not very clean room is very uncomfortable. They do not even provide a basic hotel slipper. They did not put a new shampoo&bath gel for a daily room cleaning. In my opinion, Radisson standards should be higher than this.

    The breakfast was good. The hotel is walking distance from the central station. There is a small shopping center just next door. The rooms are very spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.8
    They dont accept cash.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They dont accept cash. There is a warning about they didnt accept cash in booking but it is not very clear. We didnt have credit card so we try to bought debit card for one use and we lost 2 hour for all of this. So keep in mind of you wanna stay there get your credit card with you

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    very good hotel with some ly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    cold room, heating did not work, rude staff, I asked for some blankets because we were cold, but after 30 mins nothing happened, but some shouting at the reception solved the problems, gave me blankets within 10 seconds... so if you stretch yourself enough and push the guys to the limit, you can have an excellent stay if you don't mind arguing

    awesome breakfast, spacious room, minimalist Scandinavian design

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    The room was huge, the location is perfect, and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was huge, the location is perfect, and the restaurant offered a great variety of food for breakfast. I would definitely stay in Radisson Blu again in Malmö.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.5
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby Lacks variety of fruits -- apple, banana,pears,etc

    1. Beside the mall where you find the ff: a) grocery (ICA) b) food court c) pharmacy d) department store - H&M e) barber shop, furniture store,etc 2. Near cafes, landmarks, tourist area 3. Just across foreign exchange- western union 4. Near central station 5. Bus stops are nearby 6. Gym&Spa 7. Big room for king-size and single beds 8. Comfortable beds 9. Office table 10. Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    6.7
    Staff and location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheap renovation. Power failure in a room forced me to pack my stuff and shift to another room in complete darkness. Facilities don’t fit the ‘Radisson’ brand name.

    Staff and location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    Good location, close to both the train station and various...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms may be spacious but the space feels wasted

    Good location, close to both the train station and various tourist attractions with very spacious rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Good location, quiet, modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location, quiet, modern. Overall all attractions available in the hotel. Great breakfast. Parking on site, but in my view the price of parking should be somehow visible before hotel booking to be sure about overall costs and not be confronted with them at the moment of arrival.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location, really big hotel room with comfortable bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good but could have been some more options such as additional fruit .

    Great location, really big hotel room with comfortable bed and great shower. Decent gym on site to

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    Perfect place for business or leisure in central Malmö
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very service minded staff, excellent location in the centre of Malmö. Ok gym. Not particularly exclusive yet rich and generous breakfast buffet. Public rent bike stand across the street = very convenient!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.5
    Hotel took payment when we booked via Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel took payment when we booked via Booking.com 5 months in advance - due to currency fluctuation we lost out, it we had paid on check out it would have cost significantly less.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    The room was fabulous with office area, great bathroom and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast had limited options. Most modern hotels have a wider selection of breads, jams, etc. Found only the absolute basics.

    The room was fabulous with office area, great bathroom and big comfortable bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel in central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom smelled and room was stuffy. Carpet a little bit grubby. Nothing major. Was clean enough but Radisson standard is usually higher.

    In a really nice area of Malmo. Nice and modern reception. Breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    4.6
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is not good at all.. I requested for hot water they don’t have someone to bring it up and they said whether to come down and pick it or wait.. I didn’t like the hotel at all.. bad bad bad service

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.5
    Spacious rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Was a bit dissapointed with cleanliness and room needs renovation.

    Spacious rooms must be the main reason to choose this hotel. Excellent location, good breakfast, helpfull staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    Good hotell for a good price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are not that comfortable.

    The hotell is in the right place, everything is so close. We only tried the breakfast there but it was really good and since i have gluten they were able to give me breakfast too. The staff is really nice. I can recomend to anybody this place! And our dog was with us too without any problem.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Better than the more expensive hotels in the area
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Really nice hotel, really close to the train station and a short walk to everything you could need. Spend the extra little bit and get the spacious room, you literally hold a barn dance in one of them! They are huge! Breakfast was good, great selection and attentive staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.5
    Good breakfast selection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel does not take cash. Probably the cheapest toilet paper ever!

    Good breakfast selection. Large spacious room. Easy walking distance to the main squares.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    Excellent stay as usual.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    I would highly recommend this hotel. Very modern and clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Great location. I travel all around the world and whenever I am In Malmo I use this hotel as I find it to be perfect for my needs.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.1
    Nice quiet business hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was big and spacious but it felt like the space wasn’t used in a good way. Nothing extra.

    The room was quiet, no noise from traffic or other guests. Nice clean bathroom. Also the breakfast was tasty!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.3
    Comforable stay in Malmö
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was only one pillow per person in the rooms. It was also a weird memory foam like material, which some people may enjoy but I found odd. The extra bed for the third person in our room was a bit subpar, especially compared to the extremely comfy double bed also in the room. But these are absolutely tiny things that you shouldn't really worry about too much!

    The room given to us (three people) was very spacious and clean. The room had a bath, which was nice. The double bed was very comfortable and so was the blanket. The room temperature was adjustable, the breakfast was absolutely superb (like every time we've stayed at Radisson hotels). My vegetarian sister found Oatly and Planti yoghurts an especially nice surprise. The staff was super helpful and professional.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.9
    The hotel is quite close to the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be improve both in room service and in the restaurant. The hotel could provide bicycles as other hotels do. There is a city bike rental service in front but it is not very convenient as you have to change the bike every hour.

    The hotel is quite close to the center. The staff were nice. The room is spacious and the bed is pretty good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.1
    Behind the glass and red brick facade there is an ugly concrete building. Needs renovation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room badly needs a renovation. There is a control switch for the heating, but sometimes the highest setting was not enough. (In turn, the ventilator was always on, with moderate loudness - for some this can be disturbing.) There was a kettle in the room, but looking at it, I didn´t want to use it.

    Really big family room, good location. The breakfast was also OK.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.8
    The room was really big, more than I expected, even if it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although there were many windows, only a small one could be opened to change air; also, the room was very long, and the light did not get to the beds. The air ventilation system was always active, and in some areas of the room, in the long run, it could get a bit annoying.

    The room was really big, more than I expected, even if it was meant for just two people; the windows allowed entrance of much light. The toilet was really nice, clean and had all the necessary facilities; the shower was enormous. The desk in the room was also appreciated. The staff was always kind and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    6.3
    The breakfast was amazing, and the staff therr
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower had no pressure and took at least five min to get warm water. One of the receptionist did not have a pleasant vibe at all and seemed stuck up.

    The breakfast was amazing, and the staff therr

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.5
    Good value but needs some improvements to signage and parking info.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was cold. Also they did not have a clue how to poor a proper beer or make a good Gin & Tonic. Very poor information on car parking and the fact I had to drive around the back of the hotel and then try and find where to park to get to the hotel lobby. Better signage needed and where to pay for parking. I’m not a mind reader.

    Good location and not too expensive considering it’s Sweden.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    6.3
    Old hotel, a 12 min walk from train station but with AMAZING breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel seems very old (furniture, rooms need to be freshened up). On the photos here the room looks nicer (repellent orange colored walls in the room (however on photos the room looked just simply white). very unfriendly bartender. Also, none of the requests made during booking of the room were met. I have left a few simple requests while booking the room and none of them were even mentioned. Therefore, it would have been nice if staff went a little bit more out there while welcoming you to the hotel. pillows and blanket seemed clean but dusty (may be a problem for people with allergies). Also, the walls are so thin you can basically hear everything in the rooms nearby and the hallway- very hard to smell through. Also, if you are planning on using the train station you will be able to find the closer option for the same money and quality (if not better).

    Clean rooms, which are indeed very spacious. The breakfast is ABSOLUTELY brilliant!!! It is pretty simple, but the food is REALLY delicious (freshly squeezed orange juice, some of the Swedish dishes, amazing cheese, cottage cheese and bread, selection of fresh fruits). Basically the quality and deliciousness of the breakfast saved the whole experience and stay at the hotel. The coffee I didn’t enjoy, but the rest breakfast variety was great! Some of the receptionist at the head desk were nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Best place to stay in Malmö
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have stayed at this hotel a lot, and keep coming back, for a good reason: This is an amazingly nice hotel, at a bargain price. Rooms are HUGE! Rooms are very nice and comfortable with wonderful beds. Absolutely soundproof, you literally cannot possibly hear anything from neighbouring rooms. Staff is super friendly and competent. Location is great, in a very central yet safe and quiet area. Good sized gym, and a very nice bar/lounge area with great service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.1
    Rather disappointing after a good stay last time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower didn't work and nor did the plug in the bath. When we reported this to the staff, they didn't seem to be bothered about it and there was no apology.

    Good breakfast and nice quiet location close to city centre and train station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Great value in a very comfortable hotel - had all the features we need
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Possibly a few more overhead lights.

    Very large room with plenty of natural light. Breakfast space (in the restaurant) was also large and "friendly", with a good variety of breakfast offerings.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Spacy rooms, excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No bathtub but not a dealbreaker in any way.

    The rooms are really spacious, beds are comfortable. Excellent breakfast buffet. Really nice staff. Good location close to the central train station, shopping and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect! The room was HUGE and wonderful. Breakfast AMAZING! Romantic place
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect! The room was HUGE and wonderful. Breakfast AMAZING! It was so romantic to grab breakfast and bring it up to the room and eat in bed. The bath was big enough for two and we had such a great time. Love to this hotel! And it was so much fun to play pingpong!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Once they didn't make our room. The key didn't work smoothly all the time in the elevator. The computers for the guests didn't work.

    The bed was very comfy, the breskfast very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    6.3
    Ok, but not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff on arrival was sour and uninterested. Very quiet location for finding somewhere nearby to eat on weekends.

    The rooms were huge. The attached 1620 building in the eatery added otherwise missing character to the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.8
    Very good breakfast, fast elevator and Very accommodating...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheaper parking, better noise isolation of rooms. Not a big problem for us until Sunday morning, when we had to listen to a family with kids early in the morning. Could hear them extremely well, not sure if they were in the room next spor or hallway.

    Very good breakfast, fast elevator and Very accommodating staff. Very good location, bus stop right outside hotel. Would recommend 97 taxi (app) for a cheaper ride, works like Uber, it seems.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.8
    Location was great, staff are friendly and helpful and the...
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is outdated and the rooms a little old. The beds were also too soft for us but otherwise comfortable and easy!

    Location was great, staff are friendly and helpful and the breakfast was fantastic!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    Three nights in comfortable, convenient hotel. Excellent base for exploring southern Götaland, Swede
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like.

    excellent breakfast,perfect staff and location.(near central station, car rental firm and car park.) But not romantic!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    6.3
    Fair
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service hopeless especially at the restaurant which I complained about as waited 20 minutes to have my order taken, then ages to be served and then had to find someone to pay 😢

    Room was very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Super great location and great hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was sensational and had longer hours. Fitness facility was good, but the sauna seemed to only be on when requested and still then there were slight complications. Beds were super comfy and room was spacious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Highly recommended, would stay here again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Several times we asked for the women's sauna to be turned on and we got there and ready and found it wasn't (takes 10 minutes to heat up). Our bathroom (room 413) had some yucky grout in the shower as did the locker room showers in the gym. As with most hotels, the wifi signal was overloaded often at night and we couldn't get on it every time.

    The bed was soft and comfortable in the Swedish style - box springs underneath a featherbed. Loved how relaxed this hotel was about everything - always enough elevators, no login or limit for the wifi use, no having to give room number at the breakfast buffet. The rooms are super soundproof - the only people we ever heard we noisy ones walking by the door. Rooms are HUGE. The area is wonderful to walk around in and very safe and quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Ha d a great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only bad spot in this hotel is the breakfast tbales/chairs, whoever choose these furnitures must have not seen the rest of the hotel!

    Large rooms, clean and nice design. Hotel staff is friendly. Location is great, gym is good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.9
    very good/large family rooms for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    car park could be better indicated car park is not "owned" by the hotel: - service for the car park is not attainable over the hotel reception - e.g. if you loose your car park ticket, you don't get telephone before 9:00 am / not 24 h

    location perfect - near to everything in the city center

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.2
    Great location & Raddison quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The maid didnt do a very good job on tiding the room one day.

    The price included a very nice breakfast. The Internet was fast. The staff very nice & helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking for a motorcycle wasn't as secure as expected, car park was a public park with a section marked off for the hotel. However, we did not have any problems so maybe we worried unnecessarily.

    Size and furnishing of the room. Cleanliness and facilities were also first rate.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.6
    I would have no difficulty in recommending this hotel to others and have already done so.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I found lacking at all

    The rooms were generously proportioned. The breakfast choices were excellent. Staff were most attentive. Public rooms were spacious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.3
    Actually, the gym fácilities and the sauna were great,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Actually, the gym fácilities and the sauna were great, really exceptional, BUT I found it disturbing that there were no lockers and, actually, not even simple hooks or hangers where you could hang your cloths while in the sauna. I simply cannot find any reasons for this. It seems to be something very easy to fix. The space is there... Also, thinking about it, there was some noise in the corridor at night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast very busy,choose your time carefully,large number...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very busy,choose your time carefully,large number of coach parties.Rooms very comfortable but would not recommend eating in the hotel at night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Great breakfast variety, large spacious rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived about 11.00 with six months old baby sleeping, but room was not available until more than 3 hours later

    Great breakfast variety, large spacious rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Radisson Blu Hotel Malmö traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: