Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Stockholm-Arlanda 4 stars

Between terminal 4 and 5, 190 45 Arlanda, Sweden

#3 of 9 hotels in Arlanda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4919 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Scandinavian Style Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive. Had to stay there due to flight arriving late. Up early next morning to catch a train. Did not feel like ~2000SEK was worth the 4hr stay.

    Beautiful room! Comfy beds! Nice bathroom! Fine breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit dated but functional.

    Convenient overnighter for onwards European connection. Pleasant staff. Excellent breakfast. Would use again if needing to stay in or close to the airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Runway View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price is high and breakfast is not so great (especially for a price we paid).

    Room size and bathroom size were good, also nice to have installed cupboard and ironing facilities. Room was very quiet. Stuff is nice and professional. Overall good quality for airport hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived a little earlier then the official check-in time and they couldn't give me room unless I paid for an upgrade. Like 30 minutes later (the official check-in time) my room was ready... I guess they have miracle staff that can clean all standard rooms at once... or they just prefer to increase the turnover ;-)

    This hotel is all about location and that is also what you should expect. Room was ok, even good but do not expect a 'wow'.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great Location

    If you need to stay at Arlanda Airport, this is the place. Located inside at Sky City between the various terminals. Wake up, walk, and fly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The AC was too weak. Even with max fan speed and the coldest setting the room was a bit too hot for my liking. The pillow was uncomfortable. Slightly run down feeling and kitschy design of the rooms.

    Friendly welcome and smooth check in. Shampoo, lotion and conditioner on the room. Makeup mirror and a frigde with minibar was available. Nice view over Sky City. Perfect location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there is a time limit for room reservation. Actually for business person sometimes the time can not be predicted to be arrive on time.

    The locations is strategic, near to find foods and close to the train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is under construction in some parts. Hot room, noisy ventilation, cooling didn't work, windows couldn't be opened. Power outlets near the bed lacking (only one on one side). Bed side lamp dosen't work when the main lights are off. Reading lamps didn't work. Hotel is now cash free. Payments can only be made by credit card.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Scandinavian Style Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is Ultra convenient for both airport and trains. You dont need to go outside at all, very handy in deep winter. The staff are helpful. The rooms very comfortable and very quiet. Breakfast buffet is very good with plenty diverse options.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heating did not work efficiently in the room. The bath emptied onto the bathroom floor. I got food poisoning and had to stay because they would not let me fly and the hotel charged me almost double for the second night.

    The staff were very helpful and polite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is old and pipes are old as well. Had minor flooding after having a bath. Luckily personnel was very helpful.

    Perfect place to catch an early flight. There is a play room for kids which was a great bonus for us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff on reception desk who kindly upgraded our room and provided us with a complimentary breakfast the next morning. Well placed whilst in transit.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived early and were able to store our luggage during the day. The staff were very accommodating and provided good information about transport to and from the airport. The check in and check out was very swift.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could play some music at the restaurant in order not to hear how the people's munching and sniffing.

    Cold hearted Swedish professionalism. Nice and clean room. Clean bathroom. Nice carpet. Rather quiet room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like that the window cannot be opened in the room, because the hotel is inside the airport.

    Perfect location If you are staying for one night arriving or departing by plane. Just a couple of minutes walk to the terminal. Very comfortable bed with duna. I liked coffee/tea facilities in the room. Breakfast was great, healthy and varied, quality. Approx 150 sek.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived late and continued our trip early next morning so no better place to stay than you hotel. We also checked in our luggage in the evening so we only had to go through the security check in the morning.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything.

    I mainly liked staying in this hotel to take an early flight the next day. Very nice hotel and it was good knowing we were right inside the airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was not welcoming. Noisy all night (not talking about the flight). I had a room with 2 beds and a 3rd additional bed, as if coming with a kid... Told the reception: had no clue why a 3rd bed. Really "cold" hotel that needs to be "warmer". Next time, I will try the Clarion Hotel next to it. And Arlanda is one of the most expensive airport. The prices are outrageous...

    Location is perfect. At SkyCity. Perfect to catch early flight.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If I have to nitpick: There are a lot of little steps in the room that make it really easy to trip and fall or stub your toe on the way into the bathroom. Also, the plumbing in the tub was set up so that draining a full tub overflowed out of the _other_ drain in the floor and flooded the floor and all the things on it.

    Convenient ice machine, and a nice restaurant. Great location, especially when your flight gets in at 10PM and you have to fly out in the morning and can't be bothered to go back and forth to the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Scandinavian Style Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All of the bedding was Down - I'm allergic to down - and I don't think this is unusual. Even when you take away a down duvet or pillow from the bed it still leaves the bed 'allergic'. It would be great it you could just have non-allergenic bedding as standard. The room was very warm! The duvet was far to thick for the room temperature (it was -12 outside so that wasn't the problem.)

    Thanks, great staff, nice breakfast, very easy and convenient stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bath room is outdated and should be refurbished. Shower is located in the bath and similar like the one in a swimming pool. For a hotel in this price catagory the shower facilities are sub standard.

    Comfortable room and beds. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is an awful step up to the bathroom. I nearly fell 3 times. Very dangerous. Shower also poor design.

    Great location for overnight flight connection. Clean, nice staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge issue with the bath; when you let the filled bath run empty, or attempt to, all the water comes up through the floor drain, immediately. So I couldn’t empty the bath and hence not take a shower in the morning. So basically you can’t take a bath. When I reported it upon check out the receptionist said it was a known problem. Upon which I replied that they should make guests aware of it somehow to which she said it would be strange to put up a note like that...really?

    Of course the location is very convenient! Although if you have to go to terminal 2 it is still quite a stretch. Roomservice was good and quick.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a problem with the check in computer system when we arrived whxih led to long ques that check in took a long time

    Situation very handy to catch a flight.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location between Terminals 4 & 5 above the Sky City restaurants and shops. The rooms have soundproofing and you will not be disturbed by the aircraft movements outside. At the time of booking I had requested a room with views of the airfield. The room we were given had excellent views of the tarmac. Very nice to know that guest's special accommodation requests are honoured if possible. The hotel is about a 5 minute walk from the Arlanda Express platforms at Arlanda Södra.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looong time to check in. New system combined with a trainee behind the desk is not a good combo. Both reading lamps broken. Only one electric connection at the bed/s. Wifi not secure and too slow.

    Near the Arlanda check in desks.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Scandinavian Style Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was not comfortable to sleep. I didn't had better sleep than expected.

    Location is convenient for my 7 hrs overnight stay. Breakfast is good and choices are better.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breaksfast should be improved. I'm vegan and i didn't see much fruit variation. There is only melon, apple and orange. There should be more alternatives for people with gluten, lactose and soy intolerance.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a short stay over at night and needed to sleep but also my bags were not put through to my final destination. However, being in the hotel at the airport the bag re-check was easy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been told there was in room breakfast and dining when checking in. Was only told about breakfast voucher for the buffet.

    Big, light rooms with really comfy beds! Staff are so happy to help you with anything you need. Really easy to get off your flight and get to the hotel and then get to your next flight. Late checkout is great as you can feel relaxed about not having to spend as many hours at an uncomfortable airport gate. You'd never even know it's in the middle of he airport, it's so lovely and quiet!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had a bit of an odd smell and would have loved to have had the option of spirits in the mini bar (had beer or wine only)

    Friendly staff. Super comfy bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we let the bath water out, a tsunami of warm soapy water surged through a drain in the floor and flooded the entire bathroom floor, soaking towels, mats and everything else on the floor, and making the floor wet and slippery. When we told the receptionist on check out she explained that ithiscwas perfectly normal as all the outflow pipes from the baths are too small! There is no warning to guests that this happens. Have a shower or ensure that you don’t leave anything on the bathroom floor,

    Ease of access to terminals 4 and 5, pleasant dinner in the concourse restaurant, quiet despite being part of the terminal building.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was great.. Check in and check out was fast and staff friendly.. Perfect place to stay when catching connecting flight.. Rooms where large spacious and so comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing in particular

    Spacious room, very nice interior, toilet and bath, great location. Right in front of the Arlanda train station. Especially when I have a late flight to Arlanda or an early flight to catch the next day, I would choose this hotel to stay at. The restaurant is also nice with good Risotto and Creme Brulee.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decoration is like the 80th (my partner says 70th...). The TV is like 20 years old.

    The bed is good. It is fairly clean. Most importantly, they allowed us for one hour late check out. The location is excellent considering we just want to stay at the airport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No obvious USB connections for charging. Only one is on the back of the TV.

    Nice bathrooms and comfy beds. Easy access to airport terminals and restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really hate showers over baths with slippery floors and high access and the shower curtain either sticks to you or the water pours on the floor. The bathroom was brilliant but the shower the worst.

    We were travelling, arriving late and leaving early so this was the perfect solution. Really easily to find. Brilliant access to terminals 4 and 5 and close to Arlanda Express. Bed was SUPER comfy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge in the room was not working. There was no loo paper. Not the standard I would expect from the Raddison.

    Lovely shower. Easy to access and convenient.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They gave us a room with a twin bed rather than a queen bed, like we had booked. We were kindly moved into a new room, which turned out to be less nice. Smaller, not as fresh, felt a bit stagnant and the light combined with the old floor carpet was not nice. We asked to change, but the staff said it wasn't possible. We were a bit disappointed to downgrade like that. Other than that, it was a good stay and the location was really convenient!

    Breakfast was amazing! Beds were comfortable!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircondition unable to control from the controllor.also hot water for shower not able to adjust easily.

    In the airport.good for those who are travelling early in the morning.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -room was not clean -when you open plug in bath with water, water goes on the floor

    Inside airport between 4 and 5 terminal, perfect for early morning flights

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Scandinavian Style Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to say, a great hotel

    Excellent location, great rooms, and a good way to prepare for a trip. The Staff were great, even though we came late, the room was very clean, with the additional bed very comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There should have been blackout curtains on the windows due to the fact that the room looked out into the airport. Also, it's been over a year since my last stay and yet the sauna facilitates are still be renovated. Why is this so?

    Convenience to the airport and early bird breakfast options!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Great breakfast, comfortable beds, friendly ang helpful staff, nice rooms, fast and reliable internet connection, 10 minutes to terminal 5 - what else do you need?

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tripped and fell over a hoover cord which was draped in the corridor. When printing our boarding pass the ink in the printer obviously needed a refill and I had problems with the barcode on pass throughout journey home.

    Just off one of the Terminals - so very easy for an early flight.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its price/value ratio is not on the top. My room's interior was a bit outdated, especially the bathroom.

    The hotel is at excellent location if you travel further by airplane or train.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Scandinavian Style Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long queues at the check-in desk.

    Right in the middle of the airport. Very clean. The facilities provided in the room are plentiful. I loved the size of the windows of the rooms. They gave an amazing view of the terminal. A lot of different restaurants and pubs nearby.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Scandinavian Style Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None, Everything is faultless.

    Location is amazing from the international arrival and departure as well as to Arlanda Express. Business Class Room is very convenient and well furnished. We enjoy our stay, feel not in airport but in the city. Breakfast is very good and ready very early. The staff is welcoming, helpful and caring.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bigger duvet would’ve been good as me and my partner shared a double bed but it was two single duvets instead of one double.

    Loved the breakfast, well worth the money. The room looked really nice and I felt at home as soon as I entered.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We paid a little extra for a "Business Class"room, but even so the room was small. Annoyances: the room heat wasn't sufficient and we were unable to control it, so we had to bring in a supplemental plug-in heater. The blue clock on the television kept us awake (it dowsed the room in blue light) and finally had to be covered with a scarf.

    The best thing about this hotel is its convenience if one is making an overnight connection at Arlanda. The airport is literally part of the terminal. The staff: VERY friendly and VERY helpful. The hotel should be proud of its staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Scandinavian Style Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleaning was bad. There was a small desk with a chair. As the room was so small, there was actually no way to sit in the chair. Which was just as well as it was full with remnants of the last guests chips.

    We had ordered a so called Business Room. This were to come with a view and a "sittmöbel". We sat in our small bed looking into a wall, listening to the ventilation system banging away. And this room costed us €183 on a Saturday night. We had ordered a room with two beds, this had one narrow bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Scandinavian Style Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Location, room amenities, breakfast and staff are superb. Feel like not in the airport. Terminal 5 arrival and departure are only less than 5 minute walk.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room thermostat was slightly tricky to operate but not too bad.

    Perfect location for the purposes of my trip. Conveniantly located within the airport with good links into central Stockholm. Staff were extremly accomodating in allowing for extended check out time 3 hours beyond the standard check out to allow me to take a delayed telecon in my room. The free wifi was fast and reliable. Good breakfast; was well stocked but would have liked more vegetarian options in the cooked offering however there were plenty of alternatives. Comfy bed and good powred shower. Great one night stay all round with no real complaints.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I suppose they could just charge a bit extra for the room and include breakfast.

    Excellent hotel with very comfortable bed and pillows. All night layover very much worth the price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were charged double for the same room and had to get a refund. We didn't get any upgrade or courtesy for their mistake, I asked for it and was told no. Afterwards they finally decided to compensate us for our trouble with free breakfast.

    Great and convenient location. the hotel is inside Terminal 5. No need to exit the airport. Breakfast is not included but it is good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was good

    Extremely convenient to airport. Short walk, quick check in. In bed within an hour of landing. Helpful friendly staff. AND a free room upgrade. Breakfast starts early. a very short walk to train station too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Standard is fine, however prices are very high! 2000kr/200€ per night for a layover airport hotel is abusive. It's actually at best a good 3 star hotel by international standards. Of course you pay for the convenience of checking out from your room and checking in for your flight within minutes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you need a great place to spend the night on a long layover then this is the best option! Very comfortable. They were very accommodating with supplying us with extra toiletries when our air line lost our luggage.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could've had more variety or options, but was still delicious nonetheless. Memory foam pillows would've been amazing.

    Awesome location for an overnight layover between flights. Check in and check out was easy. Breakfast was provided. A couple floors above the Arlanda Express and right next to Terminal 5. Comfortable and clean room, black out curtains to block light if you plan to sleep in (or turn in early). Shopping and restaurants just below the hotel for convenience.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked for my colleague, but he can not arrive in time due to the cancellation of the flight and have to cancel the booking. The staff is helpful to deal this and I successfully cancelled the booking without any extra charge. I am happy that both Booking.com and the Hotel are reasonable when something unexpected happen.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Solo traveller

    Hotel was average nothing Special. Stinky bathroom and old furniture. Cleaning ladies were very noisy during cleaning of the rooms at 7 AM !!! Staff was unfriendly and unprofessional. Did not want to Change Reservation but charged twice room rate. After staying more than 10 times worldwide I will never ever come again !!!

    Location

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think it's a little high priced, no issue with the hotel or service, both were fine, just overpriced and I didn't realize that you couldn't cancel, I'm used to no free cancelation with booking.com.

    Nice that it's located in the airport!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was NOT clean, my 2 year old picked up snus and put it in his mouth, the garbage was still full, and there was something wet on the floor

    The beds were awesome, very comfy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was in the restaurant next door and it was a little confusing as they did not appear to have a list of rooms for which breakfast had been paid. Food was good though and staff very friendly

    Very comfortable beds. Good range of bathroom products plus hair dryer. In room coffee and tea available. Easy check-in with very friendly staff. Great location so could shop in Sky City and pack everything rather than taking things in hand luggage. Good range of food available nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is great, but the air con was really loud and it scared our child, so we had to turn it off and sleep in a really hot and uncomfortable room. Needless to say we didn't sleep great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was all good

    The staff at the Radisson Blu restored my faith in humanity! I left some very valuables in my safe and didn't realize it until I got home, a call to Preem at the Radisson the next morning, and my jewelry was home within a week! I am so thankful that I stayed there and will again when in Stockholm.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult to figure out how to get the electricity on. I am an American and we don't have that here.

    The breakfast was outstanding. The bed was comfortable and it was quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning was terrible, there was barely and cool air coming out of vent close to the ceiling in the room. This is why the low score for comfort. Please allow people to open the windows when the outside air is cool, or at least equip rooms with optional fans.

    The room was well equipped and quite nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location right in Sky City between terminals at Arlanda Airport. We took a long distance bus to the airport from Karlstad to be ready for our morning flight to the US. Perfect place to stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast should be included in the price and not an extra add on.

    Great location in the airport between terminal 4 and 5 and a quick walk to terminal 2 and 3. Lots of shops and restaurants to explore. Good size clean rooms and comfortable stay. Perfect for a nights rest when catching an early flight!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Russian propaganda TV in the rooms.

    The staff at reception was extremely polite and helpful! Location is perfect if you have the flight next early morning. Easy access to food places around as well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived really late at night and I found hair on the wall of the bathroom. I think that this is unacceptable for the amount of money I paid for my stay!

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I BOOKED THIS PROPERTY FROM THE BOOKING ON LINE PICTURES . PICTURES OF THE FAMILY ROOM WAS NOT THE PICTURE THAT BOOKING .COM SHOWED . THE PICTURE SHOWED A KING BED WITH A BUNK BED . THE BED ON THE BOTTOM LARGER THEN THE TOP . WHEN ARRIVED AT THE HOTEL THE BED MY 76YEAR OLD MOTHER-INLAW SLEPT IN WAS A BED THAT OPENED OUT OF THE WALL . THE HEIGHT OF THE BED WAS SO HIGH i HAD TO HELP LIFT HER IN . THE BED IN THE WALL TILTED DOWN SO YOU WOULD ROLL OFF THE BED . THE ROOM I WAS PROMISED WAS A FAMILY ROOM SUITE . HOWEVER THIS IS ALL THAT WAS IN THE ROOM . THEN WEE ENTERED THE ROOM 616 AND THE MIRROR THAT WAS FROM FLOOR TO CEILING HAD A CRACK RUNNING A 1/4TH OF THE MIRROR . I TURNED THE HEAT DOWN TO 62 DEGREES AND WENT FOR DINNER CAME BACK 3 HOURS LATER AND THE ROOM TEMPERATURE ACTUALLY HAD GONE UP . I CALLED THE FRONT DESK AND WAS TOLD THERE WAS NOTHING THE HOTEL COULD DO . i CALLED BACK A HOUR LATER AND A EMPLOYEE SHOWED UP SAYING THERE IS NOTHING THEY COULD DO SINCE THE AIRPORT AIR WAS CONTROLLED BY THE AIRPORT . ( HOW EVER THE THE REST OF THE HOTEL AND AIRPORT AIR CONDITIONING WORKED. THE ROOM THAT WAS GIVEN TO US WAS THE FARTHEST ONE FROM THE ELEVATOR AND LOOKS LIKE WAS USED FOR OVER FLOW OR GUEST WHO WAS ONLY STAYING AND NEVER COMING BACK TO SWEDEN OR ARLANDA. I INFORMED THE FRONT DESK WHEN BOOKING MY RESERVATION AND CALLING THE HOTEL IN PERSON. THE HOTEL PROMISED I WOULD HAVE A FAMILY ROOM BY THE ELEVATOR FOR MY 76 YEAR OLD MOTHER-INLAW. SO THE NEXT MORNING THE THREE OF US WENT DOWN FOR BREAKFAST AND WAS TOLD WE NEEDED TICKETS FOR FOOD VOUCHERS . I ASKED IF MY WIFE AN MOTHER-INLAW COLD GO AHEAD AND SIT DOWN AND I WOULD GO AND TALK TO THE FRONT DESK AND GET THE TICKETS . THE EMPLYEE SAID IN NO WAY . I EVENS AID HER IS MY CREDIT CARD NAD IF THERE IS ANY ISSUES I WILL PAY FOR IT AND THE EMPLOYEE STILL SAID NO.

    I BOOKED THIS PROPERTY FROM THE BOOKING ON LINE PICTURES . PICTURES OF THE FAMILY ROOM WAS NOT THE PICTURE THAT BOOKING .COM SHOWED . THE PICTURE SHOWED A KING BED WITH A BUNK BED . THE BED ON THE BOTTOM LARGER THEN THE TOP . WHEN ARRIVED AT THE HOTEL THE BED MY 76YEAR OLD MOTHER-INLAW SLEPT IN WAS A BED THAT OPENED OUT OF THE WALL . THE HEIGHT OF THE BED WAS SO HIGH i HAD TO HELP LIFT HER IN . THE BED IN THE WALL TILTED DOWN SO YOU WOULD ROLL OFF THE BED . THE ROOM I WAS PROMISED WAS A FAMILY ROOM SUITE . HOWEVER THIS IS ALL THAT WAS IN THE ROOM . THEN WEE ENTERED THE ROOM 616 AND THE MIRROR THAT WAS FROM FLOOR TO CEILING HAD A CRACK RUNNING A 1/4TH OF THE MIRROR . I TURNED THE HEAT DOWN TO 62 DEGREES AND WENT FOR DINNER CAME BACK 3 HOURS LATER AND THE ROOM TEMPERATURE ACTUALLY HAD GONE UP . I CALLED THE FRONT DESK AND WAS TOLD THERE WAS NOTHING THE HOTEL COULD DO . i CALLED BACK A HOUR LATER AND A EMPLOYEE SHOWED UP SAYING THERE IS NOTHING THEY COULD DO SINCE THE AIRPORT AIR WAS CONTROLLED BY THE AIRPORT . ( HOW EVER THE THE REST OF THE HOTEL AND AIRPORT AIR CONDITIONING WORKED. THE ROOM THAT WAS GIVEN TO US WAS THE FARTHEST ONE FROM THE ELEVATOR AND LOOKS LIKE WAS USED FOR OVER FLOW OR GUEST WHO WAS ONLY STAYING AND NEVER COMING BACK TO SWEDEN OR ARLANDA. I INFORMED THE FRONT DESK WHEN BOOKING MY RESERVATION AND CALLING THE HOTEL IN PERSON. THE HOTEL PROMISED I WOULD HAVE A FAMILY ROOM BY THE ELEVATOR FOR MY 76 YEAR OLD MOTHER-INLAW. SO THE NEXT MORNING THE THREE OF US WENT DOWN FOR BREAKFAST AND WAS TOLD WE NEEDED TICKETS FOR FOOD VOUCHERS . I ASKED IF MY WIFE AN MOTHER-INLAW COLD GO AHEAD AND SIT DOWN AND I WOULD GO AND TALK TO THE FRONT DESK AND GET THE TICKETS . THE EMPLYEE SAID IN NO WAY . I EVENS AID HER IS MY CREDIT CARD NAD IF THERE IS ANY ISSUES I WILL PAY FOR IT AND THE EMPLOYEE STILL SAID NO.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms have seen better days for sure - the interior is unfortunately quite tasteless and the bathroom is very old. especially when you put it in the contrast of otherwise design oriented swedish houses, hotels, shops and bars you see. I would recommend to invest in renovation.

    The location as such is very practical, especially if you have an early morning flight. The reception area is modern and stylish. The Check-in process was extremely easy and quick.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Scandinavian Style Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel was a great option for us the night before an early flight out of Stockholm. We were able to find the hotel easily once we arrived at the airport and the room was great! Very spacious and clean. The staff were all very helpful and friendly and the hotel also offers a great breakfast. We were able to order food to our room at 5:30 AM and it came right on time and was delicious!

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: