Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Radisson Collection, Strand Hotel, Stockholm 5 stars

Nybrokajen 9, Norrmalm, 10327 Stockholm, Sweden

#69 of 144 hotels in Stockholm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 214 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    6.7
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Collection Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the room was small for three people and the aesthetic of the decoration was not so good

    the two main beds were very good and the location of the hotel very good, also good enough was the breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.2
    The location was perfect for touring in Stockholm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Collection Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was perfect for touring in Stockholm. Small touches such as cookies, apples, and water available all day in the lobby. Our room was very comfortable and well appointed. Staff were very helpful when our luggage was delayed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Collection Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good, but More staff at breakfast would help to ensure tables are cleaned and setup for customers.

    Friendly staff. Water provided at reception.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.2
    Overall a great stay... would definitely stay there again!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Collection Premium Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Would have been nice to be informed about the extra security deposit upon check in, rather than just charging me without informing me. 2. The bathroom has a tall standing metal towel hanger rack. It was not attached to the wall and when taking a towel it fell down on me. Safety threat, (imagine it was a child), please fix it.

    Great hotel in a great location and very spacious and clean rooms. Had an awesome view facing the water. Love the free candies and detox water in the lobby.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    6.7
    definitely very good for one person and short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Collection Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the rooms are not as comfortable as I expected, there is basically no wardrobe and the bathroom is very tiny

    the staff was really welcoming at check in and friendly at check out , the location of the hotel is very good, walking distance from main restaurants/bars/clubs

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.9
    As frequent visitors of Stockholm many years ago we loved to come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We understand that it is difficult to bring an old historical building up to modern standards. But the bathroom was really much too small. We just about managed, but we did.

    The location is superb.You just go outside and you are in the heart of Stockholm. It is nice to stay in a hotel with a long history which has now been brought up to modern standards. We very much enjoyed the breakfast in the restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    6.3
    Expected more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Collection Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were unaccommodating (bordering on rude) at the reception desk. During booking, I had specified a twin room but when we got to the room, there was a double bed. When I went to reception to ask could they separate the beds, they said it wasn't possible. If this was the case, it should not have been an option in the booking process. The room we had was also very small.

    The bed was extremely comfortable and the shower was amazing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    Great location, delicious breakfast and food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was so small. Waiters and waitresses at restaurant was a little bit careless.

    Great location, delicious breakfast and food. Personnel is warm and kind. The room was very comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.1
    A Mixed feeling. Yet remains a great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Collection Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very poor Check in. 30 minutes with an employee visibly lost not able to locate the booking... at 1 am. Asking more than 6 times the same information. Free breakfast was promised as a compensation , but promised not delivered. Hotel full, breakfast great but a real fight to get a table.

    3rd stay in the hotel, 1st one after its renovation. Very well located and convenient to visit the City. A lot within walking distance. Excellent breakfast . Large standard room. Easy check out.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    I liked everything there was to like.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Collection Premium Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything there was to like. Beds were comfortable, location was superb, view from my room was amazing, breakfast was good, it was just flawless.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    The location is brilliant just a few minutes walk and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We specially chose the Hotel because of it's location but as well because of the Hotel Parking for guests, as we wanted make a little City Stop in Stockholm before travelling on with our rented car. We very a little surprise to be informed of an additional charge for parking of SEK 450.-- which should be mentioned in the Hotel description or better to say, included in a 5 star hotel.

    The location is brilliant just a few minutes walk and a great view from the room. Breakfast Restaurant a place to feel relaxed and the food itself very nice and set up special. Certainly a place to stay again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.9
    A very pleasant stay with a superb location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Collection Premium Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although the food was good, and hotel staff were trying their best, breakfast was not well organised.

    We liked the location, the quietness, the cleanliness and comfort of our room. The staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, friendly staff, great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of the apartment is the best part of this hotel! I stayed here on a family holiday with my parents and booked a Sea view Junior Suite for 3 people which was very comfortable with an excellent view! The communication with the hotel was good and the staff was friendly and helpful with all the tips and information we asked for. Breakfast was a great lavish spread, had a lot of variety to choose from. The hotel restaurant for dinner was good too. The hop-on hop-off bus and boat terminal were both within 5-7 mins walking distance from the hotel which was great and very helpful for my parents to walk to.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Collection Premium Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The heating in the room was insufficient. The iron wasn't standard in the rooms. During the first two days of our stay, there was no coffee capsules except decaf at the breakfast. Compared to other five-star hotels in Stockholm, this one didn't feel that luxurious.

    The view from the room was exquisite. The breakfast had a sufficient diversity. We really liked the tea station. The bathroom was big enough. Hair dryer was quite powerful, it diminished the preparation time. Hotel's restaurant is really good, we liked everything we had during a week. There is a park across the bridge on the right, which was perfect or morning jogs.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    3.8
    Katastrof
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Collection Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Total ignorance against me as customer, the fact that the Hotel do not answer my mail, and that the Hotel and Booking.com just ignore my case, refer to each other even do I have done nothing wrong. But Booking.com and/or the Hotel have messed up big time, just sort ot out and provide me with an answer - please!

    Inget

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent weekend break, would stay again as location and room were exactly what we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Collection Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t experience the bar as it was closed when we arrived on the Friday evening, bar staff were not helpful or particularly friendly on obtaining a drink.

    Location was excellent, reception and housekeeping staff were excellent. Very clean and comfy room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.9
    It was very ok but the policy of charging breakfast is not ok!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At check-in I stated that I would have breakfast every day during my stay. However, the last day (when checking out) I didn’t have enough time to have breakfast, I went to the reception to state that the last breakfast should not be included in the invoice. I was told it was already charged and that it couldn’t be taken out of the charge so I was left with for a breakfast I didn’t have! Didn’t like that AT ALL. This should be explained much better and CLEAR when checking in. And moreover, this is a rigid policy in a 5 star rayed hotel that is NOT acceptable at all!

    Bed & sheets comfy, breakfast very good, location superb!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.6
    It's a great experience to stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Collection Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is a bit small.

    The staff is super friendly and helpful. The room provides everything we need, including coffee and coffee machine. Air conditioner makes comfortable temperature for the room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.8
    Overpriced hotel in a good location - new management is needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Collection Premium Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty ekevator - litle staff at breakfast restaurant - no coffee cups available etc. Room not clean (dust on floor) toilet brush button not cleaned. But the elevator was a disaster

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    3 nights stay in Aug 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Collection Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a bit small. Huge shower box but the rest is tiny..

    Excellent location. 2 min walk from nearest subway station, 5 mins or so bus, 2 mins from boat and rail. Great picturesque view. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    6.3
    Great location but poor service for a five star hotel and not good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Collection Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff - lack of staff and no one on reception when we checked in. Housekeeping - gold lifts are filthy. Staff did not replace towels in our rooms. Breakfast - chaotic due to cramped layout. Too few staff. Cooked breakfast was part of buffet and not cooked to order. Buffet breakfast ran out of food and cutlery. No breakfast tea.

    Bed was very comfortable. Great interior design. Brilliant location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.5
    Cosy
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Collection Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room and bathroom were tiny. An upgrade was priced at 60 EURO a night which is ridiclous. I would not stay there on my next visit.

    The location was perfect

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    RD
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Presidential Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fantastic [ except the hot weather but who can complain about that :-) ]

    Amazing Staff and very comfort. Spectacular location and views of Stockholm.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Collection Premium Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For some reason you cannot stay in a more expensive room if you travel with a dog, and the rooms that are for dog owners are the ones all the way in the back. Strange that the service dirty towel racks are kept visible in the corridors, and not hidden behind a screen.

    Great location, nice decor, friendly staff, good breakfast,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.2
    Location is excellent with plenty of eating, shopping and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative thing was that bathroom is very small.

    Location is excellent with plenty of eating, shopping and entertainment nearby. Big breakfast with plenty of choices. Bed was very good with three pillow options.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.2
    The room we stayed in was too small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Collection Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we stayed in was too small.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.9
    The breakfast buffet was a disaster, which brought the whole...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Collection Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet was a disaster, which brought the whole stay to the negative I’m afraid

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.7
    one nite experience in Radisson Collection Strand Stockholm
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Collection Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bathroom is very very small and the sofa is in the lobby are too old. No concierge at the hotel

    the staff is very helpful, best location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    small bathroom. Old, look dirty elevator

    Good location. Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    The staff, rooms, breakfast, location were all good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needs to be cleaned well as the rooms is full with old dust and small feather

    The staff, rooms, breakfast, location were all good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.6
    Very good location, and the staff is very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location, and the staff is very nice! But has a little expensive

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Great location for walking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Collection Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for walking. Large room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    6.0
    My tea and milk were not restocked.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Collection Premium Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My tea and milk were not restocked. The bar & restaurant closes at 22.00 - i arrived late.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Excellent location, great staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Collection Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent location, great staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.5
    Family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Collection Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms and limited parkings

    Location ..clean hotels and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.5
    Excellent stay overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Collection Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The Bed were too soft, and there was no sunny side up eggs on offer

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyed staying in Stockholm and this hotel was a right choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Presidential Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Actually there are no complaints at all.

    Friendly staff, perfect location, excellent receiption team.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.2
    The modern amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The understaffed situation and the elevator doors need to be windexed !!!!

    The modern amenities

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Collection Premium Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Perfect location, great rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Collection Premium Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, great rooms!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    6.3
    the location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Collection Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast, beds, the room

    the location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.8
    it is very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    everything else if very good

    Toilet was very small, it was not more comfortable for use freely.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Collection Premium Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They told me that Ill get upgrate for free, but I was charged for the so called free...

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.9
    Overall Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with City View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are not comfortable.

    Location +staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    6.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Collection Premium Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very slow and bad service

    Good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Collection Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was cold

    The general layout

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.8
    Location, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Collection Premium Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit too modern interior - from outside it looks like an old luxurious hotel.

    Location, breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Great place for a luxury city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Collection Premium Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful dining area, newly refurbished. Fantastic location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Modern and wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location excellent, hotel modern and comfortable. Staff friendly and professional. Breakfasts superb. Overall great experience.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    The front desk staff, breakfast, location, installations...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Collection Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff, breakfast, location, installations everything!!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bill service

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Collection Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had the best time ever

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.3
    The Gym could have more equipment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Gym could have more equipment.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Great rooms, very spacious and nice views (if you have a sea...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Collection Premium Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great rooms, very spacious and nice views (if you have a sea view room). Good airco and comfortable beds

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Great location right in the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Collection Premium Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location right in the city. Beautiful sea view from room. Very modern and clean interior. Bed was heavenly. Service was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.9
    Great boutique style but with big hotel benefits
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Collection Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms small Bit dark

    Great location and boutique style, access to all the attractions on doorstep!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful room with magnificent view from the windows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Collection Premium Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful room with magnificent view from the windows. Good location in the city centre.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    Good staff, felt welcome
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Collection Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of from nearest tube

    Good staff, felt welcome Comfortable Great views

    Stayed in July 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    5.8
    I liked the location of the property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I didn't like the rooms and the room service menu was not upto the mark. There is also the need of overall renovation of the lobby.

    I liked the location of the property. Central and accessible to most of the recommended tourist destinations.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    9.2
    Location was excellent, the staff friendly and helpful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bathroom was dark and no mirror at the desk area - would have been helpful for doing hair and makeup.

    Location was excellent, the staff friendly and helpful, breakfasts satisfactory and room was comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    9.2
    Very comfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel is about to be completely renovated, so any grumbles will be dealt with then. We can look forward to an already impressive hotel being even more impressive. Small point: all the shampoos, shower gels and so on are the same colour, so you might get three of one thing and only one other bottle, depending on the day. One day, we had no shower gel. The maid would find it easier if they were in some way colour coded so that you get one of each, every time, guaranteed. No UK TV stations, other than BBC World, which goes round and round and round ... why not buy a licence for the others?

    Very comfortable beds

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    10
    Very nice hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very nice hotel ! The breakfast is excellent ! Friendly staff, clean room...and the location is just amazing? Would love to return once back in Stockholm !!

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    7.5
    It is well located in the heart of Stockholm center, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room are a bit disappointing, especially the superior room with a view, they are not worth it

    It is well located in the heart of Stockholm center, the breakfast was really good

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    8.8
    Very nice room on 2nd floor overlooking sea
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very very expensive 331 Euro for one night and was then told we couldn't have any points on our Club Carlsson card because we used Booking.com

    Very nice room on 2nd floor overlooking sea

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    10
    We were grandparents traveling wit our grandson age15 The...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were grandparents traveling wit our grandson age15 The staff was was was wonderful and very accommodating my grandson enjoyed the buffet breakfast enormously My husband and I travel extensively and stay at many fine hotels

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    9.6
    Forecast said rain so we asked for an umbrella - "no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too hard pillows - People like me need flat ones to avoid neck problems, and I don't have any - yet...

    Forecast said rain so we asked for an umbrella - "no problem". It rained on the way back to the hotel, but we could still enjoy the walk! Asked for a café latte in the morning - and they made some for us without anything extra to pay. Nice bed (too "high" pillows though)

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    4.6
    Lobby is comfortable and breakfast is good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    2nd time I'm staying at this hotel in the past few weeks. Rooms are in dire need of refurbishment. I was given a room under the attic next to the lift control which got a kick every time the lift moved.

    Lobby is comfortable and breakfast is good.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    6.7
    Staff is great and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Got 2 beds stuck together instead of a large one. Fell through the split while sleeping.. - Breakfast could be better in terms of food and options available.

    Staff is great and helpful

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    7.1
    The location is fantastic and within walking distance of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms are very small and the bathroom even smaller. Breakfast was poor and over priced for what it is.

    The location is fantastic and within walking distance of everything

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    10
    Great hotel.
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast food was really poor quality. Very dry and not so much choice. Cold food and some items which looked old and disappointing. Anything else was amazing.

    Great hotel. Amazing staff and service. Beautiful views. Outstanding location. Only breakfast food quality is in need of improvement.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    10
    The staff were ultimate professionals and very kind and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The laundry service was on the expensive side.

    The staff were ultimate professionals and very kind and helpful. Our stay was enhanced by the excellent staff. Ernest and Maria at reception were fantastic. The restaurant has excellent chefs and staff. Oscar, the waiter, was great. The breakfast was amazing and Annika at the breakfast bar was the sweetest and kindest. She offered hot chocolate and fresh lemonade to the children.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    6.7
    Breakfast is nice !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    You don't feel comfortable in the room. Car will be taken for some parking away, so do not leave anything you need in the hotel- will be hassle to retrieve. Microscopic bath rooms.

    Breakfast is nice ! Location is wonderful !

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    10
    Staff were excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were excellent! Helpful, and accommodating. The room was clean, lovely and warm! Bathroom had heated floors. Breakfast buffet was gorgeous! The view from the hotel was great.

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    7.1
    Great customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was a bit small for a couple. In Sweden they have two single mattresses put together and two single duvet covers.

    Great customer service. Good location. Delicious treats to nibble on during the day or night found at reception

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    9.2
    Great location and quality staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing major just some of the decor starting to look a little tired.

    Great location and quality staff. Upgraded to a room overlooking the water and great views. Worth the upgrade. Quality breakfast and value for money.

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: